Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(221.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town. She used to protect the miners here, but now she’s out for revenge! The mystery deepens as you explore her shimmering Stone Kingdom, hiding just beneath the town. You must discover the truth behind the queen’s anger and save both worlds before a greedy heart brings about their destruction. You’ll meet new friends, but you’ll also face new foes in Grim Tales: The Stone Queen, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(221.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beauty! Elephant games are my favourites but this one is more than good - it is excellent. Story line is so clever, the pace is enthralling and the hint button is my best friend. I just started this game but as it was getting late [very late] I had to stop and go to bed. Love it!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Intrigueing game! I thought this was the Sequel to the Legacy, but missed one somewhere, bought it anyway,after reading the reviews....Loved playing it! Unique game! It has two different worlds, awesome graphics, neat characters that are so interactive and engrossing that this game kept me up almost til 2 AM! The ending was awesome and beautifully done. Love it! I will be searching for the 2nd in this series! I think the title is Grim Tales: Three Wishes? Anyway, I look at it this way: if this one was THAT good, they ALL are going to be GREAT! Looking forward to getting them all!:)
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I bought this game months ago and although I bought many others more I still go back to play it over and over again. The last time I played it , I made a mistake . I was over confident. To reach the end of the final chapter one has to place a few fragile glass( gem) flower petals on a stem using a glove( a green glove). There are four gems to be collected or maybe five. Anyway, I collected 2 and stupidly placed them emmidately on the stem then the glove disappeared and I couldn't collect the rest to finish the game. There was no way to retrieve it. One has to play the game all over again. I don't mind though but do pay attention to the GOLVE! Have fun.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard Rock Miners! Beautiful addition to the Grim Tales series. It's fun to take the story out of the big houses and into a town. Fast game, highly enjoyable. PROS: Great graphics, wonderful variety in creatures (goblins, stone people, miners). Nice voice-overs. Varied puzzles (I liked the inclusion of a mini-match 3). Generous hint feature and a map that lets you jump around quickly. CONS: Not very intuitive. Had to use a couple "Do this with that" hints. Lots of jumping from one place to another (map helps). Scenes change while you aren't looking. Ex: after you clear a scene, a dog appears and you have to go find it, even though you don't have any prior memory of a dog. Overall, I live the Grim Tales saga and this was a great addition. Fun, and interesting.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I hadnt discovered the Grim series before and brought the game as soon as the trial ran out. Great graphics, excellent hint and an interactive map. Your task is to save a mining town from the Stone Queen who has turned the townsfolk to stone, there is also a great twist at the end so just when you think you've finished there is another set of tasks to complete. I enjoyed this game so much I am purchasing the rest of the series. I played casual mode and played for over 5 hours. Elephant are very creative and excellent game designers.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check Out The New Visuals! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME At first I was concerned when there was no mention of the Gray family. A “Grim Tale” would not be a “Grim Tale” without that demon-prone family of ours. Never fear, our darling nephew has got himself in a fix, and it’s SUPERAUNTIE to the rescue. It’s just we didn’t receive a formal invitation this time, *grin*. However, the game does not follow the same pattern as the previous “Grim Tales”. No wandering through Brandon’s memories, this time we must save him in the here and now. Once we find him. It is pure chance (of course it is) that we run out of petrol near a mining town where legends say the Stone Queen protects and blesses with gems all hard-working & honest miners. So why are the mines closed and the people turned to stone? And what on earth brought Brandon here? From the moment the game begins you know that you can expect something really special. The GRAPHICS QUALITY is sensational! I couldn’t believe so much improvement could be made on such high quality graphics as we found in the previous games. And many delightful scenes have been created to showcase it. There are all kinds of locations, showing the extent of the imagination of the artists. I have to make particular mention of one track of MUSIC which was linked to entry into beautiful areas. It was heavenly. I could sleep soundly every night to the sound. Mind you, some of the ENVIRONMENTAL SOUNDS are also wonderfully soothing. Yet there was still room for creepy and dramatic effects as well. The VOICEOVERS were VARIED in their effectiveness. In GAMEPLAY, puzzles are favoured over HO scenes, and MANY ORIGINAL PUZZLES were QUITE HARD. Some of the instructions were sufficiently vague for me to be unable to finish them. Interactive LISTS for the HOs, no repeats. These were clear and decent sized and often truly beautiful. There is a fair amount of to and fro, some of the actions and uses of items are less than obvious, and it is a large game area. This makes the INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP essential. The HINT button GIVES HINTS, not exact instructions, although it was pretty obvious in most cases. You also get help from some intriguing and amusing sources, but that’s for you to find out. With so much to do and so much ground to cover, the game is QUITE LONG, as all the Grim Tales games are. This one is a bit different from the rest in the series, and some may miss the more structured gameplay of the earlier games, but this one is well worth the extra effort.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Stone Queen Not played any Hidden Object for a while but i see Big Fish as not let me down they just keep getting better
