Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1042 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(299.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Despite the Valley girl look of the main characters, this is a really fun game, traveling maps, great designs, great landscape. Ho are fun and well done.
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Out there Today! My goodness! Everything I want in a game is in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper. Graphics out of this world! Good music, great story line, fun puzzles and quests within quests enough to keep anyone busy with fun! Love it :)
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasy Galore Love that the HOS are put things into place and the interaction when you do is wonderful and entertaining. Won't tell and spoil the fun. Love the graphics and colors - beautiful and truly fantasy like. Love the phone hint. Great SG and the map is even a beauriful drawing. This review is based on demo only and I will buy this. Love a game that makes me laugh and this one has that type of highlight. Thanks Elephant Games and BigFish.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Game! I put a detailed review in the "Review Forum" but had to come back to give this game 5 stars. Love this developer and bought it right off without a demo. Great new take on the HOS and some of the puzzles were real thinkers (puzzles are always my favorites over HOS but these HOS were terrific too). Thanks to the Developer and Big Fish for bringing it to us. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game by Elephant! I knew before the demo was over that I was going to buy this game. So I did; It's downloading as I type. This game has everything I like. Great graphics, good storyline, a MAP, and the mini games are good, too. The people don't talk, you have to read what they are saying, but that's no biggy to me. I have to confess, I like fairy tale games. I like other kinds, too, but I get tired of the dark and dreary horror ones that are out there these days. This game has bright, colorful scenes, even the night scenes are not overly dark. Has a good hint that tells you what to do if needed, also a strategy guide. So far I haven't had to skip any mini games, but can't say if they get harder or not since I've only played the demo, so far. The HO are different; you have to put the objects back in the scenes instead of finding them. I like that the HO's are different in that way, instead of the usual. All in all, a good game that I think most would like enough to buy. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of completed game: Do not leave before the miracle happens! All the bells and whistles included in this CE game and one of the best games from this developer! Overall, every aspect of this game were excellent: - fun factor: adventure; hidden objects - where you place things; lots of characters and some travel with you in the inventory section to help with tasks along the way; there is a map which lists objectives and you can teleport to different areas of interest, lets you know where you are now, blocked areas. Different animals to collect with a cammera = 30 in all. - Visual/Sound Quality: clear and beautifuly drawn scenes. Hidden objects, where you place things were not cluttered. Backround music was pleasant and fit the mood of what was happening at the time; however, the voice overs were not the best because the mouths did not move when the characters spoke. - level of challenge: there are three: casual, mediium and hard core. Casual (hints recharge quickly, sparkles, gears- when an inventory item can be used, skip meter on puzzles) Medium (less help than casual) Hard core (no help at all, no skip meter on puzzles). - Storyline: yes this was about Cinderella with a twist and whole lot more, such as pegasus and many more mythological characters some were good and some were bad. You must play the game till the final conclusion to find out what happens...then you be the judge to see if this game has all of the bells and whisles.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detective Quest" The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition Good game. Will probably purchase this game.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and Right Its so refreshing to play a game thats not all gloomy and dark, this is a very exciting game. the graphics are so beautiful, and the story line is good, its worth the wait to play such a fun game thank you Elephant you did it again.. loved it so far
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another detective The game was close to perfect in my opinion: I don't really enjoy those dark and creepy games and the Crystal Slipper is exactly what I need. The plot is pretty simple, perhaps even too simple and predictable sometimes though it's still nice. The puzzles and the HO scenes aren't really difficult for experienced players, nothing new, but for me they were a lot of fun :) What I didn't like was music and voice-overs. Music was too dark and didn't suit the fairy-tale theme at all, voices of characters are in my opinion a little bit childish. Well, the game IS really good for kids which is a unique feature for this type of games (all those Dark Parables and other nice fairy-tale-themed games are certainly not for children). In fact, I have only one complaint, and not even about this game in particular: I'm tired of playing for some unknown detective. I understand that this is the way of including me personally in the game but still - wouldn't it be much better if the Prince himself went to search for Cinderella? Why was it necessary to include some faceless detective? OK, back to the game: it was beautiful and fun to play. CE is worth its cost :)
