Death Pages: Ghost Library

Death Pages: Ghost Library

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(259.11 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You come to the city library to investigate the case of three teenagers gone missing. It turns out that the former owner of the library, the Alchemist, kidnapped the souls of three readers and planted them in the book “Romeo and Juliet”. They are to live the lives of the main heroes but you can stop the tragic ending! Wander the gloomy halls of the library, travel to the medieval streets of Verona, discover the Alchemist's insidious plan and save the children!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 681 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Death Pages: Ghost Library

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(259.11 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Death Pages: Ghost Library is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Although, as mentioned, there was a fair amount of back and forth, it helped me remember the lay of the land. A map would have been helpful but would have decreased the challenge. I really enjoyed the HOS as you put things in the scene vs. looking for objects (which I am quite sick of) The puzzles were for the most part not too difficult but that was OK with me. I'm a little tired of move this and five others move which makes little sense to me.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. Think this is my favorite game. Loved it. Excellent story. The graphics are amazing, Flowed perfectly. Good balance of HOS and puzzles. Good map. Everything I want in a game!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visually stunning This game tops them with game play, catches you off guard, Well done as far as graphics, and storyline, I can't wait to finish it.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game Beautiful graphics & very good story Must play it
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific HO One of the best HO games in a while. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Elephant game; need I say more! I hesitated purchasing this as there were a few negative comments... WHY??? I have only played about 10 minutes but HAD to come here and say what a great game this is. I think this is totally charming and well put together: Elephant games NEVER fail to deliver !! I am really enjoying the different type of HOGS found here; placing the items, rather than searching. It is wittily done and entertaining . The graphics are fabulous and the DETAIL in the scenes; even to the first part where one goes to the desk and sees the fist edition book page...I want to linger and savour every thing I come across.... RECOMMENDED!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very funny game! It's very amusing: the story develops through the pages of several literary books and HOS are very well designed. I strongly recommend to try this game.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another good elephant game Elephant puts out good games and this one is another one. Not a great as some of the others but still good. They have a different HOS this time. You have to find pairs to match objects. Not hard at all. Some of the puzzles are hard and some are not. Has good flow but there is lots of running around to get items to use. Hint button works if need and has a map to tell you where you need to find things. Good graphics and voice.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun beautifully illustrated Elephant HO/Adventure game Though some have said that the game play was redundant or there were issues playing on Mac I truly love Elephant games. The artistry is perfection and the story was intriguing. The plot was somewhat more twisted and dark than I prefer, but I enjoyed the demo thoroughly and bought the game straight away. The story-line flowed easily and the movement between scenes was simple enough to not become frustrated at what to do next. I quite enjoy the HOS where you place the object instead of find it, though it might not be everyone's preference. This seems to give a new element to the game instead of the same 'ol boring seek and find HOS. The game play has mostly been done before but it works and I'll keep playing Elephant games as long as they keep developing some of the best games on Big Fish.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice game with a very particular storyline, really interesting the idea to base the game on adventures taken from classical novels! Excellent graphics like always in the Elephant standards(loved the helping owlet!!), easy puzzles but original and not boring, funny hidden objects scenes...i did not give the 5 stars because I found it a bit too short, round about 3,5 hours in hard mode, but beside that is a very good game which really worth a try.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trapped in the library! Good story, a few kids dissappeared in the library and you must investigate what happened to them. You learn that a madman has trapped them inside their favorite books as the main character! You will travel between the real world and enter a book portal where you will try to help each kid in their book world. The graphics are crisp and the details are well done. I turned down the music because it was distracting. There aren't too many HO scenes and they are reversed, you are given picture items in your inventory and you must place them into the scene. The puzzles are not new and they aren't hard but a little time consuming such as dividing up equal amounts of weights to balance a scale, rearranging a picture by sliding the pieces one tile at a time to the correct position to complete a portrait. The items you find will be used in the real world as well as the book world and visa versa and I will admit that at times you are lost as to where an item is to be used, but the hint system is very specific in casual mode and will tell you exactly where to go and what to do.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hint Button Great game. I would have rated it a 5 but for the hint button. It tells you exactly what to do which I absolutely hate! A hint button should be directional only. Also, the jump to map didn't always show active areas and it was confusing. Both these factors took away from the game and was irritating.