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging game it is not so hard if you use the hints. if not you will wander around. the map is interactive and the hints tells you what you need to do. lots of back and forth if you don't use the map. it fits in with the "grim tales" series. i have liked them all so far. you go to a town that the people are getting turned into stone statues and you need to unlock them. you find out early on who is doing this but it isn't until the end that you really find out the true reason behind why this is happening.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit with us! Based on completed game. Game starts out a little slow and ordinary. However, once you get into the mine the imagination and creativity of the developers really shines. Lovely, imaginary world filled with creatures and characters that enchant. Excellent, nonlinear game play! You are presented with some tasks early in the game that you cannot resolve until the very end. Good fun and good for your memory. There is a helpful map which shows the different sites in the game and lists the tasks to be performed at each site if you can't remember what to do next. This map also lets you jump from site to site so there is no backtracking unless you enjoy playing the game in that fashion. HOSs are well crafted and not too easy. Never had to use the hint button for an HOS. If you get stuck during game play, the hint button will give you very specific directions on what to do next. If you have played the other Grim Tales games, you will see your nephew Brandon again in this game all grown up. GT The Legacy the best of the previous games. The puzzles are only of medium difficulty and no Skip buttons were needed. We really enjoy games that create enchanting, beautiful worlds to look at and still challenge us mentally. This game truly meets those expectations. Buy it!!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good game!! I've played the other Grim Tales games and have loved every one of them. There are some puzzles that take some time and others that don't take much effort at all. That's a great combination. I would have preferred a map rather than having to go back and forth from location to location but all in all, this was a great game to play.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vs Evil Good guys beating bad. All the power was with the good guys.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant games does it again!! This game is definitely top-notch in the HOG style games! Elephant Games it seems to me has produced some of the best games that I have played lately. I think most of the fans out there would agree with me. This game is visually beautiful, and has a wonderful storyline as well. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I LOVED this game. It held my interest all the way through and I just didn't want it to end. It was a fun, beautiful game with "little guys" to help you. The graphics were great, puzzles fun, and the HOS were not killing to the eyes.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my new favorites! Absolutely great game! Pretty tough puzzles for me, and I admit having to use the skip button more than I wanted to do. Just couldn't figure out how to do some of them. Loved the scenery, the characters, the storyline, the HOS's and the length of the game. Way to go, Elephant!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long and challenging Well this game is a challenge and has provided many hours of play. Not too many HOG and they were clear and uncluttered. Puzzles challenging. Graphics wonderful. So pleased there is a map that you can jump to a location, as there is a lot of back and forth to complete tasks, that were sometimes obscure. You need to remember were to find help. Surprized it isnt in the top ten games, as it is a CE length at SE price.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story; great play; great game! Nice game with a good length. Enjoyed the story, the hidden object games were fairly easy, and I found several of the puzzles to be unique and pleasantly challenging rather than tedious. The interactive map is always a plus for me. I was also surprised when I thought the game was nearing the end and there was still a couple of hours of interesting play remaining. Overall a good experience!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun ! Grim tales are always good and I was not disappointed with this one, after buying 2 games that were ridiculously bad I was happy to get this one. Great clear graphics, lots of goblins and plenty places to explore and a good portal map ! I had fun ! Puzzles are challenging but I stayed with it and it went well.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED this Grim Tales better than the rest For me this game was the most fun and the most challenging. I love the newer elements to the current games where you meet all sorts of creatures that you either have to do a favor for or interact with in some way. Love my helpers in this game... even the one I had to pay to get his help. ha There was a jump map with task lists at each location. Sometimes it was a long time before you could complete tasks at that location and there were always more than a couple to complete so you had to keep going back there to accomplish them. I thought the game was over at one point but there was still much to do to save the day. LOVED it.. the length was great... so worth the money.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent Elephant Game Having played the other Grim Tales i was sure this one would be as good, i wasn't to be disappointed , very good graphics, story line a bit weak but that wasn't important, a lot to do which is what i like about Elephant games, each scene is superbly done,attention to detail is amazing.Long game play, excellent.Thank you BF another brilliant game.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Grim Tales Series I bought this game without playing the demo. I enjoyed the others so much that I knew this one would not disappoint and I was so right.....a lot of fun....I can play this game again in the future and enjoy it all over again....That is what I look for in a game when I purchase it....I want to be able to play it again someday and not be bored with it.....This one did not let me down....If you liked the first two, then you will like this one too....Fun, entertaining and the scenes are gorgeous....I highly recommend.......Enjoy gamers
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Hidden Object game This is a very interesting game. It is an adventure hidden object game. The people in this town have been turn into stone. As you go through the game, you find different objects and you can bring the people back to life. The graphics and sound are great. I finished the demo and I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely enjoyable This is a very good, nicely detailed game. The graphics are beautiful, Elephant, of course. So much to do that sometimes you may forget what to do next. The map can help with that, giving you objectives and retrigger your memory. The imagination and story and sceneries are typical for these devs. Little guys will help you along the way. I did not want to buy the CE, because it really did not have anything that the SE does not have, except for the bonus game. Very beautiful game, and stunning graphics.