Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(708.23 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It’s Halloween night, and Dylan and her fellow students have decided to throw a Halloween party at abandoned Stone Farm. Little do they know, their decorations aren’t the only things hanging around this spooky house. When the friends stumble upon an ancient artifact, they unwittingly open a portal to the underworld and release the souls of the Stone family, which were being held captive by Lord of Darkness Samhain! The enraged demon steals the souls of the students in revenge, but Dylan narrowly escapes his clutches. Can Dylan earn the help of the escaped spirits and save her friends? Play the game and find out for yourself – if you’ve got the guts.

  • Thrilling mystical atmosphere
  • 35 quest scenes
  • 18 HO scenes
  • 30 mini games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(708.23 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Shadows: Price for Our Sins is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something a little bit different The winner in this game is the story. It has been developed with a bit more depth than most games. The characters all have something to say and the story is told in a variety of methods, from straight talking to you, to silhouette cut scenes that are almost oriental in flavour. It's just that little different which made it a nice game to play. It's not particularly challenging and there is an excellent map pointing you to where things need to be done in case you get stuck. If there was one thing which I would change, it would be some of the items in the HOS. They are inter-active and engaging, but some of the items were almost impossible to find without a hint, and I hate using hints! Gameplay was satisfyingly long, especially for an SE. All around, just a nice game to play.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Halloween Adventure!! This is one of the BEST Games i have ever played from BF i do Love Halloween and spooky stories and.. The story is Fantastic!! The mini games are in general fun... Fun... not necessarily super challanging though.. I dislike HOS in my adventure games but these scenes were only a very Minor distraction They are the best type of Interactive HO scenes you have to play them to understand why.. I do Recommend this game to any Adventure Gamer one of my sisters and i played it together and we were hooked and entertained the Entire Game!! Game has a map and is a Long game If you scare easily dont play alone in the dark .. BOO!!!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this game! I just finished this game & I loved it! I liked the story line. Graphics wonderful.....story line wonderful......puzzles challenging.....hints just right. If you want to play at your own pace: quick & easy or slow & challenging.....this is the game! I've been thinking & looking for an HO game, to introduce my parents to, who are in their mid 70's & this will probably be the one. It's a great game. THANKS BIG FISH!
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad start, got better and better One might wonder why I gave this game 5 stars yet not all "Excellent" ratings. Well, there were shortcomings, but overall the game was so good that it shouldn't be missed. I did not like the start at all. Those awful puffy, unrealistic avatars really turned me off. And they kept calling me Dylan. If you can't put my chosen name in, then you shouldn't use a name at all. The "retorts" when you try to do something that's not allowed are often misleading (You can't use this item here) -- well, not right now but later you can. Sometimes you have to keep clicking around an area when you know it is the right action. Other times it will tell you to do things you have already done, and sometimes there is no action cursor where an action can be taken, e.g. on the projector. These glitches should have been caught during testing. There's lots of back and forth, but that's okay with the transport map. The graphics are not always crisp but generally quite lovely. Most of the mini games are simple, yet always fun and often puzzling. The ghosts are well done, thankfully not puffy avatars. The HO scenes are fun but sometimes fuzzy, which is tough on my eyes. Best thing is that there are LOADS of places to explore! Even when you think you are near to finishing the game, new areas open up. While I can't count this as one of my all-time favorites, it is definitely on the A list.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise, surprise! This was a very fun game! In my opinion, better than a lot of the Collector's Editions of late. Great story, keeps you moving right along. You help different characters along the way and each gives a new slant on the storyline. The HOS are fantastic- lots of interaction in them and challenging. The graphics were good. You collect figurines along the way of each of the characters, and by placing them in the game, you earn an object to help you move on. Just try it- you will be pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best My daughter and I have been playing quite a few of the games of late. For these types of games we play on expert and try very hard not to use any hints. We were able to do this game without using any hints and didn't have to skip any puzzles. The puzzles were varied and challenging and it kept our interest throughout. I like that there weren't many HO and the ones that existed were more than just finding objects. The game felt like a journey. The map is a great feature. It allows you to know that there is something there to be done, so it is in a way a hint without using the hint feature. Hoping we find more games like this one!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween fun This is one of the games I have enjoyed the most in recent weeks I played the SE and it was as long as some CE games. The story line was awesome, the games fun,the HOG challenging but not impossible. I really enjoyed the graphics and the interactive map I can not think of one reason why you would not enjoy this game!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Great little Gem..surprisingly enough I liked it from the demo..definitely should have been introduced on Halloween..liked everything about it...good puzzles..not too many HO's..just enough..and not straight HO's which are boring...
