Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ve just crash-landed near the village of Erlenbourg, where a ghostly figure has been stealing souls. Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task! Once you find the Book of Fire, you’ll have fun matching its relics to the game world, in a special added feature of Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus game sending the woman in white home again
  • Concept art and wallpaper
  • Screensavers and soundtracks

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1209 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems Hel Is Freezing Over After All! GAME COMPLETED TWICE Forgive me I couldn’t resist. How about: Interesting, Engrossing, & Beautiful I loved the opening video to this game, but I’m blowed if I understand its relevance to the story that follows. The story was handled particularly well, I thought. Not just dialogue, but also video, notes and narration from the ‘respected Raven’ Hamlet, spread out well throughout the game. Never boring, even on my second playing. I like what this series does with slightly exotic legends, adding a little credibility to the story through recognisable bad guys. Everyone else has told you how beautiful this game certainly is, its graphics, cutscenes and sound content are all first class. Have just finished my second playing, and I’m as thrilled as the first. And tired – this is a long game. There weren’t so many locations, but there was a lot to do in each, with plenty of interactive HOs and new, intriguing but not overly difficult puzzles. Some of what makes this game special is the Book Of Fire. Not only is it an invaluable weapon against this icy goddess, it comes with a new type of mini-game that is excellent fun. I hope to see more of it. The game also has few of the usual clichés – I’m not sure, but I think there was only code to collect. Although it has no journal, it’s not missed, and the interactive jump map will get you where you need to go. Bonus Content Review ***** Bonus game play was short (about 25% of the main game), included 4 new locations and 7 old ones (but they were all radically altered). The story itself is a little odd, more fanciful than the main game, but fun anyway. I’m glad I bought the CE. The other extras included are: Strategy Guide – very good. I didn’t use it often, but to push for all the achievements, I used it instead of Hint Achievements – The usual Collectible Goblins – Not easy to find, 22 in all, one per scene. Last page of SG will give locations. Wallpaper (excellent), Screensaver, Concept Art, Music I recommend this as a CE game!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra gameplay yay!! This was quite a good game. It was beautifully drawn as always with Elephant games. Really awesome cut scenes. But what I liked the best was the extra gameplay. There were goblins to collect and achievements to achieve. But there was also a magical book that needed to be recharged and you did that by matching runes to locations throughout the game. (similar to MCF games) You also collected runes and crystals. very good. Each location stayed open as you needed to do things in each one long into the game. There was the addition of a crow to help if you didn't mind him complaining the entire time. He also told the story in the cut scenes. I liked this game. I will add that it seemed a bit similar to some of their other games but it was still good.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hidden object game i have played!! wonderful graphics, good story, excellent pace-- i play many hidden object games and this was the best quality game i have played!!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEFINITELY worth the price !! Bonus Chapter great! SO glad I got the CE and didn't wait for the SE. Since I'm getting in late on a review I will state that I am not one who wants CEs for the collectibles, achievements, morphing objects, wallpapers, etc. I want the added play time and for the bonus chapter to be worthy of the price. Ship of Bones is very well worth it as the bonus chapter takes you to about 12 areas where you actually help the ship of bones go back to where it belongs. EXCELLENT !!! Love the whole game!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finished Review - Game and Bonus Another great game from Elephant. Loved having the little friend to travel with along with the map to keep that back and forth so much easier. Most games were easy enough but there is a few that will test your wits. I really enjoyed the game and will play again someday. Good Luck Fishes K_Mac8
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ship of Bones I really liked that game ,i didnt want to stop playing it.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! I thoroughly enjoyed playing this entire game, including the bonus chapter. The map was an excellent feature, because it kept you from having to go back and forth endlessly. The story was interesting, and all of the tasks were laid out well so that it was truly fun to go through them all. The only glitch I found was that sometimes the prompt that came up when I clicked on an object I couldn't use yet was shown as symbols instead of words so I have no idea what it was trying to say.