Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(279.45 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious force from a parallel universe wreaks havoc on a small town as a scientist fights to stop it from taking over the world! With its dazzling animation, super-charged gameplay and electrifying story, Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible is a hidden object adventure for all ages! Plug in today!

  • Explore an abandoned city
  • Discover a shocking revelation
  • Unlimited hints and tips

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 638 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(279.45 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Science Fiction Game I like science fiction so I enjoyed the story line of this one. The game play was just right for me with only one puzzle that I felt was too vague and skipped. It does have a lot of HOS's, but I felt it was a good balance of puzzles, object collecting, and HOS's. There is no voice acting so you have to read everything, which was fine with me as I was interested in the story. I played it all the way through in one sitting because I was motivated to keep going to the end. I love games that keep me interested like that, so I really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Play. This game was fun to play but seemed short to me. The mini games were fun and different.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game - bad music I enjoyed this game. I liked the story line, I liked the graphics and overall atmosphere.The puzzles were pretty good for the most part. Skipped a couple that I just found annoying. but most of them weren't difficult. Once you were finished in a general area, you didn't return to that area, so not a huge amount of backtracking. The HOs were pretty easy and at least there was some interactivity to many of them (find something and combine it with something else). I think there were maybe two or three times when I used the hint button in a HOS, The length of the game was very good. The most annoying thing about the game was the music. It didn't fit the atmosphere of the game at all. A bit of not-so-great jazz. As another reviewer said, bad elevator music. It could have been SO much better and done something to enhance the game, not detract from it. Still, definitely worth playing.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on the demo... I quite enjoyed playing this game; I liked the bluesy music, the graphics are good, and it's not too difficult nor too easy. Not something you can really sink your teeth into but nice way to while away the time and relax. I haven't decided to buy it yet as I'm worried (possibly without good reason) that it might be a little short but I will probably use one of my free coupons for it anyway.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyment for the gameplay alone I played the whole game and enjoyed it. The gameplay was very good and quite long. Over 6 hours, for me. But, the developers really missed out on the possiblity of creating a really great adventure HOG by not adding environment sounds, a good music sound track and a more involved story. I didn't mind not having voice overs so much but the lack of environment sounds and the addition of an easy jazz sound track were off-putting. Good long straight HOG fun, for all that.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!! DID NOT THINK I WOULD LIKE THIS GAME WHEN I READ ON IT...I DECIDED TO D/L FREE TRIAL...THEN I PLAYED 30 IN. AND BOUGHT THE GAME AND I REALLY REALLY ENJOYED IT...HAD LOTS OF HOS INIT AND THAT IS RIGHT UP MY ALLEY!!!...I READ A LOT OF NEGATIVE REVIEWS, BUT SO VERY GLAD I BOUGHT THE GAME!!!!...THANKS AND MAKE MORE HOS LIKE THIS ONE!!!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liking It So Far! I will be purchasing this game! The graphics were so amazingly sharp - love, love, LOVE that! So far the storyline seems to be cohesive and sensible. I love that this game has an interactive map. The hint meter doesn't take forever to recharge. I love that the areas of interest are highlighted by a static ball of sparkles - not just the hidden object scenes. I think that is a perfect feature for beginners, especially. The mini games were pretty cool and not so difficult. I just think this is an overall good game and it has held my interest enough for me to purchase it. I only expect things to continue to get better from there. Hope I'm not disappointed. Try it. I think you'll like it.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a lovely piece of fluff from Alawar there haven't been too many Alawar games that I've tried and not liked. this one has a storyline that grabs you and cajoles you into wanting to find out what happens next. this is not a super challenging game, but the graphics are nice and it progresses at a good pace. I like having several inventory items, and several locations to figure out where to use them. this game has it! while the characters are drawn in the style of the Treasures of Mystery Island, but the developer has come a long way since then. I'll admit that I missed having voiceovers, but it's not a dealbreaker for me. the game opens up in wide screen, which is never a bad thing. the puzzles could have been more challenging. the hidden object scenes always left an item or two that were difficult to find and required some concentration. the black bar tips, even in the advanced mode, were too informative. the journal had detailed entries, and I was up to about page 42 when the demo ended. there's also a jump map. all in all not the best game I've ever played but it definitely held my interest from the minute I started the demo. I was actually disappointed when it ended. I've got a punch card credit burning up at the end of the month and I think I know just what I'm going to use it on.