Family Vacation 2: Road Trip

Family Vacation 2: Road Trip

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(221.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Simmons family is at it again... they're taking their Airstream camper, hooking it up to their SUV and going on a cross-country camping adventure!

You'll be asked to help pack and get everything they’ll need on their trip and enjoy all that Mother Nature has to offer. Travel through Montana, Idaho, Colorado and more. Visit the most wonderful natural attractions in the world; Yellowstone Park, the Grand Canyon and even catch a glimpse of a UFO near Area 51. Camp out under the stars and get back to nature in this family-friendly Road Trip adventure!

  • Over 60 hidden object locations
  • Over 25 themed mini-games and puzzles
  • Beautiful art and design for all locations
  • Life like animations and realistic sound effects
  • Play Family Vacation: California

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 289 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Family Vacation 2: Road Trip

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(221.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Family Vacation 2: Road Trip is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family based adventure I don't usually play family based adventures (I'm more of a mystery person). But considering the fact that I loved first game, I was willing to give it a shot. Beginning of the game was not much exciting. Suburban family getting packed for the trip (well it isn't exciting in the real life so they got that right :D). But lets not be hasty and judge the book by its cover. Now when you get to the first national park, thats the place where the fun begins. Hidden objects are well built. A little challenging at the beginning and they get more and more challenging further in the game. I personally like large HO-s. There is small list at the beginning, i think 9 items at start, but it gets populated quite a lot (i would say 20-30 items minimum per HO). Art style is nice, somewhat photorealistic, much better than its predecessor. Cartoonish style on photo-ops is in my opinion nice touch, same as change in interface once we leave town and change of characters in some parts of game (e.g. added helmets in chapter 2, I won't spoil anything). Music early in the game does get slightly annoying, few short tracks that are looping, but more of them come later. But I think music style really hit it. All in all great game, i like it, my kids love it and would like to recommend it to fans of the genre. Just give it a chance and I promise you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cool game I think this is really cool game, it provides fun time and has a lot of puzzles. I loved playing it with my grandson.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family friendly fun! I was happy to find a game that I enjoyed that I could also show to my grandson. It's refreshing to find a fun game that doesn't have all the shooting and killing that I see in so many games. This game is fun and my grandson is also learning about parts of the US. I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for me and my son Good hidden object game. I was trying to play it but my son kept looking over my shoulder and impatiently telling me what to do, so I just let him at it. He enjoyed it. I'm not sure why the others were bothered by the music -- I hardly noticed it.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game was good waiting for the next one This game was fast but fun there were some parts that required some help but overall anyone that plays this game will enjoy it.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Involved I purchased this game before reading the reviews because I already owned the first Family Vacation. I really liked the first one and since Vacation 2 was only $2.99, I thought why not? But this game seems to be way too involved for me. I am very much into regular HOGS (no inventory or dark themes) and assumed this would be much like the first. This game is pretty much like the first, but appears to have some problems while playing. The graphics are OK, but I have ran into some glitches that did not appear in the first game. I hate the 'games' at the end of the chapters and the way you cannot just immediately skip them. I will finish this even though I am not impressed at all; especially compared to the the first game. What happened when they decided to go forward with a sequel? I would not buy this before reading the reviews or doing the trial first.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from American Family vacation starts here Cartoon-style but clear graphics with lots of HO scenes and some fix-this-to-do-that parts. Some things are difficult to find and the hint doesn't always help. Managed to get to the forest - chapter 2 - just, so spent most of the demo at the house packing up etc.. This will definitely appeal to kids - adults might get annoyed quite quickly by the characters and music/sound. Reasonable fun concept - although I didn't get too far - no idea how long the game lasts. Got stuck on attic window (some scenes have tasks that you must complete to progress). Finally realised (after hint was no help whatsoever - it pointed to the shut chest which had already been utilised and closed [forever]), that the irregular pane of glass was hanging in the light string....???????? I was looking for a large pane - it's only a small one!!! Also took a while to realise that I had the front door key after setting the alarm - you must lock the front door again! Otherwise, fairly simple game with colourful graphics. I would recommend trying it out and see for yourself. It's fairly mindless really - give your brain a rest. Recommend for kids and adults seeking a low-key fun game.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AWESOME SCENES After a rough start where I had to go to the forum for help, this game finally evened out (at chapter 1.5) and I was able to play the rest of the game with no problems. This game is definitely geared for beginning players and children. Nothing is very hard. There is way too much silly dialog; this moves more like a cartoon. The kids are always perfectly behaved and the father and mother never disagree. Get real. What is great about this game is the beautiful pictures of various locations in the U.S. The graphics are so clear you can get lost in them. There was also a lot of information provided about the different locations. I was extremely upset with the way the Grand Canyon was presented. This was the only location in the whole game where something negative was said about it. The Grand Canyon was called a "disappointing big hole" and no time was spent viewing its many wonders; after the first shot of the Canyon in the background, the rest of the time was spent in the gift shop. Since I live in AZ, this was especially repugnant. This is a no-brainer game with lots of eye candy.