New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(70.65 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the days of magic, maidens, goblins and gold to help an unwitting knight and his feisty wife find the Fountain of Living Water. Only those players who figure out the quickest way through each level will win the gold! Are you ready to prove yourself? Then play this side-splitting time management epic today!

  • 40 levels
  • Six locations
  • Five enemies
  • Eight spells

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 77 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(70.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verry funny! Verry funny but not long enough !
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!. I liked the first game and was excited to see a sequal! Thanks Big Fish! I would love to see more like this.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from time management I love these challenging games
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Loved everything about this game, would loved a follow up:)
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FAST PACED & EXCITING! CAN'T STOP PLAYING
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite I bought this and the first one, although easy to beat with master scores within 2 hours, still one of my go to games when bored.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these time management style games I really enjoyed the game and wish is had a few more challenging levels. I was sad to see it end.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great a definate buy as this 2nd series is more of a challenge than the 1st.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I enjoyed this game. It was fun, entertaining and it gave me something to do during my "wind down time" after a busy day. I will be purchasing both one and two. Thanks Big Fish for always supplying something fresh and new!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging & Fun! I have the 1st game and still play it a year later....so I was excited to see the new version! Very similar but a few new twists! The graphics and characters are pretty much the same...but there a few new "magic fountains"... and I believe I will be able to play this one for a year too becuase it is very challenging! Worth the $ !!
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun I miss the time management and strategy games. They are coming fewer and farther between as BFG is taken over by HOG's. This was a great story, took me a few tries to get gold at every level and was well worth the purchase. I loved the first one. This one seemed to be more challenging, but still achievable. Now, I'm trying to get all of the achievements. That is the real challenge!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategy pur sang! WOW... this is a difficult one... playing levels all over to get the right sequenze! Love it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but not the greatest good TMGs are hard to come by and this just tips the scales in the right direction. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed it and still am as I have not quite achieved gold in every level, so the game is lasting quite well. However if you are a speed freak then the game will end quite quickly as overall it is quite short. The map I found simplistic and not at all graphically pleasing, also I found the lack of level labelling made it difficult to tell one level from another in the map if you did not want to play sequentially. Some of the play is quite repetitive and slow but overall I enjoyed it .... a little more tweaking would have made all the difference though, so it is not quite in Roads of Rome class.... but ever so close.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from , Great TM game! I really enjoy the sequel to NYKAC. It has great graphics, interactive tasks, and the challenge keeps you returning to accomplish the gold. I am really happy I purchased the game. I gave it four stars due to the grammar and spelling errors causing a decrease in my overall rating. However, if you can bypass the errors you will have hours of fun.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad It was fun. For some reason I found it very short, to short almost.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great TM game I am a TM player so I didn't find this game difficult, but it was worth the buy. TM games are harder to find, All HOG which I hate. I've gotten gold on all most all levels, this cute game has tons of replay potential.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game but rushed out = lots of errors I'm not an English teacher but really...don't rush games out so fast they are just jam packed with simple spelling errors. Like many others I am so sick of scary creepy HOG games that I was thrilled to find this sequel and am enjoying it so far. But I will say all the grammatical/spelling errors distract and make me feel it's not as high quality a game as it could be. More TM games please BF!
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Details, details Yes, it's a fun little game, and has more going on than the first one which I also enjoyed. But oh dear, the lack of proof reading annoys me a lot. "Achievments", "promissed", "up their", just to name a few examples. The graphics were better; I noticed John has lost the tooth he used to have sticking up, and Mary looks considerably less cross-eyed. I felt that the story line was a bit unclear if you weren't familiar with the first one, and can someone please explain to me how Napoleon got in there, because I don't get it! Another annoyance I noticed; when queuing actions, if you have enough resources for say, one woodpile, it will let you select two and then cancel the second one when the worker starts on the first. All in all, it's fun, but some attention to detail would have improved it considerably.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally!!! Wow, 2 TMGs in one day, what is going on? I guess that means no more for the rest of the year lol. It is a little bit different from the usual TMG, it still has you collecting resources and build houses etc. but a little spell makes all the trees grow back that you had to chop down. Little ice witches come onto the screen and must be chased away by the frealess yankee knight and little fires that the workers light. The graphics make it different and there seems to be more interaction going on, lots of things happening on one screen. Music is pleasant, so I bought it. Is it my favorite one? No, but I find the lack of TMG disturbing....so I am glad even for the ones that are not the best in my opinion. I soon will be playing old TMG from 2 years ago again as I have been doing lately.