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Liked It! The negative reviewers found the game boring,outdated & lacking spiecial effects. They also found the HOS were not interactive enough. On the contrary, the game moved quit well with many tasks to do as you searched for the professor. Also the HOS were not the usual junk pile mess & contained an interactive element. The grapics were crisp & you could recognize everything. Though I enjoyed the game I didn't care for the music or the noise made when something was found in the HOS. I agree that a voice over would have been nice. Don't be put off by the negative reviews & try the game for youself before deciding to buy it or not.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not many special effects, but still good entertainer! A man will deliver a package to a hotel. On the road hits a robot. The whole city is electrified and a strange man controls the electricity. Find out what's happening! The game is well designed and crisp despite being night. Does not provide the "special effects" or the amusement of others, as collectible, VO, new mini games and great interactivity, but it is a game with many HOS and lots to do, so it keeps the interest. It has many interactive HOS and some known and easy mini games. Music would be good if it were not so repetitive. Ends tiring. Has much comes and goes but the locations are not far away. Well, I had fun despite being a game "old fashioned" compared to games released nowadays. Fulfills its role.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it!! I am well into this game. Without going into detail there is a lot to do. The game does not end short, thankfully. Need to use your brain in this game. Just have to play and then decide. Story is a bit lame...I can get past that minute detail.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid old time HOG This is a very good game. It is solid entertainment that lasted me about 6 hours-- a great value for a SE. Story was good and music, well, I'm no Jazz fan but it didn't bother me to leave it on. I hope there's a sequel, it was worth it.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electrifying game! This one's different, but you're going to enjoy playing the game. First of all the music is annoying especially during the HO's! The best I can describe it is elevator music, do yourself a favor and turn the music off! The story is about a deliveryman summoned to a small town by a toy inventor to deliver a package with a vital machine. When he gets to the town it is surrounded by an electrical field with everything electrical going haywire! There is a problem with the toy robots, and thats where your quest begins. The graphics are crystal clear and well done. The HO's are interactive and the developer did a good job of hiding objects in plain view. There weren't enough puzzles in my opinion and the map feature was only for traveling, giving no clues to the tasks in those areas. No voice overs just written dialog and no "beyond objects" or achievements. At the very least, give the demo a try and see if this is the game for you.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Robots, Nostalgia . . . Fun What can I say. I like this game. It is full of hidden object scenes. While the objects are not difficult to find, you will have at least two objects that will require interaction which can be challenging. The setting seems to be in the past. The story is about robots who seem to have taken over the town. There are mini-games (not difficult), hints fill up quickly, and there is a map, though it does not allow you to jump to areas requiring action. In fact, the map is really useless. There is also a lot of moving back and forth from scene to scene which some might not like. I played 40 minutes and will most likely purchase the game. I'm all for hidden object games and this one is full of it. I believe this is a game that some will like and some will not. I recommend that you give it a try and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Odd - but good! This game had an odd, but entertaining story. A giant golden kid is going to end everything if you don't find a way to fix things...and it takes some time to do that. The game is much longer than I thought it would be..it's collector edition long, and I really enjoyed that. I got two very long evenings out of the game, and perhaps would have had a third, except that I skipped a couple of puzzles. The puzzles were fine - I just couldn't understand the directions, as they are vague on a couple of puzzles, but the skip button fills pretty quickly. The graphics are great in the game, as are the animations and environments - good color, texture, all of that stuff. It wasn't a noisy game for me. The music worked, but I turned it down. like I almost always do, and the rest of the sounds went in and out. There were no voice-overs, but the words were there to read, and there weren't any sound effects to speak of. I didn't find it enough of a problem to not play the game. I don't think it took anything away from the experience for me. The game play moved along pretty well. You do a lot of traveling in the game, but the interactive map makes going from one place to another very quick. You don't need to worry about getting lost at all. The hint button helps there, too - if you're stuck - just click on the hint button. It fills quickly and will help you with everything in the game. The hidden object scenes were challenging now and then. Some items were very cleveryly hidden - nothing dark and dank - just very well hidden, but, they are supposed to be - it's a hidden object game! One hidden object scene asked me to find a bow tie, and I went over the scene with a fine-tooth comb. I finally hit the hint button and it directed me to a butterfly! The very next scene - the very next one - asked me to find a butterfly - and I couldn't find one, so I clicked on an available bow tie - and that was it..so a little, tiny boo-boo there. All the other scenes were quite good. Overall, the game was very enjoyable. I liked the story - a bit different than the norm, and that was a refreshing change. It was well done, with just a bit of sound trouble for me and the mistake in the butterfly and bow tie. Try the game - it's entertaining and engaging..I think you might like it if you're looking for a story that isn't the normal dark and eerie one.