Royal Settlement 1450

Royal Settlement 1450

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The kingdom’s treasury is nothing but a gaping hole of emptiness. The liege lord is utterly discontented and astonished – what could be the best way to fill up the treasury again? The king appoints you to liege man in “Royal Settlement 1450“. Your task is to build towns, villages and trade-routes in order to turn wild nature into prosperous and primarily profitable terrain. There is no time to lean back because the king is waiting for profit and patience has never been one of his strengths! But your chances of success are high. Don’t forget to regularly pay moderate tribute to keep the king well-disposed. If you fail to succeed in time and fall behind with paying tribute, you will lose the king’s benevolence…

  • Time-management and strategy-style fun!
  • Campaign and continuous modes
  • Construct fantastic buildings

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 101 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Royal Settlement 1450

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Royal Settlement 1450 is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pants I had read some of the reviews and thought I would give it a chance wish I had not bothered it is very slow and comment boxes over lap not good needs some rethinking.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the trial. I tried the demo and was really disappointed. The graphics were low grade. The map was to close a view and hard to scroll around. And having to collect the money, wood and other stuff by clicking on it was really tedious especially when you got a few buildings up. Overall really not worth the trial. If you are like me and like building and city management games try Rome 2 instead.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Click,scroll,click Love Time management games (especially Dash games). This one had backwards scrolling to see all your buildings,couldnt zoom out enough to see them all at the same time, have to click every resource to pick it up. Bad spelling mistakes (forrest?) Very clunky game play. Good concept, bad implementation. Also, the casual mode was suddenly selected when I had decided not to, have to start over to change it back. Played out the hour to see if there was anything worthwhile. Never keep music on, so cant comment. Not going to buy it. BFG you need to check these games more thoroughly, simply disappointing. Enough with the Hidden Object games, lets have some real Time management. Been with BFG for many years, have my Felix plush toy, but ready to quit. There are free hidden object games all over social media, if this is what we are getting in TM, maybe its time to migrate to another game platform??
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Royal Settlement 1450 love these time of games but did not care for this game
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unrefined and slow This could have been a really good game if it had just been refined a bit more. The game controls were clunky and hard to figure out. Multiple clicks were needed to get the response desired. Help (other than the unhelpful tutorial) was only available on the main game screen (as far as I could figure out). I think I ended up in casual mode without having checked that box, and the only way to change it would have been to start over. The dialogue should have been run through a spell checker and grammar checker as well. As it stands, the game is more frustrating than fun.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strategy I may be wrong,but I was not impressed with this game. I own almost every strategy game out there and this one just did not cut it. I played until the end of the trial. It was boring to me. You just build buildings and hire people. The object of the game was to collect enough resources to build the next building . You move to the next town when task is complete. This is the first time I have ever said this, I would not buy this game. Download the trial and judge for yourself.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible game I played this game for about 10 minutes. Completely confusing and it doesn't even really tell you how to place buildings, how to track your workers, how to move about the map etc... I was so frustrated with it that I closed it out and came here to give a review.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Most Boring Kingdom EVER Wow, I've played many of these types of games and this one was about as dull as grey on grey.....seriously, game play was boring and slow to be able to do anything. This game looks nice but is poor play and storyline. Not even kids would like it.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious and very old fashioned. Very awkward game mechanics. Moving around the map was counter intuitive. I bailed at the second level, even if it had a good plot, just playing the game was going to be tedious and unfun. I did think that paying off the king to keep him happy was potentially interesting, and something I had not seen before, but not enough of a draw to keep me playing.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REPETITIVE WITH WAY TOO MUCH CLICKING I usually love time management building games but this game is way too repetitive and way too much clicking. You have to click to pick up everything that your production buildings make, and if you wait too long to pick them up thieves take your profits. So the more buildings you have the more youre clicking and scrolling all over the place to each building before your stuff gets stolen. I played in campaign mode, there is also a casual mode without thieves or the wrath of the king for exceeding the time limit. Also, the scrolling of the screen is backwards. In most games that have a large playing field you click and drag in the direction you want to proceed, its reverse in this game. If you want to go right, you drag to the left. Maybe someone else will like this, I just found it too repetitive and boring.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible It was rather stupid. Slow, repetitive, no instructions
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from slow and boring good sleeping pill only play for 10 min then quit to slow and boring BIG FISH will never get it right.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unsophisticated awkward play Sorry. There are much better games to spend your money on
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst game yet. This game is slow and repetitive, and brings absolutely nothing new to the time management genre. I played it for less than ten minutes before I exited and deleted it from my computer... and it takes a REALLY bad game for me to not even bother playing the whole free trial. Yuck.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Game Way too much clicking of production and not enough time to build and play the game. Just when you are ready to build something new you have resources flashing away and if you don't stop to click on them you lose them. Worst game ever from BFG. wish I could get my money back.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible My main gripe about this game is that you have to click on the items in order to get them, but you can't necessarily see them because you have to constantly move the screen to see everything. Then the movement of the screen was difficult as well. Could've been...
