Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen

Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen

PC

Also available on

Adventure

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 2.06 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Enter the Cursed Tomb of the Lost Queen! Egyptologists and archaeologists are abuzz about recent discoveries by a university dig team, but suspicious accidents left the group isolated and leaderless. Is a curse burying their progress or is someone sabotaging their success? Find out as you assume the role of Nancy Drew and uncover the lost secrets buried within the Tomb of the Lost Queen!

  • Decipher ancient clues and warnings
  • Reassemble artifacts and solve ancient puzzles
  • Play games and learn about early Egyptian life as you explore
  • Play at Amateur or Master Sleuth level

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2326 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

(Large File: 2.06 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews
Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Escape to Egypt! Well you can't go wrong with Nancy Drew games. I am constantly trying to find similar games to Nancy Drew. This one is especially fun. It is like taking a mini vacation to Ancient Egypt. You wont be disappointed. Fun and difficult puzzles, unexpected surprises, great character development, and beautiful graphics. You feel like you are actually inside an Egyptian tomb.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've played them all & this is one of (if not THE) Very Best! I have been a Nancy Drew fan since I was a child (quite some time ago now) & I have played all of this developers ND series of games (although I always pre-order straight from the developers - sorry BF I can never get myself to wait even for your much reduced price offering). That being said I can honestly say that this episode is one of (if not THE) very best (imho) and very worth the minimal cost! I paid more than double the BF price and would happily do it again. I know that without the trial it is difficult to get an idea of the game & whether or not you will enjoy it. In this instance I think "fear not" because this game has something for everybody; exciting story that keeps you guessing, mystery with unconventional & challenging puzzles, 2 levels of difficulty, involving storyline, unique characters, creative & entertaining achievements, an in-game hint system, Easter eggs & more. I rarely take the time to write reviews but for very special games and this is one. Give it a try & see if you agree!
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew at her best! This game is awesome. I bought it a few months ago. It's not terribly challenging, but will juggle your brain from time to time. As always with ND games there's a lot of talking and walking, but in such great surroundings I didn't mind. Well...the surroundings mainly being Egyptian tombs :-) but that's right up my street :-)
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overwhelmingly Superior! This game, done in the new format, is one of the best "Nancy" endeavors I have ever played. It is in my top 5 Drew adventures. There is connivance -- thievery -- double-crossing -- a wealth of Egyptology -- excavations -- secret tunnels and tomb passages -- and even a hidden cobra! If you enjoy the study of ancient Egypt, as I do, you will enjoy this non-stop thriller of a game. The new graphics and sound are the very best, and the voice overs are top notch. I can't say enough good things about this WINNER!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Nancy Drew game! Once again, Her Interactive, Inc has done it again. Tomb of the Lost Queen is a great adventure game that takes you to Egypt. As usual in most Nancy Drew games, you have at least 4 people to question, and friends you can call. However, unlike most of the games, this one only has one minigame that you can play at your leisure. You will learn a lot about Egyptian culture as well as the Egyptian queen Nefertiti. Long-time ND fans will recognize a new opening menu. Another big change is the way the levels are labeled. Instead of Junior or Senior Detective, you now play as Amateur or Master Detective. Master detective now has basic hints in the task list, while Amateur Detective has a complete task list with suggestions and your inventory is shown on the bottom of the screen instead of opening up a window. All in all, this game is a wonderful addition to your game collection. I would highly recommend it to any ND fan as well as anyone who enjoys a great adventure and/or Egyptian history.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ND game that won't disappoint long-term fans I've been playing the Nancy Drew games since they first came out, and I will admit that I was a bit hesitant to buy this game without the trial, especially after reading a lot of the negative reviews. However, I can assure you that if you are a fan of the Nancy Drew series, you will really enjoy this one. Yes, there is a lot of dialogue, but if you are familiar with the series you will know that this is the norm for all the games. There are loads of puzzles throughout and I found the storyline to be interesting. If you are looking for hidden object type games, I advise you to stay away from ND games as a whole, because none of them are HOS centered, and they are designed to make you really think. Part of the reason why I've always loved them so much. Hoping that BFG continues offering more of this wonderful series by Her Interactive!!!