Silent Scream II: The Bride

Silent Scream II: The Bride

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(140.91 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jessica would never imagine that her big day would turn out to be a nightmare; they had an accident and Jonathan McNealy, her husband, is missing. Things just got more and more bizarre when she encountered a mysterious girl who seemed to be leading her to Jonathan. Jessica had a feeling that the girl was connected to Jonathan. Did she cause the car accident in the first place? Return to the abandoned mansion and search for clues in Silent Scream II : The Bride.

  • Re-playable cut scenes
  • Engaging Mini-Games
  • Interactive tutorial
  • Hints/tips for every puzzle
  • Twisted storyline

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 608 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Silent Scream II: The Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(140.91 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Silent Scream II: The Bride is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game ... don't why some people didn't find it so I'm not sure what people didn't like about this game ... it was great. I'm usually very bored by these games but this one held my interest. I even liked all the HOGs which I usually don't care for. Well done, well done. Check it out first to make sure you like this style of game
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AHHHHH, JUST RIGHT!!..... Based on the Demo this game is a perfect balance of mystery, intrigue, pleasant, scary (without unappealing overt occult, thus far at least)..... I purchased it and believe it is at least WELL worth the price tag. So, overall, this is a very well made game: nice graphics, clear H0G scenes, appealing cutscenes, voiceovers good, sound great and mix of puzzle with H0G and adventure, a great mix that should appeal to most all casual gamer genre lovers. Obviously this can't be compared to CE game offerings, yet as presented, it is a definite winner. Give it a whirl... it's enjoyable gaming in every respect. Thumbs up.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but awesome game! Complete the game in "Thrilling" mode, and now replay with "Nightmare" mode. - 2 Modes : Thrilling and Nightmare, in nightmare there is absolutely no help, no sparkle, no tips, no skip! - Voice over : yes, excellent! - Music : okay - Story : Different (in a good way), - Puzzle : Average (mouse puzzle is the hardest) - HO : Bright colors. - Graphic : Beautiful and crisp on my laptop. - Cutscene - Replayable overall I do really love the storyline, I kept playing until the very end, and no yawning at all, After a lot of fantasy game lately, and this one came with the simple but really twist story, really recommended!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this game simple but great fun. May be a game more suited to females. Lots of hidden objects, but they were fun also. Ready for Silent Scream III. Thanks BF
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Woman Scorned Hahahaha Sorry but I LOVED IT!! I absolutely recommend this game for any woman who has taken it up the....well, you know what I mean. What a fun game.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ended to quick I enjoyed the game, the way the scenes are played you expect someone to catch you, but nothing happens, but it does get the adrenalin going, good game, but it ended to quick for me, j62janet
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from huge improvement Ok, this is my first review and my English is not my language. So apologize if there is some grammartical error. Silent scream 2 the bride is a very huge improvement from the previous one. I've played several hours and loved it so far. From the visual and sound, they all pretty well done. Mostly this game much like any other HOG but there are plenty uniqueness on this game as well. Like the mouse trap is so challenging. And the diamond minigame is keeping me thinking for a while. Also the tutorial is very well explain. So the gameplay is very fun and keeping me entertain For the story, I can't tell much (afraid of spoiler) but overall the story is quite interesting and mystery. The groom is left on the first day married and you as a bride need to find out whats going on. This will keep you curious and keep playing to reveal the truth behind it. The places all kinda makes me creepy as well. But the only thing I don't like is less ghost frightening you compare in silent scream 1. So overall, I do enjoy and love what the developer doing so far despite of silent scream 1 is so low rated. I highly recommended
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storyline ! The game's storyline was very unpredictable and great, i love it ! : )
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game!! Loved this game! Very interesting and different story line. Loved the way they told the story. Many HOS which is always fun. I hope they make a sequel to this game or do more games like this one!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a spoiled rotton brat! There are three things I look for in my games. A good map. one that gives tasks and you can travel through. an inventory bar that does not pop up and down every time you move. can't remember the third but there is a third. this game has none of them but it did have a lot of good stuff too~ I'm very spoiled I know. For the forks who don't want all that ,they don't even have to look at a map. Me I want a map!!!! Thank You for letting me vent. this is not really a bad review. I liked the game
