Imperial Island 2: The Search for New Land

Imperial Island 2: The Search for New Land

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(185.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In this latest installment of Imperial Island, accompany Emperor Omadan on an exciting journey through uncharted lands in search of his son - Prince Caleb. Be careful! The journey by sea is dangerous and the jungles are dense and wild. You will need to keep your wits about you to overcome the pirates, dragons and sea creatures you encounter along the way. Overcome all obstacles to find Prince Caleb in this Match-3 Adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 196 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Imperial Island 2: The Search for New Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(185.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Imperial Island 2: The Search for New Land is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILL This game is so good that it Runs itself and if you like or don't like Time Management Building towns this is the one for you all you have to do is get the Materials from the match 3 game part :) Ria
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging and Enigmatic I don't agree with those reviewers who say this game is nothing like the first one. In my opinion, it is exactly like the first one, minus the building aspect (which is actually extraneous to an M3 game, although fun# and plus some extra challenges and bonuses in the game play. I think if you liked the M3 part of the first game, as did I, you will like this one. Maybe the level of challenge is a bit higher but many of us welcome that and, if you don't, there is the option to play untimed. My only problem is that there are some aspects of this game that seem to make no sense. For example, what is with the triangles with the exclamation points on the map? And what determines how many stars you get? And why are the time goals so unrealistic? I can get three stars on a given level but miss the time goal by several minutes or more. I hope I can figure these mysteries out in time, or someone else will post the answers. But in the meantime, I will enjoy playing this game because of the fact that it is technically smooth #on my machine), very fast-paced, challenging and beautiful.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Like It, But..... I was really looking forward to this sequel coming out, but have to say I'm a bit disappointed. The game is NOT improved by not building a town - this was such an enjoyable part of the first game, with its beautiful graphics and imaginative buildings. The sequel has become just another fairly ordinary match 3 game. If you didn't play the first one, play this, then download the other and play it and see the difference.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Building? Where is the City that you build? What a big disappointment that they have taken this great feature out of the Game! Did the Game Developers have a Brain Freeze? I was about to give up in the beginning but the Tiles do get more interesting as you go along. Would have given it 5 Stars if we were able to build another City!
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY FUN GAME VERY FUN NEW GAME WITH VARYS LEVELS OF CHALLENGE PLAY (CASUAL OR TIMED.) AND THE BONUSES DO STACK UP WELL..
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful 3 match series No real story line this time. Nothing to build which was a lot of fun watching the things plop from the sky. This is definitely one of the best 3 match series I've played.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun but lacking Imperial Island 1 was great. This one is just okay. But I just played Imperial Island 3 at a different site and it is great! As soon as Big Fish gets Imperial Island 3- buy it. It's like 1 but even better. So many buildings and they are lovely.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repetitive but Functional I really liked the first game in this series and thought this one would be great. And it was - for the first 15 screens. By the time I was at 78 of 100 - I felt like I had played the same game 78 times in a row and was ready to be done. All Match 3 are, by their nature, repetitive - but the the island hopping structure of the setup makes that fact stand out more. Pros: The bonuses are fantastic. There are standard ones and ones that "appear" - you can't control where they end up (which adds some challenge) and the evolve over time. the bonuses was the best part of the game. Colors and art are fine. Cons: The game gets weirdly easy at 90. It's like the developers just gave up and said, "slap 10 more screens on, I'm going home." The "time records" are unbeatable on some screens, but the game lets you plow forward anyway. The end doesn't materialize. The game just sort of stops and you're done. Bright colors, easy to see and good action - just too much of the same for too long of a time.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CAN'T COMPLETE GAME!! Sadly, there are MANY of us BigFish gamers that are NOT able to complete this game due to the fact that the last level (Level 100) that is UNCLICKABLE. No matter what you try to do (exit out of game, replay previous level -- which is also UNCLICKABLE despite the tab that says REPLAY, exit game and return a few days later), this game won't play the last level. It's very disappointing to successfully play a game this long and not be able to complete it.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from what a pity I loved the first part and so was very happy to see the second part is done. But I'm really disappointed. -no really challenging Levels - I miss the to build a new Scene of an Imperium. The first part took me for hours at the PC - but this part. It's more like a usual match three game... I wouldn't purchase it ,if i had a lokk at the trialversion. Hope my english is understandable.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in this sequel.... I absolutely LOVED the first game in this series. It was the best Match 3 I had found, and I still play it to this day when I'm in an M3 mood. So I was very excited when this came out. After the demo, I have to say that I'm truly disappointed. The graphics are clear, but the game board is much less detailed and the graphics almost look flat compared to the first game. Also the biggest let-down for me was that we had no city to build. The first game really knocked it out of the ballpark with building a great city that was animated and had lots of detail. The artwork was great. The game play is the same as the first version so that helped a bit...but unfortunately, it wasn't enough for me to go ahead and purchase this game or even use one of my free game credits for it. If you haven't played the first game..you will probably like this..but if you have, this will most likely leave you feeling like you had a bit of the wind knocked out of your sails. I hope that they come out with a 3rd version that will stay true to the first version of this game in quality and artwork.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first game. I missed not being able to buy buildings etc. as we could in the first game. In this version all you do is accumulate a score. Not very satisfying.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To each his own... I have played the first Imperial Island for hours and hours. I enjoyed watching the fantastical buildings as much as playing the game. When I opened my email yesterday I let out a cheer when I saw Imperial Island 2 had come out. I eagerly downloaded it and began to play. The first thing that turned me off was the voice over at the beginning....terrible! Next was the whale which looked as if it were dying that appeared every time the map opened. The graphics were good but were not the quality of the first game. Then I got into the game play which has no purpose except to move a little ship along on the map. I might use a coupon or offer to buy this game but it's doubtful. Good Match 3 games are few and far between these days and this game does not fall in that category. A real shame as the original game was a cut above most. One of my favorites. Sorry, I can't with good conscious recommend this game but play the trial and decide for yourself. To each his own.