Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1042 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super for me! Another great games from Elephant. I'm trully having fun and enjoy playing this game 'til end. Thanks dev and good job! Love it!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow!! At first when I read the title, I thought it will be a fairytale game. But no, it is fairytales game. There are so many combination of fairy tales in this game but what seems so wrong, just seem right. If you are a Disney fan, you will surely see many of the mix and match of Disney movie here, from Cinderella, Beast, Genie, the list goes on. there are lots of places to explore so thank goodness for the map. The graphic is EG standard which I called 3C: clean, clear and crisp. The voice over is a bit cheesy, but for a game like this, exageration is okay, I guess. Many cute animals too, and ermine is so cute when it fetches stuff. If you are a fan of EG or fairy tale stories, you shouldn't miss this one!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting GAME COMPLETED TWICE This is a fun story that embellishes freely on the Cinderella tale, with a darker theme to it, but filled with lively creatures as well as skeletons. I really enjoyed this one, more for the beauty of it than the gameplay I think. The game opens in an atmosphere of archetypal detective stories – I think bootlegging and cabarets. But don’t get used to it, before long you’re off to a ‘faraway land’ looking for the girl with the crystal slipper. In the process you come across magical locations and spectacular creatures the likes of which could only be possible in a fairy tale. I found the HOs invariably beautiful, even the really ugly (sometimes disturbing) ones. NOTE: The HOs are all ones where you must put back items. The rest of the gameplay is adventure lite, not too many brain cells likely to fry, but I did occasionally need to use the map and the hint system outside HOs to direct my next move. Both were really good for that, so consequently I didn’t even open the SG. Using the help sped things up, the game still seemed a decent length to me. ... and the story ended happily ever after. Well worth many a replay. Bonus Content Review **** In the CE, as well as helping the prince and saving the girl, we also can photograph the strange beings we encounter for our photograph album. This is a really fun exercise and the chief benefit of buying the CE. The album is then available from the play page. The usual wallpapers, screensavers and concept art are available. And I want to make a point that applies particularly to this game, but most other CEs as well. Frankly I, like many others, wouldn’t care if we had these items in a CE or not, but if you’re going to have them, let’s do it properly. At the very least, the wallpapers should have been depictions of the gorgeous creatures, surely. Why not make the photo album the choice for the screensaver as well? Even concept art would be more interesting if it followed through the several incarnations of a single character/image as a screensaver. Just me and my soap box. The bonus game play was good, took about a third of the time of the main story. It used many of the same locations but they were practically completely redrawn to reflect the new circumstances. It worked as a stand-alone short game and was not at all needed for the main game. Had same standards as the main game. Would I buy the CE again? Yes, but really, only for those photos.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game played! Loved the hidden object, the extras that you click on for fun. Would like to see more of this type of game!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW and another WOW !!!! Amazing and terrific game. Elephant does it again. The graphics are stunning. Long, long playing time. Great story line with a twist on Cinderella. The HO'S are all put objects in the scene...loved it. The bonus game is long with lots to do. I played in casual and the hint button filled fast. The hint gives a detailed clue on what to do next. I could go on and on with my compliments on this game. I hope to see more Detective Quest games. No negatives here...this game is more than 5 stars!!!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I LOVED this game. It was long and the map made it so much easier. I had to use the Strategy Guide a few times when I got stuck. I highly recommend this HO game!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not your usual hidden object game i really liked this game. you had objects to place in the scenes instead of finding them so i guess you can't say HO scenes. there is a map that is interactive and that is good because there is a lot of back and forth. the skip/hint button charges fast and the hints tell you where to go and hold your hand if you wish. i played casual and no sound but the graphics are awesome and the scenes are not really crowded. most of the objects are placed in logical places.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! I loved this game. Elegant, with lovely scenery, royal characters, interesting storyline, puzzles that were not overly difficult, clear hidden object scenes, an inteactive map, which I appreciate. I liked taking the photos, too. One of my favorites. Glad I bought the Collector's Edition. What's not to like? :)
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fairytale! Elphant games has created a beautifully drawn game with a fairytale storyline, fun mini-games and enchanting music. I usually go for the more dark and sinister games, but I wanted something different and this was a great choice! Not boring and easy to follow! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BASED ON COMPLETED GAME HARDCORE MODE (3rd of 3) This little gem turned out to be a wonderful palette cleanser, ridding me of the rotten feeling from a much-hyped sequel that undelivered in just about every category. "Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper" was a wonderful tonic! Elephant Games delivers a beautifully constructed, fun, whimsical, and original kingdom complete with excellent graphics, unique and memorable creatures and scenery, gorgeous and highly interactive HOS and many clever, well packaged, if easy mini-games. GAME STRUCTURE: STORYLINE-Clean and strong to end of bonus play. Use of creative twists and turns kept all activities focused on the mission. Game play did not feel formulaic or become tedious and there was a good balance of iHOS, Mini-Game, and Adventure through the end of bonus play. MAP-Yes, Excellent. Showed objectives for each area, gamer location, allowed jumping to locations. (THANKS!