Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(313.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

During a celebration, a mysterious organ grinder appears, selling fortune cards for a penny. When the first victim falls prey to a mysterious beast, you rush to discover who this organ grinder is and what he wants. He claims revenge for the death of an innocent man, but what really happened on that day thirteen years ago? And who is trying to cover it up? A web of lies and deceit await you in this darkened city that was once so full of happiness. Uncover the truth and unmask the true villain in Chimeras: Tune of Revenge, a thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus chapter featuring the organ grinder's fate
  • Collectable curse cards and supernatural pets
  • Downloadable wallpapers, art and soundtrack
  • Additional mini-game

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1013 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(313.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Six Stars out of Five I seldom review games, especially some time after they come out, but I just finished this one for the second time and I have to say it is pitch perfect. It is the only game that I have ever played that I kept the music on because I wanted to hear it specifically and the organ grinder singing 'The Raven' at the beginning just blew my mind. I love the music. I love the voices, particularly the organ grinder. I love the story. This is one of two games that I have rated six stars out of a usually five. A game not just to be played but to be viewed and listened to and enjoyed.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I really enjoyed this game. You play as a detective trying to discover why a town is being besieged by an evil organ grinder. The graphics are excellent, the iHOS are fun, the mini games are good (not too hard), the voice overs are well done. The music is okay, but I turned the volume way down because it got annoying after awhile. Throughout the game you encounter mythic creatures that you must defeat to collect "fate" cards and continue on with the game. You also collect 10 "pets" which are easy to find (really too easy to find). The ending of the main game is satisfying. The bonus chapter begins where the main game ends and adds a new location. The bonus chapter was a nice addition to the game. There is a built-in SG which is helpful. There is also an interactive map; however, locations with "to do" items do not always show on the map. The other bonus material is standard concept art, music and wallpaper. You also get a gallery of the lost "pets" and jigsaw puzzles of the creatures you had to defeat. I recommend this game and thought it was definitely worth the price of a CE.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Say Enough! FANTASIC! This is probably my absolute favorite HOP game I have ever had the pleasure of playing. Storyline: REFRESHING! I can't tell you how many games I have been excited to play just to find out it's the same scenario....Basic D.I.D.'s or Who Killed Him/Her, or Where in the World is Carme...Never mind. You get the point. The HOP industry is getting a bit stale and this is exactly what we needed. The storyline is extremely entertaining, and is more than just who done it and why. Graphics: EXCELLENT. What more can I say? The color scheme is wonderful as well as the voice acting. Overall...AMAZING GAME! What are you waiting for? PLAY IT. No really...Play it now.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed Game Review Another great game by Elephant Games. Cannot wait to see what my new little buddy will be everytime. Great story, extra games easy. If you get stuck moving forward just use the handy map they provide you with it is very helpful in moving from one area to another. Had one area left with a lock on it so maybe a part two to this one. Playing the puzzles after the game were a bit of added fun. Good Luck Fishes!
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent HOG/Adventure...but now the SE is OUT!!! Imagine my dismay when I saw that the "Tomorrows Game Today" is the SE version of this wonderful game. I bought the CE yesterday. Such is life. I couldn't wait. Anyway, it's a great game -- decent length and good story line. Puzzles and hidden object scenes are typical of Elephant Games standards. Do yourself a favor if you are wondering, buy the SE and you won't be disappointed. The CE offers a little more game play (30-40 min) and a special mini-game but you won't miss out if you grab the SE version.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition for me the game was very interesting,the game is very nice. with the HOS they were easy and the puzzles were veryhard even in easy mod. But i enyoyed paying the game the story line was hard to follow along you are in alot of places in the game. But like I say i enyoued it alot so i would buy the game for sure