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper CE It isn't a bad game. I played the 60 minute trial, but in that time, I did enjoy myself. The only thing I really did not care for, and it is in many HO games, is that you have to go from one scene back to another to get an object for the scene you are in presently. Alot of running back and forth for small but very needed objects. The princess seems to be a blend of more than one fairy tale, Cinderella, Belle, and maybe someone else. The graphics are good, so far not the dark gothic ones that I normally get into, but well done. Be creative. You might be able to use something that in another game would not work. Look around, click everything, and pay attention to the cursor. Other than that, I would give it a good overall rating. I really tend to go for the darker side of things, but with what I saw and played in that 60 minutes, I do not think I would mind letting my soon to be 10 year old daughter play this game.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Your Average Fairy Tale! My favourite developer Elephant games returns with another series, Detective Quest. While this is not as good as previous games, this was still a good demo. (based off demo) Good Parts: Ok, I hate fairytale storylines, but this one was great! Massive twist towards the end of the demo, almost made me want to buy! Great graphics as usual. Everything was clear, didn't have to move my screen or squint to see things. I loved the use of animals in the game. Great voice-overs. Map lets you jump between spaces, so I didn't have to spend ages going back and forth between places. Hint recharges fast and is helpful. Strategy guide was useful. I really liked the use of the camera and flashlight. This was a new feature to games and I hope it stays. OK Parts: Puzzles. Some bored me, others didn't. They were a little bit too challenging for me, Bad Parts: One thing that annoyed me right from the start- The hint makes a really annoying sound when you use it. AAARGH. Adding to my frustrations, I needed to use the hint a lot. I didn't like the HOS very much, Elephant have changed from the classic junkpile, to one where you had to place the objects in the scenes. This one was a bit too challenging for me. For most of the demo, I struggled to figure out what to do next. This series looks promising, but needs a few things fixed before the next installment. I wont buy, but I'll happily recommend the trial.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable A little predictable, however it was magical to play, beautiful graphics and no bugs. Worth the buy :)
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! I really enjoyed this game. It had a creative storyline and was an entertaining Hidden Object game that contained a nice mix of HO scenes and puzzles. Graphics were bright and colorful. I liked the fact that instead of finding a specific themed object in multiple scenes throughout the game, you were put in charge of collecting photographs of mythical creatures. May not be everyone's cup of tea, but I think this game would appeal to a wide range of people.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it very much. I thougth it seemed familiar, than I remembered one of the Big Fish survey I did a while ago just called Cinderella. I gave that a good review and I made it a little farther in this 1hr trial. I like the fairie tale story games with a twist. I'll have to get this game to see how it plays out. Not as challanging and detailed as the Dark Parables games like Red Riding Hood Sisters or Exiled Prince but it's seems like it will be a sweet fairie tale love story.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game I liked this new offering from Elephant games. I was a bit disappointed in the length of the demo but I think some other developers are shortening their trials as well. The graphics were really clear & crisp with beautiful scenes, vo & interesting puzzles. The storyline is fine & a welcome relief as someone else mentioned from the dark, somber games we've seen so much of lately. Not a difficult game & you need to take photos with the camera in your inventory as you progress thru the game.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Skeletons or Creepy Crawlies What ever. It is a good and really fun game There are no zombies or bloody things lying around.(Don't get me wrong, I like to play those kind of games too.) This game is a nice change of pace. There is a form of suspense to keep you wondering of what will come next. I played the demo and took a few pictures of some strange things. I want to see what happened to the girl because it left me hanging at the end of the trial version. So all of you skeptics out there, you don't know what you are missing. Yes!!
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ATTRACTIVE AND ENTERTAINING What a delightful game! You’ve been hired to find the prince’s true love with only her slipper as a clue. You find her early on, so you know there’s going to be a lot more involved here. Many fantastic locations and things to do. Bright, crisp and beautiful graphics. Personalize the game your way: set your own gamma value, choose whether you want special effects and set the volume for music, effects, environment and voice and choose casual, advanced or hard mode. Pleasant voice-overs and an interactive map showing where you have actions to be currently taken. Moderately challenging “put objects into the HOS where they belong” – but it’s not always obvious what goes where. Nothing dull in this game. Upbeat music to go with an attractive, fun and entertaining game.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Place the Object-style HOG is fun and challenging Great for newbies or younger players on the Casual setting, interesting on the Advanced. I didn't play Hard. Depending on your level of experience, I recommend this game. As usual, one must find keys and play mini puzzles in one scene to obtain tools to use in another scene. The graphics are excellent and clear. The storyline may be interesting, but is merely an adjunct to the game and not informative so I skipped it to get back to game play. I can see that some would be put off by the Hidden Object style which requires placing objects in appropriate places in the scenes BUT if you find the style challenging and interesting, this game is for you. I played the demo on Advanced (or whatever is between casual and hard) and enjoyed my hour. Hard might even be more fun. It's certainly not the most difficult game I've ever played; it falls more under the category of light entertainment for an expert but great fun for the new or younger set.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different but fun From reading the reviews of this game, it seems you either like it or you don't. I for one am having fun. It is different as far as the HO scenes go (you put items in instead of removing them from the scene) but for me that's a good thing since I get tired of the same old find the butterfly, feather and hourglass, etc. type of HO. The game is colorful, light and fun. It may be a bit on the "easier" side for some but, depending on your mood, that can be a positive thing. I'm also a sucker for the cute animals that can be found in this game :) There are times when I enjoy the spooky, dark and challenging games for sure, but today I need some cheering up and this game seems to have "hit the spot" for me. I would suggest everyone try it for themselves and see if it's for you (why I love the free trial periods -- nothing to lose!)