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I am very disappointed with this sequel. The first game was a lot of fun with the building and the caricatures within the game. This game just did not have the fun factor in it. The only thing I feel that this game has going for it is that the levels are kind of fun. The tiles are fun to look at and the power ups are also very good. I think that there will be people out there that will love this game as for me the only way I would buy this one is if the building the buildings, like in the first game, was a part of this game.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the first one!! This game gets very boring as it is the same thing each level and does not meet the first game level at all.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from in my opinion this is a poor sequel i just finished the first one and loved it!!!! i DL the demo and it is nothing like the first one. i played the whole demo and not once did i build anything like you do in the first one. that is what i liked most about it!!!!!! this will be a no-go for me. others may like it. strictly a M3 game unless the demo wasn't long enough to get me to the building part, but i don't think that is the case. again, others may like it if they just want a simple M3.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game - but in need of a story! I played the first version of this game and really loved it - but sadly, although this one seemed to be another first class game, there was no story at all. There are plenty of levels and some good challenges, but it seems nothing to be gained, other than achievements. The reason the first game was so good, was that you could build with the resources that you collected, but there is none of that. I will probably get this game with a freebie code, but I think the developers have missed a trick here. If you just like a match 3 with lots of levels, nothing more - then this is for you. If like me, you prefer something to aim for when you complete a level, you may want to try something better like Village Quest or Joan of Arc.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great game - you cannot replay levels I was really enjoying this game until I finished the last level and went back to get gold stars on ones I had missed gold on. Then I discovered that this game does not allow you to return to previous sites on the map in order to replay them. I am very disappointed about this. The ability to replay levels is a standard feature of match 3 games that have maps/star systems. The fact that this game lacks this feature is disappointing. The fact that they don't bother to warn you about this deficiency before you buy the game is deceptive.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed =( The first version of this game was great. This sequel is VERY DISAPPOINT!!! =((( in the 1st one - was much more fun with buildings, that city was AMAZING!!! Where the CITY???
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well I did love the First one. I know some don't like building things in between. But as Far as I am concerned it broke up the Repetitiveness that is typical of a Match 3 Game. I don't like when a game takes out a mechanic and it does effect the fun in this game. I hope a third one comes out and they learn there lesson. I won't be buying this poor excuse for a Sequel.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pat very dissapointed i expected it to be as good or even better than the first one bot it dident come near.i got bored very early as there was no buildings to do. but if a third edition came along i would prbably have to look at it.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These islands made me seasick! I really like this type of game, but not this particular one. I couldn't even make it past about ten minutes of the trial because everything kept bouncing! Some other games do this also; maybe it is supposed to make the play more difficult, but it just irritates me and makes me a little nauseated. I will pass up on this one.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing sequel. I am actually playing the first version of this game - am on about 75% completed. And what is great about it is wondering what you can build next. Also, the "events" wherein you have to deal with pirates, etc. The sequel to the magnificent original is lacking in so many ways, I can't even count them all. Likes: The graphics are much better, I think. It's the first thing that caught my eye. Some of the bonuses we earn during game play. Dislikes: No building. No real storyline. Emperor's son gets lost at sea, ends up on an island (where we all thought things would happen and didn't) and apparently has to struggle to survive - boohoo. No point to the game. This game professes 100 levels. Of what? For what? Just matching level after level after level with no end in sight? Nothing to be earned and gained by playing? This is definitely not a purchase for me and I cannot recommend this sequel which we all hoped offered so much and let us all down in an equally big way. Developers - why fix what isn't broken??????
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good sequel The developers should have started with this one, then made the building game, instead of the other way round. Although the graphics are great, the play is disappointing. It is much more fun to build than move from one area to another. I do like the events that occur, and the play fields are fun, when there are ice and stone blocks...however...I can't stand any game where things keep coming back...and when they introduced those spaghetti faced things that keep reproducing that was it for me! Alas... They should have made the emperor expand his realm with more buildings and new territories. It would have been much more fun. The accomplishments are good and will keep a person going back to this game. I just hope they are all achievable as the first game had an unattainable one. As always, give it a try..but sorry from me..
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wot no building?! Based on 30 minutes of relaxed play: The thing which raised Imperial island 1 above most other Match 3 was the building part - really clever and interesting structures descending from the sky in several parts. This follow up is just a very basic Match 3 and I lost interest after half an hour.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Imperial Island 2 When I saw the new game come up I was all set to buy it!!!!! BUT.....the things I enjoyed in the first game are not here. Sooooo, I won't be purchasing this one. Too bad!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SO SO DISAPPOINTED I got so excited when I saw that this was 2nd edition of Imperial Island. I've never enjoyed a Match 3 as much as I enjoyed that first edition. Compared to that game, this one is flat. Just a run-of-the-mill Match 3. I had my wallet out to buy this the minute I saw the title. Glad I tried the 1 hour free use first. By the way, I only played for 35 minutes of the 1 hour. I kept thinking it might do something better so I kept going awhile longer than I wanted to.
Date published: 2014-08-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_21611, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Imperial Island 2: The Search for New Land

In this latest installment of Imperial Island, accompany Emperor Omadan on an exciting journey through uncharted lands in search of his son - Prince Caleb.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.