-Without this feature the schlepping back and forth and forth and back would have resulted in a very different gaming experirence.) JOURNAL-No. Not needed. For potions and other directions given or available as needed. VO/Music: Not the best voices overs but not bad. Music was fine. Non-intrusive but also not-memorable. Sound effects pretty good. HINTS-Not available in hardcore mode. I did reference the strategy guide a couple of times. In hard core mode there were still some black bar hints that I would have been happy to do without. STRATEGY GUIDE: Yes. It was useful and well done. iHOS: OUTSTANDING. BEST EVER. I have not encountered this type before so maybe this is old news and a yawn for everyone else. For me this is a new type and a great find. For each iHOS, a list of objects was shown at the bottom of the screen.The gamer had to place each of the objects where it should go in the scene provided. The scene was a little junk pile style or sometimes had a theme. What a blast! Figuring out where the item should be applied at times was a puzzle in itself. There was always some follow up action when an item was properly placed so this brought a lot of laughs. Example of an easy one: The list at screen bottom has a cannon ball. Find the cannon, put the ball in and the cannon shoots which then blows something up and reveals more of the scene. More like this please. ----------DONE MINI-GAMES: Good balance with iHOS. These had some variety in difficulty from easy to a little challenge (no head breakers). Some I had seen before and some were new to me. I found all to be beautiful and fun to play. Examples: Mahjong, Piece together the portrait, put together family tree, electrical connections, and then, again, some new ones..... ADVENTURE: There was more than is typical. Several times, I had to retrace steps for missing item. -That's ok, I love the adventure part, although, please, can't I keep the crow bar and the hammer for more than a single use? :) I absolutely loved this game and am really hoping these new styles of iHOS catch on. Normally I prefer puzzles to anything else, but this type of iHOS was a puzzle in and of itself. The entire game was very interactive. I love, love, love this game!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful HOS "fairy tale" with a dark twist This is a very fun game, lots of HOS scenes where you replace the objects into the scene. Lots of minigames too, but nothing new. I just LOVE the animal friendly anti cruelty messages throughout this game! I am also totally a sucker for cute (not cutesy) animals, and this game has plenty, from a baby griffin to the puppy in the bonus game. There is a nice gothic touch to the graphics also, which save the game from being too "fairy tale". I played on hard core, which is actually true to it's name: no hints, no skips, no sparkles! I recommend the CE, you don't need the bonus game to finish the regular game story but it does add to the game. Not sure why taking pictures is considered an added "extra". Like other reviewers have said, if you miss a photo op it's gone forever. It would have been a nice touch if gathering all 30 photos got you an entry into another bonus scene or something. Elephant games consistently puts out above average quality games. They understand not all of us want voiceovers or music, but do want environment sounds. Thanks again Elephant games!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excccccellent hidden object game this is a very elegant game it makes you feel special helping find this lost love the graphics are beautiful this is one of those special games that makes you feel special loved playing the demo so i bought the collectors edition now i am going to play and have some fun and feel really good all at the same time
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game! As soon as I started to play this game, I knew immediately I was going to love it. Nothing attracts me more than crisp, beautiful color graphics and a fairy tale theme. Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper does not disappoint. The game did not take too long to play but it was still well worth the money. You also get the great Bonus play which adds to the storyline and play time. Of course, this is a take-off of the classic Cinderella with a girl named Isabella. Instead of 3 ugly step sisters, Isabella lives with her beloved, protective father. In this story, she and the Prince already had their famous dance and he is in love with her but can't find her. Evil comes in the form of a man who wants to take the throne away from the rightful heirs. I highly recommend this game! Lot's of relaxing fun.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE game !!!! This is my all time favorite game. From the opening of the display of the Elephant name with the music playing...I didn't want to skip that part each time I played because I loved watching it. Even the Welcome page was fun too. I loved the graphics in this game...In fact the Whole game had great scenes and the Voices and each character who spoke...Loved it ALL....AND this game had my favorite HO type scenes where you have to place items with other items to make things happen...not your 'normal' kind of HO...I loved it! I am on the CE part right now...so I can't write about that...but the main game is fantastic...can you tell how much I LOVED it???? You won't be sorry purchasing this game...oh and I loved the little dog...He didn't do much but sit there and look cute...I would Click on him whenever I was at that spot, just to hear him. And this game has a GREAT map...I haven't ever seen on like it before. I will be playing this again soon. No complaint on this one...GREAT job Elephant Games! Oh and this game even has you taking 30 pictures throughout it...Just a little extra I haven't seen done before.