Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(398.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix, the studio who brought you Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond, presents another Amaranthine Voyage!

Long ago, Anther was a realm of beauty and magic, but the appearance of a being named Torment drained their magic and forced the survivors to flee to a world called Earth. Years later, one of their artifacts has been uncovered, reopening the way between both worlds. You must enter the portal and stop Torment before it turns its sights toward Earth. An ancient prophecy declares that you will be the one to save both worlds, but will it come true? Find out in this breathtaking Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • A thrilling bonus adventure with Professor Burns' protégé!
  • Unlock mini-games to extend the challenge
  • Music, wallpapers, concept art, and more!
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1185 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(398.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great game I enjoyed this game so much I did not want it to end. The graphics are great. I like the music; the games are challenging as are the Hidden Objects. Cannot find one fault with the game. May have to go back and play it again.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good HOG Seeing the developer's name when this game started made me very happy. They really know how to pack extras into a game that make it worthy of the title "collector's edition". It's s good story, graphics are great, there is variation in the type of HO play, and the mini games aren't too impossibly difficult. What really brings the game up in the ranks is the number of extras - it's possible to see how many collectibles you're acquired and to back into each scene where you've missed one; similarly where you've missed extra hidden items in some scenes. Finding morhping objects in HO scenes unlock HO scenes from earlier Eipix games. There's a "making of" extra which opens with gameplay. One of those rare games you want to play again.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My thoughts I could not leave the game alone. You begin to feel you are actually there with the people in the story. The ending was not what I thought it would be. Buy it..you will like it!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lovely Game This developer knows how to create a lovely, entertaining, and cinematic game. Good visuals, nice puzzles, the ability to combine items in inventory, interesting HOP scenes. This game will provide me several hours of fun and relaxation, I feel sure. I also find that after a few months have elapsed, I can replay a game like this and it's almost like a new experience, so very good value for money. Happy gaming! :-)
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun game! I've come to love Eipix fantasy games. Here's what I found great: -Colorful, bright graphics -Easy to see HOGS (now you do have work a bit on some) -Challenging but not impossible mini-games. Although I did have to use the strategy guide to get the point of a few. -Fun story -A really great break from all the dark, gloomy games around now -Even the credits are funny! You MUST read them if you want a good chuckle.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you don't like fantasy JUST DON'T BUY IT,DON'T TRASH IT! THIS IS A WONDERFUL MAGICAL GAME! I never give 5's but this deserves it. The extra Bling is awesome. 41 Flowers to collect. Access to 3 other HOPs as you collect paintings: Chinese Healer, AV Living Mountain and Sea of Lies: Mutiny... I played day early 74 minutes, entire demo. This is a must buy for me. Didn't see any morphs but I was so woo'ed by the visuals I might have missed any. Really FUN puzzles. Give it a go - it's worth your time.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner from Eipix! Really enjoyed this game from Eipix. Not that I usually don't but it's hit and miss with these developers and I'm not really sure why. I think it has a lot do with how much there is to do in the game and this one was just chalk full of fun and interesting interactions. A great mix of hidden object, not always the same, which really makes a difference for me. And mixing it up on the puzzles. I dislike repetition, quite frankly drives me bonkers. Also not having the same faces over and over again, I realize that doesn't save on actors but use different faces in your company, doesn't really require savvy acting just creative graphics from what I can see. And Eipix know's how to use their own quite creatively. Voice overs seem to be a endless pool to draw from. My own son in law is a thespian and extremely talented. Anyway, back to the game. Loved the graphics, more colorful in this anthology of the Amaranthine series. Several different scenes to go through. Two separate heroines. Equals lots of fun, and lots of playing hours.....I lost count after 6. Great value and that matters a lot to me. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Game I've played! I tried the demo and thought the game was so great that I bought it. It's a long game which is a plus, plus, plus. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS! JUST FABULOUS! based on demo ... i just KNOW this is going to be a GREAT GAME! ... i LOVE LOVE LOVE the mini games ... and thank you so much for a game that does NOT involve children ... been desperate for something less juvenile! ... the quality of EVERYTHING is wonderful ... GAMEPLAY is smooth ... INTERACTION is right on pace, and HOORAY! ... no technical difficulties ... EIPIX has come a LONG WAY from those problem games several months ago ... as a game fanatic, i am truly grateful! ... this one is a WINNER!