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Good Game! I was somewhat put off by the lack of a trial version, but I had a free game code so I used it on this game—and am so glad I did! In my opinion, it is worth the $6.99 they're asking for it. A long time ago, a game came out called "Myst". It had no hints, no journal, just a map (I think there was a map—I could be remembering wrongly). We had to figure out what was happening and what we should do as we went through the game. We had to explore every corner of every scene we were in, and then figure out what to do with what we found. This game reminded me strongly of "Myst" and its next two sequels. The music is appropriate for the setting and the artwork is well-done. The characters are well-drawn and you will quickly find yourself liking or disliking them; some you will laugh at. Some of the dialogue had me laughing like a fool, still . . . Keep in mind nothing is always as it seems. :-) Early in the game you are given a map of the tomb, and as it might be in real life, I did get turned around quite a few times trying to get out—but I consider that part of the adventure. If you play games and skip the mini-games and use hints often to just get through the game so you can say you finished it in three hours, you will not like this game. If you play a game for the adventure and the challenge of figuring out what to do next for yourself, this game will definitely please you. :-D I would say "as always, try before you buy", but there is no trial version. Read a lot of reviews before you make a decision. I strongly recommend this game for all who like using their brains to solve mysteries and who like adventure-type games.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Like all the others. This one did not disappoint. I hope big fish gets the newest two The Deadly Device and The Ghost of Thorton Hall.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change of scenery for Nancy! So I was just reading through previous bad reviews of this game and honestly I don't understand it. I guess some Nancy Drew games aren't for everyone, depending on your interests. I've been going through the list of ND games and purchasing them in order, this was next on my list. I am almost finished with it and I really enjoyed this one. There are SO many puzzles and challenges to complete in this game. I usually play on Senior but chose to do Junior on this one so I could use the task list(very helpful for this particular game). I guess there is a bit of dialogue at first, but I dont mind it, as I didnt find it super boring as in some of the games. The way I see it is that the dialogue adds to the games content and story, so pretend your there and enjoy it. The only thing I didnt care for in this one is the small amount of pictures you can take on the camera, only 12. I always take pictures so I dont have to run back and forth a million times for clues. I liked the characters in this game. They are different and diverse. The setting of this game in the desert at a tomb was great in my opinion. Love poking around ancient relics and tombs!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Egyptology Game I love Nancy Drew games and this one was another great addition to the series. The puzzles, from deciphering hieroglyphs to learning about the Egyptian pantheon, were challenging but logical. The storyline was interesting and the game length was sufficiently long.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew to the Rescue--Saves BFG! Wandering and wondering where are the really great games? Gamers strike gold with this game where Nancy is present at an Ancient Egyptian archaeological dig. The hunt is on for the "Tomb of the Lost Queen" and our sleuth, of course, is underestimated and ahead of the pack. The artwork and the research that went into this game are phenomenal especially for those of us who are not only Nancy Drew fans, but for those of us mesmerized by Egyptology. Game is quite challenging and interesting!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow really good and like the original games I really liked this game. Maybe because I love archaeology and Egypt. The scenes were interesting of the tombs. I didn't feel claustrophobic being able to move between the tomb, its various rooms, the crew tent and the work tent. I enjoyed the various hieroglyph puzzles. The addition of a camera really helps as you can take pictures and refer to them during several puzzles. Great game and I highly recommend it if you liked the early Nancy Drew games that seemed richer in mystery and atmosphere.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one yet (sort of) Well, it is definitely the best one I have played so far but I've been playing them in a mismatched order. I was quite excited to play this game after playing the dossier series of lights, camera, curses which is much more simpler but equally as enjoyable. I've played as a junior detective and I can't give an overall view but the puzzles were fun and a little challenging. The storyline was fun and intriguing: each character has a story to tell and by the end of it I accused everyone of causing the mishap. You must play this as a Nancy Drew beginner or an expert; it definitely challenges the mind.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I would expect from Her Interactive I was super excited for this game to come out, and when it finally did, it was worth the wait. I am a huge fan of Nancy Drew games and this one was one of my favorites! The puzzles are challenging, the characters are interesting and the storyline is good. Also, this is the first ND game with the new interface. I would recommend this (and any other Nancy Drew game) to anyone.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Nancy Drew Games I've played 8 of the Nancy Drew games and this one along with Silent Spy are my faves. The tomb design is splendid and there is a fun Indiana Jones moment - more of those would be welcome in future games, Her Interactive! You will learn a lot about Egyptology and hieroglyphics as the research into these is authentic. I would've liked a few more characters to be added to the cast, but I enjoyed this & played it in one day.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT I have played most of the Nancy Drew games on BF and this was one of my favs!!! Worth every penny.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Challenge for the Expert I really liked this game. The graphics, characters, storyline were all great. I love fact-based fiction, so this was a treat. My only complaint - I was totally dependent on the walkthrough. There was no way I would have been able to advanced through the game without it. I like a challenge that I can accomplish within one to three days. LOL. For those players who don't mind wondering aimlessly through a scene hoping to catch a clue, you will love this one. Enjoy!