Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Join Fiona, a young girl born with magic, as she stops dark creatures in this hidden-object puzzle adventure. There is a magical world hidden beneath our own -- and only you can see it! Can you stop the Shade and his minions from casting our world into darkness?

With the help of Ms. Thomas, Fiona's schoolteacher, find magical artifacts that will stop the Shade for good. Solve tricky puzzles and explore fantastic landscapes. Choose your own path and decide which location to visit first. Test your wits in a battle between good and evil in Otherworld: Omens of Summer.

WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Replayable mini-games
  • Challenging achievements
  • Smart strategy guide
  • Wallpaper and concept art

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 669 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In a word: STUNNING !! Review is based only on the demo and one gets the full hour before the demo ends. As memory serves me this is a sequel to another game but I don't remember the title, only that I recall a girl named Fiona and the villain called the Shade. When the game starts there is a disclaimer stating that Otherworld is unapt for those under age 14. I did the demo with my 6 year old grandson and there was nothing at all scary to him and I found nothing so sinister to disallow his playing along. The graphics in Otherworld are of the highest quality that I can recall in any game.HOG scenes have some interactive segments which require some thought. This alone makes the game better than average. I encountered 4 or 5 puzzles in the demo and I skipped through a couple but only because I wanted to get through as much of the demo as possible in the time allotted. Some of the puzzles will offer a good challenge which most of us gamers will enjoy. The hint system recharges quickly and is of the type that suggests where to go rather than pointing out directly what to do. There have been some good games issued so far in 2013 and for me Otherworld is the best of the lot. Kudos to BoomZap for creating what appears to be of masterpiece quality. This game is on my buy list and as a CE, something I normally avoid. 5 stars does not justify here. On a one to ten scale this is an 11. As stated in my review title Otherworld is STUNNING !!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-ONE, TOP NOTCH, SETS THE STANDARD, NONE BETTER BASED ON GAME PLAY IN 2nd of 3 modes What is not to like about this game? The problem is what to play next that will compare.... From start to finish the action is plentiful, fun, unique, and completely in sync with the storyline. The design, artwork, and every last detail is absolutely gorgeous, beautifully done, cohesive, and original. Fairy tale themes tend to be a bit syrupy for my tastes, but not so here. Very cool. Absolutely brilliant game. Hats off to the team that brought feast o' fun to life! Even at the opening HOS to go through the schoolyard gates was a dramatic attention grabber and the action never stopped. I had more fun playing all aspects of this game than any other in the past year. If you like Adventure, iHOS, MINI-GAMES, sinister bad dudes and some fun thrown in this is a don't miss. GAME CONSTRUCT -------------------------- MAP=Yes. Allows Jumping to locations already visited JOURNAL=Primarily Reference STRATEGY GUIDE=Tracks with game so no searching for the right page accidentally picking up unwanted hints BLACK BAR=A least in Advanced mode provides info with gratuitous hints. HINT=Didn't use, don't know. iHOS=Very clever, very different, very fun MINI-PUZZLES=Varied in level of difficulty, clever, fun, and original COLLECTIBLES=YES. Fairies, cleverly hidden in plain sight ACHIEVEMENTS=YES, the usual length of play, accomplishments, speed of play, .... GREAT, GREAT, GREAT GAME. Just as it is after finishing a terrific novel, now to find one that will capture my interest as much as this one did......
