Pet Store Panic

Pet Store Panic

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(108.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Polly build a nationwide success story from a failing pet store chain, using the amazing machines invented by current owner Professor Egbert van Alstein in Pet Store Panic! What the Professor has in scientific wizardry he lacks in business acumen, and that's where you come in!

  • More than 40 levels of play
  • Play through four unique locations
  • Six different pet species

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 203 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Pet Store Panic

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(108.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Pet Store Panic is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am enjoying this cute game. I love time management games. Have been playing this one most of the afternoon. Due to the lack of time management games, I am just happy to find one that I enjoy playing. This one works for me. I think it is cute, and will play it through once, then go back and play a 2nd time to get expert scores the second go-around. Thanks for a decent TM game!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok fine for Kid though This game is more for children, I found it ok but a bit boreing over all
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun time manegment game fun time manegment game in higher lives are.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute and fun This is actually fairly cute and somewhat challenging. It does take getting used to and possibly I am just so craving a new TM type game that I am happy with nearly anything but I am enjoying it.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh...with potential I really like the concept, graphics are great, layout too...but the animals look too much like each other to keep track and the color is a bit off. Black cats/dogs look grey, natural animals look white. Lots of time lost thinking you've got it all correct. Overall, clean up the details and I can see this being a really fun!!
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so bad As long as you don't expect to get expert scores, this game is ok. I am so desperate for time management games that I bought it. It has a lot of levels and a lot of upgrades. You have to be exact with your clicking and really have a plan to keep things from getting confusing but after a while you get used to the animals, colors and patterns. I liked that it was challenging.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK...... This game is OK, but like another person stated I have been waiting for a long time for a new time management game, so I guess I will settle with this. The game play is basic as are the graphics. The animal colors are somethimes confusing and making expert is not easy. I can see why alot of gamers were disappointed. I do LOVE that they put a rabbit in the game thouigh....
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fat and round little animals This reminded me very much of some of the first TMG coming out. I actually liked that the animals almost looked the same, kept me on my toes. What I did not like was that the customer spends soo much time dancing and kissing the pet when my person could have already been on the way to do a new task. I did not achieve expert after the first few rounds but that was ok. No new customers came in until I had finished the first set anyway. But after a while it got boring, even in a new store, to wash or put a bow on them,drying or painting them. Plus it takes a good while to get the good upgrades to make things faster. I may recommend this game only if you have nothing and I mean nothing better to do. I do not think it is that hard even for beginners of TMGs but for myself, as long as I have chocolate to eat, I have better things to do than play this game.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok - but unforgiving Not up to par with the Diner Dash or Cake Mania series. Upgrade purchases to equipment are unforgiving and a mis-purchase totally kills your ability to hit expert goals. I chose to upgrade my pet dye machine a second time, since I had the cash, around level 4-5. Apparently, I should have saved up to upgrade the main pet machine because I couldn't reach an expert goal after that and there was no way to sell back the upgrade. Also, there are chain bonuses for things like picking up money, but it doesn't tell you. Plus, the machines and character moves so slow that these bonuses are difficult to really use to boost your income score (unlike Diner Dash & Cake Mania). Also, new customers do not go past the last occupied counter space. So, serving the customers that come earlier doesn't really free up counter space for new customers.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK You own a strange pet shop where a machine pops out the kind of animal the customer wants. As soon as you have enough money to purchase the machine that changes an animal's color, that's where it gets confusing! There's also machines that let you put a bow on the pets, so that makes it even more complicated. You click on customers or their portraits at the bottom of the screen to tend to them and see what kind of animal they want. However, seeing black rabbits (that come from the machine as white) and white dogs (they come in black at first) gets confusing, since you get used to seeing them in their original colors. You definitely have to read and make sure you're clicking on the right animal because while they are all cute, they all look really, really similar. The game does have a clock, and the customers do have little happiness meters above their heads that lower the slower you go, but it doesn't seem like a "beat the clock" kind of game. Perhaps later levels get harder. The graphics are cute. The music is fine. The game has the typical time management story/cut scenes. I'm just not sure if I really like this game. I didn't feel like I was having fun playing it, and having to look at the picture of the pet, then read the word underneath telling me what kind of animal it was (just so I was totally sure) kind of takes the fun out of it. It reminds me of Cake Mania where the item you make gets more and more complicated as the game progresses, to the point where it's no longer fun for me. In short: - Cute graphics. Storyline isn't that interesting. Music is OK. - Game is timed. - Typical "serve customers what they're asking for" kind of game (which I normally like). - Game gets super confusing super fast. - I didn't see any trophies or anything like that.