Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment
Exclusive

Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From Eipix, the studio who brought you Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond, presents another Amaranthine Voyage!

Long ago, Anther was a realm of beauty and magic, but the appearance of a being named Torment drained their magic and forced the survivors to flee to a world called Earth. Years later, one of their artifacts has been uncovered, reopening the way between both worlds. You must enter the portal and stop Torment before it turns its sights toward Earth. An ancient prophecy declares that you will be the one to save both worlds, but will it come true? Find out in this breathtaking Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 810 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game Was it a perfect game? Not at all. But the graphics, the voice overs and the challenge were about right. Puzzles were a little too easy in most spots but there were a couple that were challenging. I didn't skip any and I never used a hint, which is why this gets 4 stars from me. I prefer a more difficult game. This one does have good length, so it was worth the money, especially when I got two for one.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great adventure game I prefer adventure games to HOG and this one was not bad. There are a fair few hidden object scenes but they vary in style and you have the option of bubble shooting instead. Cons: none to really speak of, though the adventure part wasn't particularly challenging, it was all very linear. Pros: Custom difficultly level, storyline (its about an evil spirit but it's not dark and depressing), combinable inventory items and cut scenes/movies. An easy purchase.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another good game in the series i didn't enjoy this one as much as some of the others. there is a custom level and interactive map. hints are good. you are the chosen one to take down torment who is a being that needs to be stopped before it can get to earth. it is a rather long game so you get a good game for the money. great graphics and HO scenes are pretty clear. i feel sure there will another game in series.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game Overall a very good game. The objectives/obj completed were annoying and I tried to turn them off couldn't. I played in super hardcore and found it was just the right amount of challenge. 2014
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FLY AWAY IN A GREAT NEW AMARANTHINE VOYAGE Dr. Burns is back and in this Amaranthine Voyage she is with an archaeological group that gets into trouble at an excavation site. You play the game as Dr. Burns who opens a portal to Anther, a world that has been plagued by a mysterious force called Torment. Anther is an idyllic world where everyone lived in harmony until Torment unleashed a devastating blight upon the world. You soon learn of the prophecy that someone of pure heart will come to save Anther – perhaps it is you! The graphics are excellent and colorful, although in some scenes they appear a bit muted and not as vibrant as I like. The sound package for Amaranthine Voyage is probably one of the best I’ve heard in recent games, of course with this developer; most of their sound packages are top-notch. I found the voiceovers to be very realistic and they enhanced the visual characters which were extremely well depicted. Early in the game we will find a map that is set up a bit differently than those normally found. There is a pocket on the right side of the map with pull out cards that contain information on the current objective. The map itself is the interactive transporter type that I like since it is often one of my most helpful tools. Although there isn’t a journal, I don’t think one is necessary since the objective cards in the map’s pocket seem to provide most of the information needed. Another tool that we acquire early in the game is an orb that requires shards to activate it. As a shard is inserted into the orb there is a mini-puzzle to complete to activate it. The hint is helpful in that it will transport us to the area where something is to be done. The HOPs are interactive and multi-level, which is standard for EIPIX. For the most part the items are not too difficult to find but sometimes the riddle at the end made no sense and I admit to using the hint. If you would rather not complete the HO scenes, you have the option of switching to a bubble-shooter game but once the items are found you still must answer the riddle to progress. The puzzles are interesting and I even encountered one that was different from what we normally find. Although most of the puzzles were fairly easy which is becoming typical in most games now, I still enjoyed them and even a few were a bit challenging. Amaranthine Voyage the Shadow of Torment is, IMHO, better that the others in the series and promises to be a bit more exciting in the long run. When the demo ended I was left wanting more and couldn’t wait to hit that buy button. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The inclusion of sunshine and nature kept me going This game improves around 1. 45 hrs and continued to improve more at 2 hrs (my time of course). I'm pretty sure it isn't an effective strategy, but they left all the best scenes to the last hr. MINUSES- I was looking for a pretty game to play, something with adventure and a peaceful ambience. It wants to be that game. It tries, and it is in a few places, but here are some things that I found annoying: 1) There is ALWAYS someone lingering or watching in the background! Staring at you! 2) The graphics are NOT great. The finer detail is missing. 3) Don't know why, but the sound was often annoying and grating. I muted all sounds at one point! In one section, it sounded as if a bird was being strangled to death! 4) The characters, oh and there are So many of them, and SO much interaction, ALL the time. Luckily I could skip most of those scenes. 5) Why is the "strange orb" in the lower left-hand corner constantly bobbing around? PLUSES- 1) Set in the summer. 2) If you don't really want to play a dark, dismal, scary game and aren't really sure what to play, and you have a coupon handy or this game is in a sale, then try it. 3) I liked the bubble shooter option to play as an alternative to the major HOPS. In some minor HOPS, you can't skip. 4) there are frequent puzzles if you're in the mood (medium difficulty)
