Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(221.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town. She used to protect the miners here, but now she’s out for revenge! The mystery deepens as you explore her shimmering Stone Kingdom, hiding just beneath the town. You must discover the truth behind the queen’s anger and save both worlds before a greedy heart brings about their destruction. You’ll meet new friends, but you’ll also face new foes in Grim Tales: The Stone Queen, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 658 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(221.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: The Stone Queen is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grim Tales saga! I agree this game doesn't have as good of a story as the other Grim Tales, but it's still a fantastic game. The graphics are very crisp and well detailed. You don't need to have played the other Grim Tales to understand this one but you are missing a great series of games if you don't. The hint system is good (nothing on hardcore# and there is a map that let's you travel to other locations as well as telling you what actions need done in those areas. There aren't very many HO's but they are somewhat interactive # touch a case to open) and well done. The puzzles are clever and some are a little tricky, but you can always skip them without penalties because there are no achievements or collectables in this version. The game is fairly long, you will find it hard to stop playing!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely enjoyable This is a very good, nicely detailed game. The graphics are beautiful, Elephant, of course. So much to do that sometimes you may forget what to do next. The map can help with that, giving you objectives and retrigger your memory. The imagination and story and sceneries are typical for these devs. Little guys will help you along the way. I did not want to buy the CE, because it really did not have anything that the SE does not have, except for the bonus game. Very beautiful game, and stunning graphics.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic replay value I don't do reviews but after playing this game several times I feel the bad reviews are unfair. The first time through was a little confusing but once you have played it the logical progression and convenience of the map make it a fantastic game that continues to challenge and makes complete sense.....LOL, well, as much sense as any fantasy world where you have a goblin with a pick ax and flower petals that must be held with an oven mitt.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Grim Tales Series I bought this game without playing the demo. I enjoyed the others so much that I knew this one would not disappoint and I was so right.....a lot of fun....I can play this game again in the future and enjoy it all over again....That is what I look for in a game when I purchase it....I want to be able to play it again someday and not be bored with it.....This one did not let me down....If you liked the first two, then you will like this one too....Fun, entertaining and the scenes are gorgeous....I highly recommend.......Enjoy gamers
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Hidden Object game This is a very interesting game. It is an adventure hidden object game. The people in this town have been turn into stone. As you go through the game, you find different objects and you can bring the people back to life. The graphics and sound are great. I finished the demo and I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from challenging game it is not so hard if you use the hints. if not you will wander around. the map is interactive and the hints tells you what you need to do. lots of back and forth if you don't use the map. it fits in with the "grim tales" series. i have liked them all so far. you go to a town that the people are getting turned into stone statues and you need to unlock them. you find out early on who is doing this but it isn't until the end that you really find out the true reason behind why this is happening.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vs Evil Good guys beating bad. All the power was with the good guys.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I LOVED this game. It held my interest all the way through and I just didn't want it to end. It was a fun, beautiful game with "little guys" to help you. The graphics were great, puzzles fun, and the HOS were not killing to the eyes.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long and challenging Well this game is a challenge and has provided many hours of play. Not too many HOG and they were clear and uncluttered. Puzzles challenging. Graphics wonderful. So pleased there is a map that you can jump to a location, as there is a lot of back and forth to complete tasks, that were sometimes obscure. You need to remember were to find help. Surprized it isnt in the top ten games, as it is a CE length at SE price.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED this Grim Tales better than the rest For me this game was the most fun and the most challenging. I love the newer elements to the current games where you meet all sorts of creatures that you either have to do a favor for or interact with in some way. Love my helpers in this game... even the one I had to pay to get his help. ha There was a jump map with task lists at each location. Sometimes it was a long time before you could complete tasks at that location and there were always more than a couple to complete so you had to keep going back there to accomplish them. I thought the game was over at one point but there was still much to do to save the day. LOVED it.. the length was great... so worth the money.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story; great play; great game! Nice game with a good length. Enjoyed the story, the hidden object games were fairly easy, and I found several of the puzzles to be unique and pleasantly challenging rather than tedious. The interactive map is always a plus for me. I was also surprised when I thought the game was nearing the end and there was still a couple of hours of interesting play remaining. Overall a good experience!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun ! Grim tales are always good and I was not disappointed with this one, after buying 2 games that were ridiculously bad I was happy to get this one. Great clear graphics, lots of goblins and plenty places to explore and a good portal map ! I had fun ! Puzzles are challenging but I stayed with it and it went well.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Excellent Elephant Game Having played the other Grim Tales i was sure this one would be as good, i wasn't to be disappointed , very good graphics, story line a bit weak but that wasn't important, a lot to do which is what i like about Elephant games, each scene is superbly done,attention to detail is amazing.Long game play, excellent.Thank you BF another brilliant game.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the very best, this one checks all the boxes I have been playing Grim Tales in order and just finished The Stone Queen, 4th in the series. This is a brilliant game, it may be an older one but it holds up so well. The story is cohesive and engaging, the map is one of the best, the mix of HOGs and puzzles is pretty good (I am more of a puzzle fan myself so if it is puzzle heavy I am all good.) The graphics have the older feel, but it is more sepia than dark and dreary. I give this a solid 5 stars and 2 thumbs up! Hoping the rest of the series lives up to this one!