Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed

Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(348.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Jacques regains consciousness in a tavern, he finds a strange seal on his shoulder. Where does it come from? Who did it? Why? Join Jacques in his daring and dangerous adventure as he tries to solve the mysteries of the seal. Scour numerous locations, travel Europe from Paris to the Vatican, explore ancient writings of the monks, and solve tricky puzzles in search of the truth. Get ready to find out the secrets of the Templar Order in Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed.

  • Travel around Europe
  • Over 30 locations to explore
  • Engaging mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 405 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(348.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adventure and hidden object game I have never written a review before. Been playing alot of BG games and this one kept me excited right up until the end. It is very challenging, makes you think. I long game which is good when your having fun. The story line continued to be interesting. Just alot of fun with out all the creepy gore stuff. I do wonder why so many game producers have to add the crawling bugs in the HOG's, not crazy about that. It is nice to have some games that don't dwell on the creepy.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wondeful! Love this game. It has everything I need in a game. HOG! Collectables. Many locations. Nice story. I have #1 and #2. I am ready for #4.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, hours and hours of fun! I bought this game a while ago, and played for hours and hours and had loads of fun. You search for items, but it's not your everyday HOG. The way the story is presented is quite unique! Do not mistake, this is a pure hidden object game, there is no adventure, but I absolutely loved it! Give it a whirl, you'll love it! Have fun!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable Game. Hidden Objects game with a twist.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game of the series There are 3 Golden Trails games, but this one is my favorite. For one thing, it's longer than the others. They are all similar in that there is a main character with some kind of challenge and you have to move all over the different maps to various locations, finding (and often using) hidden objects to help you solve problems. Most of the time items that are put into your inventory can't be used until you either get to a new scene or go back to an old one. This game had a great mystery story to solve. One of the best things about the game is that there is so much to do in each scene. You're looking for hidden objects, but you also need to find all the hidden fleur-de-lis in as well as sparkling "lost" objects. If you find enough fleur-de-lis you can play unlimited parts of the game. There are also bandits that pop up, and if you shoot them you get more hints. A shooting gallery at the end of each section earns more fleur-de-lis. There is a great variety of mini-games to play, some of them fairly difficult. There is also a skip button if you just can't figure it out. This game is charming and involving. I really enjoyed playing it and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from western theme as for being a western theme, this is not, but i still liked the game.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The good, the bad, the ugly You get your $$$ worth! Games are great, some mean HOGs. Good...I love this. Bought all three. Bad.........severe eye strain.....ugly............my scores!
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate HO Game! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This is NOT a Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure, even though it combines all those elements in a unique style of gameplay that it is the best of any HO GAMES I’ve seen. I find this series of three games get better with each replay, and I feel at a loss about doing them justice. The ADVENTURE is there in the STORY, a little mystery, a little danger, some romance and a touch of greed and treachery. But you’ll not be traipsing around looking for a crowbar. Instead you’ll play a LINEAR game, where each COMPLETED HO SCENE will lead you to the next. There are also PUZZLES, but they are simple and very much a part of the HOS as well. With this game (and the others before it in this series) you will have a number of PICTURED OBJECTS to find, some INTERACTIVE, some for INVENTORY use. You only see a half a dozen at a time, so more turn up as you find things. The items are CLEAR though CRAFTILY HIDDEN, and the GRAPHICS are EXCEPTIONAL. Within the scene, you will also find COLLECTIBLES, in this case fleur-de-lis, which will UNLOCK REPLAYABLE HO SCENES. As well, there are MYSTERY items, which sparkle with cursor hover. (The only sparkles in the game, BTW) These make up some of the 80 odd ACHIEVEMENTS you can get. You also get to SHOOT bandits that pop up at random. They do not affect the progress of the game, but UNLOCK extra HINTS. When all scenes in an EPISODE are complete, you will see a SUMMARY of the evidence you have discovered and the implications of it. At the end of the MAIN GAME, you will open the SECRET MISSION, a BONUS CHAPTER much like you’d find in a CE. In fact, this game COULD have been a CE without any significant changes. The VOICEOVER is EXCELLENT, and the AMBIENT sound very well done. The MUSIC is CONSISTENT with the STORY. You wake up in a tavern with a nasty headache and a strange tattoo. Trying to track down your assailants leads you to a mystery involving the LEGENDARY KNIGHTS TEMPLAR TREASURE. What have you to do with the Knights Templar? Does the treasure really exist? Who are the good guys, and the baddies? Questions that can only be answered by playing this WONDERFUL HO GAME.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This game was beautiful to watch and it wasn't saturated with too much dialogue. What surprised me was this game went on for a very long time, I kept waiting for it to end and I feel like I got my money's worth on this game. I liked the trophies to try to get.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's nice to give them a possibility it's nice to give them a possibility. has a very nice plot intricate novel. attention to drawings and scenery always different. and who wants to can make all collections that are in each the scene of fleur de lis, etc. ... I think it's also one of the few games that can be play again many times to keep in the game manager