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great great! One of the best HOG game i have played in a while. Stick with Elephant Games and can never go wrong. Great storyline, fullscreen and beautiful crisp graphics.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST VALUE FOR MONEY CE - BUY IT, PLAY IT! Please take time to review ratings from longstanding BF Gamers. I did and found this fantastically constructed game. It has all the elements you could wish for. Smooth game play, a great story, enticing music and great game length. The puzzles are challenging BUT not impossible. The pace is relaxing but at the same time additive - you want to know what happens. The Bonus section is full of surprises.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Had To Upgrade! BONUS CONTENT REVIEW GAME PLAYED & PLAYED & PLAYED AGAIN This game has me spellbound. The ORGAN GRINDER, drawn beautifully with MACABRE GRAPHICS both COLOURFUL & DARK, weaved his enchantment upon me, and the STANDARD EDITION just wasn’t enough. The haunting lyrics of “LENORE” stayed with me for days, as did the story of dishing out fiendishly APPROPRIATE fates, using BEASTS from legends and myths, to those who deserve it. (For more detail on the main game, see my review of SE game). BONUS CHAPTER The MAIN GAME finished CONCLUSIVELY, and the extra chapter picks up where it stopped. With an UNEXPECTED TWIST. It took me a bit over an hour to finish. It has the same ATMOSPHERE as the rest of the story, and a SIMILAR FEEL to the GAMEPLAY. There are both NEW & OLD LOCATIONS in this part of the story, although the OLD ONES are transformed into a SURREAL version of themselves. The HO SCENES & PUZZLES are ALL new. The PRODUCTION QUALITY and the MYSTERY is as good as the MAIN game. There is no sense of this being ‘tacked on’. It does move a little FASTER and there is a greater sense of URGENCY to this tale. STRATEGY GUIDE This is not an overly challenging game. I only used the SG twice, to help with PUZZLES I couldn’t do. Unfortunately, they were ones that the guide couldn’t help me with (multiple correct answers/ random factors). It is however well set out with info on next moves and most puzzles, if needed. WALLPAPER, CONCEPT ART, MUSIC Well, the MUSIC is sensational! The WALLPAPER looks spectacular on my desktop, CLEAR & DETAILED, but a bit busy for my taste. I like to be able to see the few icons I have on there! BESTIARY This is great FUN, and almost constitutes a GAME in itself. The 9 BEASTS used in the game are here in JIGSAW form, but the jigsaws are TRICKY. Also, there is a brief description of the myth surrounding the creature. I WISH we had THESE shots available as WALLPAPER. They are the best of the game – except for the ORGAN GRINDER himself who we do have on wallpaper. LOST PETS There are 10 of these to be found throughout the game. They are NOT HARD to FIND, because they shimmer. Some PETS are only accessible from the BONUS CHAPTER.They are gorgeous mythical creatures, and again, I wish we could have their ‘page’ in the bonus content as a WALLPAPER. CURSED CARDS There are 13 cursed cards, but they are necessary to the game play, so they’re not really collectibles. They are NOT available as a COLLECTION in the SE. They give the story from our point of view as it is played out, and act the part of a journal within the game. Again, beautifully drawn images of beasties. EXTRA MINI-GAME Not exactly a game. We get 3 records and 3 cylinders for the ORGAN, and we can mix and match to CREATE DIFFERENT TUNES. Fun! For me, CHIMERAS is irresistible!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty's Thoughts: Your Detective Moral SHALL BE TESTED!!! Omg! After playing this game, I had to get the collector edition. This game is messed up (in a good way I mean). No Detective game I've played pulled it anywhere close to this game. I mean... OMG! The thing I have to start off is the storyline. This story totally gives you a 180 degree turn from the start. You realized that the organ grinder is selling these fortune cards for a penny (Note to self: Never pay a penny for a fortune). However, these cards turn out to be unfortunate cards that causes damnation to the one who holds it. I can't spoil anymore about it. This game you have to play for the rest. The level of Challenge is pretty good. I find some puzzles brain scratches while others were pretty simple, but in a balance since. They scatter out the difficulty which gives the game a bit of freshness as you go forward. You might run into a mini game that might take you a couple of tries. Overall, it was quite enjoyable. The look of this game is really good, and matches the mood of the game. This is where visuals actually enhance the game than being a plus for a game. It's not really great, in some areas, but the darkness, aura, and music just sometimes make you jolt when you run into a stressing situation. You'll run into a lot of stressful situations. Overall, I found this game really fun from collecting the cards, to putting the case all together. You also realize that you start questioning about this case your working on. I mean you might even find yourself rooting for the organ grinder in a few cases. Some of them you might say, "Yeah this guy has gone too far." Overall, it's you to decide I hope your detective moral on justice is strong. This game definitely tests it out. -Kitty Out!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WANNA KEEP PLAYING! This is my kind of game! The developers have done an excellent job with the graphic quality even though the atmosphere is dark and eerie. Some games tend to be hazy or just to dark to see any detail but this game has paid attention to even the smallest details, from gates to signs, dragons to people and cute little animals. With that being said the game itself has good features such as a map that shows a tasklist for each explored location and allows you to quickly navigate to any area. You get to collect "lost pets" throughout the game and it has a stratagy guide and a good hint system. There is a good mixture of HO's and puzzles and although they aren't anything new, they are still fun to do and some of the puzzles are challenging but you can skip them after a little bit with no penalities. Great game....have fun!