Ghost: Elisa Cameron

Ghost: Elisa Cameron

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(491.50 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You wake up in a cold, desolate bathroom without any memory of your whereabouts, as a surveillance camera tracks your every move. Can you piece together the mystery and find your way to safety? As Elisa Cameron, you must work to save your sister, your future, and possibly the world. From the best-selling Dark Horse graphic novel, "Ghost", comes a story of supernatural proportions!

  • Over 50 gorgeous locations
  • Richly detailed environment and scenes
  • Solve 14 unique mini-games
  • Hours of gameplay

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 581 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ghost: Elisa Cameron

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(491.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Ghost: Elisa Cameron is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ghost Ready!! First of all I cannot fathom WHY anyone would gripe about too many HOs when the classification of this game is..HIDDEN OBJECTs! There are many more exciting games out there but I was pleased as punch having to find hidden objects in a hidden objects game and not having to be a genius finding same and the rest of the play. Bottom line...I had FUN!!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GEM FOR ME Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation - A little disappointing. Would have preferred more. VOS - Excellent. Was great having a vo for the player. Thank you devs!!! I know some reviewers found it irritating when Elisa commented on everything. :-D HOS - Varied sized objects as is the norm in most games. A combo of clear to dark scenes. Repeated. Could have done without the "Uhhhh" every time an object is found. Annoying. Random Click Penalty - None. Thank goodness or I wouldn't have been able to find some objects in the darker scenes but don't despair - I'll be getting new glasses this week. :-D Hint - Fast recharge, gives clues and directions. You have the option to replay chapters. Journal - Contains the usual info. Collect puzzle pieces along the way but you'll have no idea why until the end. Map - None that I could see. Didn't do a very good job of taking notes as I played this game. Makes this review sound vague. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Not as many as the HOS but unusual. Fast skip. If you're an HO lover, you will enjoy this one and it is quite an adventure. My cat, Quinton, leaped on my desk while I was engrossed in a spooky scene. I jumped out of my skin. LOL So throw in your net and haul this one in. Happy gaming!!!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty decent game It was a pretty decent game for the money. I'd recommend this game to the new players on the HO scene.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good HO for beginners A simple and entertaining HO game, and a fun way to kill a few afternoons. It's a bit on the easy side, but a definite recommendation for beginners. Liked the graphics, and the story setting was interesting as well.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old school hidden object game, in a good way Graphics and sound quality are both consistent and balaced to deliver a flowing narrative which guides you through a intriguing storyline. The storyline is separated into chapters and is quite ambitious, guarenteeing hours of gameplay. The game hardy ever leaves you to aimlessly wonder not knowing what to do next which keeps the frustration levels to a minimum while the amount of locations and interactions provide a truly entertaining experience. The game contains alot of HO scenes which is certainly a + by my standards. In future, I hope to see more games like this - games that kept their true casual gaming heretage.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth playing I don't play a lot of hidden object games, but I like this game's simple and straightforward gameplay. The art is nice as well. Overall, worth investing a few hours of your time in.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game This is a nice rainy sunday afternoon relax game. Good for the beginer and anyone who loves to play chalenging HO scenes. It kind of starts slow but the pace quickens as you move trough the chapters. Graphics are pretty, sound and music are ok, and the story is interesting.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots HO'S Not the worse game I have played. I liked it somewhat. I love lots of HO'S this game has it. I look for games like Mystery Trackers Black Isle or Puppet Show and others. All the time. This one doesn't compare but fine. Some reviews are pretty bad. I suggest try it anyway. It gets better.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It really wasn't that bad This is one of those games that doesn't fall into a type Its not overly comic book or dark enough for fans of that genre it isn't a regular HO It does't tell you what to do with the hint button all the time .It is a strange little game with a character in a sort of limbo who needs to find the bad guys so she can live again I have been playing games for years and this is one of those that expects you to do a bit of lateral thinking I actually thought there were a few too many HO's but the game grew on me not a classic but not as bad as some of the reviews Please try it you may be surprised!
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review based on demo If you liked Angelica Weaver or say, the Ghost Whisperer, try this out. I almost gave it a miss because of all the negative reviews but I'm glad I didn't. The only real downside of this game for me was the abundance of really simple HO scenes, but there was no click penalty so I just got through them quickly to get on with the story. Your character is a ghost, which might throw some people off. You need to find out just what happened to you and warn your sister as she is in danger also. The game starts really slowly and honestly I took a while to warm to it, but it gets better as you play along. The game was easy to navigate and hint system was helpful. I found if I clicked around for a bit, an arrow appeared to tell me where I should go without having to use the hint button, which made things quicker. There was a puzzle game that you kept completing as you played, which was nice. All in all, after a slow start this game turned out to be an ok adventure. I recommend you finish the demo before making up your mind!
