The Secret Order: Masked Intent
Exclusive

The Secret Order: Masked Intent

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(514.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sarah receives shocking news from her father. One of the newest members in the Order of the Griffins has turned traitor, murdering one of the Secret Five, the heads of the Order. What’s worse is that very traitor is about to join the Secret Five, and he’s wearing a mask that gives him supernatural abilities. Sarah has to race back through time and search for the one artifact that can subdue the mask: a magical scepter. Hop aboard the Royal Griffin and help Sarah unmask the traitor before he destroys the Order in The Secret Order: Masked Intent, an exhilarating Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure Game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1622 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: Masked Intent

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(514.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: Masked Intent is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The SE is here!!!! When I play the CE demo, I absolutely loved this game, but as it had no morphing or achievements, I wanted to wait for the SE. Went ahead and played demo for SE and glad I waited. This game is phenomenal. You know the secrets of the Secret Order because of your father. You are being chased by a new inductee who has used this to access the secret mask which he uses for evil. You have to bring the balance back between good and chaos and so begins your adventure. The visuals are clear, crisp and very well done. The voice overs and the music are well done. A little on the chatty side, but you learn more about the order of the griffin as you progress. The journal includes a map for travel and objectives. The hint and skip button fill quickly and the hint button can be used for directional help without having to be recharged until you get to that destination. The mini games are a little on the easy side, but may get harder and the hos had some items on the small side and a little more difficult to find. I didn't miss the strategy guide nor the extras that were standard type on the CE. A must buy, but check it out for yourself.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So realistic Wow I can't believe the graphics on this game. This dev has really gone far to make a perfect game that plays like a movie- game. Thank-you for this challenging and delightful play.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb!! If you are looking for a game with everything then you've found it. Totally absorbing, and with amazing graphics, and haunting music this has to be one of my favourites right now. I did need the hint button a few times, but that didn't distract from the enjoyment. Look forward to more games from this developer.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever game yet!! I like the voice overs and the hidden object games to find the objects :) The hints are fantastic throughout this game, used it most of the time (cheating I know) :-) but I got stuck and didn't know what to do with that object!!! The music in the background is awesome and freaky at times throughout this game.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun And Enjoyable Game This game is the bomb. Please have a sequel. The game is long and keeps you going from start to finish. I really had fun playing!!!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Job Well Done. I just finished playing The Secret Order:Masked Intent and enjoyed every minute. The graphics are excellent and the game plays extremely well. It was fun and very entertaining. I definitely recomment it.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way cool visuals The cut scenes were terrific. Not too many HO scenes. Lots of puzzles. Definitely up there with MCF games. I really enjoyed it, wished it had been longer.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sequel I loved the first Secret Order game, and had high expectation for this one. It doesn't disappoint. The production values are top notch. I like the atmospheric, and yet non-intrusive music. I also like that instead of doing hidden object search, you can play a mahjong game.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game played casual no sound. hints/skips charge at a decent rate. you are investigating an old order that are getting ready to carry on a ritual and you have to get the family brooch and take it with you to stop the ritual. an interesting and relaxing game.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME The game started out a little strange to me but after about an hour I was hooked. the graphics are exceptional almost on the real side. Great HOG. with a great story line....
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! I absolutely loved this game! The story is captivating. The graphics are great and the puzzles are just right! What I liked the most was the option to play "Mahjong" instead of "Hidden Object games", I'd wish more games would offer such an option.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A corker of a story! This is an older game, with older graphics. Please don't let that turn you away from this game. You (Sarah# have to travel to the past to change your recent past, the loss of your father by a traitor to the Order. This game was a very pleasant way to pass a few hours The story is interesting, the music spot on for atmosphere but don't expect a lot of bells and whistles. My only #mild) complaint was that the puzzles were on the easy side. It is a very linear game, not a lot of back and forth. There is no map, you don't have to carry a lot of things around and the HOS are fairly easy. If I hadn't used a freebie for this game, I may not have purchased it but would have missed a very pleasant, fun game.