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game Lots of going from one area to another but at least the map will move you there. Not a hard game at all. Hint button is good and fast recharge. The puzzles can be hard. The HOS are different but east. Not much for voice over. Good game but a little boring at times. Same old thing.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised by the Game I beta tested this not long ago. At the time, I felt it was a little too easy, but at that time I had tried it in casual mode. I just finished the demo in advanced mode and that makes a difference but not in how easy the puzzles are, and I feel they are fairly easy. I do like the reverse HOS, at least I don't have to squint to read the list! I don't recall seeing the camera in the beta version, it is a nice little addition for those who like to have achievements. I originally thought the game would be kind of cheesy being a Cinderella story, but when she got in the fairy godmother's carriage, well, I was surprised by what happened. I like the graphics. The lovely colors are a nice change. But graphics alone don't make or break the purchase for me. The story line has to draw me in. I have to admit I want to see how it plays out. I think there is the potential for this to be a good game, but I also am not impressed with the bonus content; music, wallpapers, etc. I do like when there is extended game play, but there is no way of knowing how long or how relevant it is to the story, so that makes me reluctant to buy the CE and so will probably wait for the SE.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! What a beautiful game! This review is based on playing the demo, which is the first of 7 chapters plus the bonus-chapter. Wonderful settings! With elements from the cinderella fairytale. I love fairytale based games!! There are 3 modes to play, I played the 2nd mode. Hint refills quickly and is also helpful outside the HOS. HOS are diffrent to the usual ones: You put items out of your list into the scene (so far in the first chapter). Lots of minigames, some new. The inventory comes along with a flashlight and a camera. With this camera you take pictures of 30 creatures hidden throughout the game. Those pictures are collected in a photoalbum. Nice: We have an interactive map together with a task-list. - All in all this first chapter was a very good appetizer, which made me hungry for more!! I am going to purchase this game!!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun retelling Keep in mind that I only played the demo. This was a fun game that felt a little lighter than the darker games that I usually play. I enjoyed having to place objects in a scene rather than having to find a random list of items-it wasn't just "find the sword", but rather, "where would you, logically, put the sword?". Game play and story moved at a steady pace without an abundance of dialogue that sometimes piles up on you. The mini games were sometimes easy and sometimes more challenging. This is a game I will buy, though admittedly, others would have priority over it. I can't rave about it, but I enjoyed playing it. I'd recommend that you play the play the demo and see for yourself.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Detective Helps a Lazy Prince In Cinderella the prince looks for his true love...himself. In this game he hires a detective to do the foot work. It's not an 'all time fantastic game'. It's a good game. I find HOS where you have to put things back more challenging than finding the things. I've bought this game. It will be a mild fun to find out 'the rest of the story'. The graphics are good, as is the sound #in fact I had to turn all the sound choices down to almost off to keep the game from screaming at me#. So far, no glitches. I do wish I got the cute puppy to keep me company, to go along with the unicorn.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Elephant Game I guess I'm a young girl at heart. I love Elephant Games and this is no exception. Yes, it's a Cinderella type, but it's nice on the eyes, and the HOs are the opposite of what we're used to - nice change. Very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Childish, maybe, but fun nonetheless This is based solely on playing the demo, but so far I'm enjoying the puzzles, graphics and HOGs. It's nice to have a change from car wrecks, dead people and gory HO scenes. I don't even mind placing the objects because it's a change of pace from most games. Played demo with sound on - voice overs were very annoying - may turn those off to continue playing. Oh - and the game seems to WORK - which is a nice change of pace as well.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really cute fun game Played half of demo so far. While it is not my type of game, I found it to be fun. Enjoyed the HOS with finding what goes where. So much more fun than just finding random objects. The hint button is very helpful. Don't know why others didn't like this game, but do agree a young girl would very much enjoy this.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Cute game, a bit different, Not sure if I would spend the extra money for the collector's edition. Demo only took 15 min. I liked the different style of the hidden object search.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game. As usual, Elephant has made a very nice game. Excellent, clear graphics and very nice game play. Music nice as well. HOGs different, but need a little variety and not straight "where does this go." Nice hint system (except that I did not care for the ringing telephone every time you used it) and SG. Took an unusually long time for the demo to download and I never have that problem...it wasn't even that many MB. Didn't quite seem up to par for an Elephant game. Something was missing, but I can't quite figure out what it is. Story line wasn't anything new or exciting and we seemed to warp between one time period and another. Didn't make me want to run right out and get it to see what happens. No real imagination. Liked finding the various animals. I'm sure I will end up buying this one, simply because it is an Elephant game. When I first joined BF, there were a lot of SG and a few CE games, but now it seems to be all CE. Why get CE credits, when there is nothing to use them on?? The SE games have been extremely short and so not worth the price. We need more "good" SE games. Anyway, as always, try this game for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just something for the dark days It is cold, no leaves on the trees so this game makes me smile and it is maybe not the most difficult game but it is a lot of fun. And I played a lot of games.
Date published: 2012-12-13
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_16779, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.