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yawn... I am a huge fan of Big City Adventure and a game would be hard pressed to compete with them in my opinion. This game isn't terrible but it's not great. The music is EXTREMELY annoying and repetitive so I had to play without sound. The constant talk from the family is also annoying, especially at the beginning when the Mom has the scary grimmace on her face (it's supposed to be a smile!) the whole time she's talking - their lips don't move when they talk! The talk interrupts gameplay - even with sound down because what they are saying is also on the screen to read. There are three modes of play, I chose the hardest level. I did not play tutorial because I like to figure things out on my own. The HOS are a little bit of a challenge because a lot of the items are small and as you find items more items are added to the list so by the time I was finished with a scene I was bored and ready to move on. I got both kids rooms done and made my way to the attic and quit because at that point I was bored. I think maybe for kids this would be a good game but not for me.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible game I could get over the silly story line if I could actually find things...some items are so small or they don't even look like what they are supposed to be. I also don't care that they are dumping all the stuff that they don't want to do on me.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a frustrating game!!! Words cannot describe the frustration trying to play this game. Nothing is intuitive so you can work out what to do next for example the hammer and nails. Stan keeps saying you need nails and a hammer. You try to use both but there is no indication which is first and exactly where you need to put them. You try to put them where the gears are turning but nothing happens. I am giving up on this one it is just not worth the energy
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Family Vacation 2: Road Trip Started this game 3 times. This time stuck in the camper kitchen. This game has too many glitches. Could not play the puzzles because the game would not accept my right click. I have a Mac and I know how to use the right click, so that's not the problem. Disappointed as this was a cute/fun game. A waste of money. It became not fun and will not continue.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Hidden Object game This is more of a chanllege or task game. Very slow running. Freezes. Sorry I purchased it.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a let down, too slow paced I was so excited to play this game, road trip, national parks and camping was right up my alley. But this game is so frustrating to play! The transition time between scenes is so slow and the skip button on mini games is timed. So if you come on an annoying game that you don't like, you can't just skip it...you have to wait and wait. There is no point to that. I wish you could turn off family dialogue and just play the game. Or at least be able to skip through it very quickly like you can most other games.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought the first one was bad this one is worse I wouldn't waste my money on it and deleted it 20 mins into the demo
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from -.- It's all well and good making it so you have to find certain objects before you go into a different room but there comes a point where it would be helpful if one of the members of the family gave you some sort of clue as to where to find the thing you are looking for... Didn't even finish my hour long trial 'cause I couldn't get to the next part.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dreadfully slow The characters have annoying voices-and the little rift that plays every time you find an item gets old fast. I played through only one HO scene but couldn't get through the second one. It's okay for some folks, but not for me.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring Hint button never works when you need it, after completing a level there's no indication where to go next - moving mouse around never changes cursor to a magnifying glass or points down to leave the scene to go onto the next. Music annoying. Save your money!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmm For me too boring and irritating
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very deceiving Do not waste your time ! Slow, boring - you can't even skip any part -, and old fashioned ; made by a beginner designer and/or game maker ? I played 15 mn, then uninstalled.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If i was young! I don`t think of myself as a expert, but I do know what I like and what I don`t. And I really don`t like this game didn`t like the first one either. If I was 7 or 8 maybe I would like it. I only had to play for about 8 min. to know its not very good in my book.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm Not Going On This Vacation! As Family Vacation 2: Road Trip begins, you meet Barb (the mom) who welcomes you to the game and then shortly thereafter starts sending you off on missions to help the family prepare for their vacation. She also lets you know that you should certainly check out their first family vacation in California just in case you happened to miss it. Although the graphics were okay (not the style I prefer in a game), the voiceovers soon became annoying. Not only were the voiceovers almost intolerable, it didn't take long until the continuous guitar strum in the background also became irritating. The game is an old style HO game where various family members request your help with tasks while they play a game or chat with their friends. Each time you enter a room you soon encounter a family member who, yes you guessed it, is too busy to do their own packing so you are off to help sort through the piles of clutter in each area for some items that are almost indistinguishable. Had some of the items on the list been larger, I don't think the game would have been quite so tedious. There were some things I liked about the HOS, such as the inclusion of puzzles in each scene, but overall they were just plain boring. Although the game might hold a great deal of appeal to some gamers, it just wasn’t my cup of tea. In the end I found it quite annoying and couldn’t muster up enough enthusiasm to continue. As always, I recommend that you try the game yourself because it might be a perfect fit for you.