Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(228.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After vanquishing her evil twin, Pandora, Empress Anna must find her lost tribe. In a fever dream she learns they are threatened by a cursed colossus on a distant and mysterious temple city, adrift on the waves below. Helped by the ghost of Jacob and an ancient phoenix she escapes the burning palace in the clouds and finds the beautiful floating city, constructed by her lost people. But where have they gone? Only a sinister two-headed wizard and his cats remain. Can she trust him? Will he help her find the lost tribe before the colossus fully awakens? Find out in Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Summon the Blue Whale to unlock bonus levels
  • Enter the chamber of Zem II, a deluxe Match-3 game
  • Win Zem trophies to unlock concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 923 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(228.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Artwork in an HO Game I'm always pretty happy with Silverback's games, and I was hoping this series would continue. I haven't finished playing yet, but I'm really enjoying it so far, a couple hours in. Their artwork always seems to raise the bar. Is this the end of a great trilogy..? Also excited to see that the extra content after the main game is a new take on "Zem", which I got happily addicted to when the first version came out.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empress 3 impresses! Loved the previous editions of this game so was excited when Empress 3 was released. I loved it! Empress 3 delivers on all levels, the game play is fun and challenging at the same time, the art is amazing and the story line continues seamlessly from the other 2 editions of the game. The best Hidden Object Game of 2013!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Cool I thought this game was as good if not better than the other 2 empress of the deep games. The Hidden Object scenes were a little bit of a challenge because the items were hard to see but it did not take away from the over all fun factor of this game. I highly recommend this game. I will definitely buy it.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Empress Anna is back!!! :) Played the first 2 of this series with enthusiasm (so thanks for the today’s Bundle Sale - no reward for me again…). Therefore I was looking forward to this release… Review is based on playing half of the game. Wow, graphics are really intriguing!!!! Even though the appearance of this game looks like a large file game, this game-file is astonishing small… You will explore fascinating areas on your way to find 4 Sacred Relics to resurrect the Phoenix and to stop your evil twin-sister Pandora… 3 modes to choose from, a very useful hint, telling you what to do next (refills fast, at least in the 2nd mode), strategy guide follows your progress, 10 chapters plus bonus-chapter (which is a match-3 game). A detailed journal contains lots of informations and clues, a map that doesn’t transport and an amulet which keeps track of important items you find. Lots of (slightly interactive) hidden object scenes: some items are really hard to find!! ;) and a good amount of beautiful, not too challenging minigames. Love the gameplay, as it combines perfectly adventure aspects and hidden objects to find. Not only in the ordinary HOS, but also through out the game. Lots of items hidden in every scene and there are fairies to find, which will be absorbed by an Amethyst, attached to the inventory. This Amethyst is needed to reveal magic secrets. Had to buy it immediately and didn’t regret!!!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Myst like - Couldn't ask for more! This game is by far one of my favorites of all time! I have played both Empress of the Deep, the second one being my favorite. Anything to do with the Myst like scenery, and exploration makes me a happy camper...er gamer! The saga of the protagonist, Anna, and the antagonist, Pandora, and the sometimes trustworthy Jacob keeps me wanting more and more! I can't begin to express the sheer enjoyment this game and saga brings to me. Do I pick the left or right of the keymaster being that one side is Pandora, and the other Jacob...a dilema that never actually unfolded. I just don't seem to trust Jacob. This game evokes many different emotions from being leary to tearful. The puzzles did seem easier than EODII, but still enjoyable. My favorite was the matching of the pictures. I truly hope that there will future installments of Empress of the Deep, hopefully including the "children", whale, and without changes to the voices, music, etc. The Zen game was played on timed and relaxed, and is quite enjoyable as a separate game in and of itself. Kudos, Bravo, and standing ovation to the developers for this LONG AWAITED game!! Hope another will be released SOON! Also, the game was completely GLITCH FREE, only smooth gameplay for this gamer.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous game ! This is the closest a game has come to being as perfect as Myst, the legendary game from the 90's ! Such elegant design, fabulous locations, a pleasure to play. I bought the 2 previous as well and was not disappointed....Love them all.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review base on Demo I really enjoyed it. Truthfully I was worried since sometimes the number 3 in game are sometimes the worst ones. This one is nothing like it. The HOS are great, though my pet peeve is the finding the secret one, the minis are easy, compared to the first one, and the story is better then the first but not so much from the second. Even though I only played the demo it is defiantly worth the points. But if you want to know the ending before you buy, try looking up the walkthrough. Yes it's spoilers but at least you'll be emotionally ready for the game.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PROBABLY THE BEST OF THE THREE I liked the first 2 Empress games (both with good length) and this one is more interesting. Just as they were, this is an adventure game with a few well-detailed HOS thrown in. Beautiful graphics; good storyline. Next goals are known but you have to figure out how to attack them, which can be quite challenging in itself. Rapid Transit is good, since the map only shows locations already discovered and doesn't directly transport you there. Empress has a pleasant voice. The other characters seem to be the same voice disguised slightly. Sort of sad at the beginning when the phoenix is to die.