Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma
Exclusive

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(386.55 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Esther Ambrose receives a letter from her uncle prompting her to attend a meeting with a mysterious man, she can't possibly understand what it will lead to. Her journey will take her across time and space, as she tries to right old wrongs and influence the past to change the future. Esther will meet powerful allies, but also dangerous foes, whose only goal is to challenge her and make her fail. Help her rise to the challenge and save the world from catastrophe in Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 930 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(386.55 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOLID TIME TRAVEL ADVENTURE LENGTH: Over 4 hours at a leisurely pace. STORY: Go back to Merlin’s and Viviana’s time to change the future of the Ambrose family, so that the universe is not destroyed. Ending was okay, not great. Otherwise, skillful story and somewhat moderate challenging game. Not the best game out there, but pleasant enough. GAMEPLAY: o HOS are moderately busy. There is a sonar available, which will display the outline of objects; however, you will seldom if ever need it as objects are quite clear. o Play alternative mini-games if you don’t want a HOS. During the tutorial, you get a match 3 as the alternative. Don’t know if that is the only alternative provided. o Map is in the form of a time machine. Select a year and you will get the locations to visit in that year (up to 4) with exclamations showing where there are current objectives. There were only 8 years and sometimes you had to visit one year for only one item before returning to another year, but it wasn’t too cumbersome. o If you need more than one like-item for a puzzle, you need to collect all of them before you can place them. Not my favorite method; I prefer to have a minimum in my inventory tray. o Diary includes information and your tasks. Information includes background which is not provided during gameplay. o Pretty and detailed graphics. Incorporation of Merlin into a tree was genius. NEGATIVES: o It took 2 or 3 tries to be able to pick up and keep objects from the inventory tray. o Music was sometimes relaxing; other times, it was anxiety provoking.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ending This was a very good ending to this trilogy. While the first game was quite mundane, the second was really well done and this was just as good. Locations are beautiful and full of color. You time travel back and forth to repair things in the past that fix the present. HO scenes were bright and colorful, there was a ball at the side that would show you a sillouette of the item you were looking for or you could play a match three game if you didn't care to search. There were six different years to travel through and a fair amount of interaction with different characters throughout including Merlin as a tree. Quite magical, very entertaining. enjoyable SE version of this game. The story wrapped up nicely. Very good.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice time but very short I like the idea of using a device to travel in time. There are 2 game modes, but sparkles also in the Expert mode. I've seen better graphics but they are clear, even in the HOS. The mini-games are very easy. The game is very short; it took me about 2 hours. So I would recommend it with a PC or as a DD.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little game I really liked this game despite the ease with which the puzzles were solved - or perhaps because of it. This is a fun game to jump back and force in time, picking up things and solving problems in another era. The only thing would be to bring in a bit more complexity to the gameplay by eliminating the map option in the middle of the time jewel - I would prefer not to see where there were unfinished tasks - that is part of the adventure, trying to figure out where to go to next. But good fun.
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Not-So-Final Finale BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Story: We were left hanging at the end of “The Ancient Spectres”, with Esther Ambrose fighting off the evil witch Viviana, Merlin’s main squeeze back in the 5th Century – before he became a tree. Now she must help her uncle and a mysterious man from the future finally stop the threat of Viviana’s evil influence for good. This means going back to the original confrontation between Merlin and Viviana, and an adventure across time and space. Developer: Artifex Mundi Release Date: Feb 2013 Extras: Portable Time Device (PTD), Toggle to Match 3 game. Almost everything I said about “The Ancient Spectres” remains true for this episode of the Time Mysteries series. The bright glary light still illuminates clear and beautiful objects. You have sonar and can toggle a Match 3 game in HOs, and the game leans towards HOs rather than PA. The action continues to centre round the PTD. Which remains addictive. And this game’s story is also as hard to follow and, though ending conclusively this time, ultimately as unsatisfying. Still, tripping across time and altering futures is irresistible fun, and it really is a beautiful game. And if I’m left feeling a bit ambivalent, I guess I was hoping for more out of this than it gave. To those who’ve not played the other games, this one can stand alone, but just barely. It’s a lot more interesting if you’ve played the backstory. And is Viviana Vivien? I’ll never tell!