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I haven't played the whole game, but I did buy it after playing a little while. It seems to be the typical hidden object game, if not the latest. It is average, but worth using one of my free coupons on. :)
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BLAST FROM THE PAST I immediately was caught by this game as it is like the original HOGs which I really liked. The graphics were really good and the story was ok but did not capture my imagination, the music well I turned it off but that is a choice we all have. HOS were not easy but I like the challenge, at least it was not a jumbled mess. The time went quickly so overall I enjoyed it and would probably use one of my free games to buy it.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different and Entertaining I appreciate a game with a sense of humour, and this one does in a rather subtle way. I see from your reviews that many of you don't like the music, but jazzing it up is an important and refreshing change. Most games are so formulaic, even in the choice of music. But not this one. So, I'm giving high marks for its originality.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good game They make you go back and forth to find and use stuff. Which I like. I hate when games are too easy.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glorious Junkpile Throwback Game There are a lot of reviews complaining about the junkpile HOS in this game, but that was one of the best parts. The game is like a throwback to early HOS story games. Limited story, clunky voice over and junkpile after junkpile. Still, it was a little fun to play to remember back before games had graphics and stories worth their time. Pros: Puzzles easy - med, straightforward play (go here, do this, go there, do that), attempt at a story, intuitive, nostalgic. Cons: Many scenes are dark or hard to see through, junkpiles without much purpose, although there is a sort of story - it doesn't make a lot of sense, slow action and silly plot. Overall, if you want a quick "remember how games used to be" - this is a fun diversion. If you are seriously trying to challenge your mind or skill - look elsewhere.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Right On The Edge The game has some good potential, but they were lacking in may way. I thought this game has great potential to be a little spooky and a bit creepy. But the music drove me nuts and turned it off. The map did not show me active locations where something needed to be done but it did jump me to location. At least the hint button refilled quickly. The HO's a tad to dark and could not find things in the dark areas. I wanted to like this one so bad but I am just shaking my head.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots and Lots Of Hidden Object Scenes You really have to love hidden object games to play Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible. I could not turn a corner without another hidden object scene. Way too much for me. The music was ho hum. I don't mind jazz but that music loop became annoying. The graphs were good and the puzzles were challenging enough. Thank goodness for the skip button as I got bored with all the hidden object scenes and just wanted to get through the game so skipped some puzzles. I have to agree with other posters, this game seemed to come out of the dusty vault of old timey HO games. If you really like HO games you may like this one but I would wait for a DD before purchasing.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A HO Game At Heart Hmmm, I read the advertising blurb, I thought parallel universe etc., cool. So far I have delivered a package to a hotel address in a town not on any map, discovered the parcel is actually for me, a form of protection, and I have since been wandering around the deserted town dodging live power lines and looking to stop I know not what from doing whatever it is he shouldn’t be doing, and my guide is a scientist who says he can’t meet me in person, and refuses to tell me what’s going on. Other than that, the day’s been fine, thank you for asking. ? This is a HO game really. Oh, don’t get me wrong, there are PUZZLES, although fairly SIMPLE ones. And there is point and click adventure action to be taken, but most of the time is taken up with brightly coloured, slightly INTERACTIVE HOS. Since you’re just moving from scene to scene without a lot of motivational input, it is good that you have a JUMP MAP & DIRECTIONAL HINT. Without it there's a lot of to and fro. The ART in this game looks pretty good, but occasionally its ‘clip art’ origins show through, where the cut has been less than perfect. I find that sort of thing irritating, but I imagine most don’t. The MUSIC is jazz, and it is very laid back and cruisy. There is no sense of urgency or danger in this adventure. The game’s LENGTH will be determined more by how quick you are in HOS than anything else, it could go short or long. NO BLING! – collectibles or such. This is a low budget game, but not without its moments. If you are like me and spoiled with all the brilliant HOPA’s out there, you’ll understand why I can’t recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden object Found the game a little boring. The HOG were easy and I would have liked a few more items that you had to interact with also not enough puzzles. I also found the story a bit disjointed. I think this game would appeal to those new to HOG as the hint button does tell you where to go next if you get stuck. I did not completely finish the game as it was not taxing enough, but definately worth trying the trial.