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Delight! **Completed CE Game Review** I really did not know what to expect with this game, but it left me floored with happiness! There is an immense amount of myths and lore in the game that really add to its charm. The SE version wraps up completely, and the bonus chapter in the CE is separate from the main game play. Puzzles: Not very challenging, but you do get rewarded with other objects you need for the shape locks as you go along, which I really like because it keeps one involved in the gameplay. This is a game you can play and not be worried about getting too frustrated or stuck. HOS: Reversed, a breath of fresh air from the usual fare. Time: The main game is lengthy (4-5 hours), great for really getting into the plot! The bonus chapter is roundabouts an hour and a half. Graphics and Such: People, this game is gorgeous. The sounds are nice, and the voice overs well done. Conclusion: This is on par for me with MCF's usual quality of games. Even if you just get the SE, you ought to get a kick out of the plot, which is mostly based on the Cinderella story, but has its own twists.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A refereshing difference I really enjoyed this game. I like the fact that the Hidden Objects were items you put into the picture instead of having to look for items the old boring way. The game lasted a good while and the map helps to direct you. All in all a great game. Thanks Elephant Games!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I absolutely loved this game. I am a casual gamer and found this game to be extremely enjoyable. The hint system is very good; so good in fact that I did not need the strategy guide. This game is definately a MUST HAVE!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper loved it, game plays great, good story line.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I don't normally like these "fairytale" type games, but this one was great, easy to follow. and I LOVED the HOS! I have never played a game where you have to put objects back into the picture, that was sooo fun and hard! I try to play the game on hardcore, but a couple of times i had to switch to advanced mode so I could get a hint, (which I hate doing) but it just shows its a great game. Some of the mini games were hard, but again awesome, I think I had to skip 2 :( but again just shows its a good game, recommend for sure!!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super and Almost Buy My computer could not handle the graphics, but they were beautiful. Good interaction Nice smooth flow. I really want to buy this game. Just need to figure out why it did not show all the graphics when switching scenes. Must have list for me. Like the puzzles and the hint button was great.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game ..love fairy tales !! So unique - what a wonderful game and so different and great story and with a bonus..love the long games! Wonderful graphics..keep up the good work !!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ditto, ditto, ditto I can't add a thing to what's already been said, except to say definitely read the other high rating reviews. I think Seerija and I were playing in the same room. Took all my words, you did. So if you read that one twice, you've read my review too. This was one of the clearest, sharpest, most detail oriented, utterly creative games I've seen in a long, long time. Elephant...Elegant....Excellent Games: phenomenal work that sets the standard in the stratosphere. I already play games slowly, savoring them, but this game I played even more slowly than usual. The map was especially nice: you didn't just go to a place and then have to figure out which room in that place you needed to be, oh no. You were given a floor plan with a task list (or not, depending#. I was never lost in the vast, beautiful, multi-weathered kingdom. Not a dark game by any stretch, and not too fairy-taley #even for being based on one). Extremely well-balanced, with each character being complete and rich in personality. There were several of the fuzzies that got me in both the regular game and the bonus content. I kept finding myself saying "you're not going to *leave* it like that, are you?!" And, of course, the folks at EG are very much animal lovers. Speaking of the bonus content, allow me to say this: kudos on carrying over [something specific - I won't say what no spoiling] from the main game into the BC. I've always wanted that to happen - thank you! The imagination for this game was mind boggling. More than once I kept wondering how they came up with these ... concoctions. All I can say is keep up the tremendous work, EG. Don't try and top yourselves, just keep doing what you're doing. I promise to keep playing. For sure I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting Adventure I beta tested this game and loved it. I knew I would buy it as soon as it was available. An enchanting adventure. The prince has fallen in love with a beautiful woman he spent the evening dancing with but she disappears and you, a detective, are hired to find her. What better way to take you on your quest then to ride the prince's unicorn through beautiful scenes and fly to distant lands on a mythical winged creature. This developer is a master of gorgeous artwork. Music compliments the story. There are so many enchanting scenes woven in to this story. A jump map allows you to move between scenes quickly. I liked the reverse hidden objects game very much and hope to see this type of HO in other games. Puzzles and mini-games were fun and a spin on some old favorites. Give this game a try. What a wonderful escape.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to buy!!! I downloaded the trial version. When a game takes me to the end of the trial non-stop for me it becomes a must buy game. There isn't anything I don't like about this game....Totally recommend this game
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent HOG This is along the lines of the classic hidden object games, but has a little something extra special! It's challenging, but not to the point of it making no sense. The visuals and scenes are gorgeous. It has a great fun factor with all the different fantasy creatures you come across and have to "deal with". The interactive map is great.. not TOO easy, but very convenient.. and the Extra Game play is definitely worth the price of the Collector's Edition. I've played hundreds of HOGs and this by far has been my favorite one to this date! I've played lots of great ones (ERS Games are usually my favorite), but have never been SO impressed by a game that I bothered to write a review for it. Bravo!!