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had higher hopes On first start-up, the graphics were cute and I was excited for a "serve-the-customers" type game. Unfortunately, this lacks some of the basics we've gron to love. Firstly, you order "pets" out of a machine that pops them out in a bubble, then you need to decide whether or not to spray-paint them to suit the customer. In the beginning, it's very confusing as all three available pets look nearly exactly the same. The only way to tell them apart is to waste time hovering your mouse before clicking to see the pop-up name, or to go by color. Unfortunately, this gets even more confusing as if the customer wants a different colored pet, the only three colors you can change it to are the three the pets come in originally. Finally, making it even more difficult - there's no "trash can" (thank goodness, because I was already having trouble with the implied animal cruelty!). I'd mistakenly created to dogs because my customers wanted black animals and I'd gotten confused. With one in the pen and one in my arms, I couldn't continue as none of the customers wanted dogs. I had to restart the entire level instead of taking a time penalty like most similar games. All in all, I'll play out the hour just to see if it gets any more fun, but I don't plan on buying this time around.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pet Store Panic Letdown I was excited to see a new time managment game but Pet Store Panic just wasn't fun. I began to play the demo but only got half way thru before I turned it off. The graphics and sound need a lot of work...just wasn't interesting enough, and the game play was dull. Highly disappointing.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating I wish you could hold two things at once. And the customers don't seem to come fast enough.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay! This is an okay game in my opinion it is made for kids game. It is definatly a beginnger game it gets boring if you are use to faster game level.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 5 Star for little children - 3 Star for older (in my opinion) Had to be fair and try this through demo - but felt it was not worth the time. For me, it was tedious. I imagine a young child would enjoy the various animals and the different requests of each of the potential buyers. For a child, I would give this a 5 star rating. I appreciate the opportunity to try the demo before having to purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing! As many other gamers, I've been waiting for a good time management game for a while now. This one definitely disappoints. Gameplay is slow, it's hard to multitask or plan ahead. It took me awhile to figure out how to get chain bonuses, in order to reach expert levels. The game won't prompt you to do that. The absolute worst was trying to tell dogs from rabbits as they looked almost exactly alike, which was super frustrating. The locations and the graphics are cute enough, and gameplay on the easiest levels was quite entertaining.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So many simple time management flaws, where do I begin? 1. You can never wait on more than 4 customers at a time, though that's not a problem until you have someone in the 4th seat. Seat 1, 2 and 3 could be empty but as long as someone is in that 4th seat NO CUSTOMERS will come through that door. They have no passing abilities. This severely limits so many things. 2. Because you are so limited on the amount of customers you can get, upgrading becomes useless. The more things a customer wants you to do for their pet the even less customers you get because there just isn't enough time. Which makes achieving the expert goals impossible as you progress to the higher levels. 3. It is so easy to mix up customers pets when they look alike and it's to hard to pay total attention to which pet you have when so many things are going on. The customer should light up when you have their pet in your hands. 4. There needs to be some recalibration with the mouse. I loose so much time alone missing when I'm trying to click on things. 5. The game constantly reminding me to pick up my money drove me crazy. I know it's there I'm trying to make a chain bonus! 6 . Even if you do want to upgrade it takes forever cause the money you make compared to the costs of the upgrades is unrealistic for what the game allows you to do. I love time management games, I've been playing them for years. I own every Dash game created. If those few things could be changed this game would actually be fun.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my fave I didn't really like this game. It's a classic time management game but it just doesn't flow right. You have to specifically click in a very specific area to get the machines to work or to pick up your pet - as opposed to just clicking the machine. You can't pre-schedule certain things that you should be able to do. For example - if I click on the paint machine to place the pet there, I should then be able to choose the color immediately and not have to wait till I actually get to the machine and place the pet there. The graphics used to let you know what the pets want/need are not easily seen - both because of location and because they are hard to see at times. I did not enjoy this game at all.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enjoyable This game is simply not fun. I play a lot of time management games and this one is just not as good as the ones I go back to over and over again. I hit a wall at level 7 or 8 and could not get expert no matter what strategy I took doing chain bonus or serving impatient customers first. The equipment takes too long to process and the upgrades are super expensive so you can't help the problem by upgrading.