Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1042 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting spoiled! Another fantastic game right on the heels of The Nutcracker! Everything about this game is delightful, from the HOS which are different in a pleasing way to the graphics which are fantastic. I was seriously considering taking a break from Big Fish because so many of the games were becoming boring and I don't have the finances to waste my money on games that are just so-so. So spending my money on this game means something. I think it's worth the price.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fantasy ! Just a review to encourage others to try this game. Graphics are gorgeous, story line is fantasy. No insane asylums, no evil doctors, not even the obligatory car crash to start the game. Of course there are the obligatory "bad guys", but once again fantasy wins out. I will let someone else go through the specifics, this game is just unicorns, butterflies, mushrooms and shinning treasure. Will appeal to the romantic side of the ladies. It is just a pretty fairy tale type game...loved it. Such a nice change. I am no longer buying the "asylum" games. Tired of the dark nature of the stories. This one reminds of how I feel when I break down and drink a regular Coke instead of a diet coke, ahhhh.. pure joy...LOL
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game! Graphics are stunning. HO games are very interactive. I like having to figure out where each object must go as opposed to just finding an object. Very different from most other HO games in that respect. I was hooked after only 15 minutes into the game. Definitely worth buying!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Enchanting Adventure Who doesn't love Fairy Tales, especially the story of Cinderella. Based on the famous story, you are a detective hired by Prince Charming to find the girl who stole his heart at the ball. Can you guess what your only clue is? and can this story get anymore cheesier? So off you go, with a glass slipper on hand, a Unicorn to ride, a letter from the Prince and a camera to take the odd photo for your album, (There are 30 photos required to collect thropughout the game). From one of my favorite game developers, this time we have a unique HOPA where the HO scenes are reversed and not as simple as one would think. Placing objects back to their place is fun and a break from your standard HOGs. There are three modes to play, you have options with many settings to adjust and the Graphics are stunning but I do wish the resolution was a bit better as there was some blurriness in scenes. I loved the voice-overs and sound effects as well as the soundtrack which really amplified the gaming experience immensly. The mini-games started off simple but gradually they became more challenging and fun. You have inventory objects to pick-up and ofcourse the HO scenes to play. I had a blast with the demo and look forward to helping Prince Charming find the girl. Naturally I am expecting to run inot trouble as I have already encountered the nasty harpies on the first leg of my journey.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is NOT Just for Little Girls; Don't Believe the Haters *This review is based on a complete game with bonus on the hardest level.* I don't review games very often, and I have been highly critical of games in the past. However, this game was delightful, and I can't imagine why others would trash this game. Someone here said there was no music. There was wonderful music, and while I usually mute music, I chose to lower the volume, but listen to this music, as it was lovely. The HOS, which thankfully appeared only occasionally, used a wonderful reverse strategy that I loved. It made the HOS actually fun - and I hate HOS. Some were easy at first, but they got more challenging as the game progressed, and that was great fun. This game had lovely scenery and excellent graphics. Hats off to the design team. The mini-games offered something for everyone. Some were quite easy, and then some were quite challenging. And there were lots of them - a real positive for me. Sure, the first of the game was a nod to Cinderella, but that storyline was completed quickly as other challenges came into play and the storyline changed to another, more interesting and complicated story that had nothing to do with a Cinderella story. This game is exactly why I dislike it when people give reviews based only on a demo and not the complete game. If you play only the demo, then you see only a glimpse of the game and get only the Cinderella-type storyline and think that's what the whole game is about. Well, it is not. The game had an agreeable length; playing three or so hours at a time, the game took me days to complete. And, I loved the bonus chapter. This is the best interactive map I have ever encountered, after more than five years of games with BFG. When you click on an area in the map, it tells you where it is and what objectives remain in that area, and takes you right there. Additionally, if you click on a dwelling, the map turns into a floor plan that shows you all the rooms in that structure plus the objectives remaining in each room - click a room and it takes you there. One last thing that concerns me about some of the postings here - why do people who designate themselves "experts" reveal that they play a game on the "casual" setting? If you are still playing games on "casual," then you probably aren't yet an expert. Experts play their games on the hardest levels. That is why they are experts! Just a thought. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all my fellow fishes! I love my BFG community!