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Bones About it....REFRESHING, UNIQUE, FUN GAME REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN 2nd (Advanced) of 3 modes), black bar hints, but no sparkles. SUMMARY -------------- This game is a grabber from the first cut-scene when an old man sitting by a toasty fire discovers more in his book than dust mites. The story quickly moves to what is now a defunct town crawling with Zombies all in need of something before they will help as well as the Museum where the ancient and bony ship resides. Though the subject matter might sound gruesome, the game is not. The scenes are bright and beautiful, with humor and whimsy woven throughout game play. Even the music is terrific! Go Figure. --a mix of Jazzy Piano and Spooky strings (Not unlike "Tubular Bells" from the original Exorcist movie). The artwork/graphics design, Voice Overs, Cut Scenes, and music were harmonized to maintain an ambiance of mystery, intrigue, and a little bit o' the creepy while keeping tongue firmly planted in cheek. There was a good balance between iHOS, mini-game, and adventure and had the bells and whistles many expect from CEs these days. DETAILS -------------------- STORYLINE: First and foremost for me was having bits and pieces around the fantastic discovery of the ship of bones, infighting to make it available to the public before proper analysis, a mysterious psychic, leak out from various sources. THEME & AMBIANCE: The artwork, characters such as a ferocious ice dog with spikes like a porcupine, and icy-crackly sound effects, really got across that IT WAS COLD. Those who chill easily or who are fed up with Winter themes might want to wear an extra pair of socks or play the game in the summer! :) ARTWORK, DESIGN, GRAPHICS: I was a little reminded of H.R. Giger the guy who created the creatures for the movie Alien, only the creatures in this game are very cool looking but not gruesome or dark. Designers THANKS for thoroughly utilizing various areas within each scene rather than leaving a number of "pass-through" scene that might be nice to see but otherwise don't seem to have much purpose. FIRE BOOK: I am not sure what I think of this gimmick, but the book sits on the lower left of the screen. When supernatural help is needed runes appear that must be matched against scenes already visited. Completing this would ignite the book to overcome cursed areas, Ice Dogs, and other enemies. JUMP MAP: The simple, elegant design of having Polaroid style photos of scenes visited and which of these has available actions. Without it, there would be a lot of schlepping to locate runes when time to ignite the book. SIDE-KICK: There is Hamlet, an aged Raven with bifocals helps reach things making sassy comments and adding story details. - I just wish they'd let us keep the gaff so we could reach things on our own! :) COLLECTIBLES/ACHIEVEMENTS: There are 22 Goblins to seek and find. There are achievements it seems for just about everything because boxes seemed to pop up all over the place. IHOS a plenty: Areas were typically used only once which I always appreciate. The scenes were beautiful and rich in detail. -No junk pile style, no overcrowding. Interaction was basic, feeding a mouse to get a "sated mouse" or stacking Russian dolls, move curtain to reveal, etc. MINI-GAMES: These were all well done, beautifully designed and detailed, with a variety of games from the familiar piece together a photo or arrange tiles to make a picture to some new ones which would be tough to describe here. Though puzzles are my favorite so I avoid skipping any, but made exceptions for this game. ADVENTURE: There are a lot of areas to explore, a lot of items to collect, and some cool things to construct. I had to double back a couple of times for items I had missed. HIGHLY RECOMMEND: I appreciate the originality, the incredible graphics, artwork, and design and what must have been Herculean efforts that went in to this game.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Hallowed Legends! Good story line: you have to help a spirit (Hel) who is wreaking havoc on a town after her bone ship is pillaged by the villagers, turning the town into ice. VOS HOS interactive, nice and clear Good puzzles, short skip Transport map Collect goblins Beautiful graphics Good length: 4.5 casual plus 1.75 bonus (6.25 hours)
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun Great new game with plenty of good graphics and plenty of HO scenes.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Ship of Bones I have over 150 HOS in my library and I must say until this game came along I could have done without a lot of them. This game just captivated me from the start. The graphics are fantastic, music is outstanding, the story line is sneaky, it creeps up on you. A lot of twists and turns to throw you off the trail. I have the other two games from Elephant and it has certainly lived up to its reputation. 5 Stars from me. The one thing I did not like is the inventory it was hard to bring up most of the time. But in no way detracted from my having fun with this one. I am currently holding 19 HOS games on my desktop to play.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC and LONG adventure !!!! Based on completed game.... WOW. This is a terrific game! Elephant Games and Big Fish Games have done it again!! I actually did not like the first two "Hallowed Legend" games, but this one gripped me from the beginning and didn't let go until the end of the bonus play. MANY places to explore, the hidden object scenes were great. They were fun without being a strain on my older eyes. I actually prefer games with lots of back and forth, so I never got tired of that OR used the map to transport. It's fun to remember where everything is you need to do or collect. The game is meant to be a bit spooky, but the scenes are lovely, not dark or gloomy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky nordic tale Yet again the developers have excelled with a simple tale and come up with an unique twist from the talking Raven who is not that keen to help he is far too cultured and complains, to the poor unfortunate walking dead . There is plenty to do in this game with the extra bonus of spells put togeather with runes and a magic book as well as collecting Goblins . and other awards . The story opens with an elderly chap reading a book . cue spooky happening . Next moment your plane is hit by an electrical storm and you crash land outside the city gates..... and so begins the adventure While I like the mix of using real actors and graphics I prefered this story . to the previous ones The demo was enough to have me hooked and I feel there is enough in the C.E and I am buying now
