Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(663.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Big Fish Studios is proud to present Fetch, an adventure tale that will warm your heart and keep you touching the screen for more! One part interactive animation, one part childhood delight, equal parts adventure and arcade, Fetch captures the timeless emotion of puppy love and takes you on a journey through dark tunnels and sandy shores to save your best friend. Do you have what it takes to save Bear? Prepare yourself for a wild ride filled with wagging tails and boisterous barks!

  • Battle hilarious aliens; discover a prehistoric ocean; build a robot; pilot a rocket ship, and more!
  • Discover arcade-style games like Rainbow Snake Time and Pier Pressure; then compete for the highest score with family and friends!
  • Captivating characters bring a timeless "tail" to life!
  • Dive in to a living animated world

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 801 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fetch

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(663.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fetch is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A New game that is not "Hidden Object!" I nearly gave up on Big Fish Games as EVERY other New Game on this site is a "Hidden object" Drama. Sooooo boring! Fetch is innovative, fun and refreshing. Cute graphics, Sweet story and loads to do. Love the on board Strategy guide although only needed it a few times. More like this please BF!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An original adventure game! What a journey, Nice adventure, nice graphic and well polished game. I just love it!
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last a game that's different Love playing this game and although it can be challenging in lots of places at least there is loads of gameplay. How many times have we moaned for something that's not too easy? I for one loved this game.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant story, challenging gameplay...go fetch this game! Fetch, developed by Big Fish, is an adorable and lighthearted game that includes strategic elements, puzzling mechanisms, exploration and adventure, and arcade-style games. These are cleverly woven together with an engaging storyline. Our hero, whom we control with the mouse, is a young boy whose best friend is his dog, Bear. They live in a world dominated by Embark, a giant corporation that appears to have a monopoly on everything. Oddly, people’s dogs have been disappearing recently. When the boy takes Bear out for walkies, Bear is pup-napped by an Embark robot masquerading as a fire hydrant. The brokenhearted boy bravely sets off to follow the miscreant’s trail and rescue his furry pal. Gameplay is challenging, as the boy’s progress is repeatedly blocked by obstacles of varying types. For some, the solution is fairly obvious, and all required actions occur on one screen. For others, the solution requires a complication series of actions on multiple screens. It’s somewhat reminiscent of Samorost. Nearly everything on the screen is interactive, but not all actions further the immediate goal. Some earn you performance achievements, and others are merely eye candy, there to paint a better picture of the game universe. You’ll definitely want to be observant about your surroundings, and note what the denizens of this world say to you. Clues are always present to guide you toward the actions required, so take the time to explore each screen, click on what’s there, and talk to everyone. Periodically, you’ll encounter arcade games…those big, clunky machines drawn just like you remember them. When you win, you’ll be rewarded with something you need. In one, I had to fire a cannon at approaching pirate ships and click on bombs they were firing at me. There was also an end boss to beat. Three difficulty levels were offered, and I was rewarded with 250 gold pieces every time I won. Another game required me to feed and protect a large fish by tossing colored fish into its mouth while throwing away dangerous “HOPA fish” that could hurt it…lol. Like old school video games, Fetch is divided into chapters, each representing a different biome. The first is a maze of underground tunnels. No worries! There are blueprint maps here and there to keep you oriented. The second was above ground, and was a series of islands with pirates. I can’t wait to see what comes next…will there be an ice world? Along the way, be sure to collect all the dog collars you see lying about. If nothing else, you’ll probably earn an achievement, but you might need them to rescue all the other dogs. And explore! You never know what might be an achievement. I earned one for hammering in all the nails on a sign, and another for popping bubble wrap. Fetch is definitely not a game to be played in one sitting, but one to be savored. However, the format may not please everyone. Some people panic when there’s no hint button, or dislike having to figure out what to do. There is a strategy guide, and the game becomes easier once you’re accustomed to the style of gameplay and what to look for. As for me, I’m fetching this one for my collection.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game I beta-tested this game just last week and absolutely loved it. It is NOT a HO game at all which is one reason why I liked it so much. It is solely an adventure game--which we seem to get too few of, in my opinion. Give this one a chance, and expect something different and wonderful. Put on your thinking caps!