Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

In the northern part of the state, near the upper reaches of the Hudson River, there is a town named Sleepy Hollow. As is often the case, small towns hide big mysteries. A chain of bloody events commenced one ordinary night. A secret marriage and a new will have inflicted a dreadful curse upon this town. A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 951 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't lose your head! All bad puns aside. my thoughts on Cursed Fates The Headless Horseman is just a wonderfull Hidden object game! I always loved these types of mystery games. I bought this CE game yesterday for only $9.99 (new years price). Cursed Fates has it all, great storyline,graphics are well done, and the voiceovers are spot on. its great to see a new developer come out with this gem. I hope they do many more games of this type! I also like that there is achievements and trophies, and that you collect golden horseshoes along the way gives it more of a "need to play" feel. All in all i'm very happy with my purchase of Cursed Fates headless horseman.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!! Absolutely a joy to play. One of the best games that have come out recently. Normally I don't even bother with a HOPA anymore if it doesn't have an interactive jump map as most of the games are a backtracking mess without it but this game is so fantastic on the whole that I didn't even notice it doesn't have a map nor does it really need one. It has alot to do but in a good common sense way that made me want to just keep going to find out what was coming next. The graphics are amazingly clear and crisp. Lots of achievements and trophies to win/purchase. No annoying music diddlies or weird sound affects every time you click on something in the game or in a HOS (a huge pet peeve of mine) but a nice normal "click" sound effect in this game which I thank the devs for immensely. I was very pleased with every aspect of this game and I will look forward to more games from this dev since I have never heard of them before now and in my opinion they just released a winner! A definite buy for me. Happy gaming to all my fellow fishies =)
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On of the most BEAUTIFUL games ever !! I just played the demo from this game and i must say, i'm surprised. The intro is not too short and the screen quality and voice over are very very good. i was immediately surprised by the good atmospheric music. The switching between HOS and adventure gameplay is also very good. The HOS which are in the game are not too difficult and for a person like me who doesn't like HOS or too difficult minigames is that a very important part of a game. For everyone who loves playing adventure games with less or easy HOS i would recommend this game for download RIGHT NOW !!! ENJOY !!!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful sharp graphic, nice music and flows nicely This game I bought without doing the demo... Saw a video on it and it looked good and saw the sale... Not sorry one bit... nicely done... dont think Ive heard of this developer before but must say nice job.... Graphics are crisp and lovely to look at... You need to find horseshoes throughout game... I like that sort of thing.. You linger longer looking at the details of the graphics. Im a little more than halfway through... and loved so im writing my review now... Music is not annoying but fitted for the game... Not loud and creepy or childish like some kids are playing flutes and stuff... If youve been there I think you know what I mean about that last part.. music that makes you feel ill.. It was perfect. some games I turn the volume up and down... sound pretty consistant throughout game.. Nice consistancy with pace of game.... No map but no running 10 scenes back and forth... You stay in a few areas and work your way around... Nicely done.. I did find a little too little mini games though... most doors or chests just used a found key and not a puzzle to enter.. so a tad dissappointed there.. all in all.. Good buy for me...
