Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(398.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

When Esther Ambrose receives a letter from her uncle prompting her to attend a meeting with a mysterious man, she can't possibly understand what it will lead to. Her journey will take her across time and space, as she tries to right old wrongs and influence the past to change the future. Esther will meet powerful allies, but also dangerous foes, whose only goal is to challenge her and make her fail. Help her rise to the challenge and save the world from catastrophe in Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Fully integrated strategy guide
  • Replay Hidden Object scenes and mini-games
  • 6 beautiful wallpapers
  • A Time Mysteries Encyclopedia

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1156 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(398.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game But a Little on the Easy Side for CE The story is overall interesting, and I found it moderately intriguing. There were a few predictable elements, but I didn't find this a problem. (After all you can only re-invent the wheel so many times.) Here we have time travel added to the story, and as you are in pursuit of information and items to complete tasks, you get are allowed to see futures as well as pasts of the various characters thanks to a time travel map. This game is quite beautiful. The graphics are expert. The music is a nice blend of dramatic and gently melancholic, and this adds to the scenes. Voice overs are nicely done as well. The story line incorporates a time travel map which allowed some interesting twists to the story. The map serves up clues which aided in the navigating the time travel, and switching between these scenes was technically done well. There was a great deal of potential in this story line, but I left the game feeling that the story was a little flat. There were a lot of puzzles, most of which were on the easy side. The hint button refills quickly, which means I relied on it too much. Although I enjoyed this game, I fail to see what would make it CE. It seemed a little too simple for this, and considering the extra money you pay for these editions, it just isn't worth it. Too bad.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing Game I have the previous game which I enjoyed so I got this one as well. I found the previous game to be a better CE than this one, there was a but more tension in it, this one seemed a bit on the light side; though good for a rainy afternoon. SPOILER--note in the bedroom in Russia do the HOS first otherwise you will get stuck. I like to float around the rooms first and did a puzzle first instead of the HOS to get an object; game would not go any further and I had to start over! Good Things 1--graphics, cut scenes, voices 2--transporter map (beam me up Scotty) 3--hint points you in the direction you need (no refill time) though if you use it in an HOS it must refill. 4--HOS not too dark and items were not too small you could also switch to a match 3 Bad Things 1--some puzzles too easy 2--bonus game didn't follow the track of how main game ended 3--game was too short for a CE 4--must do HOS 1st when entering a scene otherwise game gets stuck (see above)
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable Game I played the demo and will buy the CE. The graphics are very good and the voice over are good. One can choose between HOS or game. The HOS are interactive. The puzzles are not real hard and are fun. I like the story line. The map I really like, it is interactive. It can be a little slow, but the game itself is good. This is one I will buy.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma - CE Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Gameplay was really smooth. Graphics very clear. Puzzles - good fun. HO scenes - find by word list - interactive (or opt to play match 3 game). Map - yes and transportable - shows active areas. Tasks - yes in the form of objectives. Any hidden extras i.e. morphing - No. Voiceovers - good. Inventory - doesn't lock in place. My verdict - I am going to enjoy playing this game but without any hidden extras then IMO was not CE material and will buy SE with PCC.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting but way too easy!!! I liked the story and was disappointed the demo is over but not interesting enough to buy the CE. The map tells you where to go next so that is easy and the HO games were also easy as were the puzzles. Why would you need a strategy Guide? I may consider this when the SE comes out, but this just seems not challenging enough, even though I dislike puzzles so this worked fine for me there, but the HOs and where to go next were not challenging at all.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travel back in time to save our world.... I loved the last „Time Mysteries - The ancient Spectres“!! Great gameplay, fantastic graphics; similar to this one. We have two modes to choose from, a helpful diary with tasklist. Hint is also useful outside HOS; showing you the direction where to go. And what I love most is the Portable Time Device, which is also a map; allowing you to travel back in time to change history by solving several puzzles which finally will rescue our world… We find lots of HOS with interaction. Very nice designed minigames, not too challenging. - But: Even though I love this game, I’ll wait for the SE, as the bonus-content isn’t sufficient for me; There are no collectables/ achievements…
