PuppetShow: Destiny Undone
Exclusive

PuppetShow: Destiny Undone

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the calm and peaceful town of Joyville the evil revisits the same family – Master and Felicia’s. Little Felicia should now live happily, but she needs help again. Her father, Master of Puppets, has gone missing and Cricks is there too! Cricks is in town for revenge! Felicia begs to help save her father from the death of his old friend but is it possible to change destiny? What has to be done will be done and you will believe in miracles!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 594 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Destiny Undone

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(321.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Destiny Undone is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking Forward To The Big Finish? BASED ON DEMO It is the finale, right? Cuz, you know, I thought the last one was! Still, I’m very happy that it wasn’t. I have never been a huge fan of the Puppet Show series. I bought them and played and replayed them, but it was mostly the beauty of the artwork that appealed to me. Mechanical puppets never really took my fancy. Until now. This game is even more beautiful than the others, but it is also more intriguing – and sympathetic. We are here to help Felicia find her father the Puppet Master, who’s gone missing in suspicious circumstances, but Felicia is acting weird. And others reported seeing an old woman who, when we get a glimpse of her, is ominously familiar. And to top it all off we’ve got one of those nasty spider puppets bullying people and breaking stuff. So begin our investigations. Along the way we save a trapped cat, are confronted by a ferocious dog, and get our very own spider puppet. Not, I would normally have said, a very cuddly sort of sidekick. But this one (I named mine Timmy) has these beautiful sad eyes, so shiny they seem to have a tear glistening about to drop. It’s enough to make your eyes water! Timmy helps you get to those things you can’t reach, like all good sidekicks do. We have both list and silhouette "find one to find another" HOs, plenty of puzzles, some look tricky, and there’s plenty to do in each scene. Plenty of lovely scenery, one of my favourite bits was the tram ride. I’m hoping that will be our preferred mode of transport for at least a while. And I look forward to finding out what Felicia is really up to this time.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good ERS game This one is pretty much like the others. Not sure if it is 5 star because it is quite easy. The graphics are good and the music is good to listen to during the game. Has a hint button if you need it. Has a map also, but not all that helpful and not needed. The flow of the game is pretty straight forward and easy to keep up with. Not a hard game and the puzzles are not that hard. There is not that much running around to find clues. When you find them you can use them pretty quick. You should not need the hint button much. The HOS are not all the same. ERS is starting to change things up. Some are interactive. A pretty easy game but fun. Good storyline.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sequel!! :) As a great fan of this series, I had to purchase the Collector’s Edition and loved it, although this SE is also high recommendable!! Find out which game Felicia plays this time…. You won’t stop playing, as you really want to know, what will happen next! Meanwhile the 5th game of this series and ERS are still improving!! Wellknown ERS-graphics, clear and detailed. And I love those creepy crawling insane Puppets. This time, we even get our own helper puppet!! 3 modes to choose from. Direction giving hint. Detailed journal and an interactive map, allowing us to jump from location to location. It’s possible to lock the inventory, so it won’t disappear every time… Lots of interesting minigames/ puzzles (not too hard) and hidden object scenes from list (slightly interactive and played more than once) and those where we have to find items through silhouettes. This game took me 4 hrs in the 2nd mode. Ending is sufficiently, though it looks like the villian will be back… The CE's bonus-chapter is not needed to understand the main-game Differences to the Collector’s Edition: 10 puppets to find for our Puppet-Collection. Minigames and HOS are replayable in the CE-extras. In addition to the usual bonus extras, such as wallpaper, concept-art, screensaver… we have a collection of calendars.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can't cheat destiny I was looking at the scene and thinking someone thought this up and created it. The sun is shining and I can still see and find the hidden objects. I like that it's not dark. Out of 6 in the puppetshow series that I played this is my least favorite. I played 1-5 and 7. With 1,2,4 and 7 being my favored ones. I counted only 18 HOPS which the others have a lot more.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inward Beauty I liked the story-line and loved the ending. The Puppet master's daughter is on a mission to save her dad, so you play through to do just that. In the end she has acid thrown at her and has a hideous face for life but she says something really meaningful and true about Inward beauty is way more important than what outward perfection displays.. I liked the scenes, game play and voice overs and such but Im tired of the same ole music in each Puppet show game, tired of the same ole sounds, Id like to see the developers update those and give the graphics a touch up too with brighter colors and not so drab. I do recommend this in the standard edition only.