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely atmospheric and absorbing This game is outstanding in every way. The artwork, music... everything is top notch and a bit different than we are used to here on BFG and I mean that in a positive way. Oh, it would have been superb for around Halloween time, yet so well created, it will be just as enjoyable at any time of year. On a personal note, I have a feeling it's one of those games I'll pull out of the cobwebs next October and re-play. Give it a whirl... you may be as pleasantly surprised as I was. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this story-FAV It is about time someone did a game based on this classic tale; always loved it. Detective Crane sounds a lot like Johnny Depp and 1st ghost sounded like Vincent Price...love it!!! Game is not difficult but challenging enough. I like it when you find inventory and can use the item in close vicinity so you aren't traipsing all over the place to get something done. I like the # of HO games and the variety of them. Puzzles weren't too difficult and I am not a fan of puzzles so this works for me. The Demo went way too quick and I can't wait until the SE comes out so I can go thru the whole game. I hope the story stays on track and the rest of the game isn't a disappointment. I am ready to complete this classic story and hope there are more like this to come. Thank you BF!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Horseman's Head on a Silver Gaming Platter After suffering a prolonged spell of gaming boredom for whatever reason, I've been reignited by the Headless Horseman's return to the gaming venue. This dev did a great job with the storyline, keeping it tight with the gameplay, & totally held my interest from start to finish. The artwork is really nice, & while devoid of live actors it's not lacking for it in the least. Voice overs are well done & there's not a ton of talk for it's own sake. Music is well suited to the game & sits nicely as part of the atmosphere. This HOPA has 2 play modes, the more difficult mode not being much of a challenge. Minis/puzzles are easy but fun for the most part. HOscenes there are: some typical, & some finding items from pics instead of a list, & there's some interaction. I generally think the fewer HOS, the better, but i enjoyed these ones because the devs were often flat out diabolical about hiding things - not that items are too small, but i had to work a bit at finding a lot of things & had fun with that. There are objects & achievements to collect clear through the game & bonus game, which adds to the interest, & i'm afraid i'll have to play again since i was a few short of finding all the horseshoes (but since there's replay value here, i'll enjoy it a 2nd time!) There's no map necessary, & you have a 2 part journal - clues, & background story of the horseman - which doesn't capture a whole lot of info so you wont be reading a lot, but dont really need to here, as the game/story is comprehensive & flows without the need for copious notes. So altogether, i don't think this is a game about challenging your abilities to the max; for me, it's about a well done storyline with very smooth, enjoyable gameplay that didn't leave me pining for something more. I'll 5 star this one 'cause this dev delivered a cool game with fun factor a-plenty, great graphics, nicely integrated storyline/gameplay, & it got me out of my gaming funk. Imo this one is well worth taking a stab at :) Enjoy your gaming, folks!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headless Horseman CE This is an excellent HO - I like that some of the HO are pictures of objects you have to find as well as the standard searching with words for items. The graphics are superb and I bought the full game after playing the demo - it had me hooked. I haven't purchased any of these types of games much recently as I have found them to be not of very good quality but this one is one of the best I have played in a while. You can click "continue" in the talking bits which is great. You can play at various levels depending on your ability - a very enjoyable game! Great locations to explore too.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game above Expectations. I will say this game has exceeded any game I have played from BFG. The developer Fenomen Games has made a game that another developer has not matched. The graphics are above par. the music is very good. The storyline draws you in so that you want to find out what happens. I Know the story of the Headless Horseman and I enjoy how this has been presented in this game. The voiceovers are really excellent. All in All a game I highly recommend .