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best one of this series I am really impressed with this one, and I have played the complete set now, I really enjoyed the story line of this one more than the last couple. I think that the overall graphics and the sound were very good. I am really glad that they were able to start off right where we left off on the last game even it was only that the empress was asleep. I appreciated that because I was waiting for this one and hoped that they could carry on. I will be curious to see if they will be able to do more. I was even happily surprised with the opportunity to go into another game that if you choose you can play for a very long time. Anyway my overall opinion is that this is a great game and I recommend this for sure.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different Hidden Object game I enjoyed playing this demo very much. At the begining, you play through then they show the title of the game. I loved the graphics in the game. Some to the time, I had trouble figuring out what to do next, but most of the time it was not that difficult. I would recommend this game. I hated to see the demo end.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game 30 minutes into the demo I knew I was going to buy this game. Seems like the Collectors Edition Games are a bit better. Beautiful graphics, artfully hidden object scenes, soothing music. There is nothing about this game I don't like. Will purchase after I finish the demo. Really unique beginning!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most enthralling game I have played in awhile Recently there has been plenty of adventure games that seem to follow along the same storyline. Several disappointing sequels have come out that were a true disappointment. This game is the exception. The graphics are so beautiful. I loved the first two games and this third one went far beyond my expectations! I love it!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite series ever I think of it as BioShock for people who don't like to fight.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iliked it-short review I played the demo and am now down loading the complete game.. I have one other Empress games and it's a SE. When playing it, I did get stuck so was pleased this one had a SG which was easy to access. The HO's were more challenging. Eventhough the graphics were gorgeous some were rather hazy at times. This did not bother me after playing a few and I enjoyed the hunt I did use the SG as to where to go next, when more than one option was presented. I didn't want to get stuck again. The music and voice overs were fine as was the story line. Thus far, I am enjoying the game.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The story continues.... This game keeps getting better with each game. The graphics are better and the overall game has improved. If you have played the games that came out before this one, you will not be disappointed. If you haven't than you will want to start from the beginning to get to this game.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Absolute Favorite Series! This installment was the best of the bunch, and the whole series is incredible - my absolute favorites! It's like watching an awesome movie, and I'm in it!! Can't wait for another installment - kudos to the incredible talent of the game creators. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the story line! This was one of the first hidden object games I played with such an intriguing storyline. I tend to buy games that have continuity and this is one of them. I hope they make another one!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Love Conquer a sister's jealously... Completed SE: Anna must help the phoenix be reborn by collecting parts of the relic and the jewels to the Empress's crown to save her people hibernating on a floating island inside the Mother Tree. But Pandora, her twin sister, has put an obstacle in her way...a huge colossus. But as Anna speeds around the island she visits breath taking places, solves an array of puzzles, and finds parts of a letter her sister left for her. In the end will Anna's love and forgiveness for Pandora be enough to soften her heart and help Anna save their people from the colossus? Captivating story, same beautiful graphics, awesome sound track, good voice acting and lots to do!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empress of the Deep 3 was Fun I enjoyed this game, but it didn't seem as challenging as the first two in this series. It was almost as though they were hurrying to finish. I thought the ending was a nice change from most game endings, though. BTW, the Bonus game is addicting.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Empress Returns! I really enjoyed this game. In my opinion, it is a great addition to the series. As usual, the graphics were wonderful, as were the voices. I enjoyed the story behind it all, and the puzzles/hidden object scenes were well done. The hint/skip button charges at a decent pace, the journal is a good tool, and the teleport system helps you travel the island faster. I enjoyed this game! I was not disappointed after so long. It's a great game for any fan!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it...... If you played first 2, this will please you. Don't need CE Hooked on this series.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it! The graphics and visuals were beyond my expectations!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable experience I really like the whimsical scenes and the relaxing music. Even the voice acting is relaxing. This is not to say the puzzles are easy. Some require a lot of creative thinking to figure it out. But no matter how much trial and error I have to do, this game never frustrates. This is my go to game of choice when I want to de-stress.