Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Unravel a puzzling whodunit in Grim Façade: The Cost of Jealousy! You have been called to Spain to investigate the murder of a grieving woman’s husband. But what looks like a simple case soon becomes an elaborate mystery filled with twists and intrigue. You must use your skills to get a step ahead of the murderer before you become their next victim. But uncovering their identity won’t be easy in this tale of deceit, betrayal, and disguise. Everyone is a suspect in this exciting Hidden Object thriller!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus story with an unexpected twist!
  • Beautiful screensavers!
  • Wallpaper and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 530 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game I gave it an overall rating of 5 stars because of the especially good story line, the nice graphics, the voice overs were well done, and the smooth flow of the game. Also, as mentioned previously, the lack of blood and gore was refreshing. I did not miss skulls, vampires, skeletons, etc. at all. Hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Masterpiece! What a masterpiece of a game from ERS. From the graphics, the flow of the story, the pure artistry and visual feast. From the first click of your mouse, you are transported into a captivating story with beautiful colorful drawn scenes, HO and otherwise, everything about this game is superb. ERS you ROCK!! You will never be disappointed with the Grim Facade series and choosing an ERS game makes you a winner! FABULOUS...enjoy fellow gamers!!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Entertaining Entry to the Grim Facade Series I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I think the developers do an excellent job of blending HOS scenes vs. minigames, and even tho the story line was a tad predictable I seriously don't care (hello, it's a game, not a novel). I think the fun factor is very high based on the variety of experiences within the game and I am looking forward to the next installment with great pleasure!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic artwork Whomever designed the characters did a fantastic job making them look like real people--fluid motions, nice features, etc. An the fox made it cuter and very close to the heart. Storyline was strong, and with the twists and turns made it a worthy "whodunnit". Great job!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Whodunit I have played the previous games and enjoyed them . This game wins hands down for the story alone It was nice just to play a murder mystery the only downside was it seemed slightly easier to play unless I am just used to the puzzles . As previous reviewers have mentioned the story starts with a fatal stabbing followed by an explosion which as the trusty Detective you are sent to solve . As there seems to be at least three suspects there is now an assistant who is definately a bit dodgy [odd] he certainly has spent money on clothes !!!. As in previous games we have the cute animal this time a rare fox and the shop to buy those things we need to move on in the game ,for which we also need to solve mini games to get coins and parts of a fan hidden in scenes to increase the hints . Overall I have enjoyed playing I just can't decide if I will buy now or wait . But do give it a try I am sure you will enjoy it
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My assistant needs to let his hair down... seriously...I just wanted to rough him up and slap him around a bit. This was a very impressive game. These guys never disappoint me. I own a few. :P I always find the assistants and animal companions amusing. Collecting coins to spend on needed items and collecting fan pieces for hints was new to me. I liked the design of the notebook...list of suspects feature especially. There is also a decent amount of extras which include being able to replay HOS and mini games and some trophies thrown in for good measure. I found the "coloring book" fascinating. Another HIT for my wish list.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Facade:cost of jealousy I did a Beta survey on this game, and it is brilliant , good clear graphics, good sound plenty to do, the ho's are clear, the hour that I played made me sad when it ended so I have waited for this game to come out, as with all this series to play, I know you will enjoy it as everyone will.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME One of the best games to come out of ERS, ever. The fun factor is huge and I just loved playing it. For once, there is not a trace of the occult or the supernatural. It is a straight murder mystery with a really good plot and a great twist in the end. Unfortunately you have to play the BC to get to it. SE players will have an abrupt ending. THANK YOU ERS. Your story is such a refreshing change. There are coins to collect for 3 different shops. Fans to collect to boost the hint button so you do not have to wait for it to recharge. You have the cutest companion, a bat-eared fox. He does not go into your inventory, but accompanies you on-screen and he is just adorable. There is a cute puppy, a beautiful horse, a chubby squirrel and a hungry owl. Also a cuddly hamster in one iHOS. The graphics are beautiful and the mechanics are flawless. As well as the usual extras, you can replay the mini games and iHOS and there is a quiz on the game where you win prizes. Well, in theory you do. Obviously you cannot literally win anything. The cut scenes are quick and the graphics in them, especially the faces, are so well done they look real. Dialogue is clickable and there is not much of it to distract, for those who dislike a lot of talking. You are accompanied by an assistant, but really he does not do much assisting. Still, he was fairly interesting. As always the puzzles are not very challenging. The iHOS are beautifully done, list as well as silhouette - the find something to use on something to get something type. There is a great game called sucker darts in the first shop that I really enjoyed. So, no wide screen, map or achievements and yes, it is an easy game. But it is so entertaining and the hint button is very helpful that a map is unnecessary, lack of wide screen I cease to notice and achievements, well I never earn them all anyway. An admirable game that I will replay for sure, and not in the too distant future either. Very well done.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I'm very much enjoying this game, particularly as the sound and graphics and voices are so well done. The story is also interesting, and the game moves along very well. There's quite a variety of easy but fun puzzles, and the HOS are a bit crowded, but then again, it is a search.