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Robots and Retro . . . Really! Colourful and creative, but not my cup of tea. The storyline draws you in and gives you the urge to find out what is really going on in this crazy electrified town. Played the demo and wanted to know more. I love robots! I love Sci-Fi! Parallel universe, great! But I also love adventure and this game just doesn`t have enough challenge for me. The journal is helpful, the hint recharges quickly, the map allows you to jump locations, the graphics are great, the HOS are interactive and challenging and, if you like listening to jazz, you might really enjoy it. BUT, you also have to like lots and lots of HOS, simple puzzles, dialogue text instead of voice overs, and having your hand held in every scene: “I can’t fix it myself, I need a crowbar.” It doesn’t hold a candle to the sophisticated HOPA games that we have come to know and love, but it's imaginative, fun and worth a look. Give it a try and see what you think.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mug wump A mug wump is someone who sits with thier mug on one side of the fence and thier wump on the other. That's exactly how I feel about this game. On one hand I liked the walk down memory lane, it's a nice game, on the other I found it frustrating. The play seemed jerky, not as smooth as I've gotten used to. You had to have your pointer in exactly the right place to click on objects. Dealing with the nails was frustrating. Small things like that, they build up after a while and make the game tedious. Never thought I would miss voice overs. Back in the day, I would have given 5 stars. But things have changed some and I can only give it 3 stars. Still, for what it was, it was a nice little game.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many cluttered HOs I only played the demo. Good graphics but it was spoiled by the HOs. They were junk piles, need really good eyesight to spot the items. Also you play in silence, I thought there was something wrong with my pc at the beginning. Just as I started to warm to the game one of the horrible HOs would pop up and spoil it. I would'nt buy it.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Right Down the Middle review is from 45 min of the demo... Pros are quick hint refill, map u can use it to go where u need to go if u been there already, graphics not too bad cons IT IS an AVERAGE totally forgetable game it seems to basically do a few things with alot of HOs the ho scenes well kiddies need a fresh pair of eyes to see some of the things u need to find...i found the game average and pretty much mundane. not going to spoil it for you u have to judge for yourself... looking at some of the other reviews which i find tedious and totally messed up because these ppl think u need to know every inch of the game which spoils the whole idea of the review and gaming process. but, even badly reviewed games i at least give them a try :) it is not that this is that bad of a game but it is not for me at least at this time i am recommending this game because i think it needs a fair shake after all this i my opinion :) Thank God for mediocrity lol Happy Gaming Y'all ^^
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old Timey HO Adventure Agreed graphics are old timey but decent. This is a game brought to you by the same people who did Natural Threat: Ominous Shores and Oddly Enought - Pied Piper. Options for Music, Sound, Full Screen Aspect Ratio and Custom Cursor. 34 locations 17 hidden object scenes 20 mini games 45 videos Overall, interesting storyline with nicely challenging puzzles, journal and a navagatable map. Agree that items can be tricky to find, but not too bad. Robotic story is intriguing enough to keep you going. For those of you who don't like traveling around in a game - not for you.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many HOS Cool game, but nothing special. Definitely for those who prefer HOS over puzzles. - graphics are good, lots of color, crisp, I really liked the look of robots - choice of music is nice but not suitable for this game, I really didn’t imagine jazz in the background while dealing with robots - story is great, I was hooked from the very beginning - 2 modes: regular and expert - you have a journal that contains notes and map( you can use it to travel) - hidden object scenes are good, nice visibility, interactive, but as I sad there are too many of them- disappointed - puzzles are mainly easy, nothing tricky, but for a relaxed play they are perfect Over all, nice game to spent some time on, especially for those who love HOS!
Date published: 2013-02-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_17142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadly Voltage: Rise of the Invincible

A mysterious force from a parallel universe wreaks havoc on a small town as a scientist fights to stop it from taking over the world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.