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLASS ALL ITS OWN! Adventure, Puzzles, iHOS balanced BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN HARD CORE (The 3rd of 3 modes) No sparkles, but black bar hints. On the few occasions that a truly excellent, instant classic game comes along that manages to be fresh, fun, and thrilling start to finish it's unfortunate there isn't a standalone, special rating as this game deserves. This is now my official, all-time, biggie favorite for originality in storyline, beautiful graphics, creative and fun iHOS and mini-Games, and all with a nice dose of adventure tossed in. Our bad-guy is right on point with his gruff cockney accent and evil laugh. There are plenty of very cool characters including a Medusa, Dragon, Murderous Book - Yes, book. These characters are all lushly and deliciously brought to life. The town in which the story takes place gives ample opportunity to explore and doesn't waste our time with pass-through, or "use once" scenes. The quality of iHOS and mini-puzzles stayed top notch, even to the last when the fortune cards collected are assembled for one last game. By the way - Rhymes on the fortune cards were pretty cool, playing a part in the mystery, and adding to game play. The are collectibles- 10 magical creatures. I didn't remember to look for them until midway through so didn't find them all. Oh well, I guess I'll just have to suck it up and play it again... :) I highly recommend this game for people who like mystery, mythical creatures, romance, and a variety of type of game play. GAME CONSTRUCT: OBJECT: Find and try to save the lives of 13 poor slobs who bought fortune cards at a street fair. Also, cCollect 10 Magical Animals along the way. COMPANIONS=Yes. One. We are given a little fiery bird early on that flies into hot places to retrieve objects and who will light torches and fuses. I would have been ok with a box of matches, but he was admittedly much cuter and more handy..... MAP=Yes, Allows jumping to locations (love that!), although even in hard core mode it shows locations where actions are available, those that are done, and those that will have action again. I'd rather just see where to jump as the extra info feels like hints and takes away from adventure aspects. JOURNAL=NO. Not Needed. STRATEGY GUIDE= Yes. Good. In particular good help with a couple of puzzles. Wish it tracked with game - that is a nice feature. HINTS=Didn't use, so don't know. BLACK BAR HINTS=Plentiful even in hard core mode. I wish there were an option to turn these off as they detract from adventure and the only one allowed to hold my hand is my husband! :) iHOS=There was a good balance, not too many, none revisited, no junk pile, & all beautiful in detail. Yay! Minor interaction - add a handle to a pair of glasses, put pills in a jar, open a shell to find a pearl... MINI-GAMES=Plentiful, very fun, in perfect theme with game, and most are easy. The strategy guide kept me from pulling my hair out on a couple that gave me trouble. MUSIC/VO=ALL excellent. Music non-intrusive, in perfect sync. with events. VOs, especially our villain were great. COLLECTIBLES=Yes. There were 10 magical creatures, but you have to watch for them as they "appear" in a scene at some point - not always the first time through. AWARDS=I didn't find any. Ok by me. In My Humble Opinion, Good games like this one stand on their own. Collectibles and awards are gimmicks and serve more to distract than add to game play. No offense intended as I know many people LOVE these features. Thanks so much for the excellent work Elephant Games and more like this please.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game and not that hard this developer has good games. The hint button works good and the game has a good flow. My only complaint is the voice over is hard to understand. The music is good and the graphic is also good. The HOS are easy. Good game to get.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOPA ! Highly recommended. Help to stop the Organ Grinder. He does not read the "luck" in cards, but the misfortune ... and that happens soon! An excellent HOPA: you'll explore sinister locations, with medusas, dragons, etc.. Very good graphics, music according to the atmosphere, strange characters and plenty to do. Interactive HOS, always according to the theme. Not challenging. Several mini games, also not very challenging. It has a map with objectives and tasks. You have to collect 10 losts pets, cursed cards and bestiaries - like Terence, a baby dragon that helps you with fire. The game is worth more for the adventure than the puzzles. Seven chapters plus bonus chapter. Bonus mini games. 3 play modes. A game that provides plenty of fun moments.