Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town
Exclusive

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(293.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 520 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(293.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised Me! Great Game!! This game was great, I just loved the storyline and it was challenging, had great puzzles and interesting Hidden Object screens. I hope they make a sequel to this game as it was really fun! I have been wanting to play a hidden object game associated with Outer Space, Aliens..and this was perfect! This is how Hidden Object games were when they first came out! Enjoyed!
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An incredible puzzle game with a few HOG included I loved this game thoroughly. The hidden object had a twist where you actually had to take objects on some occasions and put them in to the scene. The graphics were excellent, the story line a little more original and the interactive play was great. This game had a map that allows you to go directly to your scene which is important to me. My only complaint is that the minigames were a bit confusing, but I am not a real fan of the mingames anyway. They were very was to skip. This game was even better than Atlantis made by the same company.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A superb game to spend a coupon on! This is such a great game, although one has to play it quite awhile before you get into the "meat of the story" and care enough to keep going.Little guessing about going back and forth. It's a great SE. Graphics are a bit computer appearing but not bad. Best part is the map will jump you anywhere.There is no need for an SG and it's great because the map tells you if there's a morphing object in a location that you might have missed. Objects obtained from HOGS are used fairly soon although the journal helps a lot with some later needed clues. . The music is not great but not obnoxious. Nice HOG mixes of search as well as put the object in the right place. Also has achievements such as find 40 morphing objects which the map tells you there's one in that location if you've missed one. Not a lot of puzzles but they're decent. Tend to be on the "arcade side" which is not my preference but not too tough. The later stages of the game are the most fun so don't get put off by the early stuff. A great buy for an SE and well worth the value of those coupons! Has nice longevity for those who want to play a bit after work to "decompress." Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of puzzles & very looooong! I really loved this game! There were many many areas to explore. It is a very long game, so well worth your money. I thought the graphics were amazing, and the storyline was a little different. There were lots of puzzles and some hidden object scenes. Most of the puzzles were fairly easy. The only negative would be that it has a map that tells you where to go next. I would rather investigate and figure things out myself. But even with this map, it still took me several hours to finish. I loved it!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game, The Best Map I’ve Seen GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES Story: A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon Developer: **** Release Date: Dec 2012 Extras: Morphing Collectibles, Interactive Jump Map with Toggles This is a top notch game, offering an interesting and unusual story with an action packed finish. Great graphics, interesting puzzles, a few arcade games, and enough HOs to keep me interested. The iHOs were of both the list and return items styles. The characters were fun, with well done voiceovers and definitely different. Music was creepy and very alien. The weather changed partway through the game, which was a nice touch. On all counts, excellent. But the best feature by far is its map. It is a jump map, necessary as there are a lot of locations and a fair amount of traipsing. It gives you active areas and even where the morphing collectibles are and can be more use than hint (which I never used, because I had the map). I say ‘can be’ because you can switch that feature off! Then toggle it back any time. Brilliant!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a great fun adventure game Happened across this one and boy is it good. The graphics are great and so is the music. Has voice over. Has a map that really is the best ever. Not that many HOS but the ones they have are good and interactive. The puzzles are good and some challenging. More of an adventure and a good one at that. Not that much running around so when you find an item you use it fast. Collectibles to find which adds to the game and makes it fun.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full CE version of the game in expert mode + bonus content, re-posted here in the interest of the release of the SE version, slightly modified* This game is right up my alley. I'm mostly talking about the storyline. A sci-fi alien conspiracy mixed in with religion and Indian culture, and it is really well written. Now, this might not be for everybody, but for me it is perfect. Beware if you are extra sensitive about your religion, or find alien conspiracy theories blatantly stupid. You might get offended. If not, then there is nothing to think about, buy it as soon as you can and join a spectacular ride. The graphics in this game are high quality on the most part. Like many others, it has mostly dark and dreary locations, but they are highly detailed and interesting sites. The cinematic cut-scenes might be the best I've seen so far in the casual game scene. It's dramatic, moves smoothly and basically looks similar to what you would expect in a movie. There are no live actors though, but the characters are well drawn. I tend to like drawn characters better anyway. Animations are not that smooth elsewhere in the game though. They feel somewhat stiff and they have not spent much time on the lip-sync. The voice-overs are mostly nicely done, but there is a few exceptions. It sounded like the same kid voiced all the children, and wasn't that believable. A funny note is that all the kids growing up with American adoptive parents in North America from birth had a very British accent. Unlikely. The music ranged from OK to terrible. Something sounding like a orchestra warming up made a very intrusive sound in many scenes. Sound effects are perfectly fine though. If ratings were separate I would give Visual Quality 5 (excellent) and sound 2 or 3, so ended up with 4. The game had quite a bit of adventure elements. Some typical and some quite creative. I usually enjoy the adventure elements the most and this game kept me happy all the way through. Puzzles were varied with some easy and some quite hard. Some we've all seen before, but also a few that had some originality to it (at least for me). I like when a game mixes the difficulty levels on their puzzles, so a nice fit to me here. The hidden object scenes were quite cluttered clutter scenes, but were highly detailed and nice and colorful. There was a few objects that were hard to find in dark areas and rather small, but nothing that got too