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Hidden Object Adventure Based on the Demo The graphics are beautifully done in this game with panoramic views and great special effects. The soundtrack is excellent, the music is haunting, the loud noises designed to scare the players. Voiceovers are excellent also, clear, crisp, easy to understand. The storyline is interesting: good versus evil with your family member immersed in the battle. It was a little too slow moving for me. Nathan, a man your father's friend did not trust was being sworn into the secret order. Nathan steals a mask to give himself power beyond belief and now it is your father's and your job to save the world from him. The hidden object games were standard, with some of the items being really tiny but you can opt to play mah jongg instead. The mini puzzles are a lot of fun, some of them very challenging. There is not reset button but there is a skip button. The player gets a journal with objectives, notes, and a map to assist in gameplay. It was a good hidden obect adventure game.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AN ERSTWHILE NEW GRIFFIN After the newest and youngest member joins the Secret Order of the Griffins, he steals a mask and commences to wreck havoc. You are out to stop him and find a time-travel ship hidden in the Griffins museum for eons. So, of course, you will be traveling a lot and fetching things for the people of the eras. Quite a few cutscenes. Many locations with beautiful graphics. Nicely-put together adventure HOG with 3 different modes of difficulty. Great voice overs. There is a separate volume control for voice overs and you can select aspect correction if needed. Your journal has your notes, objectives and a fast-travel map. Good ratio of HOS to puzzles. Instead of HOS, you can play mah-jong. The HOS are fairly large and uncluttered, but objects are well hidden and many have shadowy areas. Plenty of different types of puzzles, none of which is mind-blowing impossible. The CE has the bonus chapter, music soundtracks, game art, movies, minigames and 21 wallpapers
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad game Not too bad for a HO game. Object is for you to obtain a scepter to defeat the Order of the Griffins and a guy named Nathan, you get to go back in time and dress up for the ride Has 3 modes to play, the easy one no penalty for over clicking in the HO scenes, but there is a penalty in hard and hard no sparkles for HO scenes 6 chapters,backtracking only in that chapter Map, is not interactive, but do have a diary Now on to the pros and cons Pros: Hidden objects, not too many, but good as you can play Majongg instead of finding the HO Majonng was ok, if and when you run out of moves it will shuffle the tiles by itself Hint button: takes less than 60 seconds to recharge, and works outside the HO scenes, tells you where to go and shows what you need to do/use Sparkles for HO scenes, and also sparkles for items to pick up and certain areas Backtracking:yes, but not too bad, you only backtrack within the chapter you are in Has at least 6 chapters, each pretty long Has a diary, used it once Skip button charges rapidly in the puzzles Cons: has a map but not interactive, never used it as hint button was better puzzles, not too bad did skip some, hate dealing with rings, you move one and others move as well, but that`s just me. I`ve played this off and on for several days, and several hours each day so game is pretty long for me at least over 4hrs. I love HO scenes but really enjoyed that I could play Majongg instead
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great game! This is a really good one! Although there is suspense, there are no demons, axe murderers or tortured souls. Nice change. The HOS are very believable- everything is size appropriate, most items are rather on the easy side to find. I didn't run across any scenes where the corners were too dark to find an item. If HOS aren't your thing, you can switch to a mah jong game instead, which comes in handy for those difficult to find last items. There is a map to guide you, although you have to move from place to place manually, and a list of tasks to keep you on track- which is handy, because most scenes only had 1-2 items to place, and often you had to travel a good distance to use a recently found item. In truth, the story line was a little dragged out, but I skip the dialogue anyway. The only thing that was kind of weird was the size of the picture on the screen- everything was rather small-ish. Overall, this game is DEFINITELY worth $6.99. Give it a try.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I was surprised by how long this game was especially for a SE. Previously many SE games I've trialed or purchased did not work correctly on a wide screen monitor, this does. Graphics were superb, not sure about the sound as I normally have it off or very low. As with most HOGs my mind doesn't work quite the same as the programmers so I did find myself using the odd hint to get to the right location.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definite 3.5! I had tried the CE and was disappointed in that the SG wasn't working well. I see that they fixed that, but didn't see that it was CE worthy. The SE is a very nice game. Grahics and game play are very good, music not too bad either. Games not difficult but take a bit of thought. HOGs were clean, but very difficult to see a lot of the items. Color in HOGs was either very washed out or none existant. The story is nothing new, but the game was fun. Not particularly challenging but enough to keep me interested. Demo was very short (had 18 minutes left to play), so probably a very short game as well. I am going to purchase this game, only because I have already lost one credit this past week and really don't want to waste any more money and lose another this week. We have very few SE games worth purchasing these days, which is extremely frustrating and very maddening. As always, try it for yoursefl and see what you think. We all have different tastes in game and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second game in a great (so far) series I just posted my review of the first game in this series and went on to play this one right away because I enjoyed the storyline so much. At first I was disappointed by "Masked Intent" because the graphics weren't great and the gameplay was awkward until I got the feel for it. But by the time I was halfway through the game I was glad to have stuck with it. Moving on to third game in the series now! Stay tuned for next review. And remember to try before you buy (but don't give up on this series too soon!).
