Web of Deceit: Black Widow

Web of Deceit: Black Widow

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You’re drawn into a web of deceit when your train stops in Andville, where the Black Widow lies in wait. Follow a trail of clues and dead husbands as you explore this once picturesque town now at the mercy of the Black Widow and her mechanical minions. What drives her lust for revenge? Where is the root of her strange power? Uncover the bizarre history – and mystery – of this little town. And track down the Black Widow in time to foil her devious plot for revenge!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 810 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Web of Deceit: Black Widow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Web of Deceit: Black Widow is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be warned, if you don't like spiders this may not be the game for you On vacation to relax, you decide to take the train and the gentle rocking and clicking of the wheels on the tracks has caused you to doze off. A weird dream of a frightful woman and the sudden knocking on your compartment door brings you back awake. You open the door and a scared young woman with a suitcase enters and sits down. As she begins to tell you something, a hoard of tiny mechanical spiders crawl along on top of the train to your compartment and break in through the window. As the woman cries out for help, they encase her in a silk cacoon and drag her out the door as if she was a fly. Shocked, all you can do is stare and, as you slowly recover, you realize the train has stopped but the door to your compartment is jammed. The woman's suitcase was left behind and in it you find a letter from her brother, Santos, an inventor, asking her to come and help him as his wife, Morgana, is evil and wants to use his inventions to carry out her evil plans. The mechanical spiders were one of his inventions. He will meet her at the train station. Unable to exit through the jammed door, you use the only exit available, the window. Outside, you are amazed to find that the entire train is caught in weird spider webs, including the engineer, who asks for your help in freeing the train so he can leave. Approaching the train station of the town of Andville, you see shadows of spiders attack a man behind the building but, when you get there, all you find is a hat, a key and a note from Santos to his sister telling her he is being watched and to be careful. The key is to a locker in the station that contained another note telling his sister that if she is reading it then he is already dead and the answers are in his house. With the sister abducted and Santos dead, you must go there to find the answers to unravel the mystery of the spiders and save his sister. A tragic story of a bad childhood involving peer teasing and bullying and mistreatment by an uncaring mother that drove Morgana to hide where her only friend was a special spider that bit her giving her powers and everlasting youth before it died. Now, she is seeking revenge against the town and the people that tormented her. A very eerie game with webs everywhere and lots of spiders in excellent graphics and cutscenes that look realistic, especially the opening scene on the train. All of the cutscenes are placed in the journal and can be replayed and I played all of them several times as they were so well done. There is a jump map but areas requiring action are not indicated so keep notes as there is a lot of inventory puzzles that you will need to remember where items found are used. The inventory is lockable but unfortunately it also hides some areas of interest in scenes when they are located near the bottom of the screen. I spent some time looking for flies before I realized they were behind the inventory screen. Hidden object scenes are junk pile list type with some interactive objects but all fit the locations with objects that make sense and most were easily found. Music was looped but pleasant. All characters were live actors with voice acting that ranged from good to overdone with some having exceptionally long pauses that detracted from their performances. These can be skipped but you lose some important narrative information if you do that helps keep you moving in the right direction. An interesting story well presented that keeps moving ahead so there is some anticipation most of the time and may not the game for people who are hate spiders but, others may find it enjoyable.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Held My Interest Enjoyed this one. Not quite as much of a challenge as I like (even on expert mode) but still fun. Music wasn't annoying, puzzles were fairly good, nice graphics, okay length but wish it had been a little longer. I think most people would have fun with this. Several HOS's, but not an over abundance. Could have used a few more puzzles.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy Crawlies enjoyed the game very much, graphics and scenery were excellent, good storyline, music was quite good, at least it didn't make me want to turn it off. The insects are very life like in some scenes very much so. The hidden objects games were easy as were most of the puzzles.The only downside was the dialogue, way too slow. All in all it is a good buy.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot to do and a lot of spiders! The storyline is interesting. There are 3 game modes. - The graphics are clear, making objects easy to find. - The mini-games range from easy to challenging, and are not the ones you usually get. - You have a journal and a map, allowing you to jump to a location; good idea, since there is a lot of back and forth. But the map doesn't show you an active location so ... - ... the hint system is very helpful, showing the direction. Without skipping, and in Advanced mode, it took me a bit less than 3 hours to complete.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but..... This is a well-produced game with live actors and good artwork. Game play is also well-designed without a whole lot of back-and-forth and with not many nonsensical uses of objects. The HOS all include IA and are pretty standard for quality. The puzzles are the standards, too. There is a map that allows jumping, but it doesn't tell you where action is needed. The HINT button works well during game play pointing you in the right direction. It doesn't tell you exactly what to do, but I like that. My only complaint about the game is the story. On the surface, it seemed like it would be interesting, but it is poorly told and full of gaping holes. The ending is very bad and abrupt - maybe the CE does better? There is a journal, but it almost seems like an after thought. It does store cut scenes, so you can go back and look at these. If you can ignore the poor story, this is a fun game.