Trade Mania 2

Trade Mania 2

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(102.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The makers of Trade Mania have released an amazing new sequel to the original economic strategy game, combining the best features of economic board games with realistic settings in the world’s most fascinating cities! Trade Mania 2 features more dynamic gameplay, sophisticated virtual competitors, and a great variety of strategic solutions. Purchase real estate, construct buildings, trade goods and run your competitors into the ground using maps of actual cities in Trade Mania 2!

  • Multiplayer mode
  • Trade in products for profit
  • Develop hotels, factories or supermarkets!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 138 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Trade Mania 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(102.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Trade Mania 2 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trade Mania 2 when will this be available for Mac users?
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is my first Big Fish review, because this is the first game I have felt strongly enough about to bother. This game rocks!!! It is by far and away my favourite game. It is so good in fact, that my partner, for the first time ever, hijacked my computer and created his own profile in the game so he could play too. Like the other reviews said, it's like Monopoly, only so much better. Good one game developers!! Here's hoping we get more games like this in time.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive I thoroughly enjoyed the first game and am equally, if not more addicted to TM 2. There is a deeper level of strategy with the enhancements in TM2 - a choice of building hotels, supermarkets or factories, with different returns. You can buy and sell shares in increments of 25% in other companies and eventually buy out another company. There is also a casino if you fancy a flutter. As with the first game, you can trade with goods and there are cards to help. Another excellent game.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is not Monopoly! This is not your ordinary Monopoly game . This is a strategy game. You must figure out when to buy and sell products. You need to determine when to build a hotel, factory or supermaket, for the best profit.Buying stock in others company is the only way to win. I loved this game. If you want a challenge this game is for you.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, worth a look I had to buy this game, i really loved the graphics and the game style. Certainly one of the better games on bigfish!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Addictive. I loved Trade Mania and this is a great sequel. I liked the option to build factories, supermarkets or hotels as this adds another element of strategy to the game. A refreshing change to all the hidden object games.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Keeper If you've played Trade Mania 1, then you will really like this game. They have improved the gameplay, with more options. The game played on fast speed is a plus. The Computer characters now have comments expressed on certain moves. Stock option was a good add on. This game has replay value. I hope the developers are working on a Trade Mania 3!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun board game I really like this game, because this is something new for me after the lot of hidden object game. In custom game mode, there is a possibility to play the game with my family on the same computer. More interactive than Monopoly, and don't worry if you haven't enough luck in this kind of board games, because this game gives you many possibilities to change your fortune.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An addicting financial management game I knew I would be buying this one after loving the first one so much. The Trade Mania games are rather like Monopoly all jazzed up with some extra incentives. Where I could get bored with Monopoly, I don't with this game series. The object of the game is to buy properties, build on them, accumulate money, and have the most wealth. Where the game really differs from Monopoly is that there are various tasks given to achieve, and you also buy and sell items throughout the game which also generate money on top of the rents you receive. You can also buy stock in your opponent's companies, which I think is a new feature in this version (it's been a while since I played the original). There is also a custom feature that unlocks after the initial play which allows you to customize a game to play with other people in your house--a neat feature for a casual computer game. You can play this with kids (a great way to introduce them to financial management), your spouse, friends, etc. The graphics and sound are simplistic compared to many of the games being released today, but I don't think that detracts from the game. This is a game that is mainly about strategy with a little luck thrown in. As someone mentioned already, it is a great one to keep on your desktop because the replay value is high. One bit of warning, though--it can be addicting, causing you to stay up too late at night. ;)
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you loved the first one, this game is a must buy. This was a must buy for me the moment I saw it was available on Big Fish. I have played the first Trade Mania religiously since purchasing it...never can get enough of buying low and selling high! This new game has much more nuance. It's harder. The computer generated opponents are much smarter and they aren't tied to the same rules as they were in the first game, so watch out - it takes more savvy business acumen to win this one (which makes it just that much better, IMO). THANK YOU Dekovir and Big Fish!