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great, not terrible I agree with a lot of the reviews, but I don't think it was as bad as everyone said. It was entertaining and did't require a lot of thought so if you like HOS you would find this an adequate time filler. The graphics were dated, the voice didn't bother me as it did some. HOS were easy but kinda fun not to have magnifying glass out. Story line was different and fairly decent. I did like there wasn't any back tracking really. So if you have free game or want an easy time filler you will find this adequate.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average but nice i have read the reviews but i never mind them always try for myself...this is an average game but i liked it :) puzzles are easy to figure out not much direction not for beginners and some experts might get bored...idk ik some ppl just plain dont like to think for themselves...want ur hand held? this is not for that but it is still fairly simple not to complicated and so far not alot of back and forth...those get on my nerves unless u have a portal map lol just give the demo a chance...altho i will say this i will wait for it to go on sale.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent enough game At first this game was frustrating because it didn't really give you an idea of what you were looking for. Then I realized you have to follow the little sparkles. Once you figure that out the game flows quite easily enough. I normally love HO games but the HO scenes were a little too easy for my taste. The puzzle that you are collecting throughout the game is a nice touch but the creators make most of the puzzles too easy. All you have to do is float the piece around the area and a silohette will pop up where the piece is supposed to be. I am glad I used my free game token for the game, as I would have been disappointed with the game had I payed for it. I was also disappointed with the ending it kind of leaves you hanging.... are they planning another? All in all, it was a decent enough game and I enjoyed the story plot but it just sort of fizzled towards the end, like the creators were marching towards a deadline and rushed to finish.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have had enough of this game because of lack of hints I like this game, but the lack of hints sucks. I own all hidden object games and have had no problems so far since 2010. Now, the hints suck.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is this a first developement? It felt like it and I can't remember ever having seen the logo of the developer. If it is a first one then I'd say it's not too bad. It would need some tweaking to make me want to buy it, though. The game is very simplistic and gives little challenge. However, I liked the idea of being a ghost and wished it would have been a bit more spooky. If I have the chance of being a ghost in a game I want to be a scary one. In that aspect the game failed and had little atmosphere.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A GOOD BEGINNER HOS I am writing my review based on the fact that this game is intended for beginner HOPA gamers. There is only one mode of difficulty, and the character herself explains what to do and where to go. A woman wakes up in a bar bathroom disoriented and apparently a ghost. She goes to see her sister who freaks out because they just held her funeral! The HOS are very easy and there is one in every scene, no interaction just straight list finds. Everything you find will be used in that scene or the next. The graphics are okay and the voice is just the main character explaining everything. The puzzles are very easy and if you are new to this type of game, this is a good instructional way to learn. I am recommending this for beginners only.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat sloppy effort at HOA (Based on the demo) 'Ghost: Elisa Cameron' is not without its redeeming qualities, but veteran HOA players probably won't like this game one bit, and despite the potential of an engaging, if somewhat unfleshed, storyline, 'Ghost' ultimately feels like a throwback game behind the times. Perhaps it was nostalgia for the simpler, less 'busy' games of yesteryear, but I did initially find some things to like about 'Ghost', with its uncluttered presentation, smooth gameplay, and lack of game-breaking bugs. In the end, however, I had to admit that the game's flaws outweigh its merits -- you'll roll your eyes when the 'lamp' you're searching for turns out to be a lantern or flashlight (despite the American voice acting, this is clearly an English game -- witness the 'tyre' in one HO scene). Cut scenes are static and somewhat lifeless, no interactivity in the HO scenes, duct tape (laughably labeled 'duck tape' in one HO scene) turns out to be alternately electrical tape and masking tape, and one HO search winds up pointlessly yielding no inventory items whatsoever. I believe this is a new developer, and I believe they need to do some homework before the next effort.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not very hard Nice enough game but I won't be buying it.Not challenging at all.