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Storyline + Unique Method of Gameplay = WIN TITLE—Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma VERSION—Standard Edition (full game) DEVELOPER—Artifex Mundi GENRE—Hidden Object/Adventure (fantasy mixed with science fiction) STORYLINE—You're back in the role of Esther Ambrose, the time-traveling descendent of the Arthurian wizard Merlin. This time, you must save Viviana from being corrupted and restore the timeline. To accomplish all this, your uncle has created a new Portable Time Device (PTD) to whisk you through the continuum so you can uncover the mystery behind Viviana's transformation from Merlin's loving mate to his sworn enemy. GAMEPLAY—I found this one to have a nice mix of adventure, HOs, and puzzles. The adventure portions are fairly straightforward: move around each area looking for items to collect, areas of interest, puzzles to solve, and HOs. The HOs were beautifully rendered with some interactive items. The puzzles ranged from simple to medium difficulty. INTERFACE—The PTD functions as your transport map, as it will move you through space as well as time. Within each time period, the locations are small enough that back-and-forth traveling isn't onerous. Of course, you can't get to a particular era until you've found the appropriate crystal. You don't really need hints either, because the PTD shows you a large green exclamation point in the areas where you have active goals. TECHNICAL—I found no bugs or difficulties. GRAPHICS—Not photo-realistic, but well-rendered and accurate from a realism viewpoint as far as perspective and proportion. Painterly, with a mix of pastels and jeweltones. CUTSCENES—Not as stunning as the in-game graphics, and the lip movements were awkward. Animation was a bit jerky. MUSIC—Variations on a theme with the prevalent piece being orchestral and dramatic. In other scenes, the same theme was played on the piano and in a different tempo. Quite well done, although I wish there had been even more variations. SOUND—Appropriate ambient and game sounds. Nothing special. VOICEOVER—Quite well done, I thought. Each character's voice fit him or her, and no one was overly dramatic. SUMMARY—I recommend this game based on its unique method of gameplay (the PTD), out-of-the-box storyline, eye candy graphics, excellent voiceover acting, and, lastly, to give Artifex Mundi your support. They've been really stepping it up lately with games like Enigmatis: The Ghosts of Maple Creek. I think we hardcore gamers need more talented developers who reliably produce quality games.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from time was up.. i like this game..like the time travel to different areas to pursue the quest,very good visual and colors great.music relaxing.. was really gettin into it then poof,times up probably on my list to get.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time travel to save the world!!! Esther is a descendant of Merlin, whose uncle has invented time travel. Esther must travel back in time to prevent Vivianna, Merlin's love. from accepting an amulet that had turned her evil and is destroying the world. The graphics are good but the voiceovers, not so good. When the characters are talking the lips just move open and closed no where near in sync with the words. Esther's voice is annoying and she screams everytime she uncovers something. The game itself isn't that hard, your time machine shows you where you have tasks to do and you do have to travel back and forth between times to get items from one time to use in another time. There are HO scenes that are slightly interactive, pick up one item to use on another etc, but there are more puzzles than HO's. The puzzles aren't very hard, mostly switching tiles to complete picture. There are no achievements and no collectables or morphing objects. It is still entertaining and you won't become bored.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not great but good The game has good voice over and music. The hint button works great. The HOS are not hard at all and the puzzles are pretty good. Some do not give good instructions at all. My only complaint is that the flow after a short while takes you all over the place and it get hard to keep up with what is going on. I like a good flow and not going all over the place looking for things.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travelling Back in Time!! I passed on the CE version as I didn't think it was worth the money. No achievements or collectables (pity) but lovely little game as an SE so downloaded it with a free coupon. Very colourful, hint button fills quickly, too many HOGs for me but can live with that, easy mini-games so perfect for a first-time buy. Not as good as the previous Time Mysteries games but worth playing. Recommended!!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very recommendable SE!! :) Even though I first wanted to wait for this SE, I couldn't wait and purchased the CE. I loved the last „Time Mysteries - The ancient Spectres“!! Great gameplay, fantastic graphics; similar to this one. We have two modes to choose from, a helpful diary with tasklist. Hint is also useful outside HOS; showing you the direction where to go. And what I love most is the Portable Time Device, which is also a map; allowing you to travel back in time to change history by solving several puzzles which finally will rescue our world… We find lots of HOS with interaction (can be switched into match-3) Very nice designed minigames, not too challenging. It took me about 4 hours for the maingame in the 2nd mode. But: Even though I love this game, I recommend this SE, as the bonus-content offered in the CE isn’t sufficient for me; There are no collectables/ achievements and the bonus-chapter is quite unnecessary!! Main game ends conclusively.