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems I've been here before I think this game has come out before or its just my imagination since lately they all seem the same. The game is fun, not too challenging, good graphics as always with Elephant games. The constant running around is a little annoying but most games lately make you run around I gues they want us to get mental exercise.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game based on an old romantic book and play this game is based on romeo and juliet and a weird guy that uses peoples souls for the actors. he has captured the souls of 3 teenagers and are using them in the play. you are there to stop him and free the teenagers. the graphics are great and the hint/skip buttons charge relatively fast. i played casual, no sound. the HO scenes are not HO. you are given pictures of items and then you have to place them into the scene. gears show you where the items go. you just have to figure out which one goes where. there is a journal and a list of tasks and an interactive map and you need that. hints show where to place items and which ones to place but in the game they only tell you where you need to go. sequel????? i believe so.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed it! Crisp scenes! I loved the storyline of going back inadvertently and changing the story of Romeo and Juliet and others. Really awesome, taking a step into one of the most famous stories in history. The hidden object scenes rocked!! They were all where you place an object into the scene to complete it. Loved that, the objects and their scenes were gorgeous. Loved the music, the puzzles(mini games), loved the voice overs. Each scene was beautiful as well, the gardens, the houses inside, the graveyard, inside the library. One scene I wish I could have just went through the screen into that library room full of books. Gorgeous!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Death Pages:Ghost Library I purchased the collector's edition of this game. I enjoyed the concept of jumping into the novels and playing that part of the game and jumping back to the present and continuing to play. I think that idea could be expanded into really interesting future games. I liked the Romeo and Juliet theme of this game and the bonus game didn't disappoint.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Game! I played the demo and really enjoyed it. I love Elephant Games and this did not disappoint. The graphics are great. I like that the HOS are a little different. You place the objects where they belong in the scene. The music isn't annoying. The voice overs are good, although the "haunting" voice is a tab bit on the annoying side. There are plenty of mini games and they are fun, not too challenging. I am definitely going to buy it today!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Do No Know About this One This is a difficult game to review. I only played the demo, so it might get better as time goes along. I liked it, but didn't. I spend the majority of my time using the hint button, which is very helpful and fast, in getting around. The fun factor was okay. I just was not impressed with the two fold story situation and running back and forth from the library to the books. There is a map which is very helpful in getting around, but for the life of me I could not, in most cases figure out what I was suppose to be doing. I spend the hour trying to free these poor souls, but only succeeded in releasing one. Obviously I don't know what is past the hour so it might become great. The sound is good and the graphics are top notch and pretty. With the map and the tasks available, you shouldn't have much trouble, but I prefer not hitting the hint button to figure out what I'm suppose to do. The mini games are not difficult. I played them all and that is saying something for me. Normally I don't have the patience to play them especially if I'm running against the clock. Once again, it is interesting, the quality and sound are what you would expect from Elephant, the challenge is there and the story line may improve as the game progresses.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Game Gorgeous graphics, as usual for Elephant Games. That's the only redeeming factor.This is a boring game with a childish story line and too much going from one cut scene to another. Althogh this seems to be the trend right now, it becomes very tedious when there is no way a player can deduce what's the proper next move. Even the mini games are inane. For the first time in 10 years I'm sorry I bought a game.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Cup of Tea I am not a fan of HO games in the 1st place, but that seems to be 99% of what we're offered. For those who like the multiple areas/rooms, this is probably great. For those who are just looking for a destressing game to end the day, this may not be the one, Try the demo. It's a quality game of its type, just not MY type.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the night-scenes, especially towards the last quarter The best part of this game for me was the last quarter which was NIGHT-LIT. I thought these last scenes were gorgeous and the story simultaneously came alive at that point. Over all the scenes had a realistic look to them and although colorful, were mostly static and often had that odd cloudy/grainy/foggy/blurry look. The cut-scenes were few and far between and did not feature movement. The creepy guy with the jester was SO creepy looking that I totally avoided looking at him when he appeared. The concept of the game is slightly matrix-like in that the body stays in one place, but the person’s soul is transported into another dimension, in this case, into the story of a book. I thought that the library area rooms and basement were ok, but bordering on not so interesting. The story plods along but never really got exciting and neither was it particularly relaxing or enchanting. I DID love the café, roads, rooms and cemetery of that last whole section! I enjoyed the HOS and felt they were done well. They were all of one type, where you place the object into the scene. The puzzles were quite interesting. The sound was actually divided into music, effects, environment and voice. There were three player settings, casual, advanced and hardcore. In casual the hint button took 30 seconds to recharge. Game filled my whole screen (not all games do).