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally excellent! Wow...this game has it all! The artwork is so beautiful...you could just watch it and follow the story without even having a game. The story is a really good one, though, and the HO scenes are different each time; some with outlines, some with lists and sometimes you have to look into inset scenes within the HO. The devs put a lot of work into the playing part as well as the visuals. The mini games are also slightly different and a lot of fun. The VOs are really good for a change and the background music is also fun and slightly spooky. There doesn't seem to be a map, but I didn't really need one. ..not too much back and forthing. Hidden fans give you added clues and you need to find coins to buy things you need. The cute fox accompanies you and assists from time to time. The journal keeps track of clues for each suspect, and also keeps track of the story. The hint button seems to be directional only outside of HOs. As I have said before, these are my favourite devs and they do not disappoint with this one!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT GAME THAT HAS IT ALL! This review is on the purchased game. What a pleasant surprise. . . this game has so many layers to it and features that I love - great graphics, VO's, and hint system. I loved the fact that this game has a great blend of IHOG's and FROG'S. The puzzles are not too hard either. I also really liked all the extra's this game has. . . like collecting coins to buy inventory items and collecting fans to get more hints. I also like our "assistant" who talks over the case with us. One of my all time favorites.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Enjoyed! I chose to play this game in the most difficult mode, promised myself not to use the SG and not use hints unless I had no hair left to pull out. Well I have a few hairs left on my head. The shadow hidden objects were challenging meaning clever enough to give me a run for my money. I really mean it I enjoyed the game. PS Appreciate that mini games and hidden objects can be revisited. I named the little fox after my favorite dog. Trivia was a nice touch.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but... I love the game but again have found myself at this decision of whether to buy the CE or wait for the SE. I want the bonus chapter BUT the other extras don't interest me...the screensaver, wallpapers, music, etc...not interested. Anyway, I found this game wonderful. I adored the little fox, so cute, and really added a little pizzaz to the game. The puzzles were fun, interesting, and the storyline was pretty good...kept you guessing. Yeah, this is a definite buy...just not sure if it will be the CE. Argh, I wish they'd give us a deluxe version too, with the bonus adventure without the wallpapers, music, etc that people tend Not to really want...I think they'd get a lot more people forking out for the bonus.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW..JEALOUSY PUSHES YA TO THE LIMIT AWESOME GAME..HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME..PLAYED ALL THE OTHERS IN THE SERIES BUT THIS ONE BY FAR WAS THE BEST!!!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool games Seem good one I like it also I always like playing hidden object that my favour... great for play that make yer memory hard work to find where it is... still good fun to play and worth to buy with games credit that quite cheap..
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost of Jealousy This game is so good! The graphics are great and the sound awesome. But I would like more difficult game
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The game was excellant If you haven't played this game you need to give it a try.The story line was good and HO was not too hard and mini puzzle was not too hard. Need more games on this order.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GAME IS WONDERFUL ERS has done it again with another wonderful game. The storyline is refreshing, the music is enjoyable and the art/graphics are among the best. One of the fun things is being able to gather extra hints by finding fans.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game its very very good. I love this game!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Wow! I think this has to be one of the best I've played yet on this site! The sound/voice acting sounds great, the music was catchy (unlike other games where it can sound repetitive), the environments were a fun reprieve from so many dark scenes of other HOGs, and the puzzles ranged from easy to challenging. Definitely worth the price!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great story with a great twist! This game has some twists and turns, and it's very interesting. I liked the characters, the passion and the betryal but the best thing was the Visual Quality. Besides, I played other Grim Facade games, and this is another briliant game in the row.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game but short... Story and graphics are nice...but this is quite a short game for both SE and CE.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of extras Normally I don't buy ce's because it doesn't make sense to spend twice as much for very little extra. This game however had alot of extras. Not only were there 11 extra hos (not my fav but I know it is alot of peoples) but there was also a trivia game to earn prizes. The extra chapter was long and enjoyable. There were a few glitches (hos list said lady bird, when in actuality they were looking for a ladybug) That being said the hint button works well. lol. Overall a very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD GAME! Enjoyed this game. Excellent storyline; CE has additional ending which is interesting. Graphics are very good; VOs are good. Interesting journal; good detective layout. No map. HOs were kind of junky, minigames were fun, but not too difficult. Coins are collected for purchases and fans, for extra hints. I usually play the hardest game mode and this was a little too easy for me. I like more of a challenge But, I recommend!