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome sequel The storyline continues with Fiona in your care and having to do battle with the Shade again and his flunky the Crow. The storyline was gripping and captured my attention from the very first. I played on casual, but there are three levels of play. There are achievements, collecting the fairies, and a strategy guide that follows you as you move forward into the story. The artwork was beautiful and so appropriate for the storyline. The hos were not difficult and the minigames were fun. I played the demo and got to chapter 2, taking my time and absorbing the atmosphere and challenges that awaited me. The music was appropriate and flowed with whatever was going on. I didn't need the hint button, so have no idea how it fast it fills or how helpful it is for directions. Also, did not use the map so I could get a better feel of the territory that I had uncovered. I'm not sure about the rating "not for under 14" because I didn't reach a part that would have been inappropriate. It does have creepy, but not overly scary to chapter 2. The hour passed so quickly and am going to purchase as soon as I finish my review. This game was a total and completely perfect CE.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting Game Remembering how much I enjoyed the Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, this sequel takes up where we left off, once again protecting young Fiona from the evil Fey know as the Shade. Our adventure continues as we search for Fiona's missing Teacher who seems to hold the answers as to how to stop Shade from taking over the world with his dark Magic. At first I found the graphics to be a bit off, much like illustrations from an old fairytale book. I remember that the graphics from the first game to be much better than the ones I encountered here. As the game continued, graphics got better and I do love the artwork in some of the scenes. The voice-overs are very well done as is the music and ambient sounds that do enhance the overall game experience. Gameplay includes three play modes and there are a list of achievements as well as collectables. There is a journal that also outlines tasks as well as a map that will allow you to travel to locations. An entertaining HOPA with great puzzles and interesting mini-games that do require some elbow grease. HO scenes are interactive and items easy to find. Overall, an enchanting story with entertaining gameplay that I am sure will please everyone. I found myself totally emersed into the story and am a big fan of fairytales and fantasy. Will be enjoying a quiet Sunday afternoon with this one.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bird phobias? Beware! I just finished the demo and I am going to buy this one! So much to do you can't get bored. First of all what beautiful graphics, even the dark scary scenes are well done. Everything about this game is different, most of the puzzles are new and challenging but you can skip them. The HO's are different, some of them list finds, some of them are a series of riddles that you must figure out what they mean then pick that item, and one of my favorite ones in the beginning was to find crows hidden in a gate. Great story, achievements and 60 faries to find!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spellbinding! I've been a fan of this developer since their first Awakening game, and with this latest offering, I can see that the magic has not diminished! :) They truly understand how to make a game that is fun and enjoyable. A lot of thought and care went into this, and it shows. The puzzles aren't just thrown in, they actually make sense within the context of the game. The level of challenge is uneven -some puzzles are easy and some are difficult, but that's a good thing because it adds variety and keeps us on our toes. I understand the mature rating, because some of the characters creeped me out (I scare easily), such as the lady hiding in the closet. I tend to choose Boomzap games because they're always bright and cheerful, so I really appreciated the warning -- I held off playing this at night, and played it in the morning instead. I'm so glad they kept the fairy collectibles! Those were my favorite part in the first Otherworld game. I hope that they'll retain these in the next series - but I wish the dev would make it easier for us to keep tally, like add it to a page in the journal perhaps, showing which fairies we've collected and which fairies are missing. Overall, great job to the devs! Thank you for making games like these, and please continue doing so! :)
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Otherworld Omens of summer CE I really liked the twenty mins I played. Will buy this game as soon as funds allow.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I've ever played! This is definitely a CE worth the money! The artwork and graphics are top-notch, the storyline is decent without too many annoying cutscenes, HOGs are interesting (not terribly challenging, but fun enough), and the mini-games are different than the garden variety puzzles that show up in these games over and over. Not sure about the disclaimer for those under 14, it didn't seem particularly dark or mature to me. TL;DR Buy it, play it, enjoy it!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in a long time!! Sooo Interactive. This game is what I've been waiting for! This is based on demo only but I'll be buying shortly after this review! The shade is back, although he's weak and now you're helping Fiona find her teacher, Ms. Thomas at her school so that you can find relics to permanently defeat the shade. -3 levels of difficulty -Interactive map -collectible fairies to find along your way -very interactive ho scenes. This is what I love. It becomes more like a puzzle than just a plain, boring ho scene. -when you're done with ho scene, the area's still active as there is usually something else to do there, so it's not just an area added to the game to be a ho scene. -I haven't even had to use the hint yet, so I can't comment on that but it's not just b/c it's too easy....it's just laid out well and it's common sense to figure out where the items that you pick up are supposed to be used. -Music is nice and unobtrusive. -great scenery and conversations are spoken as well as written. You can "click to continue" so you can speed it up if you finish reading before the character's finished talking. I've just come to portals to take me to other worlds so I can look for items to defeat the shade, so it looks like the game will be a good length. This is the first "must buy" game I've come across in a while now. Once again.....great job Boom Zap! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Your Magic !! This was a most enchanting game. I was charmed by the storyline and intriqued by the: "WARNING: This game contains mature content which may not be suitable for all audiences. " message. I hadn't seen that before and it was all in bright red. The music and graphics are magnetic. The puzzles and HOS were original and relevant to the storyline which was delightful. The game had wonderful flow and had a zero annoyance factor,which is rare. The chapter titles were beautifully illustrated and read like a fairytale book. A journal, map and child guide are included. Bonus content includes many achievements to earn, a collection of hidden fairy objects, Concept Art, Music, and bling for your computer. You can even revisit your favorite cutscenes and games. Playing this was the frosting on the cake of my day. I think it will be a Valentine gift for myself. Games and chocolate make me super happy. <3 5 Stars *****
