Lunch Rush HD

Lunch Rush HD

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(63.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Snowy the Bear is opening his own eatery to win the annual restaurant contest! Seat customers, take orders, serve food, collect cash and clear tables. Earn money to keep the restaurant open and upgrade to better and bigger locations. Match colors and chain actions to earn better tips. Pay special attention to VIPs and impatient drivers. Oh yeah, don't forget to entertain your guests with a good song! Help Snowy and Browny delight their customers in this fun restaurant themed Time Management game!

  • 60 levels in story mode
  • Nonstop Mode with awesome upgrades
  • High resolution graphics
  • Unlockable achievements

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 72 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lunch Rush HD

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(63.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lunch Rush HD is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it then. Love it now! With the lack of TM games I cancelled my BFG subscription and only browse every few days to see if there is anything to be bothered using my remaining credits on. Today? I bought this in an instant!!! I remember when it first came out. It was when diner games were all the rage. It still holds it own now. Fun graphics, good difficulty, amusing differences w/ the bear and such. Worth a try. Really. If you never played or played before and forgot all about it (like I did!) give it a try! It's fun to go "back in time" and this game was WAY ahead of its time. It doesn't feel dated or lame. Just fun TM game that stands the test of time. (bonus? my kids are old enough to want to play it now too! or UNbonus perhaps? lol)
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, *two* traditional TMs in a week! I feel like I won the lottery! I loved the diner dash series and am thrilled about this one, too. It's wonderful knowing that the traditional time management game is not dead, after all.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute little time management game I really enjoyed this game. It wasn't very challenging, I finished it in a couple of hours but it was still worth it.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun time mgmt game Always liked Snowy in lunch rush
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game I wish BF would come out with more like this one. I really was missing a good dash game and this one fit the bill. Last level was really hard to make 50000 (I think impossible) but still a great game.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give Snowy A Break I've read the other reviews and agree that it is quite similar to the older Snowy Lunch Rush but this is still a good game for people that like the "Rush" style of gaming. It doesn't deserve low marks, but would miss the highest marks since the game isn't really upgraded with prominent NEW features. It is good game play and moderately challenging for all age ranges. The only thing that REALLY needs changing is the ability to turn the squealing people OFF. That is somewhat annoying. Otherwise, this is still a good game.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh, how I've missed TM games. Snowy's Lunch Rush is a cute version of Diner Dash. If you've liked Diner Dash then you will probably like this one too. I bought it mainly because it is a cute little TM game and in a sea of Hidden Object games a good ol'fashioned TM is a breath of fresh air. The HD slowed down my computer and while playing it would freeze for a few seconds making the game play a little annoying but you can turn off the HD with very little differnece but it runs more smoothly. Overall, cute little TM game.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL KIDS GAME I thought this game was okay but a little slow and I believe kids will have a blast with this game. Basically a couple of bears want to win a cooking contest out of boredom so they open up a restaurant with one bear cooking and the other waiting on tables. This is a point and click or drag game and all the upgrades are automatic, when you earn enough money you get a new floor or wallpaper but you don't get to choose colors or designs. When customers come in you drag them to a table of two or four etc. and you get extra points for matching the blue customers to the blue chairs or red to red. When a menu pops up over their heads you click to take their order, click the machine that delivers menu to cook. When fozzy bear is done cooking you click to pick up dinner and click on the table to deliver (marked with matching numbers) After they eat you click on the money, click to clean table, click to put them in a dirty dish cart and drag another customer to a table and start again. Bonuses are achieved when you do a couple of things the same for two tables, like taking the order for table one and two before doing something else. You must keep the customer happy but their is nothing to do for them when all the tables are full and they start to get mad. As I said before I am recommending this game for kids and the parents and grandparents playing this with them. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical but slow! It's your basic TM game, much like Diner Dash and others. I think it takes too long for the people to eat. While they are eating, I am yawning. It's an OK game, it eats up time if you're looking to waste some, the challenge is about the same as most Diner Dash games - get it when it's 20% off or on your free game.