frustrating. All HO scenes were mildly interactive and had at least one smaller scene within it. You have to visit all of them (I think) twice, but once for finding items listed and another time to place (reverse HO) objects on/in/next to matching ones. That kept all scenes fresh and interesting, and it didn't feel repetitive. The game mechanics functioned well as far as I can tell. The interface was easy to use. You have a journal and a map. The journal felt almost completely necessary a couple of times and the map is your best friend. The map is interactive and you can use it for fast-traveling. You can also opt for highlighted active zones and morphing object locations right on the map itself. Hook it on or off and own leisure. Brilliant. You can choose between two difficulty settings: Casual: -Sparkles on interactive zones -30 second recharge of hint/skip function Expert: -No sparkles -1 minute recharge of hint/skip function I played it in expert mode and found the game moderately difficult. There was one or two times I had to use skip/hint. The map is of course very helpful to find out which locations you have stuff to do. What's in the Collector's Edition?: The CE version of the game also has a nice bonus chapter. Not lasting especially long, but was highly interesting and beautiful made as well. It also adds new locations and it is nicely connected to the main story. It does not ruin the conclusion of the main game, so in the SE you will not miss out on any essentials. It adds 40 morphing objects to find, a strategy guide and the typical wallpaper/art. It has no achievements or trophies The main game seemed quite lengthy so you feel you get your money's worth. The CE doesn't add any essentials, but as far as CE's goes this one might be worth considering. I recommend this game to everyone who likes these types of games, and especially if you like alien/government conspiracies and such. If you are a strict religious person, you might want to try it out before buying to be on the safe side. But for most people this should be pure enjoyment. I classify it as moderately difficult and it would suit mediocre and seasoned players. That does not mean that you should avoid it as a beginner. I think this game would be an excellent introduction game as well. For the guys: You play as a female character, but it is not very apparent. The story should suit both genders, so you don't want to miss this one. TJ
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save the world! I liked the story, real sci-fi! There are 2 game modes; I played in Expert mode. - The graphics are crisp. - The HOS are partly interactive and also clear. There are no sparkles in this mode. - The mini-games are quite easy but still interesting. - There are 40 morphing objects to find. - You have a helpful journal, containing the clues you found. - The map is really good: you can decide if you want it to show you the active locations as well as the locations where there are morphing objects. And it allows you to jump to a location. I needed 3 1/2 hours to finish. It's a good length and I loved the final cut-scene!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! Great game. Nice blend of hidden object scenes, some with a list of items find & some with items that you put in their proper place. Tons of places to go & was thrilled to end up on a space ship! Loved the alien angle... just a good all over entertaining game... and with a twist at the end! Also enjoyed the morphing objects & the fact that you can turn on a feature in the map to show you what locations you may have missed them in. I never find all of them in a game, but this time I did..with help, and that's okay. You can shut that off by unchecking the box. Again, great game. Loved it. Thank you developers and BFG. :)
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding si fi Just wonderful si fi game. I wish there were many more like it. The beginning is brilliant! The story is absolutely fantastic and it grabed me from the start. I was intrigued by the plot due to the amazing start and was hooked on the game from then. Lots of different puzzles and many different areas that you have to work on. The game made you think about what you had to do. It wasn't just straight forward. This added value to the game. Most importantly for me anyway, it was a si fi and as I am a si fi nut, I reckon it has been the best game of the year. Lots and lots of gaming fun which is what it's all about. To the game designers Alaware - please make more for next year. I can't wait!!!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! GOOD GAME Loved it!! I was totally hooked by the demo..the graphics are amazing, the story is compelling, the HOs are interactive and different and the mini games are fun. You get to find morphing objects and use an interactive map, which is a must because there are tons of places to go! This really has a lot to offer for a SE. True, the scenes are a little dark, but it only adds to the overall spookiness of the story. Some strange disease has rendered most people in the village into a frozen state, while the children seem to be turned into shining eyed zombies....scared the cheese right out of me the first time I encountered one! A lot of fun!
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Enjoyed! I had a great time playing this game. The storyline was awesome. It was like a good book with an interesting twist at the end. It reminded me of a movie Gary Sinise starred in a long while back. Anyway, the hidden object scenes were fun. I always liked the HOG that gives you objects to match up with the correct "counterpart", so to speak. I also like games that have the "hidden beyond" objects. And for the first time, I found them all. Of course it helped a lot with the map that was provided. Not only did the map allow you to go directly to a scene you already visited, but it also let you know which scenes you had tasks to fulfill & which ones had "hidden beyond objects". SO SO grateful for the map in this one! Not only for the former mentioned reasons. But also because there were so may scenes, it would have taken forever to travel back to certain areas! All in all, a great game to purchase! Go get it!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fine game, yes a very game! Loved this game. I have played the CE twice already. The Bonus Chapter in the CE version is quite good. Answers who on this earth placed the critters on the porch of the orphanage. Now if you choose to play only the SE you will not feel slighted in play. Play it! Perhaps it will become an all time favorite as it has for me.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, good HOG/adventure game This is a game that has a well thought out story line that keeps you interested throughout the whole game. Not like a lot of other games where the story line is just an afterthought to bring you in for the first 10 min. then 100 HOG scenes, and finally a cut-off ending. By then I usually can't remember if I'm playing an "orphanage," "mad scientist", "witch" or "collection of souls" game and I usually don't even care anymore. This game on the other hand had an interesting story line the whole way through. Gives me back hope..