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not the best For a newer Nancy Drew game, this is not the best, but I had fun playing it. I would definitely recommend other Nancy Drew games before this one, though.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of the good ones I play ND with my 9 and 11 year old children. We have played many, if not all on big fish. This one was really fun but the hint hotline made it almost too easy. We enjoyed the puzzles and storyline. As usual the visual quality was very good. We would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great ND Game! I enjoyed playing this game, however-I did get frustrated with the maze-like aspects of the tomb. I was constantly turning around by accident and getting lost or going the wrong direction. There were a good amount of puzzles (in true Nancy Drew fashion- that were pretty tough to solve) but I like finding objects to use- and this installment didn't have many. There are lots of fun glyphs to decode & overall I gave it 4 stars because It was a little short of a game for what i'm use to with ND games.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my Favorits ND games There you are settled in as an assistant to a dig. And than things change. Some of the challage mini games are very easy and some you just want to come back to. This has to be one of my favorite games, the next one Deadly Devices is one I could not stop playing the mini games. If you love ND games you are going to like this one for sure.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Played Them All and Loved Them All!!!! Nancy Drew games are very challenging, to say the least. I played this one years ago when it came out and payed full price at their web site, so grab it if it's your cup of tea! This game, as with all ND games, takes many sittings to play and needs patience and determination. The walkthrough, which can be found by a web search, was invaluable to me and easier than the forum here when you're stumped. I cannot stress enough that this is a very different kind of game than the HOGS and adventure games you find here. There will be many Fishies who give this game a bad review because of the different game play, I assume. The game lost a star because there was a limited number of places to explore and I find that a bit boring. Also, the visuals weren't up to par but I guess a desert is a desert! Inside scenes were better. About the time this game came out I decided that this game, and a couple others, just weren't up to the standard I expect from the developer of these games. Maybe they were rushing to get them to the loyal players of ND games maybe there was new people working on them..... who knows?? Right now I'm playing the newest game that was just released, and yes, I was one of those people that bought it prereleased and anxiously awaited the day I could download it and play. I haven't gone into the story or game play because others will do that. I highly recommend Tomb of the Lost queen, especially at this price, to those who can adjust to it and have fun with it. It's not for everyone, so be aware of that before you purchase this game since there is no trial. This is a large file game and maybe won't play well on slower computers.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but needs a voice-skip option I read *very* fast. I dislike that there is no way to skip the voice-overs. The voice work was good - I liked the depiction of Jamila, a modern Muslim woman. Overall, enjoyable. Good story, just challenging enough. But too long, because there was no way to move the character interactions aka voice-overs, any faster.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of the best so much fun! i adored the mysterious atmosphere, the gorgeous setting, and all the attention to detail. the puzzles were fantastic and they really taught me something about Egyptian history. i was sad when the game ended. it's a tricky one - playing on Master level will mean you really need to work your brain, and there are no skips, so be warned!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just ok.. not great I've been playing all the ND games in order of release. I can honestly say it was incredibly refreshing to finally have a navigation system that didn't make your blood boil. FINALLY! HURRAY! Fun Factor: I'd say it wasn't captivating, but I still enjoyed the game (after ignoring the short-comings). I got about 2 hours game play out of this one. There were waaaay too many translations but I could look past that b/c it was an Egyptian tomb and it wouldn't be quite right if you could just read everything. Most of the mini games just didn't grab my attention. Dialogs between characters were often long-winded and severely hampered progress momentum. Skip buttons not available for anything (very annoying!) Visual/Sound: Visuals were decent, voice acting was spot on, and sound was pretty good. Overall well done. Level of Challenge: I would say this had an ok mix of games and such, but more geared for beginner and intermediate level. Game play flow wasn't quite as intuitive as it could have been but like so many prior ND games, typically all you needed was to go run around and talk to people or call people on the phone to get back on track. Note system still......insufficient. Storyline: This was a disappointment. While it was refreshing to see history taking more of a front seat again (which is a wonderful trademark of the early ND games), due to interface changes there was no story introduction (no case file!) and you are ultimately thrown in the mix not knowing what's going on. Overall I found it to be moderately entertaining and quite frankly one of the better ND games if for no other reason than the navigation was much better than usual LOL. It's fine for something to distract yourself with and pass the time.