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great HOPA about a crime of passion ! Help Aidan, the detective to solve the murder of Hugo, a crime of passion between Gabriela, the jealous wife of Hugo, Esmeralda, the beautiful flamenco dancer and mistress of Hugo, and her husband, also jealous. You will have a journal that will inside a list of suspects with motive and evidence. A story that holds the attention, arouses curiosity and is very well developed. Very good graphics, great music, interesting characters and even some fun - like eared fox. Great atmosphere. Interactive HOS, quite distant from each other. Mini games fun, not challenging but entertaining. You have to collect coins - you will need them to buy items in the store. Collect also the fans - they are extra hints 7 chapters plus bonus chapter Bonus mini games An adventure game more than HOS, although not very challenging is very entertaining.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MURDER, A JEALOUS REVENGE? A whodunit kind of story, A detective is hired by the woman whose husband was brutaly murdered, and she doesn't trust the police to investigate his death! So the dective (yourself) is given total control to search the house anywhere for clues. So you begin searching the house for clues, breaking into piggy banks for gold coins >to be used later in the store< using lockpicks on closed doors and collecting useful evidence as well as fans hidden throughout the game that earns you more hints! You quickly find out that the deceased husband Hugo, had been fooling around and the Mrs. wasn't to happy about Miss flamingo! All of a sudden, a strange man tries to drag off the grieving widow as he breaks statues and ladders and almost everything you yourself haven't broken. So whodunit?? You will recieve help along the way from Hugo's pet artic ferrel fox who is very cute. Very few Hidden Object Games, slightly intreactive, click in the door it opens up, etc. There are puzzles to solve such as reading music and playing the right notes, or exchanging puzzle pieces between two circular discs that you rotate back and forth to complete the picture. A good and entertaing game to play.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful Change Of Face For Grim Facade BASED ON CE TRIAL AND FULL SE GAME The Grim Facade series has had some of the best locales we’ve seen, in first Venice and then the Italian wine region, and now Spain. The beauty of their scenery is a large part of their appeal. Which is why I was so pleased to see a aspect ratio toggle on this instalment, and drapes not black bars on either side of my monitor. This is just the first of many (all positive) changes made by the developers in this game. The music is an outstanding success in creating a feeling for Spain. The visuals back it up, even the wonderful fans that are collectibles (for added hints) are different, again letting us know it’s not ‘same ole same ole’, that a new atmosphere is taking over. Then there’s our new assistant, our growing reputation as a ‘near psychic’ detective, and a really cute little sidekick who helps us out when he’s around. All this is new and delightful and available in both versions of the game. In fact, the main game itself is identical. It’s gorgeous, relaxing, fairly easy, with a higher than average HO content – in 3 different styles, standard interactive list, multiple units of a single item, and the newer more interaction-dependent silhouettes. I love this variety in HOPA games, and am glad to see it more often. The puzzles were for the most part easy, and at no time was I sorry I didn’t have the integrated strategy guide of the CE. The CE has some interesting bonuses I didn’t have access to on the demo, but include: *Integrated SG (not needed for most) *Bonus Game – the ending for the main game was conclusive as far as I could see, although a little abrupt. Others have commented the bonus game is too short. *Unlockable mini-games and HOS *Grim Trivia game for trophies. I’m happy with my choice of a SE version of this game, but wouldn’t have minded catching the CE!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good HOS game Another good grim facade game. The music I turned down. The graphics are real good and has voice over. The HOS are about like all the others. Hint works good and you have other things to find throughout the game. It is a ERS game so that tells it all.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been great, but..... Typical of most ERS games, this game has stunning graphics, lovely cut-scene and good voice-overs. Bu the downside to most of these games is that they all sort of meld together - and this is no exception. There is nothing that really stands out, or is particularly memorable. The hidden object games were only marginally interactive, and generally very easy. A couple had you looking for an item when there was another of that item in the main background - which was very frustrating. Hidden object games also had annoying sparkles, even on the hardest mode. The were no achievements to earn or extra hidden items. There were fans to collect, but that was only for your hint bar (which I didn't use). Puzzles were far too easy, and nothing really original. The story itself could have been great, but i found myself losing interest when we discovered who the culprit was only half way through the game. The bonus chapter followed on from the main story, but wasn't essential to it. If anything it seemed 'tacked on'. It was the same calibre as the main game, but was quite short. Whilst this game was still very enjoyable to play, I'd recommend the SE version as the bonus chapter was poor, and the game too easy to need the strategy guide.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grim Facade 3 - Good game, but to easy! I played the beta for this game a while ago and so it was a nice surprise, that they changed many things from the beta to the full version. The storyline is very good. It has nothing to do with ghosts or parnormal activities. It is a great storyline. The sounds are great. The music is good too, and fit's perfectly into the game. It's beautiful music. The graphics are good, like in every Ers game, but in this one they are more beautiful, because they are not dark. The sun is there in this game. I really like the store too. That's a great Grim Facade tradition. I'm in Chapter 6 of 7 in the Main game now and I needed only an hour for that. The game's bad site is, that it is very easy. I didn't skip a puzzle or use a hint. That's not the normal Ers game standard. But I think, that this game is a good one, because there are more good thinks, than bad ones. A game for beginner players.
Date published: 2013-02-28
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_17257, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: Cost of Jealousy Collector's Edition

A simple murder investigation in Spain becomes a puzzling whodunit filled with intrigue.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.