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I absolutely adore Trade Mania 1, it's one of those games I go back to every now and then and enjoy for a week or two... I've just finished the game for about the 10th time and I still enjoy it and feel challenged. Trade Mania 2 has the same premise - you move around the board, buy properties, upgrade them, buy goods and sell them for a profit all while trying to beat your competitors. It sounds simple, doesn't it? It's not. The mechanics of the game are easy to learn, but you have to develop a real strategy to beat your competitors. Some buy up properties as fast as they can, others trade and trade to build up stockpiles of cash then buy larger properties, some do something completely different. It's up to you, and the trial and error part of it just makes it so much more fun! *** Despite the name, Trade Mania is not a fast click fest, it is a strategy game, not a time management one. Each level can take anywhere from an 1hr to 3hrs to complete depending on how quickly you move it along or what they throw at you! I wholeheartedly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy for Trade Mania 1 fans Absolutely loved Trade Mania 1. It never got old. Replayability was through the roof. Was overjoyed when I saw part 2. It is even better than the first. They have added some features to the game such as being able to build items (factory, supermarket, hotel) on your property. Being able to unmortgage your problem without landing on it is a PLUS. Thank you developers! =) The only thing I didn't care for was the casino spot. I don't like Roulette. Hopefully in part 3, they will give you an option to pick between a few casino games like 21, high or low, etc. I played for all but 18 minutes in the demo before closing it so I could buy it and write this review. =)
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and fun !! Loved this game! Reminded me of Fairy Godmothers, only this game is easier! The tutorial is not very good, so keep these things in mind as you play; the plus and minus signs will put the game in prospective. YES you do WANT to keep buying a larger vehicle so you can buy and sell more trade items. Watch the prices on trade items BEFORE you buy, so you don't buy at too high a price. And you DO want cards to help you. You must play this game for an hour before you decide. I'm glad I did.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice board game If you like board games - this might be a nice addition. I found it very relaxing and interesting, without skulls, villains or dark scenes or other excitements. As a different genre to HOG, building games or timemanagment it is quite interesting. I liked Trade Mania 1 and played it many times. It is monopoly style with some more features like trading goods. In Trade Mania 2 there are some new features like a casino minigame, which I really enjoyed and new opportunities for buildings like supermarkets or factorys. The graphics also improved, so its worth a game credit for me, as I know I will be able to play it over and over again like I did with TM1 before.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you liked the first version of Trade Mania you'll love this Different cities and now you can build Factories or Supermarkets instead of just hotels. If you're like me and like Monopoly you should try this.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game, to keep in the game manager good game, to keep in the game manager, buy sell buy products and also areas of the city, then you can also build hotels shopping malls factories, the game takes place in other cities, it is not boring for me has improved, and sometimes you break even the casino '. based on the demo. try it
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tinyandstaff an excellent game, I was very pleased with the original trade mania, and this edition is as good , probably better.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Way too addicting This is a board game like Monopoly, but I think more fun than Monopoly. However the games take hours to win, and I find myself wasting hours at a time!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been better! Loved Trade Mania so bought #2 hoping for great things! Sorry to disappoint. I liked the improvements, but there are so many more they could have done to make this an excellent game. Impossible to win if playing with human players! Limit the # of times to buy cards, allow buildings right up front, let the players take the risk; don't punish ambition with a storm! Allow human players to buy shares in other human players' companies . . . only way to win?!? Hope they put a lot more thought into Trade Mania 3, but I'll probably buy it.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, could be more challenging I loved this game the moment I started playing. It's got the best of traditional board games with a trade twist that means you're constantly building your empire and having to keep on top of prices to work out profit margins. It's also very satisfying to reap the rewards of your investments (and when you get to snap up a bargain). After achieving the goals and winning a couple of times though, you hit on the right formula and from there is just a matter of time before you complete the level so it can wind up repetitive. The game play and visuals are very smooth. It can feel a bit slow at times if you've got lots of AIs on the board and I'd love to see an additional dimension that affects gameplay (e.g. trade goods can affect rent prices) I'm going to keep it for a rainy day though.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's the rest of the game? Excellent, simple but sublime economics and real estate game. Very clever, I was hooked before the end of the first city. The second city upped the ante. The third was a good challenge. And then the game ended. What? Yes, it ended. That's it - three cities. I was hoping for twelve or twenty. At the very least the designers could have had Easy, Normal and Hard difficulty settings making the game worth another run-through. Just as I was mastering the game mechanics and looking forward to the next challenge, the game said "Thank you for playing and have a nice day". Huh? This is a 5 star game that left me wondering what happened to the rest of it. Too cool a premise to be cut so short. A game editor would also be nice. Allow folks to make their own scenarios. Anyway, it's a can't miss it game that will leave you wanting more. Hopefully Trade Mania 3 will be out soon. Just think of of it as buying a full game in installments.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but... It's a great game but it only has 3 areas and I wish it had more. I've played and won all 3 and it only too about 2 weeks of playing off and on. Now I'm probably not going to play the game again. If I had of known that it only had 3 sections, I would not have bought it. It's a lot of fun and I really wish there were more sections. Most games have 20-40.