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Severely annoying The graphics are clear and the art almost photo-realistic. The soundtrack includes guitar music on a very short repeating loop that rapidly grew so annoying I had to turn it off. The voice over for the homeowner you meet is overly cheerful to the point where it made me grit my teeth and the children's voices make them sound rude and spoiled. When you find find something in a HOS there is flute trill noise that was irritating. I ended up turning the voice/sounds off also. The story is that a family of four is getting ready to go on vacation. You play, apparently, a servant that the mom and children order to pack, clean, and fix things around the house. Your tasks and objectives include things like putting dirty laundry in a hamper at the behest of one spoiled child and packing another's suitcase while he sits there texting a friend. The UI is, at first, confusing because nothing is labeled. Your inventory is disguised as an old camper and the hint button is a red car. The menu button is hidden away behind a small square of decorative wood paneling in the upper left corner of the screen. To use an item in the inventory you must first click it and then click a little hand rather than being able to just click it and use it. About the hint button: it takes 2 minutes to refill when you use it and it only works in HOS. When it refills it makes a car horn beeping noise if you are able to tolerate having the sound on. The HOS are clear enough although one I ran into had graininess where there was light shining through a window into the room scene. They all have a hidden area that contains some of the items on the list. When I used the hint button it continually highlighted this area whether things on my list were in it or not. Each HOS also has one item with a puzzle piece next to it. When you click this item it expands to show a few silhouette items to find. Other than these two features the HOS are all straight list finds. The HOS aren't particularly difficult except that sometimes I had to click something ten times in order for the game to accept that I had found it. Oh, and there are sometimes two of something in a scene but the game will only accept one as the correct one. I didn't run into a single puzzle. The "adventure" component, if you can call any of this that, is minimal. The game revolves around doing a HOS and then moving to the next area to do another HOS. I was hoping to find this a charming family-oriented game with fun HOS and puzzles. Instead I found it boring. Most kids I know don't want to clean their own room so why this developer thinks they'll enjoy being highhandedly ordered to clean someone else's is beyond me. I certainly didn't. Add that to a frustratingly poorly laid out UI, having to repeatedly click to have the game recognize I've found an item in a HOS, and a two minute refill on an already almost useless hint button and the fun factor plummeted almost to zero for me.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from AAHHHH I am not a HO fan so always try these games with a sense of dread. Choose Normal level of difficulty which was a big mistake as you cannot change this through the game. In fact once you start you can't find the main menu again. I progressed to the attic before enough was enough. Finding the objects are easyish but it is the side tasks that are annoying. I got stuck on fixing the window and the hint (which took 5 minutes to recharge) was no help. After 3 times of using hint that was it. I think if you do like these games then this would be an ok game but nothing new or spectacular
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I had saved my money. Terrible Could not move around in this game. Clues were non existent.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clunky Sequel I really enjoyed the first Family Vacation however this one is very clunky and very awkward as to where to click when and requires much patience as the rooms reset or the objects go into the camper. One you complete one packing room you have played pretty much every action this game has in it and it is very boring from there on out. Sad sequel. Very amateurish game for the types of games that get put out these days. Reminded me of Atari games just with cute graphics. I think it would even frustrate children.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Family Vacation 2: Road Trip The Simmons family is embarking on a road trip in their new camper. Barb traded in the convertible she won on the Price is Nice show on the first Family Vacation. You are tasked with helping the family get ready for vacation as well as help them on the road. Unfortunately, I disliked this game more than the first edition. The seek and find items are at times small and unrecognizable, and the hint system only works within the seek and find scenes. Each scene has one zoom in area and each scene has an extra silhouetted shape find puzzle, and sometimes you are tasked with an extra objective such as placing clothing into a hamper. There just isn't anything exciting in this game and certainly nothing new from the last Family Vacation. This would probably be a good game for younger kids.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FOR PETE'S SAKE, SPARE YOURSELF This game is awful. The controls are clunky and you have to click objects multiple times before it recognizes that you are clicking on the correct object. The "help" is practically useless. After leaving me stranded with no help from the game, the forum saved me from the endless "cycle of stuck" three times. Over half way through, apparently I did something wrong and got stuck again. Went back to forum and finally found some others having the same problem. The solution: START.THE.GAME.OVER. Start over? Are you kidding? There is no way I am suffering through this awful game another time. I am deleting it.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Big Flop ... Average Effort On Graphics & Sound ... I Thought This One Might Appeal To My Kids; My 8 Year Old Daughter Finding This One Just As Boring As I Did ... It Lacks In Adventure, But It Might Appeal To HOG Only Game Players ...
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got stuck and couldn't move forward After they ask you to fix the window in the attic there was no way of finding the piece of glass! Every time I pressed the car for a clue it showed me the trunk, which you couldn't do anything to or with! I even started the game with a new profile and read every instruction and the same thing happened. Very annoying and ended up deleting it before the free trial was over
Date published: 2014-09-04
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_21647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Family Vacation 2: Road Trip

The Simmons family is at it again... and you're invited to join them on their cross-country camping adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.