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the TM game I've been waiting for! I love TM games. I buy most of them and play them over and over. Kept playing during the free trial hoping it would get better. It was a waste of time. You had to guess which upgrades to buy. Animals looked to much alike. To much time for game to start a new action. Like others, someone please make some more good TM games! This isn't one of them.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Game Only to echo what other reviewers have said. This game standard would perhaps have been okay 5 years ago for numerous reasons: - Once again, it's just a click-fest and my wrist is actually sore - The cursor isn't very sensitive, and you often have to click more than once for the tick to appear - You cannot chain actions. Plus, it says "chain actions/customers for more points", but you can't! Plus, if you want to collect all the money at once, for a chain, it's starts flashing at you "don't forget to collect cash". - Can't hold more than one animal - FAR too confusing, for the following reasons: Animals look similar. The 'thing' you need to do to the animals look similar and is far too small. The 'thing' customers want appears at the side, and not above the character, which would make things less confusing. - Customers get mad quickly. I can only imagine this gets far worse! - When you deliver an animal, the character makes a "yipee" or "kiss" sound, and you can't leave the customer until they have finished "Yipeeing". - No recycle bin. So if you get it wrong, you're stuffed. - Upgrades are expensive Hurrah! A time-management game after the numerous HOG that dominate this site now......only for the TM game to be a token gesture, and truly awful. BF, you obviously read these reviews, but are doing nothing to pacify your customers who want something other than HOG and HOG after HOG. I have been a customer since 2008 and am seriously considering cancelling my subscription. I can't remember the last time BF brought I game out that I truly loved to play and replay again. Last year, I think.....
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed After waiting (what seemed like forever) for a TM game, I eagerly downloaded the free hour, got my cup of coffee and settled in to FINALLY play a new TM game only to be disappointed. First off, I think Big Fish should give us more of these instead of the same old HO games all the time. Second, this game is impossible if you don't buy the right upgrades and the thought of going back to replay levels was not fun! BF you can do better!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Forget this one, if you are new to TM Games The instructions are not geared to new players. I played for 30 min., that was enough. You own a pet shop...the animals all kind of look alike. If by accident you hit the wrong animal, the instructions at the beginning don't tell you that you can use the pet station to drop an animal on. When you purchase the dye machine, and you start the level, there is no mention to move the animals ordered to the dye machine, it get's a little confusing unless you play TM games . They encourage chain actions for more points, but in the half hour I played, everytime there was money on the counter, flashing instructions came up on the screen to pick up the money. Very annoying. I can only imagine what the later levels are like. This game was developed by people who know the instructions off by heart and they have forgotten that new players need to lead by the hand, otherwise they just give up. I know, I've been there. When the fun factor becomes a frustrating experience, most gamers just move on. Just my opinion.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO OTHER REVIEWERS! I LOVE TM games & have been waiting for a new one. Sadly, HOGs every day & FINALLY a TM. Too bad its terrible! As so many have said, this is NOT for those who like Dash & Mania games. It's boring, you have to be afraid to upgrade (or you won't have $ for necessary upgrades). I play TM games I've had over 5 years, just waiting for something good. This isn't it!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring It was so boring, unchalleging and slow paced that I gave up after 10 minutes. Where are the great TM or strategy games one could once find on this site? Does nobody from BF actually read these reviews? I used to buy around 5 games per month, now the last game credit charged about a month ago due to GC membership is still unused.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pet store panic very disappointing. Could not distinguish between black and gray color. and then have the animal come out in a bubble is a little different where I think a animal comes from. maybe do a game for rescue dogs. I would also like to see more time management games. all games that come out are all hidden object.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointing i am not happy with this site anymore, i used to love the games, now its all hidden object games, and now finally a time management game and its horrible.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pet Store Fail This isn't a game that I'd recommend or purchase. I agree with previous reviews that it is very easy to complete the levels but nearly impossible to achieve expert level without purchasing upgrades and repeating levels later. I also agree that the pets being nearly identical causes problems. There's also an annoying delay between clicking something and having the action actually happen, especially with picking up the money and that's IF it even registers that you've clicked on something, like the pets that the customers are holding. In order for me to appreciate a time management game, there has to be alot of variety and potential to use different strategies to achieve a favorable end result. That just isn't happening here.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from :( :( Was no fun to play at all ......
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Juvenile I love TM games, but this one is a throw back to when they first came out. It isn't challenging, my 6 year old loved it! Not worth buying. Hopefully Big Fish can come up with a really good TM game.
Date published: 2013-02-27
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_17439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Pet Store Panic

Help Polly make a success of a failing pet store chain, using the amazing machines invented by Professor Egbert van Alstein.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.