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game!! I was very impressed with this game. Very interesting storyline and nice long game to keep your interest! The only thing I did not like was that their is not a walkthrough and there were some times in the game where I had no idea what to do and the hint button did not work at those times. Luckily, I wasnt the only one and in the forum I found the answers I needed. I hope these game developers do many more games in the future with a walkthrough! :)
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was absolutely surprised... This game is a great standard edition...I was pleasantly surprised with the length of it, which is a big plus for me. It is a lot of fun and hour and hours of entertainment. No voice overs, which does not bother me, I don't mind reading. I rate this higher than several of the collectors editions that I have purchased recently...I used a free game coupon to get this one, but would have purchased this earlier had I known how much I'd like it. The ending is good as well. I highly recommend this game... Get ready for a great day of gaming.....Enjoy.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My type of a game I've played some HOPA's, and this one is one of my favorites. I like the story very much. It's sad and intrigine. The Farm is spooky, everything there had a mark of the curse. Music are haunting too. I like HOGs, when you need to finde hidden places and combine some items to get what's on a list. It's a very nice game to spand your time!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great most fun i have had in a while!!!!!!! long,unusal puzzles and different hos. those that did not play out the whole game, missed out on a gem.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game You have to really know your HO game in order to do this game. There is no walk through for the game. You have to rely on your knowledge of these types of games,and know what it involves. Good Luck !!!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Terrific hallowen theme, with a little revenge thrown in by the party thrower. HOS interactive, lots Diary Transport Map Puzzles good, some hard, short skip Good length: 5.5 hours casual Good hint system Good graphics Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great surprise! What a wonderful surprise this game was! I wasn't expecting much when I bought it, but wow am I glad I did! This was a great game in every way and can very easily be categorised among the best developers out there due to great sound, graphics, length and storyline. The game was veeeeery long, which totally surprised me, and the mystery in the story was very good and all characters fit perfectly into the story without giving out what really happened until at the end. The HOS are all interactive, there is plenty to do in every new scene (which are numerous), the puzzles were both very original as well as using some that we've encountered before but with totally new twists which make them more novel, and the hint charges really quickly. There is a great map that tells you of areas of interest and you can use it to jump from one scene to the next. Overall, I was completely blown away by this game, especially as I didn't expect much from it. It is such a lengthy game that it is more like a CE version (including a lengthy bonus chapter) than a SE version. I really can't wait to see what this developer offers us next! :)
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just fun great game I really enjoyed this one. a halloween party goes wrong and you get to help dead souls set things right and find your friends. maybe not new or different but good. a map that really works. not to dark so you can find things and a helpful hint button. just lots right about this game.I dont use sound so can't rate that but everything else was pure fun.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, great game! Nice, involved story. Good music throughout game. There were quite a few interesting puzzles that I have never seen before. The paper-looking animated stories were very well done. A lot of effort was put into this game. There were some very minor glitches, like having to click on something more than once to get the description text to stay on the screen long enough to read it, or clicking on an exact small place to use an object, but this didn't deter from my enjoyment of the game. One thing I didn't particularly like was that the screen would quickly zoom in sometimes when you moved between locations. The Hidden Object scenes were very well done, and highly interactive. This seemed to be a long game, and I enjoyed every minute of it!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UNUSUAL AND INVOLVING Very different game. I hate normal HOS games, but the HOS in this game were superb. Quite challenging in that other bits had to be found and used before the item could be collected. Storyline was strong and brilliant. You are a young girl called Dylan who is attending a party. You're about to take part in a board game but Mum phones at the last minute. When you enter the room, your friends have disappeared. Atmospheric, many many quests to solve and layers to the story. It is nice and long and the developers have to be congratulated on the amount of work put into the game's interactivity which is out of the norm. I will be watching for future games from them. Best game I've played in years, thank you. More more please.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Good story line, interesting puzzles, hidden objects are interactive. Very different. I had a lot of fun with this one.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD GAME TO BUY I REALLY LOVED THIS GAME. THERE WERE THESE SPIRITS, AS WHAT I WOULD CALL THEM YOU HAD TO SAVE. THE GAME WAS REALLY LONG TO PLAY TOO. IT IS WORTH THE MONEY ON THIS ONE. IT TOOK YOU TO A LOT OF SCENES. THIS GAME IS A MUST TO BUY & EASY TO PLAY. IF YOU EVEN GET STUCK THE HINT BUTTON WILL HELP YOU OF WHERE TO GO NEXT. SO GO AHEAD & BUY THIS GAME YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED AT ALL.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Long Game and Fun to Play! Details after playing the completed game in Expert mode: Please Note: For those who are sensitive to occult subject matter, the storyline, graphics, and some game play incorporate occult themes (spells, and rituals, graphics w/pentagrams, etc.). Music is also on the eerie side. -2 Difficulty Modes: Casual and Expert. -Options Menu includes volume control for Music/Sound Effects/Ambient Audio. There are choices for Screen Resolution, Fullscreen, Widescreen, and System Cursor. -Diary can be found on the bottom right portion of the screen above the Hint button. -There is a map located on the bottom right side above the Menu button. You can use the map to transport from location to location and it also notifies you of available activities with a green and black exclamation point. -Inventory bar does not lock. -The game did fill my 19“ monitor screen. -Hint button can be used for both HOS and game play. Hint button takes about 1 minute to reload in Expert mode (30 seconds in Casual). -Most of the HOS are interactive and in junkpile form. There are about 18 original HOS. Some had minigames included. *There is no misclick penalty. -Puzzles/Minigames can be skipped. It took about 1 minute to skip in Expert mode (30 seconds in Casual). For help solving the puzzles, a Question Mark is located in the upper right corner. *There are about 30 puzzles to complete. -There are cut scenes throughout the game, but these can be skipped. Genre: Supernational/Paranormal/Occult Game length: I consider myself a slow to medium paced player, so it took me 6 hours 16 minutes to complete the game. My opinions about the game: *I played in Expert mode and there were sparkles for only finding the HOS. *Graphics were fantastic! *Music fit with the gameplay. Very creepy! *Most of the puzzles were somewhat difficult, but there was help by clicking the ? (or could be skipped). *The HOS were fun to do! *Game length is long!
