Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.44 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The Maestro’s back in this exciting encore to Notes of Life! Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note? Solve the mystery of the Music from the Void as you play this Collector’s Edition version of the game, including a hefty bonus game and neat extras. As an added bonus, Collector’s Edition games count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Hours of bonus game play!
  • Concept art
  • Stunning wallpaper
  • Music soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 800 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.44 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Maestro is Back I love this game! This is the third game in the Maestro series and IMHO it is one of the best sequels to come along recently. Why did I give this game 5 stars? Well, for me it has it all. Great artwork graphics (that I know we always get from this developer), voice-overs, IHOS, interesting puzzles and good storyline. I don't think I could ask for anything more in a game. One of the things that I noticed right at the beginning of the game is that the voice-overs actually match the lip movement of the speaker. So many times voices are added to a game but they don't make sense when watching the speaker but not with this developer who is right on target. Another thing that I think makes this game worthy of the CE price is a new addition to the extras. This time we get a 2013 calendar and we can select the pictures. How cool is that? All in all, I highly recommend this game. If you haven't already tried the other games in the series, I suggest that you check them out because the Maestro games are wonderful and guarantee hours of fun and excitement. This one, IMHO is even better than the others if that is possible.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Music To My Ears I love this series and although it played out as a standard game of Hidden Object with puzzles and adventure, the music in the opening scene enthralled me to no end. The mystery connected to the virtuoso known as the Great Master continues, and this time our detective is hired by the Vienna Music Academy to investigate the disappearance of two of its prize students and their teacher. Eary on in the game we realise the the Master is behind this and now we must dance to his music and rescue our missing victims. There are three modes of gameplay and I find that by playing hard mode, the game offers a more challenging experience with no sparkles, no hints and not black-bar tips. The Graphics are beautiful as always with these developers who have made this paticular look their signature tradmark. Stunning artwork and great ambient sounds that enhance the gaming experience. The music is haunting when played and I love the melody of the violin in the opening scene. A very well developed HOPA with HO scenes that are surprisingly more complex than the usual interactive gameplay that we are accustomed to. There are outlines of items to collect and use in order to find your bonus item. Not too easy and not too hard to play out, refreshing change that I enjoyed immensly. The mini-games that I have come across were far too easy and wish for a bit more challenge in that department. There are collectables whereby you need to collect musical instruments hidden throughout the game. Also once you have located the Maestro's viloin in the first chapter, its music will help you to disperse the shadows that you will come across during your adventure. It isnt a very challenging game but does have its moments. I enjoyed the sounds, the visuals and am a fan of the series. Therefore it is a definite buy for me. I look forward to completeing the game and from what I can see in the main menu, there is an orchestra of the dead that need their instruments so that they can play.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME Seems ERS has been listening to us and has finally got the message. For the first time ever they have included Collectibles. Still no map, wide screen or achievements, but it's a start. Lovely graphics as usual and a continuation of the music theme in this, the 3rd in the series. Well done and well presented and a whole lot of fun. Very good cut scenes, not too many or too long, with good voice overs. Plaintive violin music, interspersed with ambient sounds, that makes for an intriguing atmosphere. I think this is the best of the 3. Some humour here and there to make you smile. You get a special something to take with you that helps with various problems. Nice touch that. Game starts off with Silhouette iHOS which are little games within games, but change later to List iHOS. Both well done and not overdone so that you get sick of them. The puzzles are always easy with ERS, but they are bright, colourful and enjoyable. Also a Journal, of course, for your clues. The SG is perfectly fine, but not much of a necessity. The hint/skip are fast and the hint is directional. It always amazes me how ERS manage to make the main game exactly 4 hrs long and the BC exactly1 hour, without fail. The main game ends conclusively for the SE waiters. The BC revolves around something we are not made aware of at the end of the main game. It's also a fun play, with different locations and I really liked it. There are the usual extras, including replaying of the puzzles and iHOS. This is a good way to spend a few hours. No stress, frustration, or bafflement. Just quiet admiration and appreciation of a work