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Somebody Stole My Puppy! Yesterday's point and click game was rather bleak, but Fetch is a colorful game with an adventurous storyline that will break your heart while giving you hope. This is a futuristic story about a boy and his dog, living in a city where every aspect seems to be controlled by an untrustworthy corporation, Embark. Dogs of every shape and size are disappearing, and authorities are baffled, but the disappearances seem to be connected to Embark's newest invention, the new Hydrant 2.0. When Bear becomes the Hydrants latest victim, this brave little boy will let nothing stand in his way! Just about everything in this adventure game can be interacted with, I even earned an Achievement for popping every bubble on a piece of bubblewrap! This is the kind of game that makes you think and pay attention. There are clues to discover, and interactions that you must figure out, sometimes by trial and error in order to progress. This is not a hand holding kind of game, however there is a built in Strategy Guide in case you get stuck. There are various Arcade game machines you will come across during your search for Bear, and you will have to successfully play and beat the game in order to receive your prize which is needed to progress. For example, the first arcade game requires shooting monsters in the eyes and meteors that bombard you, which gives you a cold water laser, which is needed to activate the Hydrant. There are a whopping 130 Concept Art pictures available, which are actually interesting to scroll through because they show just how talented the artists truly are. There are 50 Achievements to earn, some of which are earned for just interacting with the scene as I mentioned before. You will also need to collect the 42 Dog tags you find along the way that belong to the missing dogs, including poor Bear, I suspect these are needed at some point to recover the missing dogs. This is a different kind of game, there are no HOP's and really nothing to guide you to do what you need to do, the cursor doesn't change to say pick me, but once you get the hang of it, I think you'll enjoy the heartwarming story.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drawn fans, rejoice! The creators of Fetch also worked on the beloved Drawn series which is immediately clear from the gorgeous artwork. This is a straight point and click adventure with no HOs, but don't let that deter you from trying out this beauty. The charming storyline of a boy trying to save his dog is just a bonus. Challenging game play interspersed with fun arcade-style gaming.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and different Enjoyed the game. A new way to play, loud sound and not possible to lower, only on or off. That makes it irritant after a while.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Really clever and encourages exploration. Love the graphics and sound. Wish more games were like this.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, Love it, Love it!!! It's fun, cute and challenging at the same time. Then it does'nt get much better ;-)
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming artwork, point and shoot game, no strategy guide I want to give this game 5 stars, but can't, because it lacks a strategy guide. The artwork is excellent, extremely charming, and reminiscent of the classic Disney animated movies. The music is good, but no voiceovers. There are some HOs, but it's not the junk pile with list of objects. You play a little boy who wanders around looking for dog leashes and play mini games that are mainly point and shoot and require good eye hand coordination, or use of a mouse. Point and shoot is not my forte, but a nice change from the usual BFG offering. However, instructions for the mini games are somewhat cryptic, and there is NO strategy guide to give you a clue on what needs to be done or the objective of a particular mini game. It seems to be deliberate to make you play the game in an endless loop. I got stuck on the arcade game where you shoot pirate ships--even my son couldn't get past without having the ship sink. Maybe one day I'll figure it out.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice little game, far too short. My rating is based on playing the entire SE. It meets most all of my requirements, except length. - Story: Your pet was fetched by a robot, as well as many other dogs. You’re going to rescue Bear. So much in advance: there was a happy ending. - Difficulty can’t be customized. Langue was German. - Graphics/Locations/Animation: So nice, cartoon style. - Mini games: a lot of arcade games. You can play them again later. Not so much to think, rather skill is required. - Adventure: Nice. You have to act a bit over multiple scenes. - Length: Far too short. I needed about 2 1/2 hours for completing.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you enjoyed Drawn... I truly enjoyed this game, but then, I loved the Drawn series too! I only wish the game were longer. Once you figure out how the game works, it goes by Very fast. Hope they make more games soon!