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ghost: Elisa Cameron No offense to BF Games, but, I really did not like this game very much. when I tried it for the free hour, it seemed like it would be fun, but, it was not that fun. And I don't like very hard games, but this one was too easy even for me. The thing I didn't like the most was that it did not last long at all!! For the 6.99 I paid for it I thought it would last longer than 1 day. Plus the ending was very boring. The thing I did like about it was it did have a "skip" button, and the quality of the visual and sound effects. But I really do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Much Improvement Is Needed... This game is nowhere near the standard that other games on Bigfish have set; from the start I didn't enjoy it, although it began to get better, it wasn't enough to make me buy. The storyline is just confusing. Are you dead or not? The title of the game and the opening scene make you think so, but the rest of the game begs to differ… When you meet your sister later on in the game, you need to give her many things to calm her down and make her believe you, one of which is drugs. I mean, come on! Obviously someone will believe anything if you give them drugs. My main problem with this game is the HOS & Puzzles. First off, both the HOS and puzzles were WAY too easy. I breezed through the majority of the HOS and puzzles without needing a skip or hint, and adding to my frustrations, there are way too many HOS! For example, I ended up finishing one and going straight on to another. If you’re going to include that many in a game (mind you I was only on to chapter 3 and there are 7 chapters), at least make them a little more challenging, otherwise, take some out! The graphics were ok. There were a few scenes that were hazy and unclear, and a few that were fine. While not the best graphics, these certainly were not the worst. Although, there were parts of the game that were cut off by the screen. FEATURES - Diary is given to keep track of events. What annoyed me about this though, was that some items you picked up went straight to the Diary and didn't let you read them first - Map is missing - There is something called a “hideout” which I didn't get to use. - Hint & skip recharged quickly. - The game features 7 chapters. I had finished 2 and had gotten through some of the third when I quit the trial. Overall, as the general consensus states, this really is not a very challenging or enjoyable game. There are quite a lot of things that need to be improved (the clarity of the story for one) and I hope the developers learn from this mistake and make the next one better.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mostly Annoying Mostly annoying game. The click sound were not pleasant. The constant talking was unpleasant. The HO's were to plain. I want to say to many, but if you give good different types of HO's then it would have worked. The graphics were not great. Music was just okay.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your money Short and Sweet... Save your money, for some game that is worthy... This game isn't even worth the 6.99.. Way too much guidance... I may not be a wizard, but I do HAVE SOME BRAINS. H/o list is so obvious... This game should have stayed DEAD...
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not today I have to agree with the rest of the reviewers Not much substance, annoying sounds. I realize someone put a lot of work into making this, but it's just not one that I, personally, would buy.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bummer Unlike most, I like these kinds of graphics and strange, different stories. And I like a lot of games that most dislike. But this one gave WAY too much direction, and very specific direction at that. I usually play in casual mode because, although I don't use the hint button very often, when I do I want to be able to use it as often as I want. But in this one there was so much hand holding I was going to switch to the hardest mode, only to find out there is no difficulty setting. In the one game that actually needs it. I'v played children's games in easy mode that were harder and had less hand holding. The lady talked WAY too much and gave away too much info. I didn't have to think AT ALL. I just did what I was told. Not fun. Don't they know that the fun of these games is figuring out the mystery for yourself. Feeling the accomplishment of figuring out what to do next. Not following directions and constantly looking for hidden objects. "I need a crow bar to open that vent", oh look there's a glowing pile of junk, I bet there's a crowbar in it... blaaaaaaah.... In another review I read, someone mentioned the "Lamp" that actually turns out to be a FLASHLIGHT. Yeah I rolled my eyes too. And I had the same thought about the VO too, they're being done by in "American" English, so why are the objects titled in "English" English? If the VO were done by a Brit, I'd have known to look for a flashlight called a "Lamp". I'm really bummed because I think if it weren't for how easy they made it, It could have been very good. I like games that are clean and uncluttered. I like games that have a different story. I like games with these graphics! Why did they have to ruin a good game?! I hope they learn from this a try again. Next time don't assume your players are stupid. Leave a little to the imagination.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really boring I Beta tested this one and it didn't get any better. My comment then was I wouldn't buy it. Needless to say, I now will not buy. It is very aimless, scattered and boring. Has not been a great week for BF games anyway.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only for the HOS addict. I saw "Dark Horse Comics" in the opening screens and was so excited! As an avid Dark Horse fan, I was expecting a dark and creepy story line and something a little different. Wow was I disappointed: The narrator won't shut up, telling me exactly what to do. HOSes everywhere with items so easy to find, it was laughable. I usually buy everything, but not this time even though I have 5+ game codes to spend.