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Secret Five infiltrated and now about to be destroyed by their newest member? How is that possible? Several weeks ago, the Secret Order of the Griffins was attacked by the Order of the Dragon Clan and Linus Taro, one of the Secret Five, the order's directorate, was killed but the attack was thwarted chiefly through the brave commitment to the Order of a new member, Nathan Williams. Catching the attention of the remaining members of the Secret Five, it was decided to reward him by replacing Linus with him as their newest and youngest member. You, Sarah, are on vacation at your parents home waiting for them to return from a special event, an initiation ceremony to make Nathan the fifth member, as your father is the head of the Secret Order of the Griffins. The phone rings and it is your father telling you that the Order has been betrayed by Nathan, who, when given his special Ring of the Order that is also a key to their vault where many of the magical relics are stored, entered the vault and stole the Mask of Amedon and has now taken control of the Secret Order and plans to kill them all as revenge. Many years ago, Narthan's parents were killed and he was raised by the Order of the Dragon Clan who convinced him that his parents had been killed by the Order of the Griffins and he has been used by them to infiltrate the Order of the Griffins to destroy them from the inside. Your father tells you to get the family Brooch and go to the Naval Museum and find his old friend, Christopher Wallace, for help in stopping Nathan. At the museum, Christopher tells you that the only way to save the Order and stop Nathan and the mask is to find the mask's counter part, a scepter, that will balance the power of the mask and neutralize it but in order to do that you will need to travel back in time to the 17th Century and save the thief that stole it from execution. He tells you about a time traveling ship, The Royal Griffin, that you will need to reassemble the control mechanism for to make the trip. In Secret Order New Horizon, released in 2011, you helped a secret time traveling order, The Order of the Griffin, who have been protecting the secret of time travel but, seeing the danger of such a device becoming known to the public, they dismantled their machine that allowed them to travel to any time period and it was to be used only for great emergencies. Another secret order, The Order of the Dragon Clan, was formed by the Mafia in the 1960's desiring to rule the world and became the nemesis of the Secret Order vowing to destroy them. In this second, and more story-detailed episode, the beginnings of the two secret orders has been changed so that the Secret Order of the Griffins was formed in the Middle Ages by wealthy nobles to help those in need and becoming the owners of many great inventions and ideas including time travel but saw the danger of changing events in time so it was used only for great emergencies. The Order of the Dragon Clan was formed in the 16th Century by wealthy merchants bent on destroying The Order of the Griffins and they have been their nemesis ever since. I guess the developers decided that the first beginning of the Orders wasn't exciting enough and, besides, how do you use a large, triple-masted, time traveling ship, The Royal Griffin, if you stick with the first beginning. It does make for a more interesting story and I think it was a good improvement. This is a better all around game than the first one with very good graphics and smooth animations, really good voice acting and non-intrusive music. There is a journal for the story that unfolds through notes, cutscenes and character interaction. An objectives list is updated in the journal also. A jump map is available but you have to open the journal to use it. It shows action areas but does not show all of the map at one time so, if there is an action area in another section, it is not seen unless you switch to that section. There is a wide variety of inventory puzzles but nothing really new or very complicated. Hidden object scenes are the basic interactive list type but are nicely done and fairly easy. There is an option to play a Mahj-jongg game instead. I enjoyed this episode more than the first one as it was a much better written story with a more indepth and exciting backstory on the creation of the Order of the Griffins and worth a few hours of time.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Secret Order: Masked Intent Nice game. A little short for my liking, though. The story line was ok. The graphics were pretty good. Some of the hidden objects were a little small for my eyes. The map helped in all of the running around. All in all, it was a pretty nice game. I recommend the game.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent graphics that add to the atmosphere This game was a lot of fun. The graphics and music definitely add to the atmosphere of the game, so don't skip them even if they seem long. This is more adventure game with hidden objects thrown in than a HO game. That is my preference, but if you are interested in HO games, keep that in mine. Although I enjoyed the time travel aspect, it is not emphasized in the game, especially compared to a game like Tesla's Tower, which I loved. It is also far shorter than other games I have played lately. The games are enjoyable, but there is really nothing new.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Grahphics. Short Game. Abrupt Ending. Overall: Intro great, exceptional cut scenes, especially the ship, good storyline that moves forward vs. back and forth with information revealed as you progress. You get to create objects, formulas, and miscellaneous projects. Artwork becomes less smooth in darker areas, from very well developed to just okay sometimes. Not a long game, but average length. Ending was a bit abrupt for my taste, but there was closure. I would have given a higher rating if some locations weren’t grainy and the ending a bit more involved. Graphics: Some exceptional, some just good. Sound: Good. Music: Good. Hints: Excellent. A bit slower than some games, but takes you where you need to go. Hidden Object Game: In some games, object was hidden or very small and difficult to see, but for the most part well done. Mini Games: Not a fan, but I usually give them a try, but found many of these annoying and frustrating. Good challenge for mini fans out there. Well developed and most exhibit great artwork. Map: Good and didn’t have to use it.