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, just needs a little more challenge BASED ON THE DEMO You play a boy who lives in the future, where a huge corporation has started kidnapping dogs. When it takes away your dog, you embark on a quest to find him. Make no mistake, the description says this game is (partly) interactive animation, so don't expect much from the gameplay. Your course of action is usually fairly obvious, as there are only a few clickable areas per scene. There are some puzzles, though they usually aren't difficult at all. To make up for the simple gameplay, the developers have thrown in a bunch of arcade games and achievements, and this does help spice things up. When I saw it was a BFG Studios game, I was really excited, because they used to make some of the best games around. Alas, this is just the PC version of a mobile game from years ago, so no, BFG Studios didn't make a comeback. But they were always good at making immersive games, and this one is no different. The graphics are lovely, at the same time cartoony and surprisingly well animated (the crocodile in the sewers, for example), and you get a good sense of atmosphere and attention to detail. Don't play this if you want a challenge. This is about immersing yourself in a weird little world whose story is told through sights and sounds and a little boy's desire to find his best friend. Like with all good games, it's hard to explain exactly what's so good about it, so do try the demo.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different, Furry, Sweet and at times, irritating ...just like my dog, so it stands to reason. :) Others put very well the story line of this game, so I'll spare you. (Granny Gruff's review is wonderful for this, I think!) This is like playing an interactive Disney Movie only I really dislike Disney so hate to make that comparison. It's excellently done, is my point. This game is a story and there are minimal instructions on the screen to hold your hand - sometimes *too* minimal I thought (more below on this). It took me a while to get into it but I was so enchanted with the creativity behind it, I hung in there and was glad I did. This isn't a HO game, it isn't a car-crashing-in-the-rain game. No ghosts, no idiot relative that went and got kidnapped by the Undead. It's an exploring, looking, put-your-thinking-cap-on game. A lot of random things in the picture are clickable and quite funny. You have to click, and look, and wonder in order to find what you need to find. I did all this (it took me 6.5 hours to play) and even then I saw I didn't collect all the dog's collars I was to find. I got so entranced in looking at the graphics or things that did funny, silly things I forgot. I really loved it, except for: a strategy guide which is very, very helpful and even needed at times but which takes 4 clicks to get to and 3 clicks to then close. The "parts" are merely labeled "part 1", "part 3" etc. and you have no idea where you are or what part you'd be in. It's one, continuous story and it got tedious clicking through the SG to try to find where I was to look up a solution. It'd be better, I think, to name the chapters after the area you're exploring. You can't go back once you're done with the game to collect the dog's collars that you missed. The first bit of the game is a lot of going back and forth and back and forth, Old Style - running and going from one scene to the next. It takes 30 seconds each time and you do this multiple times. There's no overall map you can use to jump, and you do get little sections of map in areas where you'll be awhile but all this back and forth was really wearing me thin. There are several arcade games that are clever and fun but the subtitles or instructions zoom by and there's no way to re-see them. It's hard to play and read instructions, or try to just figure out what to do as you're doing it. Again, it just irritated me as it slammed this nice, fun story to a halt and added irritation to it. I would have liked a button for the SG and a button to pull up instructions. Blam, there it is. The great part were the credits. Yes, credits. They are the sweetest thing. I mean wonderful. I watched them about 10 times, I kid you not. This game is full of a love for dogs. It's also helping to donate and partner with a Dog Rescue place, and they explain it in the credits. How nice is that, all this work and time, for a good cause? And such a sweet story, and a happy ending. I spent a PCCode on it and it was well, well worth it. Give it a chance; it's different. This is a neat game....kudos BF!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brain teaser mixed with adventure My review is based on beta testing, however I was the lucky one to be selected into two rounds of testing. After the first round my opinion was that there had been a big potential in this game presuming that the faults and glitches get patched and corrected. The game was really raw, so I had a lot of comments when evaluating. Then I received a second invitation for testing and was happy to see that my suggestions were taken seriously and the game was improved accordingly. Of course technical flawlessness is just one thing but even with that I found this game very challenging. Maybe too challenging. It may seem a kids' game for the first time but one must have a bright brain to figure out how to solve certain situations to be able to move on (in the second round of testing the game was extended with a strategy guide). Yes, the graphic design is very similar to the Drawn series (probably not just by chance, same devs :-) ) I think this is a very fun game, not a typical HOPA, rather a mixture of adventure and brain teaser. Even if you are not a dog lover, you will still enjoy it :-).