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy play Ample HOS though there weren't enough puzzles for my liking. I liked the map feature which allows u to transport to any scene in any 'time zone'. I used it more than the Hint button when I got stuck somewhere as it shows u where something needs to be done.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good HOS/Adventure Game Good strategy Guide. Good journal. Excellent graphics. Same music as the last game of this series. Outside of HOS, hint points to teleportation device. Map in device has green explanation points where you have tasks to perform, and buttons to push for different time periods. Each time period has its own map. In casual mode, this game is easy to moderately difficult. This time, your goal is to find out what turned your ancestor, Viviana, into a bad witch, and save your family line. If you do nothing, you will cease to exist, and the world's future will be in great danger.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the edge of boring This game was just okay for me, It lacked any "wow" factors. The HO's were interactive meaning you had to finish a circle or put together a couple of items, and they were easy to complete. Puzzles were not complicated, unscramble a picture or connect the plumbing pipes for example. It did have a different map feature that was actually a time portal but after a while it got to be monotonus. Same ole find a handle for the ax, fix a hole in the bucket. The storyling is good, Merlin fighting evil forces.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fair hidden object game its was good it had a few interestign points
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How many centuries to go back just to light a candle? Good storyline, and the producers stuck to it. There was so much going back and forth that if I didn't have the CE I probably would have given up. I have to give credit for originality--it's the first time I've seen a "Steampunk" circular saw featured. Other than that, the only thing that kept me in the game was the minigames.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short for a CE... I remember liking the previous ones, but this was a very run of the mill game. I think the time travel was the only novelty in it, and even that got boring after a while, and also took away any sort of challenge as to what to do next. Even on the hardest level, hidden object games still sparkled. There were no achievements or bonus items to collect. Puzzles and hidden items were too easy. Storyline was predictable. The overall game was also very short. All this also applied to the bonus chapter, whichwas just an excerpt from another character. If you like simple run of the mill games then this one is for you, but wait for the SE. I recommend this game but only because it wasn't totally boring to play.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good sequel to the first but wait for the SE If you liked the first, then you should play this game. You don't need the CE, however, as the bonus game is full of scenes and HOS directly copied from the first and the second regular game. It is also very short. If this is the only difference between the SE and CE, then I feel robbed for buying the CE. The game is heavy on HOS and light on minigames. The time travel aspect keeps it from being just another HOG. However, in addition to a bad bonus game ( the first game had a good one), there are several things that make this not as good as the first. Again you can't turn off the annoying voiceovers, which is always a minus for me because then I have to play on mute. Even on expert mode, you are prompted to scenes where there is something to do. You can't avoid it, because you have to use the time machine to travel. My recommendation is to buy the SE if you liked the first.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Map in time travelling form I didn't buy the game because I found the time travel screen impossibly repetitive. I get it I'm going through time but everytime I change location it runs again. The graphics are great the game play is enjoyable al beit a bit easy. I tentatively don't recommend this game
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition This is the first review I have done although I have been playing BigFish Games for years. This game was wonderful until the end when it became BORING and TEDIOUS. For the extra chapter, since this was a Collector's Edition, they COBBLED TOGETHER this game and a much, much, older game Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres. The Ancient Spectres game would have gotten a zero rating. I can't access the rest of the CE features UNTIL I COMPLETE THE awful "extra" chapter. It seems as if the developers ran out of steam and ruined a good game. Sorry for yelling, but this cop out left a bad taste in my mouth. I'm tired of having old games repackaged as new. Big Fish - any NEW games for sale? It seems as if you have been having a fire sale for the last few months. Cleaning out inventory? From a long term supporter considering canceling membership. I recommend this game but not the Collector's Edition. Don't waste your money on it.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Game I liked the previous game in this series, and I was looking forward to playing this one. Playing the demo convinced me to not waste the money, particularly the cost of a CE. The artwork is just OK in my opinion, and the VO are bad - lips move but not in sync with the words. The story, again in my opinion, is overly dramatic, childish and just plain dumb. Game play involves a lot of hopping around; albeit easy to hop, you still have to waste time doing it. I barely could stand making it through the demo. This is not a fun game.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME There is no doubt that this is a beautiful game. Wide screen graphics so wonderfully designed and executed, a real pleasure to look at. The time travel device is terrific. Even though it is just a glorified map, it is wonderful. It transports instantly and it is a lot of fun travelling between the different centuries, which are very well depicted. Perfect navigation between scenes, like a well oiled machine. Really appreciate that. The music is good, a mix of sweet and dramatic. The hint button has no refill time and is ready straight away. The skip button is very fast. The story, whilst not exactly riveting, is interesting enough. There are all sorts of gorgeous toys and gadgets and the like, to repair and play with. The puzzles are mostly lovely to look at, easy enough, though I found no new ones. The iHOS are well done, with quite a fair amount. Could have done with a few less, but nothing major. The SG is really well laid out, but again, and I am always saying this, superfluous. The map is all you need. All active areas are green and it is so quick and easy to find one. That last sentence is part of the problem with this game being a CE. It is just too easy and as a result, too short. It took me 3.5 hrs for the main game and 45 mins for the BC. The BC is not worth the trouble, not just because it is too short, but it really adds nothing more. It is just a tack-on. Those aspects, coupled with the fact that there are no achievements or collectibles, make it not worth the CE price. What do you get? 45 mins extra play. For double the price, that's unfair. So, while I admire the work and effort and all the wonderful things that went into making this very good game, I cannot recommend it as a CE. It just falls too short of the mark.