European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition
Exclusive

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(393.59 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception in European Mystery: Scent of Desire! You’ve barely settled into your retirement in the peaceful French countryside, when you receive an urgent request from Paris. Young women are disappearing in broad daylight, the authorities are baffled, and the person responsible is still on the loose! How could any able-bodied detective refuse such a case? Stay on scent of the murderer in this intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game that takes you to London!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1130 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(393.59 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and Intriguing I really did enjoy this one. It was a pleasant mix of HOS and Puzzles and collecting and making the scents provided a nice variety to the usual HOS game make up. I also enjoyed the story, it can be so difficult to get a good story in a game, and I was not too hard pressed to suspend my disbelief so much. The best advantage to this game, however, was the map. I am always grateful for an interactive map in a game and this one was very helpful. The game was customizable and pleasant and I would recommend that anyone who isn't a child (dealing with death) should check this one out!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blam games are a blam. And this is the best yet that they've produced. Make potions from different scents acquired from different scenes/environments and learn why perfume is so important in a story that's above and beyond of what I expected.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from European Mystery Scent of desire CE An excellent game A very nice story .You are the detective and you try to solve deaths of killed women. A game with wonderfull puzzles,a usefull map and nice HOS. You have to pick up the scents using a bottle next to HINTS(I did not understand it from the beggining) and you have to use the alchemist kit as well.Many things to do and you will be busy for a long time.It is a long game.It is sure you will have a nice time.Bonus are excellent.So buy this game and enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game I liked the story and going back to get scents to create potions was neat. I can imagine it is hard to come up with different ideas and this one was interesting.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, just excellent! Wow, I don't know that there is game dev out there who is in par with my favorite Elephant Games. This game has all the potential and they deliver it really well. The story is intriguing, very engaging and character development and graphic are really well done. Lots of interaction like making scents, which I like, and the murder scenes are not gruesome. The bonus chapter is also very nice, which takes you to London. Oh, and this game is set in Paris and you can get scenes of old Paris and even the Notre Dame. When I tried the demo, I was very impressed and bought the CE as I long to see what the bonus chapter is about. The last part of the ending, was kinda disappointed but that doesn't really matter. Try this game if you are into history, action and adenture at the same time!
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from European Mystery I bought this game for a change of pace and im pleased I did. Since buying it I have never played a game over and over again and never get bored or sick. The designers have created a game that combines HOS and IHOS. What I found interesting was the fact you have to go around the different places and with your scent collector, collect the different scents to create different potions. Find out who has been killing the different classes of women in Paris and why and play the murderer at his own game. I can honestly say that there is nothing that I don't like about this game. I would deffinatly recommend that you give this game a go.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I REALLY ENJOYED IT. The reason why I enjoyed this games particularly more than other games was because it didn't have any depressing scenes in the graphics. Nothing dark and creepy. Who needs that. I'm very visual and musical so this game really appealed to me on both of those levels. I want to thank the developers for not overloading too many HOs. The HOs were relatively easy but enjoyable, because HOs are something I just want to get through. There was more story and games by far than HOs. To me, the whole game was very pleasant with a good plot. Yes, there was a bad guy, but he was nice looking...just off his rocker. Music was soothing and lovely which made me play longer each time. I completely enjoyed the bonus game which was really the completion of the story, so I recommend buying the CE. Had a great and thorough Strategy Guide and very useful map which I used both a lot. I really liked being able to click on the map to go directly to a location and not have to go back through three previous screens to get where you needed to go. The Help button refreshed very quickly. Only had one question, in the original game, you could search for fleur-de-lis in the scenes and your tally was being counted. I never figured out what that was for. But oh well, no big deal. It did nothing to detract from the game at all. I really enjoyed myself with this game. Glad I bought it. And I recommend it.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY THIS GAME! This is the BEST game I've played in a long time. Being a retired cartographer, I demand a good "jump" map. This one is excellent. Premiss is fine and story moves along well. Visuals and sound are sharp and clear. I play Casual - it's just for FUN. And the Bonus game is quite long and just as good as the main game. Love it!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightfull This game was a pleasure to play. From the onset I felt myself pulled into the story. The graphics are lovely and characters were appealing. I found game play just challenging enough. HOS were clear but not too easy. Most puzzles were average with some hard ones thrown in. I love an interactive map feature. For those who do not you can turn it off. It also offers 3 levels of difficulty. I adored collecting and combining scents (some I'm glad I coudn't smell). Keep your eyes peeled for Fleur-de-lis (sometimes a tiny X, I'm ashamed to say I missed quite a few). Topped off with a nice Bonus Chapter. A delightful game all round.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the film! I love this game as much as I love the original movie "Perfume"! I am so impressed they were able to make this difficult script/storyline into such a great game! Do not miss this one!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I love games that are visually beautiful, fun to play and have puzzles that are logical and never frustrating. Always want more of them. This one was a gem.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY GORGEOUS IN EVERY WAY Incredible artwork. Skillful story. Logical gameplay. Really fun game. Interactive HOS are beautiful. One negative is that there is occasionally a black screen between scene changes - which shouldn't be the case these days. The graphics make you smell the scents - oh, sorry, that's my potpourri.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game this year I loved that this was light suspense without the dark horror stuff. Finally! So many places to go and stuff to do, best game so far this year. Bonus game was really fun and lengthy,too.