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I played this game and loved every second fun game and very intersting game graphics are beautiful and the sounds go with the game give the game a chance i found out this game is a keeper..
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply nice game I feel fine with this traditional type of HOG, there is a lot of Hidden object scene, i guess about 15 or so.. but not a problem for me, I can see things clearly, The graphic is bright and clean, objects are quite big. Music is perfect, voice overs are excellent, Hints button about 45 seconds, Puzzles are easy so far, skip puzzle about 3 minutes. No map, and no need. This game is quite simple and easy, Storyline is the best of everything. Recommend playing on "Nightmare" made to create more of an adventure feel.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST PLAY..!! The Storyline is Unpredictable..!! It took me several hours to complete the game. It has quite challenging minigames. I love the storyline. Recommended for HOG Lovers..!!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game. I found it hard to win the catching mouse minigame. It's a smart mouse. Haha.. But, i do really love this game. I recommended this game for Hidden Game Object Game Lover. I wanna test to play the nightmare mode. Hope that i could catch that mouse.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I Love this game, this game make me crazyyyyy
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its fun game its fun. best hidden object game.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST first, thank you.. thank you .. thank you. I was sad because all the new released games are so easy and predictable. and they only care about graphics. second, for me this is an old fashioned game with EVERYTHING I want in a game. story/ I mean. the story bravooooooo.. AMAZING. ( literally, one of the best stories I have ever played) sounds/ the music and sounds gave me the creeps and I was immediately into the game atmosphere. level of challenge/ I played the hard mode and I was not disappointed. and you can't change the level of challenge after you play the game. puzzles/ some easy..some creative but nothing that hard. I have nothing negative about this game. PERFECT.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit old schol but... A nice break from the morbid or dark games Good HOG and puzzles. One thing I missed was a map. Games were not so challenging that you couldn't enjoy them. I spent the afternoon playing and had a blast playing it. Try before you buy but I think you will enjoy it
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOT TO SHABBY i bought this game using a free code and I am glad I did only because I wouldn't go buy this game. although it had a suspenseful storyline that kept me intrigued and wanting to find out the truth, that was the only thing that kept me going. there were to many hos and I don't care for those to much I enjoy these games but I prefer not to have to many hos. so all in all I played the whole game because the storyline was great, it was creepy which I love, the voiceover had an accent and I liked that, and it had good graphics. it was easy there was no map but didn't need it. I would recommend this game for a freebie using a free game coupon but I wouldn't buy it. however you all may think differently. I suggest playing the demo and go from there
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game. Very enjoyable game to play. Lots of hidden objects scenes and no map to jump locations were a bit of a pain. However, the story was interesting and the graphics were good.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old-Fashioned Fun The plot grabbed and held me through to the end where it fell apart somewhat. It's an old-fashioned, HOS-heavy game without much effort to add variety, i.e., if you find one object, you'll recognize it again in all the subsequent HOS. But for some reason, I still enjoyed playing, and I'm not very easy to please when it come to these games. Think of it as a badly written mystery novel that you stay up late reading just to find out what happens in the end!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An 'old' game but worth a credit I tried the demo first then decided to purchase using a credit. Overall, it took 3+ hours to complete on normal mode. I thoroughly enjoyed the game. There is no 'hand holding.' You figure things out for yourself. The puzzles take a bit to figure out and the skip button takes FOREVER to load. I figure the developers are giving us a chance to beat the puzzles. The mouse beat me multiple times lol HO's are simple and the HO hint recharges quickly. Graphics are great for my windows 7. Downside: There are 'empty' rooms you must go thru to get to quest/destination. I am sure the empty rooms are used for loading but it seems a waste of time. Everything loaded fine on my end. Overall: I did not have glitches, mishaps, or loading issues. The game has a great storyline. As always, try the demo before purchasing. Have fun