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Um... can't think of one. First a bit about me. I do not are one bit about 'story line'. I just want to play a game, not read a story line. I also do not care about graphics, it's the game playing I'm after. I know I'm weird so I wanted to put that out there. This second version of New Yankee has more/different obstetrical to deal with while racing the clock. I think it's a fun little game. My two complaints are; 1. I often have to click several times on an object before it's selected. 2. It only took me two days to finish this game. Granted it's a low cost game but I sure would like a week worth of play for my money. For all the money I spend on entertainment, games are the highest cost per time of entertainment. I think I only missed 6 levels on getting gold the first time. I do like this series and already look forward to the next version as there are no where near enough TM games to keep me busy.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden objects I like all of the games I've been playing them for about 5 years
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sequel to the series I really enjoyed this game. I wish there were more TM games like this. I do wish it was longer though.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short! This game didn't really get progressively more challenging like most TM games do. It played very quickly, and I think there were only 2 levels I didn't get gold on the first time around. And that was probably only because I was also watching TV while playing those levels. Fun, but disappointing. Should have an "expert" series of levels once you complete all of the levels!
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I am disappointed with this game. I am a time management game lover and this one just doesn't do it for me. The workers are slow, there are no bonuses, no casual mode, and overall the storyline is silly.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, but some irritating differences from the first one I liked the first New Yankee game quite a bit, and this one is pretty much the same theme, same goals, etc. Graphics are still good, but I agree with other reviewers who complained about the grammar problems and the cursor sometimes not registering a click correctly. But the one thing that bugged me more than those things is that when a level begins, you can't see the goals and resources at the top of the screen until you click away the last piece of dialogue. So there's no way to plan a strategy in advance before the clock starts ticking! You have to start the level before the goals and resources appear at the top of the screen. So I have to start the clock before I can look at the goals and resources, look at the scene, and plan a strategy. As a result, I have to go ahead and start a level just to plan a strategy, then start the level over again in order to follow the strategy I've planned. It's so irritating, because in other TM games, and in the first version of this, the clock doesn't start ticking until I have a strategy in mind. It's still a fun game, but not as much fun as the first one because of these annoyances.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So great but over extremely quickly I loved this game so much that i played it twice in a row. Now considering that playing the entire game through twice back to back only took me four hours. I have to say that I am extremely dissapointed. I loved everything about this game other than the fact that the creators couldnt even make enough levels to keep me playing it for more than just past the trial period allows. I wish I hadn't wasted my money but then again it was fun to play. Felt like an extreme rush job level wise.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short and too easy I bought it but I really was hoping it would get more challenging in later levels. That never happened, the game play changed very little from beginning to end. I also noticed all the bad grammar, and a couple of times I had to restart the levels because some of the pips got stuck and couldn't finish their tasks.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought it...disappointed. I loved the first NYKAC and so I bought the second. Nothing much has changed in gameplay, which continues to be pleasant. The main problem with part 2 is that it lacked a final checking before it was released. There are grammar errors, spelling errors, programming errors that prevent the player from getting the achievements... or "achivments" as they are called in the game and mapping errors that prevent the player from clicking the right spot when trying to assing chores to the workers. All this errors could have been avoided, they are just an indication that the game came out in a rush. This really dissapointed me. It´s always sad when quality suffers due to excessively tight deadlines. :(
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing especial. Every level is just the same. Nice characters. Strange enemies. And tank? It's a joke?
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The developers needed at least 1 more edit I played the demo until 1/2 way through level 7, with 12 more free minutes left. That's where the trouble started. The hints screen wouldn't go away even after I did what it wanted. When I clicked on a chore, it looked like it would 'take' but then several seconds later, a pop-up would tell me I didn't have enough food, or gold, or wood to accomplish the task. Before that the game play was very smooth. The story line was a continuation of a New Yankee 1 - btw, I can't find a NY3, was the game removed or does it have a different name? If this had been edited at least 1 more time, most of the issues could have been taken care of. I write books and after the initial writing, I edit 3 times. This developer should stick to that rule; they'd get better reviews. In the writing world, that equals more $$$. If you only want to play 6 levels of this game then I recommend. I you want to play to the end... P.S. I just found myself reading back through this review. I think I caught all my errors. ;-)
Date published: 2020-05-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_17243, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee in King Arthur's Court 2

Return to the days of magic, maidens, goblins and gold!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.