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Destiny cannot be changed unless the villian makes the decision to step on the right side Many years ago in the town of Joyville, there lived a respected Master of Puppets and his daughter, Felicia. As a special benefactor of the town, he has decided to renovate the closed puppet theater and reopen it to provide the children a place of entertainment. A former performer in the puppet troupe and friend of the Master, Cricks, loved to make puppets and was blinded by a varnish he used as a finish on the puppets and was being treated in a sanitarium. Becoming blind warped his mind and he blamed the Master for his condition and set out to ruin him. The Master is sitting at his desk reading when he notices a shadowy figure at the window and, hearing a skittering noise, he grabs a candle to look around when something breaks the window and the someone tries the door handle. When he opens the door, a familiar mechanical puppet of a head on spider legs runs out and climbs up on the shoulder of the shadowy figure and everything goes black. Returning home from school, Felicia finds her father missing and, because he has only been missing for a few hours, the police won't do anything until he has been missing for two days. You, a detective, happen upon the crying girl and she pleads for you to search her house and help find her father. Near her house, you meet a young boy who asks you to rescue his cat and remove a spider head puppet from his house. In the house, you find Felicia stroking the spider head puppet and giving you an evil smile as she leaves. After rescuing the cat, the boy tells you about a grey-haired woman staying at the hotel visited the Master the day before and that there was an argument about something and she left angry. You decide to visit her at the hotel and run into an angry Felicia who rushes out knocking you down. You see the grey-haired woman and follow her and again run into felicia who is nice and sweet this time. What is going on with her? And what does the grey-haired woman have to do with the Master? And who is the shadowy figure? Where is the Master? The graphics are good and typical of this series with nice animations, pretty good voice acting and familiar music that is looped. For the first time in the series a jump map has been included and shows action areas. With some backtracking this was a welcome feature, however, not all sections are shown at one time and some require you to return to a section by whatever transportation you used to leave the area before those locations are displayed. The familiar fan inventory, labeled as "tools," is used again and still requires you to open it before you can use an item. they have now included a lock open feature that helps except it covers a large portion of the screen in the lower left corner so it is possible to miss something in a location partially blocked by it. The head on spider legs that is so familiar in this series is back and this time you actually get one to help you retrieve hard to reach items. You also get to name him. There is also an evil one that constantly tries to block your progress. Inventory puzzles and minigames are fairly easy and nothing new but are mechanical and puppet driven. Hidden object scenes were good with interactive list and silhouettes. The story is an interesting twist on previous episodes and those who have played the first four episodes may remember that things were different in those episodes where the deranged Cricks causes the fire in the theater that nearly kills the puppet master and scars Felicia who grows up not only physically scarred but also mentally scarred blaming Joyville. In this episode, it takes place before the previous four episodes and is presented as kind of an alternate version to the original. Is it better? I don't think so but it does give the developers another way to reuse familiar territory. In this episode, Felicia still becomes scarred but in a different way and she doesn't become despondent and evil by not letting her injury altar her personality and realizing she is still pretty on the inside. Cricks created her evil double puppet to ruin the Master's reputation. Though familiar territory, it is still worth a few hours of time to experience a different version
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Challenge I enjoyed this sequel very much. I found the story to be compelling and the game play was easy going. The HOS and puzzles were not too hard . There is not too much backtracking as that can be frustrating. I like a game like this one every now and then as they are more relaxing. This is not a overly long game I played on casual as I did not buy the CE version. It took about 4 hours. This story series is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice way to end PuppetShow series - HOS errors, though This is the fifth and final game of the PuppetShow series, and I'm glad to say it's come to an end. Not because I don't like them. On the contrary, I love the PS games, but after a while you just have to say it's time to end it. Here's what I loved best and where I felt the game fell short. GOOD: - The graphics were nice, very clear and visually appealing. - Our little friend the nasty spider robot is back, wreaking havoc along the way. - We get a cute helper spider robot of our own to go places we can't reach. And we get to name him! He looked like a Simon to me. - The game felt rather long, which is nice. I'm always disappointed when you feel like you blow through a game so fast that you don't get to enjoy it. - The map is helpful for those times when you need to go back to another area to complete a task. - You can lock your inventory on the screen, so it's faster to access and you can easily see what you have at any time. NOT SO GOOD - Same PuppetShow music as all the previous games in the series. I just turn the music volume down as it gets very repetitive. - There are several errors in the hidden object scenes where objects are mislabeled. The "scar" is really a handprint, the "curtains" are tassles and a "lamp" is actually a lantern. The latter posed a problem when there was an actual lamp also there in the HOS. A "sand glass" is really an hourglass, but that one was easier to figure out. There were also multiples of the same object such as a bow, but you could only pick one. It was a little frustrating. - Sometimes you can pick when to skip dialogue, and sometimes you can't and you have to listen to the whole thing. - The moral of the story expressed at the end was a little hokey. Overall it's a fun game to play, with a mix of challenging and easy puzzles. I've always loved all of the creepy mechanical puppets for some reason and how creative the developers get with the design. It makes for an engaging game, one that anyone, from beginners to experts, would enjoy.