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this HOPA! Elephant does it again! Captivating! The suspense begins with the opening cutscene. A masked organ grinder issues a warning, the clock strikes 12, a flaming Phoenix rises, and the adventure begins! I played 17 minutes of the demo and bought the game immediately. Can't comment on the depth of storyline, as I am not yet finished, but it starts off with a bang! The gameplay is similar to other Elephant games, so you will know what to expect if you are a fan of this developer. The graphics are clear and colourful. A good combination of adventure, interactive HOS and familiar puzzles, but not overly challenging. The hint recharges quickly and can be used in HOS as well as during gameplay. There is a transporter map with tasks listed for each location. One added feature of the map that I just I love is the inclusion of a picture along with the location name. This is extremely helpful when there is a large area to cover. With three modes of play, the degree of assistance available is the player's choice. Cutscenes and voice overs are well done and enhance the mood. The music is appropriate to moment. You collect "cursed" cards along the way, the meaning of which is revealed only as each is discovered. There is also one very special task – finding lost pets. As an animal lover, this made the game irresistible for me. Finally, when you crack open an egg to assist a little creature to hatch, your new buddy and helper enters the story. His name is Terrance. There is darkness and there are strange creatures, but there is also humour. An enjoyable game! Check it out and see for yourself!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best hidden object adventures in a while this game has it all, great highly polished animation and voice work, an engrossing story, and a good level of challenge. So far of all the hidden object adventure games I've bought that were created by elephant games, this one was by far my favorite.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Running with the bunch, here! So many great things have been said here about this game, there's really nothing to add except please try it. You'll like it, and it is definitely worth the CE price.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who Is That Mysterious Masked Man?? We are taken back in time to the village of Graysand to solve a mysterious death from thirteen years ago. When the detective arrives in town, you find another mystery waiting to be solved. In this game we have the excellent, quality graphics that are always provided by this developer. I must say that I restarted the game three times just to hear the organ grinder sing the Edgar Allen Poe poem. Awesome! The game itself is the fairly standard type HOPA game that I love but what makes it outstanding IMHO are the graphics, voices, gameplay, puzzles and storyline. If you want a good mystery to solve, then this is the game for you. Because I love the work of this developer, I purchased the game right away and I am not disappointed. Maybe you too, will love this game and enjoy solving the mystery of the masked organ grinder.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my day!!!!! :) Elephant Games blessed us with another great game!! Beautiful artwork, as expected from these devs, fantastic, fearsome creatures, thrilling story: Find out why a mysterious organ grinder is taking revenge on some towns people through selling death bringing cursed cards... 7 chapters plus bonus-chapter. 3 modes to choose from. Very useful hints outside the HOS, refills quite fast. A map with tasklist, allows you to "jump". You'll find interesting (not too challenging) minigames. And for those who love HOS: there are lots of... And - although very cluttered - items are easy to find! Beyond objects? Yes: There are 10 lost pets to find. And we collect those (13) cursed cards from the victims. And one reason why I love these devs: Those interesting "helping hands" they often create in their games. This time we have "Terrance" a baby-phoenix, along with our inventory! A lot to do/ -find out/ -explore!! This game's great fun!!!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much fun, beautifully done. I really enjoyed this game. Elephant games did it again in providing us with a great game. Very well drawn, the plot moves right along and the games are fun. Not too easy, not too difficult. The hint button will help you if needed. You have "little helpers" or companions if you need. There are extra things to collect along the way but you don't need to if you don't want too. I think anyone that loves and plays Hidden Object games will love this one. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organ grinder wants revenge................. Played 35 minutes, casual - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hardcore - Integrated SG which shows 7 chapters + bonus play. Extras include concept art, music, jigsaw puzzles, interactive organ grinder - Good voice overs - On bottom left of your screen you have a kind of notebook, a card in fact, that you can refer to - Interactive map on the right of your screen - Shortly after starting the game you get a baby phoenix, Terrance, that will help you in many ways........... - H0, you interact - Good mini games - Hint is very useful outside H0 - Skip button - Throughout the game you collect pets - Very good music - Gorgeous graphics An organ grinder is seeking revenge for a crime that happened years ago. Evil creatures are at work. A great game, absolutely beautiful, a straight buy for me.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Spooky Game & Song I listened to the full opening song of the creepiest sounding voice I have ever heard and it spooked me out! Awesome! Every time I hear the villian's voice it truly fits the evil character. I love how the game is interactive and we get to do more than just find the hidden object. The map is perfect and teleports you to where you need to go. E.G. Congratulations on the best game in my opinion thus far. Elephant Games I buy all your Games because I know there are never glitches in them and storylines always are interesting. Voice overs done are perfect! Graphics are colorful and gorgeous!