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN-CHALLENGING-BEAUTIFUL Another great game Big Fish has for us. This one is better or equal to the other three games. Brandon is all grown up now but still getting into situations that he needs help getting out of. This game keeps you busy the whole way through with fun games and thought provoking problems to solve. Beautifully drawn and exciting to play. I had a great time with this game. You get a little help along the way from some "friends" that you pick up. The help button is great if you need it. It took me about four hours or so to play and I will play it again real soon. Loved it!!!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grim Tales saga! I agree this game doesn't have as good of a story as the other Grim Tales, but it's still a fantastic game. The graphics are very crisp and well detailed. You don't need to have played the other Grim Tales to understand this one but you are missing a great series of games if you don't. The hint system is good (nothing on hardcore# and there is a map that let's you travel to other locations as well as telling you what actions need done in those areas. There aren't very many HO's but they are somewhat interactive # touch a case to open) and well done. The puzzles are clever and some are a little tricky, but you can always skip them without penalties because there are no achievements or collectables in this version. The game is fairly long, you will find it hard to stop playing!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Adventure Game!!!! This game felt more like an adventure than a HO game but I"m not complaining. You start off in an old deserted town, then move onto mines and then finally a beautiful fantasy kingdom. I know others have complained about the goblin helper etc but I thought it was a nice touch with Grim Tales veering off their usual script quite a bit. I think everything in the game suited the storyline as you moved between the "real world" and the fantasy world. I've played this game twice before a while ago and its definitely a keeper. I will be buying the CE version when there's a good sale on.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What has turned the Stone Queen against the town and how is your nephew involved? Little did I know that when my twin sister decided to marry into the Gray family that I would be spending so much time rescuing them. The Gray family has had their share of troubles beginning with my sister, Luisa, being kidnapped on her wedding day by our father who had become a demon, and when she and her husband, John Gray, had a son, Brandon, I was invited to be at the christening but an old Gray family curse interrupted it, and when Brandon, as a young boy, became involved with the demon Volos, who had tricked him into a pact by granting wishes to come true in exchange for his youth, I was instrumental in saving all of them. It seems fate has intervened again and I have unexpectedly crossed paths with my nephew, Brandon, by the mere chance of needing gas and stopping in Stoneville for a fill-up. Unknown to me, Brandon frequently visited his Uncle, Oliver Gray, during the summers while growing up and enjoyed exploring in the Stoneville Mine but became lost one summer and was saved by a young girl who showed him the way out of the labyrinth and they became friends. Apparently he has not seen her since a landslide in the mine some years ago that many think was caused by the Stone Queen, a legendary protector of the the Stoneville Mine who awarded hard working miners with precious stones that made the town prosperous but seems to have disappeared and stop helping the mine. Now a young man, Brandon is here visiting his Uncle who was the Mayor of Stoneville until a stranger, Dennis Sheldon, bought up all the mines in the area and somehow became the new Mayor. He planned to demolish the mine and Brandon tried to stop him and was shot by Sheldon. An enraged Stone Queen suddenly appeared when Brandon was shot and turned her wrath on the town turning everyone to stone, everyone that is except Oliver Gray and Brandon. On the verge of death, she placed Brandon in a crystal coffin. You now have to find the Stone Queen and convince her to return the town's residence to normal and figure out how you can save Brandon. As you search for the Stone Queen's castle hidden somewhere deep within the mine, you learn about a Flower of Life that could save Brandon. So into the mine you go. Being the fourth in the series, it is not necessary to have played the previous three episodes as this one stands on its own but you will wonder about a few things that will be clear if you have played them. Having played the first three, I think if I had entered a town where I saw someone turned to stone and found a bag with a wallet belonging to my nephew who I had not seen in years, I think I would have shown a little more concern as to why he was there and if he was all right or if he has been turned to stone. But this time around, she acts as if she doesn't know him and that he is just another person in trouble. Only a very quick and short cutscene when you click on his picture in the wallet does it even indicate that he is her nephew. Maybe she was tired of always having to rescue one of her relatives or Brandon as she has saved him twice already. I just didn't feel the family love in this one. The graphics are well done with very detailed and well crafted locations, music that was ok but does little for the game and pretty good voice acting. There are a variety of creatures that you meet, some that block your progress and some that provide help. You find several helpers in the form of goblins that were pets of the Stone Queen, one especially reminds you a little of of Gollum. There is no journal and a lot of backtracking but there is a good jump map with action areas marked that helps. You find and carry a lot of inventory and you carry some items for a long time so be sure to keep notes of where items are needed. The game leans more torward adventuring with more inventory puzzles and minigames. Many of the minigames were tedious and time consuming and I didn't enjoy much. The few hidden object scenes were fairly easy but enjoyable. A fairly long game ending satisfactorily and should give hours of entertainment.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it! Starts off a little boring, but turns out to be pretty fun and exciting! Love the challenging puzzles.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game The puzzles were difficult enough to challenge you but easy enough where you think you can solve them. A game you had to think with the gifts you had how to solve each section. Lots of fun.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun A fun way to pass some time. A decent length game
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elephant Grim Tales are great! Graphics Quality 10 Loading speed 8 Help/Hint Usefulness 10 Map available 10 Map shows tasks 10 HO Scenes 10 Plot line10 Complexity 8
Date published: 2013-11-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_17263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.