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want More Like This I really, really liked this game. There was actually a plot that made sense. The atmosphere was great. The puzzles were pretty good. I liked the fact that once an area was finished it was finished - no having to go back later to look for more HOS. Hope to see more of this caliber in the future.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Different I chose this game because I play all of the ones that involve creepy children. I wasn't expecting anything very different from what the normal games on the site are, but I was pleasantly surprised. I can usually figure out the plot of games, but I didn't really this time until the last second. I was entertained throughout. It was kind of easy if you've done a lot of HO games before. I played on casual. This game is amazing!!!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! ANOTHER GREAT GAME! WOW! A great game with many pluses. Has everything you would want in a game of this kind. Great story line with no cartoonish feel to it. Has journal, map,skip, hint, all of the things that help make a good game. I especially liked the way the hint would take you where you needed to go and recharged really fast. Games are not too hard,but I really liked the story so much could not stop playing so sometimes I would skip so I could find out what was next. lol Don't let bad reviews stop you from getting this game. I don't usually write reviews, but I had to on this one. Wonderful game. Well worth a buy. I definately recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This was the best game I have played! I loved it and would recommend it highly
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I had a free game code and I chose this game. Really REALLY enjoyed it!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Story Had this game been a novel, I would have given it top marks for its plot. It starts out sounding like the typical game "save the town or world" story, but the outstanding protagonist leads to a powerful conclusion. The hidden object scenes were all bright enough to allow the player to find the objects. Character movement was natural enough to provide some hints to the character's personality and attitude. The map was outstanding.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brain Game This is really great.. One has to really pay attention or get lost..
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this one....but no bonus for hidden objects I've already played this one 3 times. It is just FUN! Great graphics, great storyline....and the biggest bonus? The MAP!! There may be more like this, but I don't have them. This is the first interactive map I've come across that has a little square on the spot if there is a hidden object there....and when you find it, it's not there. Saved me a LOT of time hunting around for the objects AND not wasting time looking in scenes I've already been to. The only thing I wish the games SE or CE would do is give is a BONUS for finding all the hidden objects (Morphing Objects). Come on guys....I went back to play the game twice to get all of them....didn't know the map showed them until I read it in the forum or a review....and I have to say it's very disappointing when you go to all that time, trouble and hunting and there's no bonus game at the end. Other than that, this is a great, fun game to play.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Fabulous This is one of the best games I have played to date. Others will tell you the plot so I will just give my impressions of the game. Great storyline, great HOS, lots are interactive, great puzzles, great map that shows where things are to be done and will transport you there. Also it’s a long game. That is value for money. With the SE you don’t extras like wallpapers and all that jazz but I have never looked at it so I don’t really care. I would have liked the bonus chapter but as I really enjoyed the SE version I am happy. Sitting here trying to find a single fault in this game but the truth is I can’t!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best HOG ever! Absolutely loved this game. Excellent in all avenues. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily one of my favorite games!!! I really loved this game! The funny thing was I kept refusing to buy it, but after playing almost every other game I could I decided, why not? Thankfully the saying " don't judge a book by its cover" is absolutely true. It had great graphics, wonderful HOS and a capturing storyline! My advice if your like me, not quite sure about an alien game....Get it, play it, love it! Happy gaming, gamers!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an enjoyable game i really liked this game. if i am right it is a sequel. i may be wrong, though. i play a lot of games. can't remember them all. the hint/skip charge fast. hints hand-hold you where to go and usually point to the action you need to do. has a journal and an interactive map. just click and you are there if you have been there before. handy, because there is a lot of traveling. you are sent in to figure out why everyone in town is frozen in place and the kids are out of control. can't say too much more or i would ruin it.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game This was a really long involved game but the map made it very easy to navigate. Lots of different kinds of mini-games, good story, ambiguous ending. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly great Totally held my interest. Hog scenes were 2 to 3 parts interactive. Graphics excellent. Fantastic mapping. Really liked the morphing objects on the map. I could always make sure I found them in each particular scene. Overall, really excellent game.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever! I've just finished playing the game and I must say, this is the best game I've ever played. I sat down, started it and did not get up until I finished it. The graphics are clear, the interactive map is very well done and there's not too much walking around. Loved loved loved the game! I recommend it strongly!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awwwwesome!!!1 This game is so much fun. It also has a great twist for the active scenes. It takes a few days to finish it. This games makes you want to find out what happens at the end. I would recommend this game to every one.
Date published: 2012-12-14
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_16730, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.