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun and entertaining but…. I played the standard version and not the collectors edition so I am not sure how the two games differ but the standard was entertaining to a point. The plot was a unique one and I had high hopes but it sort of fell apart at the end. What exactly did the puppet and the scary man have to do with the game? The hidden objects were not your ordinary HOS they were replacing items in scenes. While I did enjoy the game the mini games were easy, some so very simple a two year old could play them. If you have a free game to spare then consider this game but play the trial first.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitch? Couldn't End Game All in all I enjoyed this game, until I tried to finish it. Don't know why nothing would work. Reloaded several times over many hours. I have all the souls and the owlet, but I can't move to any place except where Romeo is laying and Juliet has her hand in the air. All tasks are done and the hint says return the soul to the sarcophagus in the lab, but everything is locked on the maps and nothing lets me move from that one room. Very annoying.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Key after key after key..... Seems that at every turn there is yet another door, box, cage etc. that can be opened only with some obscure key that must be found, constructed or cast. Often multiple keys in a single scene! The rest of the game is basically OK, but not brilliant. The visuals are rather good; up to Elephant's usual standard, but the music is rather tedious, and we really need substantial improvements to the voice over artists. Both HOSs (place the items back into the scene) and puzzles are fine; neither is much of a challenge, and everything is clearly drawn. I bought it as a $2.99 special, which was OK value, but would be disappointed had I paid more. You might disagree!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IGNORE my Review of the CE version. PLEASE I played and reviewed the CE version of this game (very positively). But in reality, while I purchased the CE, I played the SE because I didn't play the Bonus Content and that, along with strategy guide are the only significant differences I detect (unless you really like wallpaper). I must have had a cocktail or two too many when I wrote the CE review. Clearly I was in a good mood. Here's the real deal: This game is poor. And it's a huge surprise coming from Elephant Games IMO. There are good examples of "time travel" with games taking place in two different time continuums. Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can is an example of excellence in this genre. Ghost Library is not. Where did this fail? This game is divided between Shakespearean times and an undefined "present day." I think you have to be faithful to the realities of the time period you're in. Here's something that happened in Ghost Library: while in the Shakespearean portion of the game the player has to "create" an ultra-violet lamp. Well, that's completely anachronistic. When I reviewed the CE, I suggested that the whole game was greater than the sum of its parts. I've completed the story now (less the bonus chapter) and I can tell you I'm wrong. The individual parts told the whole story: a. Poorly lit, unexciting HOG. Yes they tried something NOT THAT DIFFERENT anymore: you place an item where it belongs in the scene rather than finding an item. The problem is that many times in this game you could place an item almost anywhere and it would have been at least as appropriate as the "right" place. The concept was good, the execution not so much. b. The back and forth, back and forth, back and forth, back and forth. Tired of me writing "back and forth?" Try doing it in the game CONSTANTLY. It got old. c. It is humorous to me that there is a sliding scale in the options section to determine the volume of music. There is hardly any music so your decision is moot. This is too bad. I just completed a game, Shiver: Poltergeist, where the music is absolutely brilliant to the point where I thought it really contributed to the storyline, the feel of the game and importantly, my enjoyment. d. The puzzles were facile and uninteresting. This little vignette was referred to as a puzzle: in the normal course of game play you find a series of numbers and choose them, exactly as written, on number reels to open a lock. Puzzle??? In its favor I will say that every puzzle had a reset opportunity and every puzzle gave the goal. Not all the the directions were great, but at least an effort was made. e. Two things were meant to represent the storyline and hold it together: a) saving