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something new! In this game you travel back forth to different times and dementions. There is a choice of 3 levels of game play. The hint button is just that, a HINT. There is a guide a a jump map which are useful. The HOS are a bit more demanding that some and there are not too many of them. I found some of the puzzles to be easy and then others were a bit difficult to understand. The mix of challenge was enjoyable. Good news--the skip button is ready when you need it! The story kept my interest and the fact that there was new and inovative puzzles and all the features listed above makes this a game I want to buy.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game It is 3am and I still can't stop playing this game! Looks Beautifull. Good Achievments. Great Story. Varied and interesting HOS Puzzles with a good range of difficulty. I have only bothered to write 1 or 2 reviews before. Usually I'm too lazy but this game is totally worth it.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Loved It! I loved this game, it was fun, the visual and sound quality was great, story-line was interesting, and the level of challenge was just right. I played it as a casual game and it still was over 5 hours of game-time. One of my new favorites and a fantastic sequel. I would definitely recommend this game and enjoyed the collectors edition with the extra play.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Otherworld is moving up the list of 'must buy' games. I enjoyed this game. Everything about it is very good. Good storyline, sequel to 1st game. Puzzles are very good, different and challenging. HOs are so different that you don't realize they are HOs! Graphics and scenes are beautiful, so pleasant to play! Good journal and interactive map. Collectibles and achievements! Good game length. Bonus is continuation of main game. Different modes of difficulty; as usual, hardcore gets no help! Very good, exciting game; keep 'em coming!!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Otherworld: Omens of Summer CE Is a Winner! I had a lot of fun with this game. Lots to do. HOS are pretty easy but I actually stumbled a couple of times on the puzzles and had to ask for help, and I am not usually into doing that. Loved the Interactive Map, at my age, I don't need all that back & forth stuff!!. Music was nice, great graphics and yes there is a story line. Don't forget to look for the 'Faries'..........
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME!!!! Boomzap has done it again! Just the like the first Otherworld, this game is undeniably beautiful and full of enchantment. This time around, you are still trying to stop the shade from ruling the world but there are different worlds you must explore. I am a big fairy and goblin fan and this game has both. I am eagerly awating more from Boomzap. They are truly the best!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Sequel! This was a great game to play. The storyline followed on from the previous game and the voice over acting was very well done. The cutscenes were good and definitely added to the overall atmosphere of the story. As with the other game there are all sorts of achievements that can be earned as you work your way through the game. It’s fun trying to find all the hidden fairies that are placed in all the scenes. The mini-games seemed to be well thought out and the instructions were good for them. The hidden object scenes were also enjoyable! There are three playing modes that you can choose from. There is also a journal that captures the story for you as well as an interactive map. The bonus epilogue chapter did wrap up the story and it was as good as the rest of the game.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new all time favorite! This game was spectacular! I was able to get the CE due to the credit sale, & I never get to get the CEs, but this time I did and I'm so happy. I played this game straight through. The main game took me about 4.5 hours and the bonus chapter about 1 hour. It's more Adventure than HOG and that made all the difference. The graphics are beautiful and the story is great, kept me interested the whole time. The game play doesn't get confusing and you don't have to run back and forth all the time to opposite sides of the map. The puzzles were fun and do-able. A few were really challenging but most were just hard enough to take some time & thought, but when you finally figure it out, you feel like a genius! The HOs were always different & they didn't overwhelm the game. I loved collecting the fairies in each scene, it's just a little extra fun, but it adds something to the game that makes it feel full. I suggest playing the first game in the series before this one, it makes the story all that much more enjoyable, and when they come out with the next one it'll be even more wonderful to know whats going on. There was only one thing I didn't like about this game & that was the end of the Bonus level. At the end of the main game I felt like I had an ending, but the end of the Bonus level made me feel like I got cut off in the middle. I know It's a "To Be Continued..." but that was a really abrupt ending. (this might be a spoiler) The whole time your trying to get this guy to talk to you and when u finally get him to, you don't really get to be there for the talk. The game just ends when the conversation starts.(end of possible spoiler) It's an awesome journey though and I'm impatiently looking forward to the next installment. I'm thinking there should be at least 2 more games in this series, to get to winter, and I hope they can figure out a way to make more than that. Add to the story after that somehow. Games of this quality are hard to come by. Make more of this quality & style and I will buy every one of them.