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game could have been perfect, but the story ruined it. Amazing game-play, i like the game modes, i can choose difficulty as i wish, map works great, visual effects are pretty and clear. But coming to one of the most important part the story-line isn't very interesting. It's very predictable and BORING. You go through a portal and reach a fairy-like land to rescue it's inhabitants from something evil. (SO COMMON STORY RIGHT?). Too much pink scenery's that hurt my eyes. However first half of the game was playable, last half of the game was so soooo BORING! I was thinking while playing when will this game end??? The story could have been much, much better!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring but not awful - 2.5 stars The graphics are sharp and clear. The artwork is somewhat ornate and has a fantasy-like appearance. The colors are vivid, lush, and predominantly gold, pink, and various shades of lavender. The voice overs aren't going to win any awards but they're decent. The music is pleasant and fits the theme of the game. The storyline is the "swept through a portal to save another world from evil" story that is familiar from so many HOPA games. There are no new details added to it to set it apart from the vast number of games that have already used it. It unfolds through dialogue with other characters and through cut scenes. The cut scenes are very well done and serve to move the story along without becoming intrusive. The HOS are crisp and not cluttered. They were all of the same list type with a couple interactive items on each list. Each ended with a riddle as the clue for the last object you need to find. They were very easy and there were not very many of them. There were more puzzles and they were very easy. In some cases they were so easy I have a hard time calling them puzzles as much as a test of whether I know how to use a mouse to point and click. The adventure component is very straightforward and generally linear without an excessive amount of backtracking or running in circles. When you use an inventory item it often needs to be placed very precisely or else it will come hurtling back into your inventory. At times I wasn't sure what I was supposed to do because none of my inventory items would work on the obstacle at hand. Then the hint button would tell me to do something I had already tried. Each time it was because of this fussy point and click problem. Other than that nothing is difficult to figure out. Objectives are clear and tasks needed to complete them make sense within the context of the story. Overall, this is a very competently made game with the exception of some clunkiness with the point and click interface. The developer obviously has a lot of talent and a good sized budget. It's unfortunate that they chose to waste all of that remaking a game that has been made over and over to the point where yet another is just not that interesting. Had the storyline been interesting it might make up for the fact that there is absolutely no challenge in the HOS, puzzles, or adventure component of this game. It might even have been able to rescue it from the pastel overflow going on in the art. As it is though there is just nothing to recommend this game for. It isn't awful but it's boring. This is another one of those 2.5 star games for me.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't play it unless you want to use hints all the time Puzzle directions were not clear. Graphics and sound were great. I am glad I got this game for free.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not This Time This is posted after playing most of the demo. I simply could not get into this game whatsoever. I played the majority of the demo and still could not figure out what was going on. It was just not fun for me. The graphics were good and the voices were really good. Music and effects were along with the story and you can't ask for anything more than that. The hidden objects were the standard silhouette and list. They were a bit challenging. Mini games must be rather simple because I did most of them I played. I don't do mini games, but wanted to see what these were like. The map is excellent in helping get around and knowing where to go to do something. The hint recharges quickly and that is always a plus in my book. I think the story is what lost me on this game. Perhaps I'm tired of fairy tales. It just wasn't what I am looking for. Of course, play the demo and see if maybe you would like it.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring To many HOS, one after the other. Im going to give this one a miss.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh - Skip it As other reviewers mentioned, this game was so easy. Hidden Object Scenes like crazy were the primary "Play time" of the game. Worst of all, it had the typical setup of: Get item, go to another local, use item, get HOS, get item, go to next location ..... rinse and repeat. Not enough puzzles, too many hidden objects, and too much travel. Pass.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smothered in Sugar So there's these "objective completed" and "new objective" clouds continually popping up, and a "What could I possibly do here?" message every time you click on an active item. Add that to the uber-saccharine fantasy milieu, and it's a definite NO BUY for me.
Date published: 2014-09-03
  • y_2021, m_6, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_21665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amaranthine Voyage: The Shadow of Torment

A mysterious artifact has been uncovered, opening a portal to another world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.