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a winner for me even if it is fantasy... In Eipix Entertainment's hidden-object adventure Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment, an archaeological dig goes awry when your students activate a strange artifact that looks like a Fabergé egg and a perfume bottle owned by a 1920s madame had a baby. Soon, you find yourself in a mysterious, fantastical world beset by a danger known only as The Torment. With a student who has about as much restraint as Dee Dee, you must stop the threat if you want to find a way back home by solving hidden-object scenes and puzzles, as any legendary hero would do. Hope you like pink and purple lens flares! I usually find it hard to get into the fluffier fantasy games. But, you guys, this game is so pretty. Eipix seems to have pulled out all the stops, and fluid animation and a veritable riot of colour in every conceivable hue (... but especially pink and purple... ) with environments packed to the gills in detail makes The Shadow of Torment a nonstop feast for the eyes. Though burdened by a lot of back and forth, the story is interesting and the characters are lively in a way that makes this the sort of "all ages" game that really doesn't need to have an asterisk with "... but mostly for the little'uns" attached. Admittedly, if you're not into cute fantasy creatures and nonstop visual effects it might be a bit much to take, but hey, that's what demos are for. There's actually very few times the game isn't just hurling minigames and puzzles at you, which keeps things interesting, though on the whole the difficulty level is still set fairly low. I recommend this for all gamers. Thank you Bigfish!!!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CALLING ALL EIPIX GAME LOVERS! The residents of Anther thought that Earth would be a good place to hide their magic since earth has none. They also thought earth is peaceful and has no torment. What they did get right was that what we mere earthlings lack in magic, we make up for in sheer determination especially to help others in distress. A bold, brilliant, super colorful, detailed and awesome game! Oh, how I've cried, begged and pleaded for a more bright and uplifting game and my cries have been heard and answered with the sheer genius that only EIPIX has consistently provided. The most intriguing aspect of EIPIX Developers is that their games are always different in terms that gamers could not guess they're from the same Developers except for the utmost top quality gaming--which is always apparent. So, grab some popcorn, gamers, we're in for a special treat as we delve into discovering the realm of Anther along with the dazzling creative minds of EIPIX. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment EXCELLENT!!!! It's everything I expected and more. Another great one from Big Fish.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow, what fun! One of the best hidden object games I've played.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how this game was put together I found this game to be well created. A tight game that has the player find all the necessary elements in a set of scenes before moving to the next set. I found the visuals beautiful. Help hint was actually helpful. The information on how to play mini-games could have been better in some cases. But overall, a very enjoyable experience. I also enjoyed the bonus game and the bonus content - the flower finder and the trophy room. Just a well thought out and fun game. Loved the story-line too. Would highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING GAME Hi Gamers, Another amazing game from Eipix I really love this game. The visuals are colorful and amazing. I love the Art Nouveau influence in the graphics. My favorite artists are Maxfield Parrish and Louis Comfort Tiffany. The voiceovers are also great The storyline is very imaginative and awesome. Just a great game all around. You can play marble shooter rather than the HO's. I only played the marble game three times because the graphics in the HO's are so beautiful. There are collectible flowers and morphing objects in the HO's. The bonus game is worth the price of the CE.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix does it again! Wonderful game! I don't think this developer can make a bad game! Lots to do and well worth the CE cash. Not disappointed and can't wait for their next game. Yes, I have bought them all!!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fun! I actually really like this one! :)
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amarantine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment Collectors Edition This has been one of the best games I have played with BFG - I have totally become so addicted to this spent a day and half on this and am still playing this - it's various types of puzzles, hidden objects and general storyline is fasinating and so addictive - will certainly look forward to more games of this type hope I can remember the game designers - maybe BFG can help on this one. Cannot give enough praise for such an entertaining game with a lot of thought but help if needed.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This could have been great I understand that there is a collaboration of talents when making these games. There were a few puzzles that were not adequately explained and seemed completely illogical. The Strategy Guide was generally worthless for this. If not for that frustration I would have given it a higher rating.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somthing To Think About. !!!! Still don't know if it's a buy for me. I did not go far into the game. Just in case. I'm enjoying the HO'S so far. Story just alright. Still waiting for that awesome game. Some of the story some what child like sorry for this.