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grim tales this is just how I like to play the hidden games.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging I'm somewhat new to hidden object games, so I haven't played any of the other Grim Tales games (though I bought a few of them on disk a while back). I thought the story was interesting and game was adequately challenging. The graphics are really pretty, well worth the few dollars the game costs. Definitely looking forward to checking out the other Grim Tales series games.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big fish comes through once again I thoroughly enjoyed this game. knowing what to do and where to go was challenging at times but the map and hint button were great and it made you think. you saved the place which is always nice although no one thanked me at the end which was a bit sad (:). I don't use sound so can't rate that and the regular edition was fine, did not need the CE both because of the great map and hint and I don't care so much about all the extras. I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for money, kept my interest for hours great game, lots to do easy hos, it just kept going with great puzzles, i thought it was great value for money longer than a lot of other games i have had great fun too wish there was more like this one.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beauty! Elephant games are my favourites but this one is more than good - it is excellent. Story line is so clever, the pace is enthralling and the hint button is my best friend. I just started this game but as it was getting late [very late] I had to stop and go to bed. Love it!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Intrigueing game! I thought this was the Sequel to the Legacy, but missed one somewhere, bought it anyway,after reading the reviews....Loved playing it! Unique game! It has two different worlds, awesome graphics, neat characters that are so interactive and engrossing that this game kept me up almost til 2 AM! The ending was awesome and beautifully done. Love it! I will be searching for the 2nd in this series! I think the title is Grim Tales: Three Wishes? Anyway, I look at it this way: if this one was THAT good, they ALL are going to be GREAT! Looking forward to getting them all!:)
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I hadnt discovered the Grim series before and brought the game as soon as the trial ran out. Great graphics, excellent hint and an interactive map. Your task is to save a mining town from the Stone Queen who has turned the townsfolk to stone, there is also a great twist at the end so just when you think you've finished there is another set of tasks to complete. I enjoyed this game so much I am purchasing the rest of the series. I played casual mode and played for over 5 hours. Elephant are very creative and excellent game designers.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Stone Queen Not played any Hidden Object for a while but i see Big Fish as not let me down they just keep getting better
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good game!! I've played the other Grim Tales games and have loved every one of them. There are some puzzles that take some time and others that don't take much effort at all. That's a great combination. I would have preferred a map rather than having to go back and forth from location to location but all in all, this was a great game to play.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant games does it again!! This game is definitely top-notch in the HOG style games! Elephant Games it seems to me has produced some of the best games that I have played lately. I think most of the fans out there would agree with me. This game is visually beautiful, and has a wonderful storyline as well. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my new favorites! Absolutely great game! Pretty tough puzzles for me, and I admit having to use the skip button more than I wanted to do. Just couldn't figure out how to do some of them. Loved the scenery, the characters, the storyline, the HOS's and the length of the game. Way to go, Elephant!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Adventure Game!!!! This game felt more like an adventure than a HO game but I"m not complaining. You start off in an old deserted town, then move onto mines and then finally a beautiful fantasy kingdom. I know others have complained about the goblin helper etc but I thought it was a nice touch with Grim Tales veering off their usual script quite a bit. I think everything in the game suited the storyline as you moved between the "real world" and the fantasy world. I've played this game twice before a while ago and its definitely a keeper. I will be buying the CE version when there's a good sale on.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it! Starts off a little boring, but turns out to be pretty fun and exciting! Love the challenging puzzles.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game The puzzles were difficult enough to challenge you but easy enough where you think you can solve them. A game you had to think with the gifts you had how to solve each section. Lots of fun.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WHY PUNISH EVERYONE FOR THE DEEDS OF ONE? Completed game in a little over 4 ½ hours. Contrast between the town’s world and the Stone Queen’s magical world is awesome. Her world is all glittery. Graphics are lovely. But why is she punishing everyone for the misdeeds of one? You get a goblin helper early in the game because you saved him. Even the Stone Queen has problems and you end up helping her to gain the freedom of the town inhabitants. Voice overs are outstanding. HOS are standard interactive. PUZZLES are of varying degrees of difficulty, ranging from mildly to very challenging. Some are not seen elsewhere. I had to skip a couple because I just couldn’t figure them out, no matter how much time I spent on it. Trying to complete them added to the time spent playing, but they were brilliant and fun. Didn’t think I’d need an interactive map until I was half through with the game, then I’m glad there was one. There’s a lot of traveling between the two worlds in the second half and it is easy to get lost. This is a very good looking game with terrific production values and a lot of adventure. And I like happy endings.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This time a definite buy!! Played the demo of the CE version and decided to wait for the SE release, as I missed those CE-extras such as collectables and achievements. With 5 hours gameplay in the 2nd of 3 modes it has a respectable length. Game ends conclusively. The bonus-chapter offered in the CE is an additional story. This game is very adventure hooked with a good balance of slightly interactive HOS (although very cluttered, items are easy to find) and interesting, not too challenging minigames and puzzles. We have a map with task-list, which allows you to jump from location to location. Hintsytem is very detailed. Although this one is not as good as the 2 previous Grim Tales, it is great fun to play!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-01
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_17263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Stone Queen

The family saga continues when your nephew Brandon encounters the mysterious Stone Queen in a lonely mountain town.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.