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shade's back! Fiona is back and we must save her once more from the Shade. In this sequel of Otherworld, BoomZap presents us with a game with much better detail, great voice overs and more achievements. I love the first one in the series and I bought this one without even trying the demo. The story continues from the first one, so if you haven't played it, you should, so that you will know the story behind Fiona. The game excels in every aspect, but I find that the hint button is not very useful. When the map shows me that I have something to do in that area, I click hint and nothing shows. But the hint button is used and recharged. All I have to do is going to other area, click hint, and then it will tell me what to do. Maybe it's a glitch. I played the whole game with bonus for 4hours15 min, longer than I expect, so I'm happy. Bonus content is abundant, I esp. love the concept art, the thing that I always look for in a CE, and this one has a lot of them, so it's a plus. The ending is not abrupt and didn't say where next, I suppose there will be another suquel from this one.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really enjoyable game especially for experienced players. I hesitated to write a review knowing there were already 84 reviews ahead of me. In any case, this is a great game. All the "components" of what makes a buy for me are there. You care about the endpoint, even though it's a familiar theme. The games are challenging and although there are maps and hints it's not obvious what you have to do. I enjoyed having a level of challenge without it being so hard I gave up or resorted to the SG. . The music is really nice, not that driving thrum that makes you shut it off. There are achievements and as one person said you can play the game more than once to achieve them which makes it worth the price. The hos are not too often. The logic is good. The characters good and you want to help them.You can follow this story line easily without having played the game that came before. Overall a really fun game and worth every penny. A great escape with challenges even for those experienced in gaming.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new puzzles in a glorious game having to think and things not being random but solvable with thought made this game a real delight for us. Of course the beauty and the challenges added to the whole reason we are buying a CE and with two for one this weekend well that is a real incentive
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! A lot of thought and effort went into this game and it shows! I hated for it to end! I can't wait for the sequel, I just hope that it is as well done as this game was. The storyline and graphics were wonderful. It didn't just follow the same old formula with the mini games and hidden objects. there were also a few twists to the story. The only compliant I had is that some of the games didn't have a very good description to it and I had to use hints or the guide to figure out how to play it. Other than that, this was one of the better games I have ever played here at Big Fish.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Fairies There are 60 hidden fairies but was only able to find 46 of them. Gee they are really hidden well. Playing it a 3rd time but this time on hardcore that way I can't hit skip. Maybe I'll do better in finding more than 46 fairies. But other than that it's a fantastic game, would highly recommend this to every one as long as they are over 14.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPEECHLESS - YES IT'S THAT GREAT! I love this game. Characters are wonderful. Very detailed and music is great as well. I've been playing for close to 2 hours. The mini games are all different. I am honestly having trouble thinking of what else to say (not my usual review). IT is SO worth buying...absolutely worth it.! Happy Gaming
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What A GAME! I love this game! I have the first of this sequel and liked it enough to buy it before becoming a member of BF, but I like this game even more! The graphics are wonderful, I like the music even though I seldom have the music turned on in games, but I left it on for this one. The story was great, the HO's were different, a new kind of interaction in some, and plenty of mini games to play. Those were different than most, they were not really hard, although I did have to skip a few that I just couldn't get. I love the art work of all the characters and scenes; being in art myself I can appreciate how good it is in this game, and the amount of work that went into it. I knew I was going to buy this game fifteen minutes into the demo, so I quit that and bought it. Took me seven hours to play, but I like to kick back and relax while playing games. Plus I took time to look at all the wonderful graphics, and also time to get more coffee, tend to the cats, and let the dog in and out. lol I can't wait for the next sequel to this game! I hope it's soon!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!! One of the best games lately, not creepy at all, full of goblins and faeries ....Puzzles are challenging, the graphics so beautiful, the HO really well done with new twists, I wish all games had so much work put into it ! This is a winer ! The music is great, it changes with the place you play...A great game !
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with a lot of interesting puzzles This game is a lot of fun!! It has some different puzzles than the norm and help along the way if you need it. Graphics are great and it does not run you all over the place. Nothing worse than getting a tool and you have to go back 12 screen and remember where you were supposed to use it. back tracking is NOT fun. Your items are used fairly quickly and within 3-4 screen of where you are so it makes game play smoother and more enjoyable!! Great buy. I usually wait for the SE but the CE is worth the money in my opinion. It may help to play the first game in the series but it is not a necessity to enjoy the game and be able to follow it. I look forward to sequel #3.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just cant wait for the next one "WOW" "WOW" "WOW" as ever, Your games are sensational and of course cant wait for the next one!!!!! Everything is just so magical as all of your games are. Thank-you Kerry-ann Australia
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game A truly beautiful game that i didn't want to end! Nothing to add to all the other reviews so will wait patiently for the next installment..lol.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging HO game Not always easy to find next step, but there lies the challenge. Watch for the hidden fairies - didn't know they were there till well into the trial.
Date published: 2013-02-05
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_17281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Omens of Summer Collector's Edition

Dark magic threatens our world! Can you stop the Shade and his minions before it's too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.