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything I Loved About Amaranthine Voyage Is Gone! Remember those really unique Hidden Object Scenes that time warped you to the same scene in a different time? Gone! The gorgeous graphics with vibrant colors? Gone! With that being said, this is still a good game, but I can't help but to compare this game to the other two. Professor Burns is now one of the "chosen" fulfilling the prophecy of the world of Anther. The brave-hearted will bring forth the pure-hearted and save their world from destruction, but did the prophecy foresee the pearl being stolen by......... The Hidden Object Scenes are sketches of silhouetted shapes, several items must be found which will trigger the next scene which zooms in and then out quickly focusing on a new scene. There is a morphing object within the scene and you have the option of switching to a bubble shoot game. The mini games range from simple to complicated, repeating sequences etc. I loved the mini game that required you to use directional arrows to move the center jigsaw piece toward several other pieces which would lock onto the main piece when touched, but, you have to assemble the puzzle in a specific order or the puzzle will be to large to reach corner pieces. There are 41 Flowers of Remembrance to collect and they have done a very nice job concealing them. You will also find lost paintings that will allow you access to a HOP from another game, Myths of the World: Chinese Healer, Amaranthine Voyage: The Living Mountain, and Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart! This Collector's Edition has all kinds of extras, a Bonus Game, Flower Collection, Pictures, Achievements, Lore Book, Making of, Puzzles, Music, Movies, Bubble Popper, Finding Objects and of course, a built in Strategy Guide, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful From the introduction, to the very end of the puzzle, this game gave to me, what i've been looking for in a game. Not only strategy, but bonus items, and morphing items. The music and scene brilliance made the game relaxing. Items were visible to see, unlike many other games, when you are looking for a book, you find something else. The game wasn't too hard, or too easy, I highly recommend this game. The extra content and bonus play after you've beaten the game is quite the bonus for this game. Thank you Eipix for such a beautiful game.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amaranthine Amarathine Voyage me over to that Shadow thing. Great cut scenes and nice smooth flow for game play. Comes with a good jump map. I like collecting the little flowers. The HO's had the morphing objects along with shadow images to find and a continued HO once one screen was done and a riddle to solve at the end of each. Too much for you. No problem switch over to their marble shooter game instead. I tried the Marble shooter on one HO just because I could not find a mask and did not want to use the hint button. Good characters with beautiful scenes. This goes on the to buy list.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A few bumps in the flow but overall an enjoyable game I've played all of the Amaranthine games and I've enjoyed the storylines. This game was in the same vein as the previous in the series. If there is one complaint is has to do with more than a couple of the puzzles; the instructions were vague. I play at the intermediate level and consider it cheating if I look at the player's guide offered in the CE's but there was a few puzzles I had to look at the guide to discern what was the objective.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds & So On ... An Enjoyable Game, And Good Value On Special ... As Is Often The Case I Wasn't Overly Thrilled By The Extra Chapter ...
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Fun Game Have only played the demo and a then a few minutes of the purchased game, but it appears to be very interesting. The level of challenge may not be "excellent", but it's a good game. I'm still using the help files and will for another five or ten minutes, but it seems pretty interesting.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great CE Extras, Boring Game BASED ON DEMO I bought the second Amaranthine Voyage and regret doing so immensely, so I did not have high hopes for this game. While this game is better than I expected, I will not be buying. However, I know that people who like this sort of game will enjoy it. The story did not appeal to me; it did have some impressive moments, but overall I found it a bit messy and unexplained. Let's take the beginning for example: Out of nowhere- BAM! Someone's threatening us with a gun. This was not explained during the demo and made the story confusing. The concept of this story is essentially the same as the last- there is a prophecy in another world and you are set to fulfill it- but the story itself could not be more different. However, this is not a good different. Unlike its predecessor, Shadow of Torment did not excite me very much at all. I found the plot very boring, and the supposed plot twists were just not that appealing. Some, I'd even go as far as to call stupid. Overall, a very weak story that I did not enjoy one bit. The demo is very short (I did not even reach 40 minutes), but for once, I am glad. I have no doubt that I would not have finished the demo had it been longer. What I really, really enjoyed about this game was the gameplay. I really liked the HOS: They were a mixture of new and old; a mixture of junkpile silhouette and word lists. I am glad that Eipix is catering for all HOS players here. In the HOS, there is also an alternative; bubbleshooter. I did try the bubbleshooter game, and I really enjoyed it. I used it for one entire scene, which is incredibly rare for me. As far as frequency goes, I think I ran in to 3 during the demo. This is a good number for me, as it means that there are equal parts of HOS, Puzzle