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not for me Nothing wrong with the graphics. Was different than a lot of games - Overall the story was basically ok yet nothing there to appeal to me. So I kept hitting Hint. Plus the book kept sparkling & when I clicked I really didn't learn anything to help me along. Plus when in a HOG, it was hard to unclick something to try another item. Have to keep clicking to get rid of it sometimes.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Muddled but Interesting The game starts with a interesting story and context and goes through time. However once it gets started it seems circular and muddled. Good game play, but lots of scene to scene with little to do. Pros: Beautiful Graphics, smooth gameplay, puzzles easy to medium, HOS scenes well lit. Cons: half the story takes place on a ship which rooms and paths the look similar so there's lots of back and forth from room to room that ll look the same. A lot of effort for one link. By the middle the game turns into "Go there, do this, go there, do that" and the story falls by the wayside. Abrupt ending.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok for me The secret order of the masked intent I give this game a 3.5 stars. I felt the music did not set the right mood for the game. The voiceovers were just ok but not the best I have seen. I found the game to be a little on the boring side it wasn’t the worse game I ever played but it was far from even my top 20 games. There was a few things I liked, like being able to play mahjong instead of finding objects in the HO scenes however it got repetitive after a while as all HO scenes were the same as were the mahjong. The puzzles were very well done even some new ones I had never seen before and they were not too easy nor were they to hard. The other good part about this game is that it was fairly long as it took me about 5 hours or so but I also couldn’t get very involved in it due to its boring nature which could be why it took me so long, Altogether I would say it was an ok game but not one I would be running out to get right away nor does it have a reply potential. Although it is a well lengthen game it also was quite boring and really hard to get into. I do recommend but only if there is nothing else to play. I hope this helps to all those BF fans Good luck and Have fun :)
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game, Particularly If You Like Realism BASED ON COMPLETED DEMO & WALKTHROUGH Nothing intrigues me more than a little battle between Good and Evil, or in this case, Peace and Chaos. Add to that some time travelling, ancient gods, and underwater scenes and I’m pretty much content. I guess it’s just me, but I don’t like these pseudo-realistic graphics. They seem so clunky and grainy and pixelated on my big monitor. Give me a swath of hand drawn canvas any day. This business with the graphics aside, I am still not sure this game is all it’s cracked up to be. From the walkthrough it is clearly not very long. There seems to be very little actual movements in time, just get to where you need to go and get on with it, and the overall texture of the game is fairly flat. The HO scenes are not ‘alive’ with animations. Some do have some interaction, but not all. They visited only once, and there are two per chapter. There are six chapters. The puzzles seem pretty straightforward, and I noticed nothing really eye catching. There doesn’t seem to be a lot of them. What I’ve seen of the game play seems logical, although I did need to use the hint button (it’s a directional hint) in the trial a couple of times. What it comes down to is, this game is okay. There’s nothing going against it as far as I could see, if you like realistic graphics. But it won't be winning awards either. For me, it will stay in my “fillers” folder til the next time I need that one.. more.. game .. for my punchcard.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from there are better ones out there The graphic could have been better. Has voice over but has too much video in the game. I just did not get interested in it. Seemed pretty straight forward with not much of a challenge. The HOS are easy. There is lots to find and going from place to place. Hint button works good and has a map and objects to do screen. There is better games to buy.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was Okay I just finished my trial and the game was acceptable, meaning it didn't blow me away, but there really wasn't anything negative about the game..... I'm seldom interested in the story line because they are all the same, but I did like the captioned voice overs and I liked the voice overs themselves.. Actually, you can turn this on and off in Options. There are your usual three levels of difficulty, casual has no miss clicks, sparkles, all the regulars. There is a map so you can jump to locations and I think we have all grown to love those maps. HO games give you an option of playing Mahjongg. Mini games have a skip button. So, just to wrap it up, nothing out of the ordinary, has all the gameplay bells and whistles I enjoy (map/no penalty click/) but again didn't blow me away. Probably 3 stars on the 5 star rating. I will buy this game only because I'm running out of games LOL
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large file, game This game had a good story, and some good challenges. Is this part of a series? If so, perhaps a numbering system to support it. Some of the sound was distorted when I played.
Date published: 2013-05-04
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_18079, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: Masked Intent

Someone in the Order has turned traitor, murdering one of the Secret Five! Only Sarah can prevent the Order’s destruction!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.