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spider webs!! Cool game, with interesting story and some spooky elements - graphics are gorgeous, movie like intro, cut scenes with real actors, good voice overs - music is good, contributed well to the game - storyline is, as I sad interesting with lots of things going on. You witnessed one terrible event, young woman was taken away by mechanical spiders and now you are determined to find out what is going on - 3 modes: casual, advanced, hardcore - you have a journal and a map, most important is that you can use your map to travel around - hidden object scenes are very well done, lots of interaction, beautifully done scenes - puzzles were a bit more challenging than expected, but that was not a problem because most of them were fun to solve, so I enjoyed spending a bit more time playing them Over all, pretty good game to play, I recommend it!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from spidery game if you don't like spiders you may not want to play this one. i don't mind them and there were a few scenes that gave me the creeps. the graphics are good and what i heard of the music it was a typical mystery tune. hint and skip charge pretty fast. the hints tell you where to go and you have a map and a journal. there is a lot of back and forth. it is a fun game. the mechanical spiders take over and wrap people up in a web and that is what got to me, i think. good game, though! there are 3 level and i played casual. some of the mini games were easy and some harder.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game This is a good game. I played out the trial but, was disappointed by the long pauses like it was going to stop. I wanted to purchase but, I'm afraid to cause I'm afraid it will end up crashing.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The webs look real! The graphics are good, I am not a spider fan and these came close to the real thing, but I didn't shy away, fortunately its just a game. The storyline could use a bit of work but its ok, its not my first choice of games but I would purchase it. I played the demo and it was fun, I wish it had more immediate tasks, it seems as if you are searching at times for something to do, but then it recovers and the game is ok. I am interested in seeing what happens from the point I ended, so I would definitely purchase. I just hope the ending doesn't make me regret purchasing.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have been great... I read all the reviews before purchasing this game, and although there were some real negatives, I really liked the trial. So here are my thoughts: some great HOS's and puzzles; way too short a game. The scenes are beautiful, the story isn't very complicated and have some live actors (who speak WAY too slowly), but the puzzles were tough enough that I had to skip a few! Good game, overall.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very unique game The reason why didn give 5 stars : i never skip so many mini games in a game,, (( Some of them too complicated for my bird brain,,, I bought it after less than 5 minutes of trial play, the spiders and butterfies are too attractive to resist for me, The graphic is super, the real characters acted well, they making the story alive and interesting, and there is a map easy to transport to different locations that really saving times from wondering around. Those who playing this game might jus like me, cant stop til the end.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good one. I like this game. It was interesting to play. The only thing I didn't like was the weird dialog. I thought there was something wrong with my sound at first, but no, it was just the way they recorded it. Odd, so very odd.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spiders Everywhere I hate spiders, but I enjoyed this game. Bugs are everywhere. The game is challenging and the graphics sound and storyline is very well done. I enjoyed this game.(not the bugs though, I really hate bugs LOL). This game is well thought out.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPIDERS SPIDERS BUT THEY'RE MECHANICAL Three modes: casual, advanced and hardcore professional. Journal; interactive map. Mechanical spiders with live actors create a mysterious atmosphere that grabs your attention right away. Storyline was more interesting and unique than I thought it would be; and it’s spot-on today as bullying is a hot topic these days. Graphics are world class – usually the color palette is bluish cast for this type of story; here the colors are vibrant and worldly. Interactive HOS with useful hint system. Wide variety of puzzles with varying degrees of difficulty. Well thought-out story and gameplay. Not too much backtracking. Game will hold your interest throughout.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I found the out of sync voices annoying and the graphics a little blurry. There were too many cut scenes, and they seemed a bit pointless. About half of the puzzles were good. The HOS were generally OK.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly good game If you don't like spiders, you don't want to buy it! It IS about spiders... Mechanical ones, but still. I didn't buy the CE but found a good walkthrough on the BF site. Not that I don't recommend the CE, I just didn't think of buying it. Puzzles are quite challenging and I almost lost my nerves on a few! I appreciated partly interactive HOGs, which was new to me. The scenes with real actors are very nice. I loved it. Two weak points though: a bit too much of going back and forth and the way too sloooow dialogs! I passed almost all of them, running out of patience! Overall a nice game.