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price Good game but too short for that price.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from maybe for kids I don't like the game !! I don't like the lay-out, the graphics and how the game works. one or two stars from me .But my friends daughter , she is 13 , she loves it . She played the trial and had fun with it. Think it might find it's audience , just try and make up your own mind.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Here doggie! This is not the type of game that I generally play but, why I don't know, I decided to try a change of genre. This game is, in a word, cute, and the music, cartoon-like graphics and game-arcade sounds are congruent. Although there is no hint button, there is a CE-style strategy guide which, while helpful, I would have preferred the old button be available. My recommendation to buy this game comes with a few caveats. if you're a die-hard HO fan, this game is not for you. If you like noir genre, again, this game is not for you. It is also, perhaps, a little too complicated for the very young. As it costs nothing but some download time, try the demo.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from All New Phone App Available on PCs! Milo has a dog named Bear. Bear and Milo go out for a walk. Milo stops to play a video game. It starts to rain. Milo urges Bear to visit a nearby fire hydrant so they can go home. The fire hydrant grabs Bear. Moments later it grabs Milo. Milo plays a video game in the sewer. Milo looks for Bear. Good stuff: According to BFG, this is a game. There are no choices: no play levels, no player ID; music, full screen, and text are on or off. There is a Strategy Guide. Bad stuff: Beyond the incredibly bare bones story and the simple game, there is that strategy guide. This is the first time I have to recommend reading the strategy guide first. You may want to take notes. This is because you need to do things like pop all the bubbles in the bubble wrap in a box to get an achievement. There are odd actions that need to be done to play the game "correctly." - You need to touch a grate over your head in a sewer to be able to pick up something you need later. Miss these small peculiar actions or skip playing any of the video games Milo comes across and you will rue the day. I also beta tested this game - twice! - first a month ago, and again this past week when it was sent out again. I am happy to report you can now choose an "End Game" button to get out of the cartoon world of Milo, Bear, and the sewers. I am sorry to report that they did not confine this to being a phone app - I suggested my small grandchildren would find it a decent time waster. I used the button. Try the demo and you will find that button a great relief!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gotta Give it 1 Start on Principal Listen, this was a cool interactive game with a cute storyline, good artwork, and engaging arcade games built it. Spoiler: Where it went south was when Iris from the game Drawn was introduced. In the Drawn series, Iris is a hero that creates amazing intricate worlds with her magic powers. She's a problem solver who cares for the creatures that she creates. She literally defeats the guy who killed her family and rules the kingdom. In Fetch, her character is basically reduced to a damsel in distress who runs past kidnapped dogs in cages. She becomes one of those annoying "run ahead" characters in games that you have to meet up with later. I get it that this is not her story, but still, you could have not made her character pop out of a castle window when it's shot by a laser. Fun game. That part of the storyline is messed up though.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for me I didn't even play for 10 minutes. It started with a video arcade game and that is NOT my type of game. Thinking it might still be playable, I looked at the reviews. Learning that you have to play several of these arcade games to progress through the adventure decided me. I like adventure games, but too often find that there is an arcade element in many of them. Unless you can skip this portion, I don't arcade. Now, this game might be your cup of tea. If you like arcade and adventure games, try it. It's just not for me.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not For Me About a week ago I received this as a beta game. I tried it, didn't like it and for the first time I didn't play the whole beta demo. This reminds me of old video games. Sorry, but I didn't like it at all.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could figure out how to play....... This apparently is an original Big Fish Games developed game as there was no other developer name on it. The graphics and scenes are very amateur and cartoonlike (even by kids standards). The first scene was interactive and even after clicking on everything and getting to the first arcade game, I couldn't figure out how to get to the main game and even after scoring over 600,000 (with no instructions on how to play, even in the strategy guide), it still wouldn't let me go farther. It just kept saying I had failed. Strategy guide was no help. I finally just uninstalled the trial. Maybe you'll have better luck than me.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wearisome Graphics leave a lot to be desired and although gameplay is unexpected it leaves me disconcerted and unimpressed.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't fetch this stick, just throw it and run away..fast !! I was asked to beta test this game just last week so there was obviously no tinkering with Fetch in such a short time span. A kid loses his pet via a dognapping and he goes through a series of trials to rescue the pooch. The game is essentially one old fashioned video game after another. The drawing is poor and there is nothing compelling about the boy's character. I cannot say anything good about this mess so I'll say nothing more.
Date published: 2017-01-24
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_17366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fetch

How far would you go to save your pet? Follow a young boy on a sensational journey like no other as he sets off to rescue his dog Bear!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.