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my 3 favorites I really like this game as the look is different and you search for pieces of an item rather than just an object. 3 favorites: Red Riding Hood Sisters, Lord of Statues, and this.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect game! I love every bit of this game! I actually love the two previous games of this series as well. I hope they'll make another one soon. Everything in this game is great! the graphics, the audio, the puzzles, the collecting items, the bonuses you get the rewards, the storyline is good, and quite convincing, based on some history that is known about the Templars. it is all a very nice package of a game. It also has a replay value! This game is amazing, they put so much into designing it, attention, time and good intentions, they made a game that is able to set standards to how games should be. Very captivating, not scary, just a relaxing experience of playing HO game with extra bonuses. I highly recommend this game, actually the whole series of the Golden Trails.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a really absorbing and enjoyable game Reviewed after completing the game. I was surprised at how much fun I had with this mystery-solving game, based on the ancient little-known order of the Knights Templar. The plot is pretty complicated, but luckily the player doesn't have to keep track of all the turns and twists. I found the artwork absolutely gorgeous, more like fine book illustration. There is one scene in particular, of a snowy landscape, that I wish had been made available as wallpaper. When the characters speak their mouths don't move (as in old-style games), but it is completely appropriate given the art style. Each new location is introduced with a a birds-eye cityscape scene, and functions as a location map. Among the buildings tiny moving figures engage in day-to-day activities,appropriate to the period. This is a charming touch, and not overly cute. The hidden objects were pretty difficult to find, which I like, although it caused some eye strain as it did for some other reviewers. The objects are different enough that it doesn't become tedious. As the main focus of the game is "looking for clues," several scenes are visited more than once. The main character/narrator was very personable and appealing, as was his pleasant voice. (The voice the creators gave to the female character, though, was extremely irksome, to the degree of fingernails on a chalkboard. ) There are trophies and awards to win (which I discovered a little too late), based on how many assassins you spot and shoot, and how many "special objects" you find in each scene. After the game is completed, there is a bonus HOG, where there are three new rooms to explore, but access depends on how many bad guys you are able to shoot. I am very fond of this game, obviously, and am looking forward to trying the other Golden Trails game(s).
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved This I loved this one as much as the other two. I will play them over and over. Some places are more challenging than others and some are just plain fun, at least for me. I will review the others also. When I first did them reviews were not being done. Just play and enjoy.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for Money! I loved this game. It was well worth the price. I had previously played one of the other 'Golden Trail' games and quite liked that one, so decided to give this one a go. The game lasted me over 3 days of play (not continuously, of course :-) ). I usually finish most games within 3/4 hours playing time, occasionally faster.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What fun! I love the whole series of Golden Trails games. Extra items to find in every HO scene. Love earning trophies along the way. Interesting twist to story line and objects that get used from your inventory quickly. At the end you get to go for the gold by repeating the HO scenes as fast as you can to achieve the best time against others who have played the game. All of this at a standard price. Had more fun with this game then with my last couple of collector's addition ones.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed Love this game! I love the challenge in collecting the achievements. I love the humour in shooting the bandits for extra hints. The artwork is beautifully done and I love the way the little figures on the map are getting on with their lives. The puzzles are interesting but not difficult. It is just such a fun game.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sequel It is about time they put out another one of these. This is a great next installment of Golden Trails. I have always liked these. This was the most challenging of all three of them. I have always liked the story lines in these and this one did not disappoint. Great colorful scenes and lots of hidden objects.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful/Challenging Game This game has excellent graphics and a clear speaking voice. Under different Profiles, you can play this game over-and-over and have different items to look for every time. The only items that stay the same, per each HO scene, are the ones that are needed in other scenes. Some items are partly hidden, and others somewhat blend into the background. That makes for a challenging search. The placement of the Fluer-de-lis changes with every new profile. I am on my 2nd time through the game, and enjoying every minute of the challenge of searching for different items. I almost forgot to add, you get to shoot bandits to get extra hints. Keeps you on your toes. Enjoy the game everyone.