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some problems While I will recommend this game there are a couple of problems. Mouse control with the safe is less than desirable and the game locks up on videos. The first issue caused me to have to restart the game because I had to leave it after I put up the combination up on the safe and it would not recognize the mouse on the dial after I had restarted the game.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good game but some issues overall I do recommend this game. the story line is interesting although the ending odd. however it really needs a walk through, some of the games are a bit ridiculous and too hard and finding things got a bit dark. fortunately the hint button works great and is critical because knowing where to go with out it would be impossible. the hint tells you where to go so not having a map is okay but knowing how to get past the music game was impossible, fortunately I got help from someone else who had the problem and had put some hints in the big fish help area. I don't use sound so can't rate that and the story line is a bit odd but fascinating as well.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CREEPY FUN WITH ENGAGING STORY BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN NIGHTMARE MODE I really enjoyed this game. I played on the most difficult level and was able to complete it in about 2 hours. Not very long, but it was really fun. It was much like going to a scary movie for 2 hours with your popcorn and getting a good scare. I personally like a game that makes sense and keeps me moving because I want to find out what happens next in the story. This game did that. I was excited by the layout of the house because it was easy to remember, like a real house. The grounds were logical as well. There is minimal back and forth-ing because you either use the item you just picked up or you are prevented from going backward. Yes! The puzzles were mostly unique or at least new to me and they were fun, fun, fun. I did not need to use either the hint (which was chained up in nightmare mode) or the skip button. The HOS were frequent, but had to do with advancing the story and I didn't find them to be annoying. Some of the items were cleverly hidden which I appreciated greatly. My only complaints would be that the blurry effect in the cut scenes was a little too pronounced, although necessary for the story. Also, the length was too short, but I wasn't upset about it since I got it as a freebie. The ending is tied up neatly and made me want to play another chapter or 15 .... lots of fun. Loved it.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed playing this game! This game is a lot better than many CEs out there. Played without issues on my Macbook Pro, and playing in expert mode (no skips, hints etc) took 4 hours to complete. Only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars, is that the mode options offered either help and sparkles or nothing at all. I've never played a game before without using hints and skips, so was a bit nervous that I'd get halfway through, and hit a puzzle I hated or couldn't do. In fact all puzzles were doable, and fairly simple but also nicely done. The game was fairly challenging, and I liked the fact there wasn't too much going back and forth. It wasn't totally linear, but not frustrating. Fairly believable storyline for a change, with a nice little twist at the end. Would like more games like this one!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Going Game Enjoyable Game At A Good Pace. Game Length Is Good Value For Money. Worth The Spend, Or At Least A Free Game Credit.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fun game and not hard Good game. Has some voice over and graphics are good. Music not bad. Lots of HOS. You do keep repeating the HOS which makes them real easy. Has a good flow and good adventure. You have to merge items. Hint button works good and fast. Good game
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from an easy HO game i really liked this game. not overly long. played casual, no sound. the hints sometimes were hard to see because they looked like insects flying around when they told you to go to another scene. you are a bride trying to find your groom after a car crash on the way to your honeymoon. and being told all these bad things about him. surprise ending. hints charge fast
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A steady, even game.... Firstly, this game should probably be 3 1/2 stars, as it wasn't quite the same calibre as some of the games around. It was also a tad on the short side. Everything about this game was smooth and steady. The hidden object games, puzzles, tasks to complete - all at a nice even pace. I played on the harder of the two modes, where no hints or skips were allowed...but none were needed. You had a journal but no map, although the map wasn't really needed as the game was divided into sections, where you only need access areas around you with each section. The storyline itself was probably the strongest part of the game, (although still full of holes) and at the very end I thought "finally, a bit of meat in a game!"...and then the last sentence was spoken and ruined everything. Take that very last sentence out, which didn't fit in with the general plot, and you have a semi-decent story. No edge of the seat suspense, but still has you guessing. I found this game to be a great filler-in, and definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-03-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_17498, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Silent Scream II: The Bride

Jessica would never imagine that her big day would turn out to be a nightmare; they had an accident and Jonathan McNealy, her husband is missing.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.