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrrrrrrrrrible Impossible to move around in this game. I couldn't move around the screen to see all of my buildings. It's impossible to collect resources when you can't move around the screen :(
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was extremely disappointed with this game; i like time management games and this one is visually nice, but the play quality is very poorly done; too many things in the game overlap visually, and it is hard to move around the game to get things done; also, the developers of this game are obviously 'foreign', as the english grammar and spelling are ATROCIOUS! how are our children supposed to read and write correctly, when they have to read this kind of garbage? i have excellent reading and language skills and even i was hard pressed to understand what they were trying to convey; because of the language barrier, the game is much more difficult than it needs to be; i have talked with BFCS about this issue before in other games, and they always promise that they screen the games prior to release, but i see now that they do not; this game should not have been released until all the grammar and spelling issues were corrected by the developers, so that game play could be easily understood; most directions left me scratching my head and saying, 'HUH???'... however, if you can get past all that, the game was okay to play, but it was very slow; to maneuver around in the game from place to place, you have to right click and hold your mouse button so that the screen will scroll, but nowhere in the game are you told this (i found it out by trial and error); when a product you have crafted or grown is completed, it is sometimes covered up by a screen pop-up that you have to move around and by the time you do that, you have lost the product; and you have to click on EVERYTHING, or you lose the object you crafted or farmed; and since the board is so hard to maneuver, you end up wasting a lot of time in having to remake products to complete the quest lines (which means you don't finish in the time allotted...) i only said level of challenge was excellent because it is VERY challenging to try to figure out how to play the game....
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for me i love tm but this is complicated and not fun.it doesn't follow the flow of other time management games. part of the instruction block what you want to do. I agree with others- terrible
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Bad! Bad graphics, bad gameplay (you cannot build a Sawmill without Wood, but you have to build a Sawmill to produce wood, so you can try again) and a bad, too simple story. One of the badest games I have ever played.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Appalling game I love time management games but this one is so unresponsive, difficult to navigate and downright boring! Graphics are not too hot either..
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A poor imitation This game looks like something for DOS. The graphics are truly out dated - not to mention bad. The storyline leaves much to be desired and makes for a very boring game. Uninstalled it after about the first 5 minutes.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First time for everything I can't believe I am actually saying this...."I didn't buy this game" This is the first builder I have ever passed on. I love this genre, having bought games that are very similar to another (ie Titanic/Eiffel, RTR, MKFAP) each has something challenging to offer, but this one is clunky & lame. i only had to play a couple of minutes to get frustrated & between the lagging cursor & the ho-hum game play, I was left thinking to myself that this one is def. NOT on my "to buy" list. Who'ld a thunk? I guess it had to happen some time.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't even bother This game takes forever to not really accomplish anything! There is no way to get additional help. Rather confusing compared to other tmg. Sorry but that is the truth. I started cursing ten minutes into the game. Didn't even finish free trial.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty bad. Nothing exciting about this one.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good game. I gave the free trial a whirl and did not like any of what I encountered. The English is poor enough to be repellent; to give two examples 1) separate is consistently misspelled with three e and one a, and 2) at one point my building “catched” fire. That, alone, tanked it. Add to that the lack of clear objectives and sparse to no instructions and you have a failure. I was stuck almost from the beginning. A clear “no buy”.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry but way too slow! This is my favorite genre so I was excited when it became available. So disappointed, the game play is slow and resolution terrible. I had a difficult controlling my mouse. I only played 12 minutes of the free trial. I am sorry to say I will not be playing this game.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality is great - if you were really living in 1450... This is a standard building and resource game. Hire workers, build production sites, collect resources. My first issue was that you can't switch back and forth between Casual Mode and Timed Mode. Whatever you choose for the first round is what you're stuck with. Second issue is that the game is not complicated and doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles - but it feels like it can't even keep up with itself. The cursor has a delay, pop-up text and information boxes overlap each other making it hard-to-impossible to interact with your screen, characters and actions are slow... feels very, very low quality. As everyone has already said, every resource has to be collected individually from wood to stone to money, etc. And if you can't see every resource, you're going to spend a lot of time trying to manage your unresponsive screen. I didn't even finish the trial.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unmoveable! Have not played such a stinker in a long time. Big Fish, I am really disappointed that you let a game of such obviously poor quality make it onto your site. Like another reviewer said, enough of the HO games and get some more DECENT TM or strategy games in there! Could not for the life of me figure out how to navigate the screen! I clicked, I grabbed, I tried to scroll, all to no avail. Zooming out did not zoom far enough. Resources got stuck under unmoveable tool bars/info screens. Even clicking on them several times did not pick them up. Sad to say it's such a bomb, because it looked like it might be a little different than other strategy games. I really liked that you could "bribe" the king with resources to make him happier. But with all the glitchy things, I couldn't even finish the demo hour. Magnussoft! Fix these bugs and you could really have a nice little game here. Are you even beta testing?!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mind-numbingly bad The instructions are unclear. The boxes overlap, so you can't accurately select anything. The storyline is ridiculous. I don't even want to help this king, who apparently just wasted all of his money on something or other. I usually love TM games, but I was done with this one in 15 minutes.
Date published: 2013-04-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_18066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Settlement 1450

Build towns, villages, trade-routes in Royal Settlement 1450!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.