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enigma - something that is difficult to understand or explain You are Esther Ambrose and your family has been the watchers of a huge crystal that contains the ancient evil sorceress, Viviana. As a distant descendant of Merlin, you go into the past to change it by preventing Merlin and Viviana from having a falling out and must visit the recent past to stop Rasputin from giving Viviana a pendant that controls her and causes her to become evil that Rasputin got from an inventor, Liam, from a future failing world who found a ring and learned about time travel and decided he wanted to rule the world so he started this whole mess by giving the pendant to Rasputin who gave it to Viviana who had a daughter with Merlin and then they fought resulting in her being encased in a crystal and Merlin becoming an oak tree and the Ambrose family descendants becoming watchers of the crystal to prevent Viviana from escaping. Got it? Good. Talk about your convoluted plots and it spanned three episodes with this being the final enigma. In the second episode, The Ancient Spectres, the game just ended with a black "To Be Continued" screen and this episode picks up right where it ended. The crystal becomes damaged and Viviana's evil is released on the world and destroys nature causing devastation and possible end of the world. A visitor from the future, Michael, Liam's brother, an inventor, arrives at your Uncle Sean's laboratory and tells you that you have little time to go back in time and fix things. Your uncle gives you a new and improved portable time traveling device and also becomes your interactive map showing locations requiring action. Much like in the other episodes, actions you perform in one time period also affect things in other time periods. If you have played the first two episodes, you are familiar with the mechanics, but those playing for the first time will face using a portable time traveling device to visit various locations in time both past and future to work through a series of objectives needed to change events that happened or will happen so the present is changed into a storybook ending and you wind up not being a guardian and can have a normal life. So be sure to click on that time device frequently to see where to go next. Sometimes there will be more than one time period or locations in a time period that can be visited and you will need to decide where to go. Graphics were good and detailed good voice acting but the music has been heard before and is looped so it gets old after a while. It also sometimes overshadows the voices so they are hard to understand. The main character has a british accent as in previous episodes and is refreshing. There is a journal but I found it of little help provideing basically background information. Minigames and inventory puzzles were fairly easy and sometimes had no directions but were pretty simple to figure out. There a lot of hidden object scenes with some cropping up in unexpected places but all are well done with the usual easy to find objects and then those few that require you to search for them. You do have a choice to either do the hidden object scene or switch to a match 3 type game. The match 3 screens become increasing harder as the game progresses. The ending kinda sneaks up on you if you are not paying attention with the world being saved and everyone living happily ever after and you having a son, William, and the Ambrose family legacy of time travel at an end. As this was the last episode in the series, I wonder why they felt it necessary to tell you that you had a son, William. Better than the first and probably not as good as the second episode, it may still be worth a few hours of your time.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed loved ancient spectors because it was fun and challenging. really looked forward to the next one, but does not compare. too easy and too short. finished in less than 2 hours.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Instructions not included----- I do wish this game had a little smaller type for I.D. of inventory items, I got quite annoyed when I would try to pickup an item from inventory & the title of item would be in the way, or I just couldn't pick it up. The time travel is fun but towards the end of game, there is just too much coming and going for one item only, and I found myself having to use the 'hint' button for instructions on the mini-games. Also I had to rely on the time machine as to where to go to continue the storyline. All-in-all, a fun game to play, maybe once or twice.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game was Fun, but on the Short Side Details after playing the completed game: -2 Difficulty Modes: Normal and Expert. -Diary can be found on the bottom left portion of the screen. *Diary contains both Notes and Objectives for the game. -The PTD (Portable Time Device) takes place of the map. -Inventory bar does not lock. -The game did fill my 19“ monitor screen. -Hint button can be used for both HOS and game play. Hint button takes about 40 seconds to reload in Expert mode. Hints are also available through the PTD (Portable Time Device), where a red exclamation point shows the locations of points of interest. -Most of the HOS are interactive and in junkpile form. There are about 10 original HOS. Each HOS was visited twice and the objects are random per game (you don’t get the same objects to find over and over again even if the game is replayed). *There is no misclick penalty. *You have a choice of playing a HOS or a Match 3 style game and you are able to toggle back and forth if you want. -Puzzles can be skipped. It took about 1 minute 50 seconds to skip in Expert mode. *There are about 20 puzzles to complete. -There are many cut scenes throughout the game, but these can be skipped. Some of these can be startling (such as bats flying at you). Genre: Science Fiction/Mystical Game length: I consider myself a slow to medium paced player, so it took me almost 3 hours 40 minutes to complete the game. My opinions about the game: *I played in Expert mode and there were sparkles for the HOS *only*. *Graphics were about average. *Music was repetitive. *Good ratio between HOS/Adventure; about 50/50. *Most of the puzzles were pretty easy to play. *Game length is on the short side.
Date published: 2013-02-15
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_17377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma

Join Esther as she attempts to influence the past in order to change the future and learn the secrets of the Ambrose family!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.