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here Comes Johnnyyyyyy! I suppose many of us know the famous tale of the Legend of Sleepy Hollow and the Headless Horseman. The interesting thing about our storyline is that it is based on the Hollywood adaptation which starred Johnny Depp which is very different from the original short story written by Washington Irving. I actually loved Tim Burtun's film adaptation on Sleepy Hollow and found that the developers followed the story line pretty closely. In fact, suprisingly, Constable Crane does sound a bit like Johnny at times. Our story opens up with Constable Crane (who incidently bares a slight resemblance to Johnny ) who is sent to Sleepy Hollow to solve three grusome murders using his knowledge of scientific investigation skills. Upon arrival he meets up with his first ghost as well as the Headless Horseman and is caught up in a crime that involves greed and revenge. Cursed Fates has the feel of the classic HOPA games that were first introduced several years ago: good graphics that are sharp, good animation cut scenes, well acted voice-overs and sound-effects and a haunting musical score that I actually enjoyed. Although there is an out-dated look about the game, it is well developed with game features that include two play modes, interactive HO scenes, inventory items that at times require you to combine and a journal and a hint system that refills quickly. Thankfully the developers have also added collectables, achievements and trophies that are always a major plus to a game. The mini-games are not at all difficult and there is a bit too much hand-holding with sparkels and some items that glow when you click on them. The only thing that I found slightly disappointing was the lack of challenge in the gameplay but nevertheless, it does offer a good story and good entertainment. Not a game to lose one's head over, but definitely well worth the extra pennies.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done all round Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman (CE) is an old story with new twists, and is surprisingly engaging. *Beautiful artwork *Cut/dialogue scenes that can be skipped or clicked through *Pleasant, unobtrusive music *Two skill levels for play *Achievement awards *Variety of mini games (although none particularly original) *HOSs could be quite challenging, with some objects very obscure No map/quick jump to another area but that's not really needed as the story is broken up into chapters and once an area had fulfilled its usefulness, it's no longer available. There were few times when the next move was not clear. Length of game play was also good (several hours). Bonus game play was also of good length and relative creativity (IME, it's very rare that bonus play is as well done as main content). Overall, highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You Liked The Movie If you saw Sleepy Hollow the movie with Johnny Depp then this game is just like the movie I have to say the character of Constable Crane looks a little like Johnny Depp and sounds just as he did in the movie. The graphics are very clear I didn't come across any dark corners. There are 2 game modes Easy & Difficult. There are achievements and golden horseshoes to find so you can purchase trophies so there are alot of extras. In the demo you will only get to see the 1st chapter in the strategy guide there are 5 chapters and the bonus gameplay. The voices, graphics just everything about this game is outstanding. These are the same Devs who bought us Lost Souls Enchanted Paintings. I am looking forward to another fun game from a fairly new Dev that looks like we can expect plently more terrific games from so thank you Devs and thank you BigFish.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is awesome! If I could of gave this game 10 stars I would have. These devs don't need live actors. They make their characters so real. Voice acting superbly done. Story: You see a farmer riding in a carriage as the story really starts from there and he realizes his driver has no head, jumps out and meets his fate not to far in the cornfield. Then you switch to Constable Crane talking to the judge to go to Sleepy Hollow to get this murderer. Graphics: Gorgeously done. My hubby and I just stopped and looked for a bit. Music: Fit beautifully with the game. Couldn't of been done better. Mini games: Not too hard nor easy, done just right. Nicely challenging. Hint system: Can be used outside of the hidden objects scene as well. But I didn't use it for the hidden object scenes though. I like to go for the achievements. All in all, kudos to this dev. They did a superb job on this game.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game!!!!!! I played the demo and I have to say its a great game. The grafics and characters are amazing. It follows the movie of Sleepy Hollow with Johhny Depp. The HOS were great. I love the collecting of horseshoes. The HOS were not so hard that you wanted to give up and the games were not so hard that you wanted to kick the computer. Never heard of the developer but they did an amazing job! Great storyline!! You go to Sleepy Hollow to solve the mystery of the headless horseman. I won,t get into the story as I do not want to spoil it for you. You have to try this game. I will be purchasing this game. If you like the movie of Sleepy Hollow and The Headless Horseman then this is the game for you!! Happy gaming fishies.......