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Diner Dash Minus The Better Elements Even though Diner Dash is an 'older' game it still has all the elements that make it re-playable even today. I missed the option of choosing my own style of upgrade as Lunch Rush just does it for you. The difficulty is very low and each level seems to be a replay of the one before. They do get a little harder but the game stays very linear. You will gain a drive-thru in a few levels and additional characters in the form of young girls, young boys, men, and women. There is nothing to really to set them apart but for their patience. No cell phone men or bookworms or joggers or clowns. Just the same people with nothing interesting about them. A cat appears in a few levels but as far as I could tell does nothing for the game play. I clicked on it a few times and it just meows. The graphics are bright and in HD so very clear. They also appear much larger and I could see younger children finding it fun. My daughter would definitely enjoy the game as the placement of the people are easier and they will automatically sit in the right color seat when dragged to a table. I also miss the animation of each character as I mentioned earlier there is little variances between them and there is no animation involved in what they do but stand, sit, or look a little angry when their patience runs out. Over all I think this is better suited for a younger generation of players.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum... I have all Diner Dashes and LOVE them. This is very similar except it's animals taking orders and cooking. The graphics are animated and okay but no where near as good as DD. The guests are very limited and boring and when it's time to upgrade or repair the restaurant the game does it for you rather than you getting to pick from choices (or at least in the time I played - I did not play the full 60 minutes). Cute maybe for kids but I've been spoiled by Diner Dash!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from lunch rush hd bought the original years ago, it was ok but not so much as to buy it twice.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute Game, especially for kids This is like a child's version of Diner Dash. Much of the same elements...matching chairs, taking orders, bringing food, taking money and cleaning up tables. It even has a coffee machine for restoring patience and a telephone for taking reservations. Colorful scene with cute dogs. I wasn't fond of the music for this game. It sounded like Yoshi Cookie music (which I like), but I didn't enjoy it for this game. And the entertaining music was irritating, in my opinion. All in in all it was a cute game without a hard push for difficulty. I recommend you try before buying.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better, But Still Not A Winner Yet another Spin-off of Diner Dash, Lunch Rush HD follows the same rules, same gameplay and same basic concept of Dash but is slightly better. The thing that this game has that Dash did not is cuteness. The storyline centers on a bear named Snowy who opens a restaurant to win a competition. This will easily appeal to young children, and is a great addition to the game collection for those who have children in the family. (I am not one) The gameplay follows the same concept as Diner Dash, and this is the main issue I had with the game. Firstly, there are a lack of tables, which really begins to prove problematic when you progress further in to the game because you cannot fill in the spaces left on the tables with other waiting customers. Customers can come in groups of 1-4, and this is also problematic, because you cannot pair up two groups of 1 to fit on a 2 person table, or a group of 3 and a group of 1 to fit a four person table, etc. This is what ultimately caused me to shut down the game after 25 minutes of the demo, and further proceeded to remind me how much I disliked Diner Dash. In the game, there are two modes of play: Story and Nonstop, both of which are pretty self-explanatory. Story Mode has 2 goals for each level; Regular and Expert, with Expert giving you an extra 1000 points at the end of each level While both are very similar, I did find a number of differences between Diner Dash and Lunch Rush HD - Lunch Rush HD features the group colour grey which earns you no colour bonus. - In Lunch Rush HD, unlike Diner Dash, you cannot choose your repairs, they are given to you automatically. - Lunch Rush HD does not have the “disasters” that Diner Dash does. The closest you get is a cat that sits around and meows when you click on it. When compared to Diner Dash, I would say this game is slightly better because I found it easier, however, this is still a no go for me. Taking no credit away from this game, because it is actually better, the frustration that this game brings is not really my cup of tea, and I will be going to check out other Time Management Games.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Game This is the same as Snowy Lunch Rush, right down to the decorations, food and everything. It's fun to play because I bought Snowy Lunch Rush and play it from time to time.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better TMs Out There Diner Dash series does have a lot more to offer. This is a typical restaurant TM game. Run around serving customers, matching colors, chaining actions to get more money. But for what?! There are no upgrades to buy! Occasionally an improvement is given automatically, but I really prefer the challenge of which ones to choose when. Then again, there is little challenge to this game. I was able to get gold on every level without much work, just chain and color match. Graphics were ok, not the best I've seen, especially for "HD" Music was redundant and annoying, as were the sound effects, but easier to play with them on to hear the drive-up window. This may be a good game for a beginner or child, but just plain boring for most of us.