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wow, really! I read the reviews, but always try a game for myself. I may like it when you don't. However, this game left a lot to be desired. Graphics and game play were okay. HOGs simple, games simple. Didn't use the hint button, so not sure how quickly it recovers. The heavy breathing was a bit much. Wondering where items went when you clicked on one in a HOG was beyond silly. The dialogue was very childish and the voice over made this person sound rather boring and stupid. To be honest with you, I think it is even below a beginner level. There was no challenge to the game. Not because there were a lot of HOGs (I happen to like HOGs), but it just didn't have that extra something that makes you want to continue playing. No, I will not be purchasing this game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why Won't She EVER Shut Up? BASED ON THE DEMO (as much as I could bear before I felt myself on the verge of screaming "SHUT UP!" at the protagonist): Story: The protagonist finds herself in a washroom of all places. She does not know how she got there and she is not dressed appropriately. The game goes downhill from there. It is a series of amazingly simple HOS with a tiny bit of story thrown in and a lot of gasping/moaning sounds which are irritating beyond belief. Even worse, if the player clicks on an area, the protagonist repeats everything she has already stated before about that area; over and over like some sort of torture. Her voice is irritating and she speaks slowly. The graphics are very poor and the game play is clunky. I kept accidentally clicking on sparkling areas again and having to listen to the protagonist repeat herself. Instead of muting her I finally left the game as I could see nothing redeeming about it. For example, there is a puzzle at the piano. I had no idea what I was doing other than hitting keys using a code but before I came close to finishing, the puzzle was over and I received my "prize." The fuse box puzzle is so simple that I could not believe it. Surely there must be more to it than that! A five year-old could solve it. Maybe a three year-old! Items in the Inventory are not labeled and are not always obvious as to what they are. The Hint Button doesn't take very long to recharge but the hints it gives are very limited. Yes, I know I need to go there - tell me how instead of just showing the area over and over! There are so many good games out there. This is not one of them. I wouldn't even buy this as a DD. Please try it before you decide. You might like it. I don't. :(
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That Should Do It! LOL! Review Of Completed Game HOPA - Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Story: Elisa who is in a somatic state must find out the mystery behind her condition. Is she dead or alive? Two sinister men who are responsible and she must also save her sister. 6 chapters: I was just starting chapter 3 when demo time was up. You can also replay the chapters if you wish. No choice of play mode and heavy on sparkles. Journal which keeps some notes and some clues to solve puzzles. There are voice overs. HOS: Very heavy here. A lot of scenes. Found by word list. They are not interactive. There are some listed in green color and these are the items that are for inventory. Inventory pretty much used right away. Puzzles: Not a whole lot. Nothing new here. Just to name a few: Jig saw, lock pick, and rotate the rings. Adventure: There is some back/forth to this game but not a whole lot and there is no map however not needed as there is no way to get "lost" in this game. Hint/Skip: Quick on charge up. It's about 30 seconds. My overall impression: Well I stuck with this for the story. This started out with some promise with the two sinister men in the opening scene and this is what drew me into the game. I wanted to see where the story was going and how it ended. This game unfortunately went down the hill and pretty quick. The story got overtaken by the clumsy game play meaning you have to click around to find the next area to go which I've played games like this but once I found it well I was able to go no problem. Not this game. If you click about two to three times well the game will direct you in the direction you should be going when there is nothing to do in the current area but I found myself still clicking for the game to finally recognize I wanted to go to that area it's directing me. Game play not smooth at all. Oh and no it's not my computer. All up to date here! This also filled my 20 inch monitor just fine. I didn't have to adjust resolution setting. I also prefer no sparkles but I don't mind if it's just for HOS only but this game was overkill with the sparkles.This even sparkled where to use inventory. Also the bar tips at the top. The graphics for me were really good. Nice and clear. No problems here. Oh and the voice overs I usually prefer those but Elisa here was too chatty for my taste and I found her downright annoying with her constantly saying after you put the inventory where it goes: "That should do it" and the reason for my review title here. As for game length about 4 hours for me and I honestly could of finished this at least an hour sooner than I did cause this game wasn't challenging at all but the game play was so clumsy/awkward so it took me a bit longer. Overall sorry Big Fish and developer but the best I can do for this game is 2 stars. I really wanted to like this and give it a better rating but the game play moving back/forth, the overkill of hand holding sparkles, too chatty Elisa and I also think the story could of been worked on just a bit more. I stuck with this cause it started out pretty good and I thought the game would redeem itself but no it didn't. The story ended on just an "OK" note with me. Nothing to get overly excited about in my opinion. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn.... Really like to give games a fair chance when I play the demo and review them but unfortunately I didn't make it too far into this game. The game (the time I played it# plays like a tutorial which is VERY annoying, it even tells you to follow the arrows to go to differenct locations. The HOS were very very easy and so was the one mini game I played. The character talks ALL the time #or so it seems!) and the dialog comes across also in a text box. You had no choice of play mode so you can't make it more challenging. Some may like this game but it just wasn't for me.
Date published: 2013-04-09
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_17957, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ghost: Elisa Cameron

Am I dead? Apparently, and you have no memory of how it happened. Death may be the least of your problems.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.