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween adventure Very cute game, cool story and many interesting characters! 2 modes of gameplay: casual and expert You have a journal and a map (allows travel) Hint system is very helpful, also hint button recharges quickly Puzzles are really good, many different ones with different level of challenging, also there are some new ones. For some you have to collect few objects to be able to solve them so it’s always entertaining HOS are mostly clear, interactive, but some of them were a bit like a junkpile and visibility was bad Graphics are adorable, a bit cartoonish but them again some characters were designed really realistic Music was at satisfying level, contributed nicely Storyline is interesting, thrilling and spooky Verdict: great game, I honestly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween in February! I have to admit I wasn't expecting much when I downloaded this game, what an epic suprise! Even the beginning profile scene was awesome. First of all the graphics are crisp and high definition, the cutscenes are very well done, the cars look real, props such as cell phones look so real that you call even tell what kind of phone it is supposed to represent! A good story to follow along with, driving you along because you want to know more, ghostly characters you meet along the way each have a plight of their own, victims of black magic that you need to help move on. There are many puzzles that are pretty simple to do and won't have you pulling out your hair to figure out such as rotating puzzle pieces until you have a complete picture, or matching pairs of similar items. There is a map that allows you to travel quickly to any scene and shows you which scenes have tasks to preform. There aren't to many HO scenes and the items are well hidden and interactive such as finding sunglass lenses and putting them on the frame. The only complaint I have is that some of the hidden objects were so tiny that you could barely tell what they were. I know you will enjoy this halloween themed game and I plan on buying this to finish the story!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd favourite game After Nearwood, this is my favourite game. This was not a short game at all. It was quite challenging. I enjoyed the storyline, however, I wish it ended differently. Worth playing.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this one This game was fun and lasted a longer time than normal. That was refreshing. The visuals on the cut scenes were blurry, but the actual game graphics were wonderful and crisp and clear. Really liked this game.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most CE's This a very well made game. Graphics are detailed and clear. It is also a very, very long game, which I love. This game is better than most CE's and it is just a SE. Who knew? I loved helping the ghosts. I can never say no to these kind of games. The devs definitely put a lot of work into this which is hard to find. You have to read everything, it is like a very good book that you cannot put down. Lots of location and not too much back and forth, but it's so much fun. Map let's you transport if you feel the need. The journal refreshes your memory, if you forget what you should do next. It keeps getting better and better as you go on. Never loses it's spark. Yes, the story is once again about the evil powers but even so, it's different and the story pulls you in. You need to collect game pieces ( ghost figurines ) along the way and put them back into the game box to solve each case. To me this was a high quality game, just the length alone The ending does not leave you hanging, it all ties up nicely. This game never got boring for me, I love variety in a game. This one delivered. Thanks so much to the devs, please keep it up. Unfortunately with most SE's, even CE's the quality is lacking, such as story, length...., not here. Fantastic, what a nice gem of a game.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, challenging game! This game has everything I like: - an interesting story, - good graphics, - interactive HOS and mini-games that are challenging, - an interactive map, showing you active locations, so no need to walk, and - a good length, so well worth the money!
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all good This game does everything right. A solid plot that reveals itself slowly, lots and lots of new areas to see, yet doesn't take you everywhere just to find or fix one item, HOGs that have that little extra challenge, and several mini games with explanations that leave no doubt as to the challenge. The hints take to you the area where you need to go - something I like if I feel lost yet don't want answers. Excellent game for the cost.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm interested! I like the feel of this game. The graphics are pretty and the story is interesting. I'm buying it right now but wanted to review it ASAP to get some feedback out there on this game. I can't give the most in depth review since I haven't finished it yet. But I have faith that this is going to be a really good game. The atmosphere is just right. My favorite. Dark but not gloomy. Thirty minutes into the demo I decided I wanted it. I really like the style of puzzles and the fact that I'm not bombarded by HO scenes.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halloween Fun This is a great little fun Halloween game. Good story line, great graphics, atmosphere music and sounds are scary. HO scenes are not to easy, I had to use a couple of hints. What a great game that is SE. WORTH playing and paying~
Date published: 2013-02-16
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_17435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadows: Price for Our Sins

Halloween decorations aren’t the only things hanging around spooky Stone Farm when a group of students unwittingly open a portal to the underworld.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.