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacks Challenge Nice graphics and another great concept for time management style gaming. Game could use more upgrade options in between levels and becomes somewhat humdrum after just an hour of play.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from COULD have been a cute game But I couldn't get past the wailing/screaming customers (apparently a gesture of joy when you seat them/take their order/bring them food) to make me want to buy this. I love Dash type games, I have every Flo game ever created. With this one I was kind of put off by the server and the cook being animals (assuming the game was made just for kids) but I went ahead and played it anyway. Got used to the animal 'owners' and decided to try and enjoy the game. Which, really, it *is* a cute game. If you're 12 years old. But the "hee hee hee!" shrieks every time you seat someone, etc, got on my nerves so badly that I had to turn it off. Yes, I know, you can mute the sound to avoid hearing that. But I don't want to have to mute everything just to get rid of the shrieking. Grr.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lunch rush huge disappointment bigfish. i have had this game for years. only thing new is the title, formally known as snowy's lunch rush. the game itself gets boring and repetitive. nothing new here. gets difficult later levels if boredom lets you get that far. graphics are standard music drives you crazy after first couple of levels. nowhere near as good as the diner dash games
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from And Your Point Is?? Gave this overall two simply because it seems to me a lame sales tactic to resell the same game. Original game was great but I see no significant differences here. Would be different if they had added at least a FEW extras to the game but that's not the case. SHAME ON YOU developers and Shockwave!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you're over 10 years old, skip this. I kept waiting for this game to get more challenging, but it was apparently geared for kids. I finished the game with the "expert" rating in about two hours. Waste of money.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from exactly like Diner Dash 1 I really wanted to like this, I love TM games and wait desperately every night to see if BFG will release one instead of the thousands of HO games. BUT this game plays exactly like the very first Diner Dash, no surprises, nothing interesting to make it unique. I've played all the Diner Dashes and going back to the first one is boring. Unfortunately I couldn't finish the trial and am very disappointed because I live for TM games.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not much to it Like others have said, this is like Diner dash. However, all you are doing is seating people and serving them. You don't get to pick out any of the designs, etc. As the levels proceed you're told what your item is that you "purchased". It's very repetitive and not very difficult. Lost interest FAST.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dinner dash with bears! This is to all intents and purposes a dinner dash game but just with animal staff rather than humans. There is all the traditional elements there, colour multiples, plate multiples, meal ticket multiples etc. The music is quite jaunty for this genre and the graphics are good solid and certainly do the job. For me though I felt the game had a very slight racist edge, in that the white bear was called 'snowy' and the brown bear was called 'browny', maybe it is the country I live in that finds this offensive, but it certainly but a slight taint on the game for me. I knew this was going to be a 'dash' style game when I downloaded the demo, but I was wondering whether the genre had moved forward and added any 'extras', sadly no the genre is the same as always. The only slight different is that the 'non-stop' mode opens up quite early on in the game, indeed I had only played the game for 20 minutes and it had opened up for me. I was also getting 'expert' scores every level, and considering I wouldn't say I was an expert at this genre, I am tipping the game maybe too easy for someone who thoroughly enjoys this genre of game.4 Owing to the negatives as detailed above, I can't recommend the game (unless you don't find offence in 'name calling', but if you are after a quirky dash game and you can overlook the above, then I would recommend downloading first as you may find the game too easy.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For Kids Same thing over and over and over. Boring. Kids will love this game. This game feels like there is no end in sight.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lunch Rush HD===No Change from Snowy Lunch Rush Pretty sad when you keep the same game that has been out for years..supposedly "revamp" it to "HD" change the name a bit and re-launch..ONLY to have it be the same game...come on---couldn't you at least changed it up a little bit? sheesh! Very disappointed!!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same Old Game Different Day There is no difference with this game than its predcessors. What is different? HD means nothing. This game is a bust!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ick! Visually creepy rip-off of the Diner Dash games. Frankly, it made my skin crawl.
Date published: 2013-04-23
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_18081, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lunch Rush HD

Snowy is opening an eatery to win the restaurant contest.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.