and Adventure. The HOS are spaced out nicely too. The puzzles were a bit of a mixture for me: Some were hard and some were easy. Either way, they were nothing we haven't seen before. What I liked about the puzzles, though, was that some were split in to three parts. This meant that, even if they were a little hard, we could still solve one part and feel like a genius. Good job on this, Eipix! Eipix have added a couple of nice extra gameplay features. First, there are + objects, which are a nice addition to the game, although they are becoming standard now. These are items you must interact with to complete. The + does not change colour when the item is ready to be changed. Another feature was the magical orb thing. Although I thought it was nice, I also found it odd. I am confused as to its purpose in the game. From memory, I put a gem in the orb and came back with an item. What was the point of that? I don't know. If someone is going to put a new feature in, they have to make it useful! The final new feature here is the little flower game. Everytime you came up to one of those weird flower things, the screen would go purple and you'd have to click on some symbols. Again, this is pretty pointless, but it is really fun! I enjoyed it quite a lot. However, I was very disappointed to notice that the “bow and arrow” game from Amaranthine Voyage 2 is gone here. Instead, you just acquire a bow for your inventory and there is a cutscene every time you use it. A CUTSCENE??? Whoever got rid of the bow and arrow game really needs a lecture. That was one of the best parts about Amaranthine 2. The basic gameplay features are done pretty well, except for one thing. There is no Diary! Again! I don't know how many times I've had to say this lately, but a diary is one of the most important parts of the game! It helps me keep track of important parts of the story. I was so disappointed to find it missing. Developers must learn that a diary is important! However, other gameplay features were impressive. There was a map, 4 modes of difficulty, and a timer. I thought the timer was a great idea for those who like to see how long a game is. The graphics are decent, but definitely not up to standard of previous Eipix games. I recall the graphics in Amaranthine Voyage 2 being much better than this. I thought the colours were quite boring. I feel the developer could have done a much better job. That being said, the graphics were still quite clear. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Differences are standard. Custom lets you set the game your way. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- the hint recharged at a decent speed for Casual mode. Hint is helpful outside HOS. Map- I found the map to be quite helpful. It is interactive and lets you know where there are tasks to perform. Orb- This is something you acquire at the beginning of the game. I'm yet to discover its purpose. + objects- These are items you need to interact with to complete. There are quite a few of them in the game. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter- doubt it will be needed Built in Strategy Guide. Achievements- there are quite a lot of them. I was surprised at how many there were. I think I counted in excess of 30. Collectible flowers (41)- one in each scene. There is an indicator to let you know if you have collected it or not. Morphing Objects (17)- HOS Only Replay HOS & Puzzles Re-watch cutscenes Bubbleshooter levels Souvenir room- one giant HOS basically. Lore Book Play HOS from other games- games include Sea of Lies: Mutiny of the Heart, Amaranthine 2 and Myths of the World: Chinese Healer. Unlocked when pictures corresponding to the game are found. Making of Wallpapers- (10) Concept Art Music WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I'm not going to buy this game, but I hands-down recommend the CE for anyone who does. The CE has so many extras in here. It's probably the most extras I've ever seen. I'm really impressed with all the effort Eipix has gone too to give us the ultimate gaming experience. If I was rating on CE Extras alone, there'd be no question of giving this a five. However, I'm not. I'm rating on the overall game, so three stars is the best I can do. I didn't like this one much at all, but those of you who like this sort of thing are sure to enjoy it. My only concern would be the length- as stated, I finished this game without even reaching 40 minutes on the demo. My advice? Be careful.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have played the previous games in this series and beta tested this one, but despite really enjoying the others, this one just didn't grab me for some reason. The graphics are lovely and I love the fantasy genre, but will pass on this CE...sorry!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a buy for me I played 20 minutes of the demo and just wasn't excited with this game. There are too many cut scenes, to many objectives popping up and a lot of dialog which you can skip. You had four levels of play including custom which is how I set mine up because I want as little help as possible. The graphics were okay, music was non-memorable. HOS scenes were shadow (outlines) items that you look for, very easy and the mini games I played were extremely easy. Overall, probably a very good game for adventure beginners but definitely not for expert players.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just okay! The graphics are grainy and pixy-like. The story line was boring ... still waiting for that great game. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-08-01
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_21381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment Collector's Edition

A mysterious artifact has been uncovered, opening a portal to another world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.