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Actually giving this one a 3.75! I have Time Mysteries: Inheritance and The Ancient Spectres and thoroughly enjoyed them both. This one is a bit different. Graphics don't seem quite as good, although clear. Music the same, game play is very nice. The HOGS are extremely simple, but I like the ability to change to a different game if I want. SG is nice, but cryptic, not wordy and games are very simple. Too bad we can't play a demo twice to get a real feel for the game. I'm just not sure this is CE worthy, but it is a nice game. Uncle is a real oddball to say the least. Fun jumping from time to time. Story line is the same as the other two, but unique to itself (does that make sense to anyone but me?). Looks to be a nice game length as well, but hard to tell just yet. It didn't make me want to run out and buy the game to see what happens, but I do like it enough to buy it. Adding an SG and one more scene does not mean that much to a game, most of the time. Most games you don't even need to use the SG, just a map and/or the hint button. Anyway, it will be added to may collection. Not sure yet if I'm going to get the CE or wait for the SE. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh Boy Not sure if I like this one. Had great potential. Scenes beautifully drawn. Cut scenes were okay and the HOs were fairly nice and smooth. The time machine was easy to use and gave the green exclamation signal as to where to jump to for things to do at. BUT that was a lot of jumping around. The game was fun enough even though all that jumping was edging on tedious. I would buy it if nothing better to do. Can not recall how I like the first one. So it is worth a shot but not for everyone.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but too slow This one just doesn't capture the imagination. And there is just too much time spent waiting for items to be dropped into inventory, or for cut scene conversation -- which you should be able to move along on your own by clicking, like other conversations that take place. Everything is quite slow. Is this done to prolong the game time? I'm never in a rush to finish a game, but even this one is boring me. The music is ok to irritating. What's with that monotonous marching-of-to-war track? This is not worth the CE designation or the cost.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review Of Almost Completed Game... I was about to be done with the game but decided to put it to rest early due to extreme boredom. When this game came out years ago, it was advanced compared to other games however nowadays its too outdated for me. Usually I keep that in mind while playing a game but the plotline is what ultimately did me in not the lack of extras or challenge for that matter. The outdated factors are: -No map but one is really not needed as your map is the time travel device and takes you to and from everywhere and even highlights where you need to go. -No collectibles and/or achievements -locked extras until you complete the entire game -2 modes of difficulty both showing sparkles on hidden object scenes. -Inventory bar doesn't have the choice to lock (big pet peeve of mine) However, I got over these factors because the developer is one of my all time favorites but this plot was just so boring. You go back into time to change the past so the future doesn't bring mayhem and death. You have a time device your uncle made you. I did like the time device. I just didn't care for the fact it was like a map and there was no way to turn off where to go next. A helpful green arrow lets you know what area needs your attention. The hidden object scenes are run of the mill being mildly interactive but they were fun enough. You can change them to a mini game if you get bored of them however I never checked to see what said mini game was. There are very few puzzles in this game and most are really easy. There are also a lot of inserts that bas reliefs, keys or other objects go into to open other places or boxes. Had I played this game when it came out I might have enjoyed it more but the plot line was just so boring with all the different big bads and the lack of direction. It was just transporting back and forth without much story to save the world again just like you did in the past 2 games. I would have to recommend the 2nd game in this series because it is the superior one to all 3. I remember liking it a lot! It may be a little outdated to some now but a good game is a good game regardless of year made. This game lacks a good story and too much back and forth to keep my attention so I recommend you demo this game to see if you can stand the outdated features and blah story line!
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Merlin!!! Really??? This game is somewhat interesting. It has 2 modes of play. The grafics are good but the storyline is confusing. It starts with Merlin and Vivianna fighting and moves to saving there daughter to whatever else. I still do not know who the man in the black is, as he is appearing and vanishing throughout the game.You are traveling back in forth through time to find things and that's where the confusion starts. The HOS are clear and the mini games are not difficult as I only played the demo. If you like magic and completing magic potions and crystals then this is the game for you. It's not the game for me. I would not buy it in a SE edition. Happy gaming fishies.....