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game but still has flaws. The game play is good, I love that we have so many different places to explore and the scent catcher is a nice new game item. The music is okay but the only real problem I have with the game is the story. At the first half of the game we get that women are being kidnapped and killed (though still not sure how exactly their killed) and we have to find the culprit and their motive. As soon as you get sight of the bad guy you know who it is so no mystery there (sadly) and the rest of the plot is never fully explained. Your just supposed to go along with whatever is said and hope it makes sense. Also those who don't get the CE version are going to be mistaken about a plot for a second game which is taken care of in the bonus game. That isn't fair to the people who only get the SE and miss out on part of the story.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game Nice overall look, requires some real thought, and visually appealing.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Number Of Hours Entertainment I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Nice and long, great graphics and sound ... and a neat story line. The extra chapter in the CE is worth playing for a bit more enjoyment, but the SE version would end on a good note anyway. The only downer for me is the over American styling of the voice overs which gave rise to some passionless pronunciation of the intended period style of both the French & English ... If you have some credits spare, or perhaps find this game on special then buy the CE.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing game with ruined black bar tips This is THE game! Smart, engaging with a solid plot. Everything is A+ but black bar tips. I played in hard mode and "I can use something here" tips simply drove me nuts. I have been complaining about it for a long time but BLAM Studios just don't listen. Given a pretty hard gameplay "I can use something here" makes you feel annoyed. Also, I found the number of scents you have to collect is something that was a bit too much making me feel not completing the bonus chapter but I did anyway. The game is outstanding but try walking in my shoes when it comes to hard mode. I can use something here. Thanks you. A--
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun hidden object game! I found this game to be one of the top 15 of at least 180 games that I have played.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite a pleasant scent! First, the game seemed rather ordinary, but after I was carried away by this game. I really liked the idea to gather scents and mix them. This is a really good variety of gameplay. I highly recommend this game! It's great! Pros: - Great graphics and music - Good storyline - Voiceovers - Quite mini-games - Great idea with the scents Cons: - I did not notice
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total fun This was just a great and entertaining game. Made it through without the help button, so not too challenging. The hidden object games are fair and not too challenging even for older eyes. Liked the story line and the beautiful environments.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game "smells" wonderful! Great game with numerous beautiful and varied scenes that you can easily move between with the aid of the interactive map. Thoroughly enjoyable and such a nice change of storyline!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! I like hint system in this game, and story)
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAS IT ALL Upon starting this game you would swear it is ERS... BUT lucky for us it's not ! You play as a detective chasing a madman who is killing people to gather their scents. The colors are rich and bright, HO scenes are crisp, the locations stunning and very detailed. And it has achievements to achieve and collectibles to collect. You also collect scents and make potions throughout the game. Very enjoyable. I played in advanced and they had taken out the black line hints also which definately made it tougher. I could have done without the coughing, hacking people in the background and it might have been nice if the people in France had French accents instead of British or North American but no matter. You do need to play the bonus chapter to finish the story and although I rarely do, I did play it in this game. Mostly because the game was so good I didn't want it to end. This should definately be on the list for top games of this year. Great job Blam games. Impressive.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth a lot of "scents". I just completed the main game and bonus ones. This was pure pleasure! Loved the transporter map, hint button was great and I used it rarely, graphics were beautiful, HOS interactive and fun, and rich story line. The game was not especially difficult nor were the mini ones. My day playing this was a pleasurable one and I look forward to playing the game again in the near future. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game in 2013 No Contest I almost never give 5 stars, probably only about every 20 games I play but I enjoyed every moment of this game, even the HOS because they were so attractive, story seemed fresh and original, graphics were visually very pleasing, the locations were interesting and not just the tedium of find a key and move on. This was a breath of fresh air (now catch that and bottle it!) Even the acting was better than most which are usually awful. AND I loved the bonus content...yes I am saying DO buy the collectors edition, which almost always is a mistake but I think this time I would recommend that. This is very amusing game and long enough to not feel ripped off.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ITS A BLAM GRAND SLAM!!!!! TO PLAY TWO BLAM GAMES IN A WEEK IS LIKE WINNING THE LOTTERY!!! EVERYTHING I WANT IN A GAME SUCH DETAIL!! I JUST SIT AND STARE AT THE HOS SCENES TO WATCH THE ANIMALS SWIM AND MOVE AND BLINK AND WONDER HOW YOU DO IT!! WONDERFULL STORY AND COLOR AND MUSIC THE BONUS CHAPTER WRAPS IT UP PERFECTLY!! I AM SO AMAZED AT WHAT YOU CREATE FOR US AND THANK YOU BIG FISH FOR BRINGING SUCH WONDERS FOR US TO ENJOY!!!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME!!! If only all big fish games could be this good all the time! A great quality game that everyone should play!!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, loved it, loved it!! I loved everything about this game except for the story line. It isn't bad, just not very strong. Anyway, the scent collector was a ton of fun and I can def see myself playing again
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different concept Based loosely upon the book and movie "Perfume", the storyline is about catching a killer of young women in Paris, while collecting scents, creating fragrances that are used in the game, and of course, hidden object scenes and mini-puzzles. Even though the storyline is morbid, as are many games of this genre, so many are dark and gloomy. This game is bright and colorful...and also addictive, because once I started playing it, I kept going in my spare time until I finished it. The hidden object scenes are easy, and the hint button, which recharges quickly is useful in navigation. I didn't use the Strategy Guide too much, but I did like the interactive map, which tells you where there are things to do. A nice lengthy and interesting game and bonus chapter as well.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be sorry! Very well done. A story line that will keep your attention! The music wasn't overly loud as to be bothersome. The graphics were among the best I've seen in a game. I enjoyed the fact that your name would be incorporated into the story. Puzzles were not awfully hard and neither were the ho's. This game held my interest throughout. The bonus game was fun and fast paced. One of the best games I've purchased so far. Thanks Big Fish Games!
Date published: 2013-03-24
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_17551, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

European Mystery: Scent of Desire Collector’s Edition

Several young women have gone missing in Paris. Now only you can stop a maniac’s murderous trail of fragrance and deception!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.