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoy this series! I've liked all the Golden Trails games and have purchased them all including this third one now. It was definitely worth the wait for it to finally be released and I enjoyed it very much. It has all the great and fun things that I liked so much in the first two games. Lots of things to do and collect with achievements/trophies in abundance! Graphics are very well done; crisp and clear. Voice overs are wonderful. Game mechanics are smooth and flow nicely throughout the entire game. Storyline was probably my favorite of the 3 so far. Overall a nicely done game and lots of fun that is third in the series and hopefully it will have a fourth on its tail soon. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME When I first start playing this game I was unsure if it was for me or not, a little different of a game. After playing for a few minutes I had to buy. I just love the extra items that need to be found, the having to kill the bad guy to get extra hints, (a couple times he scare me I wasn't expecting it) the trophys. For me these things are games within the game and I love them.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Original HOG Golden Trails 3 is exactly what I've been asking for..a true HOG, just like in the "old days". This game is challenging enough for those of us that want "just" HOG's to play. There are the occassional puzzles but they can be skipped. The graphics are beautiful, music is pleasant and and storyline is interesting. Please keep creating this type of HOG, without adventure, for those of us who love games like this. Golden Trails 3 doesn't let you down!
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Game! Great story, easy to navigate, HOS nicely done AND it took a while to play. Mini-games were a nice mix of easy and challenging. I was very pleased at the length and the extras like trophies and extra point options.This game was definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Story I have played all of the Golden Trail games. I absolutely love them. Once I start I can't stop. I like winning all those trophies. The artwork is beautiful and the music isn't annoying like in some games. I bought it the minute I saw the title. Some of the puzzles were more challenging than others but overall not so tough that you want to give up. Loved every minute of it. :)
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in a Long Time This game ROCKS! It is one of the best games Big Fish has put out in a LONG time. For those of you still heartbroken over the mess that was the new MCF game, come and quell your sorrows with some serious fun!! Excellent graphics, nice quick game play, challenging puzzles. Trophies which are hard but way fun to get. A timer in Unlimited mode. I've had this game for a couple of days, and I've played it four times!! This one is a keeper!! The story actually resolves like you're solving a mystery, and best of all NO CUT SCENES!! I HATE having my game play interrupted by pointless cut scenes throughout. This story provides you with clues at appropriate intervals. I just cannot say enough good things about this game, I'm really happy with it :D
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden objects This is a great game to play. Many level for hours of fun. Well worth buying.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downright FUN! Thank you developers for releasing a FUNTASTIC HOG game! I really enjoyed shooting the bandits for hints! This game has it all, great graphics, mystery storyline, fun puzzles, items to collect, and travelling to other locations to finish searching. Please make more of these type of games! Thank you for going the extra mile to include all of the above in a standard edition game!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and surprising. Loved it I love this game give me plenty to do and the jumping from one side to the other is fun. HOS are fun to do and I love the items that you find some you have to us. Getting new hints is fun and it drives me mad when I missed one.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CE Quality ... Lots to Do! I've always enjoyed the Golden Trails game. This is probably my favorite. For a SE this one has some of the qualities of a CE game without having to pay the price -- Achievements, collect 150 items to get extra play, find special objects that sparkle, plus hidden object scenes. You also have a map that at a minimum lets you know areas that you still have things to do, and yes, it takes your there. Finally, you can collect extra hints throughout the game by shooting the bandits. Another plus for this game is its replay value. I started the game three different times to see if the objects change, and Yay, they did. There are also mini-games. While this is not a difficult game to play, I'm enjoying it. Kudos to the developers. So for the great price today, you can't go wrong. I've purchased the game and I'm enjoying it.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Difficult! Sometimes you get a game that you fly through, then other times you get one that really challenges you not to use your hint button. This game is easy to follow, not to difficult to figure out, but finding the secret places and secret things was a nice challenge. This is Collectors quality without the price.
Date published: 2012-12-05
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_16683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Golden Trails 3: The Guardian's Creed

Track the treasure and solve the riddles of the past with Golden Trails 3: The Guardian’s Creed game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.