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinderella with a tongue-in-cheek twist When you see a game by this developer, Elephant Games, you can generally expect excellence. This game is no exception. It reminds you of The Nutcracker, which is also one of theirs. The game starts out with you being summoned by the prince to find the girl who has totally stolen his heart and disappeared. After that comes the twist. It seems that our heroine, Isabella, has left the ball in a hurry because her father has been changed into a beast, and she, of course, has to help him out. This game is delightful entertainment, with crisp graphics, interesting puzzles, including a match 3. A map is included for easy navigation; a camera takes pictures of bad guys and gives you a clue as how to deal with them. When I saw the two star rating, I assumed that I wouldn't like this game, but I always try games to form my own opinion. I'm so glad I did, or I would have missed a delightful game. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A refreshing fairytale This is based on the demo but I did just purchase it and look forward to continuing the game. Graphics are excellent and voice overs are well done. Storyline is a refreshing little love story which is a change from alot of the scary thriller types that I like also. It has a map that you can jump to and from locations which is a big plus in my book! A well done game that gets two thumbs up from me and a fantasy fairytale that is great for all ages.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL GAME LOVE THE UNICORN LOVELY GAME, THIS IS THE SORT OF GAMES I LIKE, FULL OF MAGIC AND UNUSAL CREATURES, I BROUGHT THIS GAMES ONLY AFTER PLAYING IT FOR A COUPLE OF MINUTES, AND ITS NICE TO PUT THINGS BACK IN THE HOG'S JUST SOMETHING DIFFERENT YOU REALLY HAVE TO THINK OF WHERE THEY GO,
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I love it! I like the fact you place objects where they belong. It takes a little more thinking than to just find objects. A fun game with a whimsical storyline. I will definately buy this game.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper loved it, game plays great, good story line.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review IMO of the Crystal Slipper CE I loved this game! It was not a major challenge but challenging enough to keep you from being bored or annoyed. I love how the HOS were interactive in a new way. It is amazing and so much fun! The map on the game was big! I like how it shifted from one place to the next. I do like it that they allowed us to use the map to jump from place to place. The graphics were so beautiful it reminds me of the Awakening Series. It was a good length type game too.The music was ok and not frustrating, like some games. I like how the game used other fairy tales with in their Cinderella type story. It was a great treat. If you love fairy tales or games that aren't to brain numbingly hard; then you will love this game!
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Another great game from Elephant Games! This game is not part of a series, but it was very fun! The sound quality and graphics were superb and the puzzles were not too challenging. The reverse hidden object scenes were different and very fun and the art style was lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed this game and hope that there is a sequel! I really liked the Camera and taking pictures of monsters we met throughout the story. There were MANY beautiful worlds to explore and I thought that the game length was perfect. I didn't feel like the game ended abruptly or was too long. It was just right. Overall, GREAT game!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I LOVED this game. It was long and the map made it so much easier. I had to use the Strategy Guide a few times when I got stuck. I highly recommend this HO game!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not your usual hidden object game i really liked this game. you had objects to place in the scenes instead of finding them so i guess you can't say HO scenes. there is a map that is interactive and that is good because there is a lot of back and forth. the skip/hint button charges fast and the hints tell you where to go and hold your hand if you wish. i played casual and no sound but the graphics are awesome and the scenes are not really crowded. most of the objects are placed in logical places.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! I loved this game. Elegant, with lovely scenery, royal characters, interesting storyline, puzzles that were not overly difficult, clear hidden object scenes, an inteactive map, which I appreciate. I liked taking the photos, too. One of my favorites. Glad I bought the Collector's Edition. What's not to like? :)
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fairytale! Elphant games has created a beautifully drawn game with a fairytale storyline, fun mini-games and enchanting music. I usually go for the more dark and sinister games, but I wanted something different and this was a great choice! Not boring and easy to follow! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful HOS "fairy tale" with a dark twist This is a very fun game, lots of HOS scenes where you replace the objects into the scene. Lots of minigames too, but nothing new. I just LOVE the animal friendly anti cruelty messages throughout this game! I am also totally a sucker for cute (not cutesy) animals, and this game has plenty, from a baby griffin to the puppy in the bonus game. There is a nice gothic touch to the graphics also, which save the game from being too "fairy tale". I played on hard core, which is actually true to it's name: no hints, no skips, no sparkles! I recommend the CE, you don't need the bonus game to finish the regular game story but it does add to the game. Not sure why taking pictures is considered an added "extra". Like other reviewers have said, if you miss a photo op it's gone forever. It would have been a nice touch if gathering all 30 photos got you an entry into another bonus scene or something. Elephant games consistently puts out above average quality games. They understand not all of us want voiceovers or music, but do want environment sounds. Thanks again Elephant games!