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A breath of fresh air I'm so excited that we finally got a new CE worth buying from some " new" devs. I have not bought all the the other games that just recently came out from well known devs, my favorites included. They somehow lost the spark for me, creating games so fast like there is no tomorrow, therefore losing the quality, that they are known for. This game has a good story, very clear , realistic, nice graphics and areas of interest kind a come out with a little glow once you hover over them. You need to combine objects here and there and also find golden horseshoes along the way. This game is not too hard but objects can be small at times. You also earn achievements. Well woth the CE especially with todays special price. I like the interaction with the towns people and ghosts. I hope we get more from these devs that I have not heard of yet. Like I said, a breath of fresh air, thank you
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good surprise Ho hum I thought, yet another game based on the Headless Horseman legend. Yet I was surprised how much I enjoyed the sample of the game we got. The story carries along at a brisk rate, I enjoyed the atmospheric music and the visuals are moody and set the mystery well. Some may find it a bit easy & quick to play, but that was something of a relief after some of the games offered lately.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Your Heads On Gamers, This One's A Keeper!! Awesome voice overs, awesome graphics, awesome game play, awesome trophies/achievements and awesome storyline!! Did I mention this game is awesome? Anyways, I totally recommend this one! Happy Gaming Everyone!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Bargain for $10 I agree with Rebr2009, except I am buying the CE with the special that runs out today. Thoroughly enjoy playing the game!!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT GAME Well done devs. Great game and buying it having just finished the demo. Who needs live actors? In fact, it seems to me that games are much better without them. No cheesy overacting which just becomes really annoying (MCF devs take note). Love the whole story and gameplay is very enjoyable. Not too much back and forth but just enough to make the whole thing make sense. Achievements and collectibles. Perfect. Again, well done devs. More like this one please.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Headless Horseman I have never heard of the makers of this game, but I was impressed! The graphics, the voices, the music, everything was very well done. You get trophies for doing things well, so it kinda gives you an incentive. You won't go wrong with this one!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I loved it! This game is why I love HOG. The graphics were wonderful, the story engaging, and the music was just fine. The detail in the scenes was perfect. My only small frusteration was some of the items in the HOS were hard to see as they were hidden in the dark. Otherwise I highly enjoyed this game and look forward to more...and hopefully soon.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game You feel, by the end of the game you have travelled miles and it is hard to remember where you started. The HOGs are both listed and pictured and some of them very challenging. There is a strategy guide for when you get confused or lost - and that is not hard to do. The scenes are good, none too bleak or ugly... The story is pretty clear and the horseman beheads without hesitation, so we lose some nice people... A good game and one worth the money
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome game! I loved this game. Graphics are better than any HOG I have seen. Sets are excellent, characters are excellent. Game play is smooth and makes sense. Hint system is great. I play on "casual" mode and I always turn the music off so I can't rate the music. Watch out for technical glitches which can be avoided (I think) by downloading the full version if you used the demo, rather than activating the demo version. If you have young children a word of caution: there are some scenes which might frighten them. Game length is good, puzzles are either very difficult, or quite easy. Good story line. Absolutely worth the buying.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG This is one of those games where when you start playing the demo, it's not long before you know you'll end up buying it. Based on the story of Sleepy Hollow, with the player in the role of Ichabod Crane, the game has nice graphics, good HO scenes and voiceovers and music that for once I didn't skip/mute. Minigames not too taxing and skippable in easy mode.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, Very Long Playing, Well Worth the Money I have been playing Big Fish Games for 8 years, and I have to say this is one of the top 5 longest playing games. Music was very soothing and beautiful, graphics were great, but sometimes the items to be found were small and a bit hidden; good challenge. Voice overs were good. I give this game an A+. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I just play the demo it,s different, excellent sound,story,and the graphic is good but a little bit dark, I haven,t excepting this ,I will wait a bit and carry on check the reviews before I buy it
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the money I have played hos for a couple of years and this is ranked close to the top. Dire Grove is tops for me, but this one is really close, Took alot of thought and time on expert. GREAT
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game So Far! I just finished playing this game. I absolutely LOVED it! Great graphics, great story line, etc. The objects were just difficult enough to find, some in dark places. Common sense gets you through most of the game. I liked the "combine" feature where you can combine accumulated items to make a useful item. I wish more games were like this one. I was disappointed when it was over.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game The game is fun and challenging. I think you will like the game and enjoy the time playing it.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and fun. Great graphics. Enjoyed this game very much. Puzzles weren't so ridiculously difficult that you couldn't begin to figure out where to start. Storyline moved along very well with logical connections. Just the game for passing time in a pleasant relaxed way. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-01-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_16982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursed Fates: The Headless Horseman Collector's Edition

A terrible legend has become reality. The legend of a terrifying creature returned from hell.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.