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from my review my review was grate thought it was a good and fun game thanks for leting me try it out
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from much ,to do i did not care for this game, to much do to. maybe somebody else would like it.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't get the attraction - TEDIOUS! BASED ON GAME PLAY IN EXPERT MODE - Still sparkles on HOS. Based on the wildly rave reviews I was expecting something polished, imaginative, fun, and interesting. This game is none of these things. It is extremely tedious and time consuming without much beauty or action to keep things lively. There is one gimmick and it is put to constant use- A special time portal device requiring at least 3 clicks to get the gamer deposited into to different points in time and space. Based on the game construct the player hops back and forth and back and forth and back and forth to these various eras and places acquiring odds and ends to make potions, repair tools, find odd-ball shapes that will open something that also contains an odd-ball shape for later use. HOS are mildly interactive, not creative or intricate. Match-3 is an alternate to each HOS, but somehow even that is made trying. A nice feature is that clicking on a list item will reveal the shape. Mini-Games are few and easy to pass by without realizing much has happened. Many were push these stones or these metal hands or these levers in the correct order. I don't recommend this game for those who love HOS because there isn't much to see or do. The items are very mundane and without detail. I don't recommend this game for those who love mini-games or puzzles because there isn't much there either. Maybe this is one for those who like adventure, although I didn't find much of that either. As always I applaud the hard work that went into constructing any game and am glad that so many enjoy it. It's just that for me it's a zero and I can't recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible for a Collector's Edition The first two in the series were great. I really enjoyed them. This one was WAY too easy - the mini games all had hints, even though I turned off the tutorial. And the whole game was WAY TOO short!!! Very disappointing. What a waste.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you like very easy games ... ... then this is most probably the one you should try. The graphics are in general well done, cut-scenes overall very good, pretty good voice-overs, eventhough a couple of scenes are very blurred and simply don't meet my taste. I did buy one installment of this series, but honestly I guess I just outgrew this kind of game. It's extremely easy, absolutely no challenge, even if you play in expert mode (I'm not sure what the difference is between standard and expert mode in this game as you always get hints); the problem with this game is that you jump from one year to the other, and you have to use the time zeptre to do so, and hence you see exactly in which scene there is a task to do; at least in expert mode they could have left that out. Where's all the fun in seeking? The mini puzzles are ridiculously easy, absolutey nothing new, the HOS are standard. Overall this game is just another disappointment. I also didn't "feel" the story as you always have to go backwards and forwards in time. Then the style of music changes and considering that you stay in a scene for rather a short time, I've found this extremely annoying. Furthermore, having finished the demo I was almost at the end of chapter 3 and there are 6 chapters in total, plus a bonus chapter - so I guess this is a very short game and most certainly not worthy a collector's edition. This game might be fun for kids but most certainly would not be appreciated by people who love a good game play.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worthy of being a CE I'm not sure I would even buy the SE. I own nearly every CE from the past 5 years and this game wouldn't even qualify back then. Way to easy! Jumping back and forth between time periods where they show you exactly where to go is boring. I think it may be too short for me too.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SO ANGRY! This game started off well, but something in the game just got me SO angry that I quit. It's a shame really, because this is quite a good game This review is based on 33 minutes of the 1 hour free trial. HOS & Puzzles - Hos are great. If you don't want to do the junkpile scene, you can switch to a minigame, which I also found to be quite enjoyable. - Depending on what puzzles you talk about, there were some good and bad ones. For example, the fuse one (the first one you run in to# was really annoying and I had to skip it. The crystal puzzle however, was a different story. This was easy for me and I enjoyed it. HINT AND SKIP - The hint took #approx# 18 sec to recharge. - The skip took #approx# 50 sec to recharge. - The hint was very useful untill you got the map. If you needed to be in a different location, instead of telling you, it just directed you to the map. This is what got me really angry, and is the main reason why this game fails. I found this to be time consuming. FEATURES - A diary was used to keep note of everything you did in the game. - There is a time machine which acts like a map that you acquire early in to the game. I really hated this map, because #a# the hint directed you to it. #b# the map would tell you there were tasks that needed to be completed, but sometimes you didnt need to be there. I would need to use a hint to tell me WHERE I needed to go on the map. - Strategy guide is included, and my advice would be to use it over the hint. The startegy guide indicates there are 7 chapters #including bonus# GRAPHICS & VOICE-OVERS - As usual,the graphics are stunning. Artwork and animations are fantastic. Really felt like a 2013 game. - Voice-overs are also good, a mixture of British & American accents #mostly british). the voice-artists have voiced the characters really well. STORYLINE The storyline is kind of a medieval legends/sci-fi one set in 1796. The storyline looked to be very promising and I would have liked to have continued on, had it not been for the ridiculous map. So in conclusion, Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma's content was great, but the game really failed to deliver. I can't even recommend the SE.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that great This one was confusing and not all that interesting. The games were very easy, the HOs were very easy; nothing about this game screams, "PAY $14." not worth it. I didnt bother finishing the demo.
Date published: 2013-01-17
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_17066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma Collector's Edition

Join Esther as she attempts to influence the past in order to change the future and learn the secrets of the Ambrose family!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.