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Wow, wow and wow! Need I say more? Well, I will anyway. I wasn't going to buy as many CEs this year as I have been, but then, here comes Elephant with another awesome game. Exceptional graphics and game play. HOGs nice and not difficult to find items. Games easy, but take a little thought. Very nice SG (although not as clear and realistic looking as the game itself). Only played 16 minutes before deciding to buy, so didn't use the hint system. I absolutely love the voice overs. They completely fit the character and sound very convincing, not like someone just reading a line with no feeling. Probably the best I have seen so far. Really liked the beginning, really drew me in right away. Of course, I'm a huge Poe fan. No, there really isn't anything new with the story line, a change here and there, but very well done, as always. I really like the extras within the game...makes it more interesting and fun. As I said, this game drew me in from the beginning scene and I am purchasing today. I think this one would appeal to all HOG lovers, whatever your level of play may be. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all...I would be extremely surprised if you didn't. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Fantastic game!! You as a detective must investigate some strange events that started during the annual celebration. Something happened 13 years ago on that same day and now mysterious organ grinder seeks his revenge with deadly outcome. Who is he, what happened 13 years ago, and will you be able to stop him? 3 modes of gameplay: casual with sparkle indicators, hint button recharges quickly; advanced with no sparkle indicators, hint takes longer to recharge; hardcore with no help in any way. In CE version you have a strategy guide, bonus content – extra gameplay, extra mini-game, also you are collecting cursed cards, lost pets. Story is fantastic, I was hooked from the very beginning, graphics and music are absolutely amazing, well designed characters and locations. You have a map with all information you need- it shows place with your current task, objectives. There is no regular journal, but each time you collect one cursed card you basically get some of the information. Hidden object scenes are very well done, cleverly hidden objects, but you don’t need to spent 15min in search for them, they are interactive, clear. Puzzles are PERFECT, many different types of them, so it’s always interesting and it’s impossible to get bored. Level of challenge varies so it’s suitable for everybody. I must say amassing game, definitely try it out! Worth every minute of playing!
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything About This Game Stood Out- By Far The Best Game Of 2013! I'd been following this game for MONTHS. I'd read teaser after teaser on Elephant's FB page, and was delighted when I finally got the chance to play it. What did I get? A brilliant adventure. The demo stopped at 1/2 an hour, but I absolutely 100% plan to buy. Good Parts: Evil storyline, the best one yet. I was on the edge of my seat from beginning to end of the demo. Can't wait to buy this and finish it. The Organ Grinder is voiced perfectly, and the cards that you pick up through the game just add to the brilliance of the story. The cutscenes are brilliant and are extremely well done. I am full of praise. HOS were great; they were interactive, including one item (marked in blue# that required an extra step to complete. Graphics are amazing. Flawless, just brilliant. Artwork is amazing, animation is great. Hint and skip are quick to recharge and the hint is very useful Strategy guide is useful. There was a "lost pets" thing that I'm guessing is exclusive to the CE, which I really liked. The little pheonix that you acquire early in the game was great fun and very helpful. Map allows you to jump between locations and saves you a lot of time. OK Parts: Puzzles. Some were ok, I had a crack at them but couldn't finish them. Had to use skip for all. There was a bit of backtracking; for example, I would find something outside of the Monster House which would need to be used a lot further back. Bad Parts: I've got nothing bad to say about this game save for 2 things #a# the demo is WAY too short at 30 minutes. #b# There was one minor incident in which my game terminated, but I was able to get it back up and running with no further problems. Brilliant, jaw-dropping and flawless are just a few of the words I would use to describe this wonderful game. I will most certainly be getting out the credit card to buy; Elephant Games have done it once again, and if I dare say, this is my new favourite!