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from addictive Enjoyed the original and love this one as well. recommend for even the beginner gamer. Great family fun.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A monopoly for the computer I did play the first game but this for me excels in all areas. The free hour flew by and I was only just beginning to experience the full depth of the game. I usually avoid board games on the computer as normally they are just computerised versions of 'offline' board games. This game however takes the concept of monopoly and turns it into a full blown computer only board-game, (I think it would have been impossible to make an offline board game of this) there is a lot of depth and variety to the game (I especially like the 'casino' square), and the fact that you can build on different owned buildings, but with a variety of buildings each with a different 'payback' (e.g a supermarket or factory etc) for each building, this adds further strategy to the game. Also there are extra tasks to complete which will give you further funds (though ironically one of the tasks was that you got $50000 for mortgaging your first property). There is not much of a storyline to the game (hence no marks for this), you have got challenges though for each of the cities which a bit of competition to the game), The music is mainly soundbites, and there is not one continuous track, but saying that the music is not 'offensive' and is not of course integral to the game so you could of course play without sound (or play some of your own music), so that isn't really a problem. This game is good when you want a complete stress free (ish), game and don't want to worry about finding objects in HO scenes, solving puzzles to advance or clearing debris in TM games. I heartily recommend this game and is a definite keeper for me.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Change from HO Games Based on demo. Nice twist on the Monopoly game, it still gives you events and cards to use (think get of jail free or tax-free day). You can also trade goods to increase your bankroll. You have options of building on your property with a good ol' hotel or get a smaller steady income. Not the best graphics/storyline, but nice just the same. Great diversion from the glut of HO games at Big Fish (I love 'em, but give us a variety).
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game.Monopoly with a twist. Bit like Monopoly. I thought it was going to be a bit complicated but it really is not ! So good to have some NON hidden object games again. thanks Big Fish
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging Bought it while playing the Vancouver level. Had a lot of fun, then found the San Francisco level impossible to win. 8hs of it just going on and on, with only one person bankrupt. Seems impossible with second level having 4 people. everyone gets a small pie 1st time around the board and no one can truly dominate especially with computer opponents already having properties and hotels before the level even starts. Gave up and started over and over and over again trying to figure out a strategy in the 1st few rounds to dominate early. It's gotten a little frustrating. But if you're stubborn it will keep you busy for a long time trying to get past the second level. lol
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good one to keep on your Desktop. I bought this sequel without a demo. Really enjoyed the first so I was happy to discover the devs have created another. It's true that it has it's similarities with Monopoly since your objective is to be the most successful but it is more interactive. You have the option to build hotels, factories or stores on your property with each having it's own specific advantages. Keep upgrading and rake in more money. Buy larger and larger vehicles to carry more and more stock to sell on your stops around the city. The goods you buy and sell (which are native to each city) and also when and where to sell are optional to you but help to gain funds. Some cities you will make a profit and others you will take a loss so select your sales. Their are cards that will help you control the game, random events that pop up and you are given varied tasks to preform for rewards if you choose. There is a Casino if you care to to do a little gambling. After the first round ( which is basically a training round) you can choose to customize the amount of competitors you have. You learn what famous buildings and structures exist in each city with each board showing you how the cities are laid out. There is an element of strategy to this game that as it steps up in pace becomes addictive. This is not a timed game. Each one of the many rounds will average about 2 hours and it will never play the same way twice. Though I am not normally a "Board game" fan I found this to be fun. One of those that's easy to come back to when you want to kill some time. If you visit the BF forums you can get more info under the reviews. I've bought it... the DL is complete... I'm off to play! Try before you buy! Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Different Take on Monopoly The demo kept my interest even though I did not get to finish the first level. I played against 2 virtual competitors, who seemed competent (although I was winning!). You buy properties, and then charge rent when your opponent lands on them. Also, you get to choose one of three upgrades -- factory, hotel or supermarket. Additionally, you can buy and sell goods at each site, whether you own it or not -- good for adding several $$$ to your balance. There is also a generous casino, plus you receive a yearly salary. Don't land on the taxes circle, however -- it took over half of my income. I think this is a buy, if only to see what happens next!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh Basically a not-as-fun version of Monopoly.
Date published: 2014-06-08
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_18020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Trade Mania 2

Purchase real estate, construct buildings, trade goods and run your competitors into the ground using maps of actual cities in Trade Mania 2!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.