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finished Game Review I really enjoyed this game and the different puzzles to solve. Great story and don't forget to take pictures. I will play this again. I don't give out many 5 stars, but this is a fun enjoyable game. GL Fishes enjoy!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lengthy and fun without boring dialogue I loved this game from the start because it got right into it and the dialogue scenes were short and not wordy. You could click past them without loosing info for the game. I played advance and the game was challenging, but not too difficult to get myself frustrated. Everytime I thought I was ending,,, it continued. The bonus chapter was another game in itself and not too be snuffed at.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is NOT Just for Little Girls; Don't Believe the Haters *This review is based on a complete game with bonus on the hardest level.* I don't review games very often, and I have been highly critical of games in the past. However, this game was delightful, and I can't imagine why others would trash this game. Someone here said there was no music. There was wonderful music, and while I usually mute music, I chose to lower the volume, but listen to this music, as it was lovely. The HOS, which thankfully appeared only occasionally, used a wonderful reverse strategy that I loved. It made the HOS actually fun - and I hate HOS. Some were easy at first, but they got more challenging as the game progressed, and that was great fun. This game had lovely scenery and excellent graphics. Hats off to the design team. The mini-games offered something for everyone. Some were quite easy, and then some were quite challenging. And there were lots of them - a real positive for me. Sure, the first of the game was a nod to Cinderella, but that storyline was completed quickly as other challenges came into play and the storyline changed to another, more interesting and complicated story that had nothing to do with a Cinderella story. This game is exactly why I dislike it when people give reviews based only on a demo and not the complete game. If you play only the demo, then you see only a glimpse of the game and get only the Cinderella-type storyline and think that's what the whole game is about. Well, it is not. The game had an agreeable length; playing three or so hours at a time, the game took me days to complete. And, I loved the bonus chapter. This is the best interactive map I have ever encountered, after more than five years of games with BFG. When you click on an area in the map, it tells you where it is and what objectives remain in that area, and takes you right there. Additionally, if you click on a dwelling, the map turns into a floor plan that shows you all the rooms in that structure plus the objectives remaining in each room - click a room and it takes you there. One last thing that concerns me about some of the postings here - why do people who designate themselves "experts" reveal that they play a game on the "casual" setting? If you are still playing games on "casual," then you probably aren't yet an expert. Experts play their games on the hardest levels. That is why they are experts! Just a thought. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all my fellow fishes! I love my BFG community!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review IMO of the Crystal Slipper CE I loved this game! It was not a major challenge but challenging enough to keep you from being bored or annoyed. I love how the HOS were interactive in a new way. It is amazing and so much fun! The map on the game was big! I like how it shifted from one place to the next. I do like it that they allowed us to use the map to jump from place to place. The graphics were so beautiful it reminds me of the Awakening Series. It was a good length type game too.The music was ok and not frustrating, like some games. I like how the game used other fairy tales with in their Cinderella type story. It was a great treat. If you love fairy tales or games that aren't to brain numbingly hard; then you will love this game!
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Storyline & Good Visual Graphic It's a nice fairy tale game. I love it.
Date published: 2012-12-20
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_16779, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.