well done. There are some really stunning locations in this game. One in particular, a Riverboat, was a lovely addition. I think ERS's idea of wide screen is something they made up in their own heads. It is always shown in the Options but it never works. At best, we have, once again a pretty pattern in place of the black bars, when we enable it. Listen, Devs, that is not wide screen. Wide screen means the game fills the entire length of the monitor. If you cannot or will not do it, stop putting that Option in altogether. Maybe next time you could step outside the box a little further? Hmm? Maybe give us a map, or Achievements, or indeed, wide screen, as well as Collectibles? I can guarantee you are making more sales by having included these Collectibles than you otherwise would have. But thank you, it is a lovely game and a delight to play. Thanks too, BF. These Devs are a credit to you. NB: If you buy this CE you will not have found all the Collectibles at the end of the main game simply because the remainig few are in the BC. You cannot overlook any of these if you are one of those that do not bother with them, in this game, because they are necessary for the conclusion of the BC. But they are prominent and only of a limited number.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Masterpiece I have played the previous Maestro games and loved them. This latest version does not disappoint - it is great. I just started this game and to my delight I found that: 1] hint button that works so well 2] spoken dialogue 3] logical discovery of objects and 4] facinating HOS. Ers games have done it again - lovely!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very worthwhile This game has it all, the HOGs are good and there are changes between lists of things to find and shadowed objects to find. 25 musical instruments must be discovered along the way with a surprise at the end when you have them all. The graphics are good and the scenes not so confusing that you lose your way all the time, so a map isn't necessary. The storyline is the usual one, missing people, save them, then save the main character, but it's all very acceptable A good length of time... Worth the money
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maestro 3 "plays" to win! This is the first Maestro game I've played, but I immediately bought the first two as well. The third in the series has it all -- a great story, clever puzzles, instruments to collect with a reward at the end, and a bonus game that wraps everything up nicely. It has three modes of play, and the strategy guide is not really needed as the game play is rather straight forward. The puzzles are new and different but not too hard in casual mode. Some of the HOS are interactive, most are just lists. The hint button refreshes quickly, but doesn't give hints, just a pointer. Using a violin and music to solve different problems is new and refreshing. What a great game!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Music to my ears! Loved, loved this game! Similar to the other ones; however, really fun to play. I'm on the intermediate level and did not need to use the SG. Perhaps, I'm getting better, but found the games to be easy. They were frequent and fun so you didn't get bogged down. All task were varied and there was some back and forth but not excessive. The hint button was excellent in directing you to locations and I found it was not often needed because items were used at a nice pace. The whole game was smooth and the graphics were excellent! Not a lot of gloom. Music was similar to the other games and as was the story line. I have not yet played the bonus games. I highly recommend this game .
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAS EVERYTHING IN A GAME I LOVE! This game has it all for me, great VO'S, cut scenes, beautiful graphics, great music, FROG'S and game play that flows easily. This review is on the DEMO only. The hint system is so good you don't really need the strategy guide, and with that said probably don't need to buy the CE unless you like the Bonus Game and all the extra's that go with it. There are a lot of extras in the game that you have to find which definitely adds to the fun factor. Since I have a gazillion games, I have started to be really picky in the games I buy and only buy the ones with the features that I stated above. Hopefully the FROG's will continue throughout the game. I'll buy the CE since I'm one of those that like all the extra's.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good game Despite the absence of a map this is a good game. There are 3 modes of play. I am reviewing based on the easiest mode. The HOS vary. Sometimes you must find an object by it's shape and then use it to find another. Other times it is the ordinary type but not too easy. The puzzles have been quite simple which keeps the game moving. I liked the game's fast pace.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging without being too hard A bit of back and forth as you find things and then go back and play the same HO to find something else, but overall, nice variety of puzzles. Playing the violin to make "magic" is a little hokey because they light it up for you when it is time to use it, but if they increase the number of music scores and then you have to look through them for the right one to use, it may be better. I only played the demo and got two music scores, so I'm not sure if they are that much of a feature in the full version.