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent game, excellent sequel Empress of the Deep is a very nice series, though I may be biased; it happens that this was the series that got me into hidden object games. The absolute best part of this game (and this is a huge factor for me) was its visual quality; aesthetically it was absolutely fantastic. I am very attracted to visually pleasing games, and this game gets a 5/5 for that. Overall I enjoyed the gameplay, it was challenging but I was never truly stuck, the voice acting was fairly decent (the Keymaster's voice completely creeped me out), and the game seemed well designed overall (I never had any problems with navigation or hint button issues). It was a very nice game and I found it to be a relaxing way to spend a summer evening. A few things to consider: the storyline is pretty predictable. This is an ongoing trend in hidden object games, but I could pretty much guess what happened from one event to another. While I enjoyed the ending (which I will not provide details about for the sake of you people who hate spoilers), was very corny and sappy and, yes, predictable. If really good storylines are your thing, this game may not be your cup of tea. (I also don't really like Anna as a character, but that's just me and it spans across all three games.) It is also not particularly challenging, so if you like your games to challenge your mind and cause you to puzzle over one part of it for hours, I'd play something else. I rated the challenge level four out of five, but I like fairly easy games with maybe one or two puzzles that challenge but don't frustrate me (which are fairly rare). Also, I did like the idea of the navigation pods, but they were too sparse. I would have found a navigation device that Anna finds at some point much more useful. Overall it was an entertaining game, perhaps not for those who prefer their games to have better storylines or who prefer more of a challenge. It was a good sequel, managed to bring Pandora back (though a bit clumsily), and I enjoyed it heartily. I recommend this game for people who like aesthetically nice games and who are looking for a fun but not too challenging way to spend an afternoon or two.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the series one more great but tough game I truly love this series and enjoyed the last game. only frustration is the map doesn't let you jump so getting from place to place is challenging. This is also one of the few games where I seem to always need the CE - knowing where to go and what to do is really chanllenging so having the CE guide is a must for me. in general, it is fun, cat's are cute, catching fairies is fun, games are different, not just finding a bunch of stuff that is impossible to see. and you can click as much as you want and it doesnt get mad! that I really like.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good compliment to series Different kind of HO like the other of the series...Better map this time and a different way to "get" to other places...Storyline is good, but really takes way too long--no "skipping" it...All in all a good game..
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anna is back - brilliantly I am a true fan of the Empress of the Deep series. So I was overjoyed when the third of the series came to my computer screen. What can I say: Well, the landscape is familiar but still quite alien - Anna has to explore new areas and new challenges to save her people. There is one thing I dont understand yet: Jacob. I just dont trust that man! And that is the beauty of this game - whom do you trust - and who is the actual enemy. I am still to find out as I just started my journey. Love this game!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Adventure/Hidden Object Game Game three of this series has you, the princess, searching for your lost people on an island that 'seems to be' empty of humanity. You have to restore the Phoenix that brought you to the island, in order to defeat your evil sister, again. In casual mode, this game was so easy, I didn't need the strategy guide, so I can't comment on how good or bad the guide is. In the beginning of the game you find a book. The book contains a journal, a map that does NOT let you teleport, and an amulet that you need to complete. The map does tell you where you are, where you need to go, and shows a small picture of the area you click on. The ghost of Jacob, who helped you in the first two games, helps you here as well. The graphics are beautiful, and the vocals are very good. The background music is the same gentle, ethereal music as the other games in this series. In hidden object scenes, the hint points to objects. Outside of hidden object scenes, hint gives a text bubble that tells you where to go next, or where a needed object is. You need to pay attention to details, and click on anything that seems out of place, or that looks like a needed object. You receive a talking amethyst that you charge by clicking on fairies. That amethyst then performs tasks for you, after which you need to recharge it with more fairies. Your evil sister leaves nasty letters for you to find.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Totally enjoyed it:) I love the Empress of the Deep story lines and enjoyed this one. I am hoping to finish the game soon.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good HOPA - Will the phoenix rise from the ashes? Fantasy setting for an enchanging adventure! Empress Anna must battle her twin again to save her people. We lose a beautiful phoenix as the story opens, but his resurrection is assured if Anna can locate four sacred relics. Other reviewers have covered the gameplay details, so I would just like to add what pleases me. Beautiful graphics, mesmerizing music, and charming story. In spite of its relaxed pace, the game is surprisingly challenging. Catching frisky felines and interacting with a dolphin and a whale make the game irresistible for me. Then there's the phoenix. I feel drawn to participate in this adventure, if only to see it rise again from its ashes! Delightful! Don't miss it!
Date published: 2013-04-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_17901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep 3: Legacy of the Phoenix Collector's Edition

An ancient phoenix summons Anna to explore a drifting ocean city, confront the Evil Colossus and save her lost tribe.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.