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game With Best Bonus Material Ever!!! I enjoyed this game so much that I had to write a small review on my playing experience. I had no intention of getting this game, especially as a CE until I demo'd it and it immediately grabbed me. I do agree that the playing is on the easy side but I actually enjoyed easier HOS's which allowed me to get back to the actual play quicker. No racking your brain to find objects. The story was involved and kept my interest throughout, not only the actual game, but also in the BC. I'm not one to jump onto CE's but this is definately one CE I am so happy I purchased. The BC was so good and for once the extra's made the game worth the extra price. Hopefully other developers will jump on board and start making bonus chapters "actually worth the extra cost"! I highly recommend the CE version of this game! Happy Gaming to all.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant Games does it again! TITLE—Chimeras: Tune of Revenge VERSION—Collector's Edition (full game plus bonus gameplay) DEVELOPER—Elephant Games GENRE—Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure STORYLINE—You play the detective, returning to Graysand to solve a 13-year-old cold case. You arrive in the midst of a celebration at which a masked organ grinder is selling penny fortune cards…that are cursed! The first victim to fall prey to a series of mythical beasts appearing seemingly out of nowhere is the Mayor. The organ grinder claims vengeance for the death of an innocent man, the same cold case you've returned to investigate. Who is innocent and who is guilty in Graysand? It's up to you to find out as you uncover a tangled web of deceit, murder, blackmail, and a long-held conspiracy. GAMEPLAY—A well-balanced combination of adventure, puzzle, HOS, and mini-games. None of the elements were difficult enough or intrusive enough to jog you out of the story, which I like. I completed the game without hints, but did use the strategy guide a few times. It's not real time, but there is a well-labeled table of contents to orient you. INTERFACE—Hint and strategy guide at bottom left. Transport map and menu button at bottom right. Hover to access inventory. TECHNICAL—No issues. GRAPHICS—Well-rendered 3D objects in both still and animated scenes, while the backgrounds and characters had a more painterly feel to them. CUTSCENES—Animated cutscenes presented real time events, while a more static comic book style was used to relate the backstory. MUSIC—Appropriate to each scene, with the volume and drama increasing as the pace of the game stepped up. SOUND—Both environmental and game sounds were well done. VOICEOVER—With the small exception of the organ grinder's amalgam of British, Australian, and New Zealand accents, the voiceover acting was well done. SUMMARY—Elephant Games is rapidly racing to the forefront of HOPA developers. Their overall quality once again shines in "Tune of Revenge," and I highly recommend it. I'm hoping for a sequel involving a character whose fate remained unknown at the end of the game. I can't say more without spoiling it. If you've played, you know who I mean.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a CE worth it's weight....only one complaint....still too short. Loved everything about this game, my favorite type of graphics!!! Great story line - always love a new twist on a timeless love tale. The challenge was perfect for me since I'm not into challenge but entertainment and this game is EXACTLY what I look for in entertainment. Out of 2 developers this is one of my favorites and they delivered. I always hate when the story ends. And although this game is a tiny bit longer than the usual, perhaps because I really took my time with it.... so not sure, wish they would come up with a longer version, one that took 10 hours to complete. Really appreciate the bonus content as there were extra puzzles not in the game, which I was pleased to discover.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Game Loved playing this game , the story line was wonderful, puzzles were different and interesting to play. Sound and graphics were great, I ended up buying this game and thoroughly enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tune of make me Happy Finally a great great game. I love the fire bird being used like in other games when they had a dog help with things. I believe the same game maker. Sorry if mistaken. Soo fun I am buying it to day. Beautiful scenes and great characters. Love all the Poe's poetry spouting off and on so ominously when revenge strikes. Lots to do very easy going game. It was almost to easy until I got to one puzzle and had to much going on around me so I skipped it but can hardly wait to buy it so I can really start over. Super game did not even notice if the music was good or not I was so absorbed in the story.
Date published: 2013-02-07
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_17173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: Tune of Revenge Collector's Edition

An organ grinder seeks revenge, marking his victims with cards. Can you stop him before he destroys the entire city?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.