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evil music is back.............. Played 25 minutes, casual. - ERS Games - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hard - Integrated SG which stays on the page you leave - SG only shows 3 chapters in the sample - Notebook - No map - Voice overs - Throughout the game you have to collect 25 musical instruments - Shortly after starting the game you get a magic violin and sheets of music that help you to get rid of the dark shadows blocking your way - Very interactive H0, which include mini games - Mini games not over difficult up to what I've played - Hint button refills quickly casual - Very good music - Gorgeous graphics Evil music is back, you have to fight against it. I already own the 2 first Maestro, this one is a winner too. A straight buy for me, beautiful game.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner As the third installment this game is superb. Beautifully drawn, the games are challenging, the storyline is well thought out. It gets your attention right from the get go and keeps it through out the game. Very well done!! Congratulations again and waiting for the next.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRAVO BIG FISH BRAVO Finally a game I can sink my teeth into! This game has everything! Awesome graphics! music that isn't annoying and a great storyline. I was so immersed into the demo that when the hour was up it felt like I had only been playing a few minutes. I am definitely going to buy this it's a keeper. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrorizing shadows! Another great Maestro game. Great story, great music, great fun. The graphics and voiceovers are brilliant! There are no achievements but you do get to collect musical instruments. This isn't a hard game to play but it will captivate you. The HO's are a mixture of list finds as well as the interactive, sillioutted find an object such as a key, open a box and find the next item in that box etc. Most of the items you find throughout the game are easy to place or you will know what they are used for. Go ahead and buy this one, you'll love it.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ****** A SIXER ****** Colorful, fun, thinkable, and just plain good. One of those that you can understand, but still have to use the hint button. Finding objects, using them, games... Have fun all. It just better not end, the second I buy it...
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is really fun I very rarely do reviews but this game has really caught me. The games are so different and it moves so smoothly. It is hard to stop and pause. Very good!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realy loved it! Always good, these ones! Don't need a lot of words: buy it and enjoy it!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in awhile Ok, if you have played the other games in this sequel then you have to try this one. It is better then the other two. I know, I know that's the reverse of all the others. The first game is really good and then it is down hill for each game in the sequel after that but, this is opposite. This one is the best of the three and if you buy this one now, you can get the others for just $2.99 each. Great deal by Big Fish. It is cold and snowy here and the perfect time to snuggle in with a great game and let me recommend this one to you.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this game very good to get in to easy to follow love the game
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Maestro series but.. ...I'd like to know why there are sparkles even in hard mode. WHY???
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game from a great series! I have a confession: I enjoyed but was somewhat letdown by Notes of Life. I was so excited to see this game and rightly so, since this game had the “wow factor” that Music of Death so impressed me with. I enjoyed the scores that you could play and thought that the game had an excitement to it with the playable violin and the collectable instruments. As an older character, the boy doesn’t make me want to punch him either, which is a nice change. As usual, stunning artwork and good background music, if repetitive from the other Maestro titles. The hint system is perfect and the skip button doesn’t take a tremendously long time to charge. The animation has improved also, which is nice to see. The voice actors are getting better with each game (I’ve already mentioned the boy), if you ignore the lack of accents. There is a level of challenge in all the Maestro games, but it is a challenge that is comfortable – in my opinion, anyway – for most beginner and intermediate players. It does have the no skip/hint mode for advanced players. This is a good, comfortable game to relax into one dreary day. Scary? Not particularly, although there is one startling moment Good for kids? I’d say early teens and up Guide required? No, but it helps to make sure you’ve got all the instruments Buy? Yes, hands down Last line: A good game that you will likely play more than a few times. Worth the extra for the bonus game. Trust me – you NEED to play the bonus game!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game it is interesting i like it very much
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Maestro My review is based on the demo only.....I am so glad the Maestro is back....I love this series....A delightful HOPA game...but I expected no less...I will be adding this to the other Maestro games...It is a must have for me....Hours of fun on a rainy cold weekend.....Enjoy.......
