Evil Pumpkin: The Lost Halloween

Evil Pumpkin: The Lost Halloween

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(639.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Meet Lemuel Barnabas. He is not the protagonist of our story, but just look at him, he's scrappy and funny, talks to himself, likes music and long walks behind the bar. In a word, he is quite mad, but as mad as he is, he's the one you come to for help. Help? What happened? You didn't hear?

Apparently there is this thing called Halloween. I know, I know, it sounds stupid. But there's candy involved! Now I have your attention.

The city of Dern is ostracized from the Halloween community. Everyone around you seems to know something about it, but you're a boy, nobody is going to tell you. In this step away from the classic hidden object game, take things into your own hands and find out whatever happened to Halloween in Evil Pumpkin: The Lost Halloween!

  • Adventure and casual mode
  • Challenging puzzles and mini-games
  • Ludicrous comments and imaginative characters

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 757 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Evil Pumpkin: The Lost Halloween

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(639.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Evil Pumpkin: The Lost Halloween is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't hit the wrong spot Annoying game. If you hit the wrong spot on the minigame screen, it bounces you out of the mini-game. Really a pain in the neck. Especially if you're not enjoying the mini-game. It resets the skip time. Looked good, but too finicky to play. And I'm not old and crotchety.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So much potential wasted Most folks have covered what are the true gems in this rather frustrating game. I didn't mind having to think. What I minded was discovering the tech issues (which I, as suggested by BigFish will not go into here) and the completely unhelpful hints. An example is one game where you need to turn torches to particular colors according to their elements. Simple enough - except unless you realize that the action gears go away when you're right (instead of trusting to logic for symbols that really have no clear meaning even WITH the key in your journal) you'll be there a while. I've done a lot of beta testing for BigFish and I have to believe that the beta testers on this one played a much better game than I did. My low rating folks is not because of the weird story line, or even the funky tasks and really hokey voice overs - it's that even as an experienced player there was NO help when I got stuck. Check out other forums on competitor sites - far too many people - good players all - need help that was just not in existence. Tiny items to find and all the rest aren't the problem. The problem lies in the lack of both intuitiveness and logic (for me anyway). Wish it were better. I really do. I think the artwork and the funkiness were awesome. The game just finally made me wave the white flag in surrender. It's one I won't be reloading any time soon if ever, and I'm glad it was a token game rather than one I spent serious money on.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitchy While this game was different and challenging, whole parts of the game just didn't show up. I'd find myself in a scene that I had no idea how I got there. Following the walkthrough on another site I missed most of the end of the game and couldn't finish due to the game just not wanting to work. Ruined the fun of it.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Evil Pumpkin: The losst Halloween I am stuck. This is the first time I have been playing these games. The tips are rediculus. No walk through. This is the first time I have to quit the game completely. My husband does the same. We usually help each other. But this game is just plain STUPID.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Great Game While I don't mind games with a problem or two, this one had too many. There were misspellings, sentences that didn't make sense, and depending on the mode you play, it took forever for the hints to charge. The game may have been more interesting but the grammar, mistakes, and slow loading drove me crazy. It needed an editor and a grammar overhaul.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Babes In Pumpkinland This game is um... different, for sure. It is really an adventure game trying to disguise itself as a hidden object game. In fact the HO's are not there unless you play on the easiest setting (there are three). What is the story? Well, I played the entire demo and I cannot tell you. It actually got less clear as I progressed. All I could gather is I was a young boy (with a girl's voice) and I have "borrowed" my father's Halloween book. The rest is a mystery to me. The entire demo I constantly found myself not knowing what to do, where to go or why. Oh there were objectives that popped up on the screen, but they were not helpful at all. In the beginning. there is a lot of dialog which is clumsily drowned out by the music. After that however, the music stops and play continues in an awkward silence. The navigation style is reminiscent of older games, i.e. navigation arrows can be located anywhere, not consistently placed. There was also a loading delay between scenes. Hints take a while to recharge. Why do I mention this? Since I often had no idea what was going on, there was little choice except to use them. (pssst: Steve does not like to use hints ) There was potential here. The artwork is fine, though a little grainy. The puzzles are a little cryptic, but good. There are tiny collectible candies. Unfortunately it lacks a coherent story, even if it is a fantasy. In my opinion, this seemed to be directed towards children (i.e. sneaking around behind parents, talking with animals, etc.) But there are too many problems so I don't think I could recommend it for them either. Lost Halloween was lost on me. Two evil pumpkins.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me After reading other reviews, thought I'd give this a chance. Started out in casual, which had an "in your face - can't skip tutorial," so went to adventure. Same thing. Just can't stand when you can't skip the tutorial. Quit after approx.7 minutes.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Much Dialogue to Read. Based on the demo. This game is aggravating because there is too much going on simultaneously -- you have to find candy to buy things in a store to decorate your yard (more about this later), collect bats (more about this later) and read countless dialogue about almost every thing you touch. There are voice overs. I heard a boy, his father, and an owl. Looks like there might be a map but I only found part of it, so I didn't have an opportunity to use it. There are small pieces of candy to collect which are used in a store. I collected lots of pieces and went to the store. I had no idea how much of what type of candy I had collected so I clicked on everything I could think of to buy. Finally it sounded like I had purchased something because a sold sign came up but I didn't seem to have it in my inventory nor had it been planted in the yard. Very confusing. I also was told I would have to collect bats for hints. I only collected the one bat which was shown to me with the explanation, however I never saw another bat and I used the hint every time it recharged. When I found myself waiting out the hint to recharge I said enough and exited the game never to play it again. I like games that are different but this is outrageous! There isn't a walk through and believe me it would have helped. This was also touted as "Tomorrow's Game Today" but there are reviews from 10/13/2014 and today is 10/28/2014. This is the second time in the past couple of weeks BF has offered a TGT game that already had reviews. You should play the demo and read some reviews. For me this game is too complex for me -- I prefer games that are relaxing and I won't purchase it or recommend it. IMHO the developers just layered too many things into one game which removed the fun value completely.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring! I found the game to be very cumbersome and difficult to maneuver through with that spider curser thingy.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry I Bought This One...... I purchased this based on reviews that it was a great game, fun, challenging, etc. Not for me! The Hint button is useless, the poor grammar is more than just a little irritating, and it's very dark. Just not fun for me, at all. I'm throwing in the towel and moving on.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time Worst game ever. Please don't waste my time Big Fish. My 12 year old could have done better.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good Did not get my attention, left after 15 minutes
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No skipping puzzles is an automatic fail After 20 minutes of the free trial I discovered that there is no way to skip a slide the tiles puzzle. I don’t play puzzles, ever. So I erased this loser. There is nothing more to say. I saved my money.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trick, not Treat This game is horrible. The storyline is confusing, possibly owing to the obvious non-English speaking game designers, the visuals are clumsy and cartooney, and the game actions are random and frustrating. Hey, Big Fish! If "A new game every day," is too hard to accomplish, how about "A new game as soon as we have a good one?"
Date published: 2014-10-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_21927, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Evil Pumpkin: The Lost Halloween

Seek the help of Lemuel Barnabas and unravel the mystery of what happened to Halloween in this ludicrous and imaginative hidden object adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.