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HALLOWED LEGENDS:SHIP OF BONES Great game and I really enjoyed playing it. The HO's are well done, the graphics excellent and the story is really good. I'll be watching and waiting for more of this quality of game
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avid and frequent player that I never submit reviews I am a constant user and purchaser of Big Fish games..have been for a couple of years now. We've all played those fabulous games that you just couldn't walk away from and then forget to submit a review to sing its praises (those of us that look at the reviews as a guide for trials and/or purchase). I just loved this game. HO with lots of tasks and games throughout without too much of one and not too repetitive. Graphics cool and interesting characters.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Hel of a Game!! When I first saw the preview video for this game I was a bit uncertain that it would be good as I thought it was going to have a lot of annoying 'real people' in it like the old man in the chair. However I was somewhat intrigued so I bought it. I was way wrong. This turned out to be a fantastic game! I love games that have snow and icy scenes in them but that was just a part of the journey I was taken on in this brilliant game. I am a huge fan of Nordic sagas, Gods & Goddesses, etc and the portrayal of the Goddess Hel was very good here. I loved the raven that gets added to the inventory to aid you to acquire many objects throughout the game. The mini games where good and not over hard or annoying, the HOS where also good and not too many of them like some games. There where hidden goblins to find, The Book of Fire that you match cut outs to images where great. The interactive map was great. All the graphics where excellent and great soundtrack. The bonus chapter was also great. Where you have the Raven assistant and Hel's loyal familiar Garm both added to the inventory to perform more tasks and obtain items for you. There was so much to do and it was fun!! I wont give anymore away get it now!! This is now my favorite game:)
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game! Elephant games never disappoint! Another fantastic and original story, with stunning graphics, very good sound, funny helping friends, amazing interactive HOS and nice puzzles, some on the easy side some on the challenging one! A lot of beautiful locations to explore, many things to do in every one, goblins to collect and achievements to get! Is a fluid game, easy to follow, but also making you think a bit from time to time to figure out what to do or where to go! Excellent Bonus Chapter, mostly in new areas, almost long as the main game! (Is only my impression or this devs in last relases seem to put more energy in Bonus, making it longer and almost better then the first game???). Anyway, it took me more then 5 hours to complete the full adventure in hardcore mode (no hints or skip button) and I liked a lot the "happy ending", with the evil Hel becaming almost friendly....Really a fantastic and enjoyable game, worth the CE price! We wait for the next one!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it .... Very intresting and different Hos. Taking it slow. finding it intresting but not easy.Elephant are the TOPS cant stay got to finnish my game.I agree with all the good comments
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent elephant won again this game is great brillant graphic,clear voice and excellent story, i will try to buy it and enjoy it
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hallowed Legends yet! I must say I only played the demo and got hooked. The opening scene was so realistic; like they filmed an actual person. The graphics are fantastic. The HOS are not hard but it takes a little time to get through them; most everything is in plain site (the best place to hide something is in plain site). The mini games are just hard enough to make them interesting. I really can't say enough about the game so far.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Elephant Game Brilliant, beautiful graphics, good storyline. Elephant Games did it again. I have had a very pleasant weekend! Now waiting for the next game to come.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo!!! Elephant Games has done it again!! I played the demo and this game is a must play and a must try. The storyline is amazing and it deals with the undead. a curse and a lady in white who is stealing souls. Its a little creepy. The grafics and sound is very good.HOS are not dark and you can find everything ok. You have a plane crash into the city of the dead and you have to help save souls. Beware of the lady in white for she is NOT a nice person... If you like the supernatural then this is the game for you. You have 3 game modes to choose from. Theres no map but you can collect little devils.Happy gaming fishies....