kids in the current day from a creepy-evil clown-like character whom you had to defeat by b) changing the unhappy endings of Shakespearean stories to happy endings. The premise has promise. They just didn't bring it home. Not even close. I recall one reviewer who said the clown-like character scared her so much she nearly "wet herself every time he appeared." If this character scares you, you cover your eyes during episodes of I Love Lucy. There was nothing scary about him or about the game. AT ALL. Nothing exciting. NOTHING. f. Finally, I have to write this because wrong is just wrong: there are many instances where the textual parts of the game are incorrect grammatically. They betrayed a lack of understanding of English idioms...or, they were just typos and absolutely should have been caught in editing and review. That these errors were not caught and fixed is an insult to the English-speaking audience which pays a lot of money to support the developers, retailers (BFG), etc. Get it right. While everything else here graded out as a two by me, I gave challenge a three. I know this is going to sound mean, but so what, I wasted my time playing this game...the extra point is because it was a real challenge to stick with this game to the end of the regular section. As I said, I won't even try the bonus gameplay. Having to play this game one second longer is NOT a bonus. Do NOT buy the CE. Do NOT buy the SE. Don't waste your time, your money or even a free coupon on any version of this game. And finally, please, please forgive me for the stunning review I gave this five days ago. Sometimes I recommend games which I don't personally like but I can see that others may love. For instance, I don't enjoy an overabundance of HOS. Others LOVE them. If they are well-designed HOS I'll still recommend the game because the HOS Lover will love the game even if I don't. I'm sorry to say that nothing in this game has earned a recommendation of any sort. It has earned the distinction of, perhaps, being the worst game I've played in the last year. Let me apologize in advance. It seems like negative reviews are frowned upon here. Negative reviews are almost always voted on overwhelmingly as "unhelpful." I have tried to tell you why I don't favor this game and I'm just being honest.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've played better I just played the demo, not the full game. I had three problems. First, lot's of running around. Seems to be the new trend. Back and forth between two worlds. Time consuming and annoying. Second, on casual setting, mini games way too easy. Here is a bookshelf with 8 books with Roman numerals and one book missing. When you put the missing book in, all you have to do is arrange them numerically. The other "tough" one was a jigsaw puzzle. Maybe the games play different on more advanced settings, but these were way too easy. Third, I just could not engage myself in the story or related to the characters. Once you got the story setup in the opening, little plot advancement during the time I played. The HO scenes were take an item in inventory and place it in the appropriate place in the picture. I find I do better with a list of words of items to find, but maybe that's just me. I knew early on I wasn't going to buy, but wasn't even impressed by the "free" part.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I couldn't finish the demo; this game is boring. The music is real dramatic at times and then dead silence. It had me going back and forth, to the point that I forgot what my goal was. It's kind of silly. I won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Must Be an Old Game. Inventory Section Doesn't Lock Wow, what's with the Inventory section that won't lock down?? After several minutes of playing this game, I had to stop. The constant moving up and down of the inventory was actually making me dizzy. Plus, I couldn't concentrate on the game. This must not bother many people because I see lots of 5 star ratings. But as for myself, I just couldn't put up with the constant movement of the inventory.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Such a disappointment...it could have been a great game. It was easier on Hardcore mode than some games I've seen on easy. Story did not flow...actually left me bumfuzzled at times. I hate to not finish a game, but I'm afraid I have to ditch this one. IMO, it's that bad.
Date published: 2013-02-28
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_17256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Pages: Ghost Library

Rescue teenagers from the tragic fate of Romeo and Juliet!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.