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good graphic, weak plot I am very happy to see this game finally being sold in BFG, I have waited for so long as I decided not to buy the game in their official site cos it's twice more expensive. Not only that, the mixed reviews on their site makes me decide to better wait, and I finally got it with free game coupon, so that's really double the deal. I played this game on Amateur Mode, in a span of 4-5 days. I didn't play continuously, only two hours max each time. Here is what I think about this game: GRAPHIC: it was pretty good, they are getting better each time. All things look very realistic, I feel like I am really inside the tomb. CHARACTER: I think none of them are likable. They are arrogant and talk too much. Even the phone friends are boring. Worst, the conversation can't be skipped. There aren't many suspects since there are only 4 on the site and one missing after a while in the game, the rest can be sent to go 'somewhere' and they won't be back for many while so basically you don't really have many people to talk to. MUSIC: I don't really pay attention to it, but I think it is fine. PLOT AND STORY: Not really sure why and how. In the very beginning Nancy is thrown into the desert with sand storm, what's up with that? Aren't we there to solve the mystery of the person who attack Dr. Boyle or are we there to solve the Lost Queen? the very beginning was confusing so it was also confusing throughout the game. There are practically nowhere to go in this game except the tomb and the tent. Plus there is no nighttime, Nancy must be a super woman to stand through all the puzzles and heat and finish the game in just "one day". If you stay in Egypt you will surely want to go somewhere or see (at least) the pyramids. Nothing here. Not much snooping involved either. Dry. We have dictionary to translate hieroglyph but to me the translation looks like it was taken from Shakespearean English and I have no idea what it says, and some of them we can't translate. It's funny that Nancy only translates some hieroglyph and ignore others. Unlike other ND games, this game has zero scary factor. No creepiness of going through an Egyptian tomb and the curse. ND breaks all laws of trespassing and it seems fine in this game. Furthermore, you can actually make a phone call during a sand storm, how 'cool' is that?? INTERFACE: The interface changed for the third time. First it was the stack of books, then it was Nancy's room, and now it's the regular game menu. I kind of miss Nancy's room opening because she will have a case file, but not this time. That's why it's confusing on why it just started like that in Egypt. Who is Dr. Boyle? it was not explained until we further 'snoop' into the game. I don't like scrolling horizontally for the inventory. I prefer the arrow left and right. If you are new to ND game, don't worry about items in the inventory that is unused, some of them will be there throughout the game and is only for reference. MINI GAMES: Wow, talk about exaggeration. This is just way too much. Getting annoying really, one puzzle after the next, and none of them can be skipped, ugh! That's why I can't stand playing more than 2 hours straight on this game because of the amount of puzzles. ENDING: Huh? Probably one of the most not creative endings in all ND games. Disappointment, just like ND's Creature of Kapu Cave. In the end there are still unanswered things, like the water. Or I maybe don't pay much attention to the convo cos they're so draggish. EXTRAS: Outtakes.. umm, I don't know exactly what it is, kind of like concept art but only character is portrayed with background narration. What?? The other extra is spoiler for next game and but to me it does not look very exciting. I will buy it if BFG sell it, because I have to collect all ND games. All in all, if you are an ND games collector, like me, you don't want to miss this one, but if you are looking for a good mystery, try looking for other older ND games. the length is shorter back then but with way better plot and story.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The ultimate talkfest One of the more interesting ND games. Unfortunately the endless dialogues, which cannot be skipped and are needed to progress in the game sometimes are tiresome. This game is in some respect quite educational, but without a hint button that actually gives a hint a very ardent game to go through. There is no real journal kept, so you have to write down a lot. I have played all ND games, but I really grow tired of them.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite ND Game This is, in my opinion, one of the weaker of the Nancy Drew games. The story isn't explained very well, and you're not really sure why you are in the middle of Egypt until later in this game. I also found the characters to be very bland. They had such little personality, and we didn't really talk to them that much. One other main problem I had with this game was how there weren't that many places to go to. The tents were very small, and the tomb wasn't very big. It does expand later on, but not by much. There were also puzzles - so, many, puzzles. Everywhere you turn, and I do mean, everywhere you turn, there is a puzzle. These puzzles ranged from difficult to super difficult. And there were lots of them! One puzzle in particular appeared about two or three times in the game, and it only got harder and harder. The puzzles also had VERY little instruction on how to complete them, which was very annoying. The graphics were excellent, and the music fit the mood of being in Egypt, but with the poor character development, map size, story, and intense puzzles, I didn't like this game all that much.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nancy Drew a Blank I should have gone down further in the reviews before getting this game. First of all too much dialogue to get through, no journal, no hint, no fun!!! I have some older ND's which were challenging but this one led me no where. The only good thing I can write about this is that I used a "free game coupon". And frankly it was wasted. This is my first pan on any game offered on BG. Sorry cannot recommend game.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought it would be better but..... The graphics and storyline were not up to par with the many other ND games I have played. I could not wait to finish the game and be done with it. I expected much more since it is one of the newer games,but was very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-11-01
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_18354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen

Unearth sinister secrets in an ancient Egyptian tomb!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.