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Addition to the Maestro series! I've loved all the games in the Maestro series so far and this one was no exception. This series is from one of my favorite devs, ERS. The artwork in this game is lovely with intense colors and detailed scenes. It has the usual eerie soundtrack from the Maestro series which fit the games perfectly. The cut scenes were excellent and the voiceovers just okay. The HOS's were good but occasionally too cluttered with colors that all seemed to blend together. In the Collector's Edition, you have to collect musical instruments along the way to reveal an extra secret at the end. Overall, a very good game. I liked the fact that there wasn't a HOS everytime you turned a corner. That is so annoying. I like to be able to explore a bit without having to stop every 10 seconds. The HOS's are spread out evenly through the game, letting you breath a little and roam around before diving into the next one. But I feel they could have tweeked the artwork a little more and cleaned up the HOS's a little. But these are minor quibbles. If you love the Maestro series, by all means buy and enjoy! If you've never played any of this series, but sure to buy them all and lose yourself for a while in these amazing games!
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from with a few exceptions I played in expert mode where nothing is supposed to help you. Well, the black bar tips were disabled but the HO scenes were sparkled and that really took away from everything. Also, the "bonus" chapter was played in hardcore and I rec'd all the tips available as if I were playing in casual. Overall, the game was nicley put together. The ebb and flow of the chapters and how they lead you further into the game worked very well. #2013#
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great ERS HO game I played the demo of this in casual mode and I enjoyed the story, a familiar line about searching for lost children. The HO scenes are a mix of traditional lists of items to find and find the shape that fits the silhouette in a logical sequence. I turned the music off as I found it dreary and annoying. The VOs and cutscenes added to the story. There are collectibles in the form of musical instruments - what else indeed in this game.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another good ERS game This is a pretty good game just like the others. Sometimes the music could be not so much. has voice over and good graphics. The hunt button works good if needed. Seems pretty easy so far. The HOS are easy and so are most of the puzzles. The HOS are different.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even better than the first 2 of this series!!!! I was positively surprised, when I realized, that ERS increased their development in this 3rd Maestro game: Lots of you folks were desperately waiting for this one and you won’t be dissapointed!! Same graphics quality as in all the other ERS games: a bit old-fashioned, but very clear and detailed. We have 3 modes to choose from. Hint shows you the direction where to go to and refills quite fast. Attached to the inventory you’ll get a violin, which starts glowing when it should be used, (for example to scare away those shadows or fast growing of trees). You‘ll find several different music-sheets for different purposes during the game. There are 25 hidden musical instruments to collect. After finding them all, a surprise awaits you… Lots of minigames, not very challenging but fun come along with lots of different HOS. The good old HOS, where you search for items from a list and those, where only shapes are shown. Found items have to be combined with others, until you get the final item for your inventory. There are also some mini-puzzles integrated. You’ll have a very good and detailed journal but no map. I didn’t really miss a map, as found items are used soon. Happy gaming! Yes, I recommend this game!!!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like An Old Friend. I have all the Maestros and like them all. A pretty game (as expected from ERS) and the music is lovely. BUT, this installment is the same old same old. Many hidden objects are misnamed and the hint button is rather useless. The HOs vary between silhouette search and standard find by text noun and some are interactive (find this and do that to find another). The puzzles are fun, but nothing too challenging. Scaring the horse with fireworks was a little much. I hope this is the last Maestro as this player wishes to remember the series fondly. I recommend this game for those who are true fans of the Maestro series. Perhaps wait for the SE as this game is not CE worthy. Four stars for nostalgia.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maestro: Music from the Void. Good, but not perfect. The maestro series is from one of my favourite developners ERS Game Studios. I really wanted this third game. First I have to say that Ers has listened to their fans and made an achievement in the game. (music instruments) The story of the game is quite odd and very similar to the other Maestro games. The Legend of the Void is good, but if there were more details about the Void prince it were better. The sounds and the music are like in every Maestro game great! I like them so much. The soundtrack is awesome. The graphics are good and there are many details in them. The hidden objects scenes are good too. The game is quite an easy one. I only one time used the hint button in the game. Most of the puzzles were easy too. But there were some, that are difficould. So I can rate the level of chalenge with 4 stars. My resume is, that this game is good for beginner players, but for advanced players it's may to easy and not enough storyline. But the game is not bad. I rate it with 4 stars.
Date published: 2013-02-16
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_17178, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Music from the Void Collector's Edition

Eerie music fills the air in Vienna, where shadows terrorize people in the streets. Two musical prodigies have gone missing. Can you save them without striking a single false note?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.