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game but please speed up the dialogue end improve the hints Just finished this game and I liked it. It's eerie with all these spiders and all and there is challenge enough to my taste. The game is long enough too, and there are lots of scenes to explore. The only (twofold) advice I would give the developers (and this has been commented before) is: a) improve your hint system. Just telling me that 'I could use something here' is annoying after a few times. Don't give it all away but a little more than this would be good. b) get better actors and speed up the dialogue. Even better, make it possible to skip just a part of it so you can read it all but can speed it up if you like. These are the reasons I gave it 3 stars instead of four. For everything else, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Game, If You Can Cope With Spiders GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES It’s not sensational, it has no extra gimmicks or gizmos, it’s just an average HOG with decent production values. I guess the one thing that does separate it from the crowd is the extensive use of LIVE ACTORS. This I think they did PRETTY WELL. They hammed it up a little bit, and the LIP SYNC was a little OFF, but all in, not a bad effort. There was also a LOT of REPLAYABLE VIDEOS, and they are done VERY WELL. As you’d expect, there are SPIDERS everywhere – mostly mechanical ones though. The STORY is not going to win awards, but it was held together well enough. You find yourself stuck in a little town that’s been taken over by spiders. Yick! And now you must find out what’s going on and defeat them. WARNING to the squeamish: there are a LOT of dead bodies in this game, although none are gory or gross. This is primarily a HO GAME. There are some STRAIGHTFORWARD PUZZLES, but relatively few. The HO SCENES are excellent. VERY CLEAR, objects clearly visible and a reasonable size. They do make use of colour to confound you a little, but not enough to irritate. The ANIMATION really livens up the scenes. In general, this game is autumnal (fall, for the US contingent) in colouring throughout. Which was unusual. The GRAPHICS were GOOD, not great. And the same can be said for the sounds, although sometimes the AMBIENT SOUND included strange and creepy mutterings, and that was REALLY WELL DONE. I found myself checking behind me. All up, good value game, even at full price.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from maybe 3.5 good game The graphics are great and the music is good. Has voice over. The hint button works good but a little slow. The HOS are good some you really need to look for. The puzzles are challenging. What I did not like was you had to listen to all the talking or not at all. Could not speed it up. If you click on anything you skipped it all. The other thing is that you had to do lots of going back and forth to do things and find things to use. Not a bad game just lots to do.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow and Boring... I usually like BLAM! games but this one fell a little short for me. The story line is really dumb and not scary and it should be considering there are lots of spiders and personally spiders creep me out but there was nothing creepy or scary about this game. Just large mechanical spiders walking around. Maybe if they had been REAL large spiders walking around, I would have been scared but these looked soooo fake! The story line about the black widow, I haven't seen done much but they just didn't do it well IMO. The music and graphics were quite nice. Nice atmosphere. The voiceovers were the WORST I have ever heard!!! They are sooo slow. Its like the people forgot what they were saying mid-sentence and then started up again. I speak faster when Im sleeping for freaks sake! The story line drug on and on because of this. Yes, I could have turned them off BUT its the kind where they are giving you objects and the characters are moving looking for stuff so without the voiceovers and the slowness of them and so therefore the slowness of the scene, it would have been even weirder with them off. This game was kind of short which was fine by me. IF this had dragged on, I probably would have rated it lower from sheer boredom. I can't name just one reason it was so boring. There is just something missing for me. Its H0 heavy especially near the end. I played the scene twice without even leaving the room...not okay. Also, there is a puzzle at the end which in my opinion was quite hard to solve the game. I ended up skipping it. I hate when developers leave the hardest puzzle til last. In this game it wasn't needed anyways to "destroy the evil plan". I kept hoping there would be a plot twist...nope. The pros for me are...the inventory box had a button to keep it locked and upright at all times. I love that. And the music/graphics were great. The H0 scenes were interactive so thats a plus but the horrible voiceovers, bad story line and boring interactions killed it for me. It was OK...not the worst game I've ever played BUT this developer's other games are 5 star awesome games, so this one just does not do them justice.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been excellent but.... I remembered trying the CE of this game and not buying it; I assumed it was because I've had a fear of spiders since childhood. But I made it through the first 45 minutes of the SE demo only finding mechanical ones, so that wasn't the reason. Good enough graphics, filled my w/s monitor, HOS not overly cluttered or full of hard to find items, enjoyed the puzzles which were different to any I've seen before and the game ran smoothly. So what turned me off the CE and ultimately the SE? The hint system. It is completely useless. Aside from pointing you in the direction you should be heading, all it says is 'I can use something here'. Really?? I'd already figured that out for myself; it didn't need saying. But it does get said, over and over and over again until it got so annoying I just stopped playing. It even says it in the HOS if the item needs another step to be found. Pointless and irritating in the extreme. The hint system should say something constructive, not state the obvious. Otherwise it's pretty much redundant. I might have bought this game in spite of the spiders; I certainly won't be buying it now.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried but. . . The voice acting was the first irritant. From there it went downhill. I cannot find any redeeming quality.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SPIDERS! IN YOUR CLOTHES, IN YOUR HAIR, ON YOUR FACE After the opening scene in which the main character is attacked by thousands of spiders which crawl into the window, up her clothes, over her face, head, hands and eventually wrap her up like a fly in their web, I uninstalled.
Date published: 2013-07-19
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_16462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Web of Deceit: Black Widow

You’re drawn into a web of deceit when your train stops in Andville, where the Black Widow lies in wait...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.