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Truly great game with excellent story. Liked graphic and level of challenge was just for me. Have fun!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imaginative! I' m really more of a Mystery Case File: 13th Skulls, Dire Grove, Shadow Lakes, Ravenhearst and a good Edgar Allen Poe plus a Sweeney Todd for fun -- and then Vampires and then any game that has disturbing stuff like Asylum, Infected and well you get the idea. However I found this game imaginative and a good play. Nothing disturbing or gross but the challenge kept my interest. If you play in the advanced mode, refrain from using the map it does stretch the muscle between your ears. Thanks for bringing us the game.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simplybeautiful Elephant game beautiful with some new things.Love the animations and ambient sounds ,the unexpected little things wich can add so much to a game.Definetly worth playng
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab game. Elephant have come up trumps again. Loved this game, not to many HO's and a great storyline which I prefer. A very good atmospheric game and keeps you enthralled. Just can't wait for more elephant games, keep them coming.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Third Title in the Hallowed Legends Series is a HIT! I've always enjoyed all the Hallowed Legends games and this one definetly does not disapoint at all! I was shocked at the sexist remark from Underthebridge about this being a mans game and for that reason she scored it 2?! Come on, do people really still review and score this way? A review should be unbaised and rated and compared to other games in its genre on how well it stacks up to the rest. User opinions should be posted on the forum and talked about but this is a review. I do know trolls live under bridges. The game has full motion video and most text is voiced. Hallowed Legends has always been like this, right from the first of the series and does it better than any other HOG series. What I really like about this game is the atmosphere and characters that I've seen so far. Skellies are always cool and if you check out the extras, there is lots of them for your desktop! The story starts with a spirit/demon of some kind, and not the usually dark figured characters, this one is pure white with evil eyes and she is taking the spirits from people (so they say but people are skellies and asking to help them). The puzzles are some of the best I've seen so far, fully testing your math skills in some, similar to a few Myst style. I won't spoil any of the story, I can only say you will like this game a lot if you enjoyed the last HL game!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be sure to get this one What a delightful game! Lovely scenes, fun HOS (really like the interaction), some unique activities, and games were not too difficult. Long game. Please note that I did play it off and on, today, and have yet to finished. It was so enjoyable, I didn't want to rush through it. Really like this developer. Hint button was great and filled at a nice rate during the casual mode. There is a lot of running around; however, the transporter map is a delight. Well, those are some of my thoughts re the game. If in doubt, I strongly suggest you try the trial. I strongly recommend this game. Have fun!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Adams Family Would Be Proud! I have a collection of games from this developer and they just keep getting better. There are skulls and skeletons running amuck. They grunt and groan and make the most unpleasant noises. There are disembodied heads,graveyards, goblins to collect and a talking raven companion with an attitude problem...and that's just the first hour. I always enjoy the live talent in these games. This version is full of achievements and bling for the computer. The graphics are gorgeous. As usual, there is a good balance between adventuring,HOS and puzzles. I split my time between remarks of "OMG that's so creepy" and "look at the cute skeleton!" ***** Elephant = Winning!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is Behind That Blank, Icy Stare? Previous reviewers have listed the most of the game’s details so I won’t go into those. I would like to say that Elephant Games is an exceptional developer who continuously presents us with great games, and this third installment in the Hallowed Legends series is no exception. I am finding everything about Ship of Bones very entertaining and of excellent quality. I love the opening video in the game with the gentleman in the rocking chair. What a great way to start this game. I happen to really like a game where we have live actors, and this developer has given us several. The graphics are excellent and up to the standard I have come to expect from Elephant Games. The artwork is always very colorful, which adds to my enjoyment of a game. We have voice-overs that are believable and seem quite in-sync with the characters. And, who wouldn’t be intrigued by the creepy woman in white who is causing all the problems with her blank, icy stare. IMHO, this promises to be a great game with an interesting storyline. I am also enjoying my raven helper, who seems to have quite a sense of humor at times. Hopefully, you will try the game and agree with me that this is another CE offering that is well-worth adding to your game collection
Date published: 2013-02-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_17381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Ship of Bones Collector's Edition

Follow the trail of the mysterious woman in white and discover the secret behind her terrible task!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.