Christmas Mahjong

Christmas Mahjong

PC

Also available on

Mahjong

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(46.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On this wintry night you can plunge into the magic of the traditional Christmas story in the spirit of Dickens and play mahjong in six unique locations! Earn trophies and use special golden tiles and rare wandering tiles to earn more points on your rise to victory. Complete over 100 unique levels in six unique locations, discover classic and dynamic layouts, and collect heaps of gifts on Christmas night! Give yourself the gift of Christmas Mahjong and all the trophies will be yours!

  • Over 100 Christmas-themed levels
  • Over 6 hours of gameplay
  • Bonuses and trophies

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 55 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Mahjong

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(46.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmas Mahjong is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful game though..... I recomend this game highly though it is quit difficult and to pass from the third stadium to the fourth it's really a challenge. It often stucks and you have to start all over again. The music could been improved since it is quite boring since you are stuck on the same lev el for quite a time. overall an enjoying game if you don't loose your patience.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Racing to Christmas Mahjong Style There's a lot to like about this game. The music is lovely and soothing (can be turned down/off at Options screen. The backgrounds look like giant Christmas cards showing warmly familliar Christmas scenes. I had high hopes for the game. But then, like many others, they threw in a timer without an option to play untimed. The tiles are fairly large but the white, silver and some of the gold tiles are sometimes hard to distinguish from each other. The difficulty rises steeply from an easy first level to dizzying complexity by lev. 3. But if timed games are your Mahjong thing, give this game a try. But for me, it was far to fast and too intricate for real enjoyment.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice If you love Mahjong, you'll love this game. Although there is a timer for the levels, you are not required to complete the level in the allotted time to advance to the next level. The tiles are large and easy to see. The music is very pleasant. I liked this game and will be purchasing it.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute tiles with moderate level of challange and AAA music! Cute version of mahjong with Christmas spirit instead of Santa. And definitely perfect sound quality, unusual for such type of games
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmas Spirit This is an adorable game with beautiful music. I love mahjongg games and this christmas themed one is sweet. I would have liked to seen a way to set the theme as a backround on computer and the ability to have just relaxed mode but allround great game.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great version of mahjong Very enjoyable with the variety offered as you progress through the game.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasant Christmasy Game *** BASED ON FULL HOUR DEMO This Christmas-themed has only some of the standard features I would expect in a mahjong game. What does have is: • 20 different boards x 6 locales (from Newbie to Grand Master) = 120 levels • Shuffle and shade blocked tiles bonuses • 3 types of tiles – original, Christmas and large print • High scores and Achievements • Colourful Christmas backgrounds • Pleasant almost Christmas music To progress through the levels you must meet the goals set for each board. These are: 1. Remove a certain number of gold tiles 2. Receive so many points (points are awarded on time taken between moves and involve a multiplier) 3. Complete the board in a set number of moves The board is finished once the number of gold tiles is complete. Points can be multiplied by increasing the speed of your play, the moves set are not necessarily the minimum possible (yet at least), but they are a challenge after the first few boards. If you do not reach all the goals in one try, say you didn’t have enough points but the other goals were reached, you can replay it focussing on the points and no need to repeat your performance on the other goals. What I didn’t see was an indication of the number of matched pairs were available. I really love this feature, so this game has lost its appeal for me. I you are looking for a Christmas themed game, this is fine, but nothing extraordinary.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Really My Up Of Tea! Tis the season to be jolly and what better way to take time out from the hustle and bustle than a game of Mahjong. I simply loved the music even if it was on a loop; it was orchestrated and uplifting. There is no story at all, just levels of Mahong tiles with seasonal prints. The tiles are a bit on the small side for me and my eyes began to tire very early on in the game. You have levels of games to play and each level has goals to achieve in order to get the three gold stars. Gameplay gets more challenging as you progress and there are trophies to earn as well. This game will appeal to those who are Mahjong junkies but personally, I think I will pass. I prefer Mahjong without the stress of goals.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing Special Other than Christmas themed tiles, There's nothing about this game that makes it stand out from all the myriad of other Mahjong games. There are goals to try to get with each board, but you can still move on whether you get them or not. Everything about the game, such as tile design and background muic is just ok. Unless you're a diehard Mahjong enthusiast, I'd move on to something else.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Click fast or don't bother... Seemed like a fun game except that if you don't have particularly fast fingers on your mouse - or like me have some arthritis in your hands - you can't progress beyond the first one or two levels of the game. If you don't get a certain number of stars on each level, you are stuck with no way to get around it. There needs to be a way to play without the speed of your clicking being necessary to ever complete the game. Can't move past it because of my hands.... too bad because I was enjoying it at first. Now - just feel like I wasted the money.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Christmas Mahjong I was very keen to try this game as I love Mahjong and it was the deal of the day, but I read some of the reviews, and I was disappointed to find that it is a timed game with no option for a relaxed version. I belong to BFG'S to relax and enjoy games but I find timed games do nothing for me as it is not relaxation. I am afraid I cannot recommend this game purely on the basis of it being timed. I would have liked to try it Better luck next time I guess
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Why do we have to do these darn games over and over to get to the next level we need a non-timed version for those of us that do not care to play these darn games over and over this is boring..music is nice but otherwise nothing special about this game.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Insstructions This game is too bossy for me ;-) First, it has no instructions -- in writing -- about how to proceed with the game; then, when I wansted to stop, I couldn't find instructions on how to do that. All in all, I love this game and have several others by different programmers, but this is the first I haven't been able to play, due to lack of instructions.
Date published: 2012-12-10
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_16718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Mahjong

Mahjong magic – collect numerous gifts on Christmas night! Complete over 100 unique levels in six locations, earn points and win trophies!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.