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excccccellent hidden object game this is a very elegant game it makes you feel special helping find this lost love the graphics are beautiful this is one of those special games that makes you feel special loved playing the demo so i bought the collectors edition now i am going to play and have some fun and feel really good all at the same time
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game! As soon as I started to play this game, I knew immediately I was going to love it. Nothing attracts me more than crisp, beautiful color graphics and a fairy tale theme. Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper does not disappoint. The game did not take too long to play but it was still well worth the money. You also get the great Bonus play which adds to the storyline and play time. Of course, this is a take-off of the classic Cinderella with a girl named Isabella. Instead of 3 ugly step sisters, Isabella lives with her beloved, protective father. In this story, she and the Prince already had their famous dance and he is in love with her but can't find her. Evil comes in the form of a man who wants to take the throne away from the rightful heirs. I highly recommend this game! Lot's of relaxing fun.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE game !!!! This is my all time favorite game. From the opening of the display of the Elephant name with the music playing...I didn't want to skip that part each time I played because I loved watching it. Even the Welcome page was fun too. I loved the graphics in this game...In fact the Whole game had great scenes and the Voices and each character who spoke...Loved it ALL....AND this game had my favorite HO type scenes where you have to place items with other items to make things happen...not your 'normal' kind of HO...I loved it! I am on the CE part right now...so I can't write about that...but the main game is fantastic...can you tell how much I LOVED it???? You won't be sorry purchasing this game...oh and I loved the little dog...He didn't do much but sit there and look cute...I would Click on him whenever I was at that spot, just to hear him. And this game has a GREAT map...I haven't ever seen on like it before. I will be playing this again soon. No complaint on this one...GREAT job Elephant Games! Oh and this game even has you taking 30 pictures throughout it...Just a little extra I haven't seen done before.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Delight! **Completed CE Game Review** I really did not know what to expect with this game, but it left me floored with happiness! There is an immense amount of myths and lore in the game that really add to its charm. The SE version wraps up completely, and the bonus chapter in the CE is separate from the main game play. Puzzles: Not very challenging, but you do get rewarded with other objects you need for the shape locks as you go along, which I really like because it keeps one involved in the gameplay. This is a game you can play and not be worried about getting too frustrated or stuck. HOS: Reversed, a breath of fresh air from the usual fare. Time: The main game is lengthy (4-5 hours), great for really getting into the plot! The bonus chapter is roundabouts an hour and a half. Graphics and Such: People, this game is gorgeous. The sounds are nice, and the voice overs well done. Conclusion: This is on par for me with MCF's usual quality of games. Even if you just get the SE, you ought to get a kick out of the plot, which is mostly based on the Cinderella story, but has its own twists.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A refereshing difference I really enjoyed this game. I like the fact that the Hidden Objects were items you put into the picture instead of having to look for items the old boring way. The game lasted a good while and the map helps to direct you. All in all a great game. Thanks Elephant Games!
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I absolutely loved this game. I am a casual gamer and found this game to be extremely enjoyable. The hint system is very good; so good in fact that I did not need the strategy guide. This game is definately a MUST HAVE!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! I don't normally like these "fairytale" type games, but this one was great, easy to follow. and I LOVED the HOS! I have never played a game where you have to put objects back into the picture, that was sooo fun and hard! I try to play the game on hardcore, but a couple of times i had to switch to advanced mode so I could get a hint, (which I hate doing) but it just shows its a great game. Some of the mini games were hard, but again awesome, I think I had to skip 2 :( but again just shows its a good game, recommend for sure!!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super and Almost Buy My computer could not handle the graphics, but they were beautiful. Good interaction Nice smooth flow. I really want to buy this game. Just need to figure out why it did not show all the graphics when switching scenes. Must have list for me. Like the puzzles and the hint button was great.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game ..love fairy tales !! So unique - what a wonderful game and so different and great story and with a bonus..love the long games! Wonderful graphics..keep up the good work !!
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to buy!!! I downloaded the trial version. When a game takes me to the end of the trial non-stop for me it becomes a must buy game. There isn't anything I don't like about this game....Totally recommend this game
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lengthy and fun without boring dialogue I loved this game from the start because it got right into it and the dialogue scenes were short and not wordy. You could click past them without loosing info for the game. I played advance and the game was challenging, but not too difficult to get myself frustrated. Everytime I thought I was ending,,, it continued. The bonus chapter was another game in itself and not too be snuffed at.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Storyline & Good Visual Graphic It's a nice fairy tale game. I love it.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game! The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition It's interesting and exciting.
Date published: 2012-12-19
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_16779, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.