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange HOPs Overall it was a fun game. There were many times I wasn't sure what they expected me to do, but I eventually figured it out. The only real problem for this game were the Hidden Object Puzzles (HOPs). It was often a wild guess to determine what it was I was expected to find. For example, one of the clues was "curtains." After looking for curtains for quite a while, unsuccessfully, I randomly clicked on the tassels, and the "curtains" were crossed off my list. Huh? I have enjoyed this series, and I wouldn't let this ruin the game for anyone, but be prepared that some things just won't make sense. The graphics and visuals were comparable to the other games in this series, and other ERS games. I don't use sound, so cannot comment on that. I liked the story, and it has a satisfying, if abrupt, ending.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Last and least of the series. I have played all of this remarkable series and it has been one of my favorite stories to continue. This edition was the final in the series and in my opinion, the least worthy. As with all Elephant games, this one had wonderful graphics and sound effects. The story line seemed somewhat rushed though and the ending was thin compared to the other editions, anti-climatic even. The HOS were average as were the puzzles with some of the items mis-labled. I DO recommend all of the previous games in the story with this edition recommended just for closure's sake.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ANOTHER DELIGHT This continuation of the Puppetshow games follows the same format with lots to do. Puzzles make sense. Voiceovers are well done, except for Felicia (the voice just doesn’t sound like an authentic child). This time, Felicia’s dad has disappeared but it’s too early for the police but not for you to investigate. We’ve met some of the characters previously (my favorite is the spider puppet – he amuses me greatly and I’m glad he’s back). The artistry isn’t as good as the prior games and leaves an overall impression of flatness in the scenery (deduction 1 star). Entertaining environment; well executed details. I find the Puppetshow games a delight to play.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as expected I Have played all the puppet show games & they are among my favorite games. Unfortunately this game missed the mark. I didn't find it that challenging, in fact my 5.5yr old daughter completed this game with very little assistance from me. The HOG scenes were a bit difficult, only since the actual items weren't very clear, although i did enjoy the twist in these with the matching/mini games. It does offer 3 levels of game play, although i think even the novice player will find the toughest level manageable. Thought the game could have been longer, seemed to end quite fast, and more though could have been put into the ending. Overall a good game, hopefully there will be some improvements on this if they release another.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Good, The Bad, The Unusual The good: Nice graphics, music, puzzles, and game play. The graphics were colorful and pretty; in the style of the previous PuppetShow games. The music was soft background-style and was appropriate to the game. The puzzles were challenging enough to be interesting but not so hard as to frustrate. The game play was fairly logical and not hard to figure out what to do next. The bad: Awful voice-overs and the item list. The voice-overs were among the worst I've ever had the misfortune to hear. The opening scene when Felicia tells you what has happened was like hearing fingernails on a chalkboard. Arrgh! The actor who did her voice was most definitely not a child and the falsetto, squeaky tone was too phony to be believable. The actor who who did the newspaper boy's voice didn't sound much better. The item list unfolding like a fan is a royal pain. Yes, you can lock it now, but then you lose a big chunk of the scene. I much prefer the list to be either at the top, or better still, the bottom of the screen. The unusual: The puppet helper. After you acquire the puppet helper you have to name him. What??? Okay, so since he yelled "Geronimo" each time you sent him on a task, guess what his name was? I can see the advantage of having the puppet helper. When things are out of reach, you don't have to hunt for a broken ladder to repair. That was a nice change. All in all, the game is good, in my opinion, and if you can get past the voice-overs, it is quite entertaining. I do feel like many of the other reviewers that this series is getting old and needs to be put to rest.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Creepy Puppets This is a great sequel to the PuppetShow series, someone has kidnapped the puppet master and it's up to you to investigate and solve this mystery! The graphics are beautiful and it has a good storyline as well. The HOS are interactive and I will admit some of the items are very well hidden. Mini games are fun and you won't become frustrated trying to solve them, or you can always skip them. You will also receive your own creepy mechanical robot to help you with those hard to reach areas, and you get to name him as well. If you have played the other PuppetShow games you will certainly want to buy this one as well, if you haven't played them you should definatly go back to the beginning and play them all!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Puppet to Outsmart - Whoopee....... I've not been a real fan of the Puppet Show games. This one seems to be the final one in the series. I liked it, but will not give it a 'Rave' review. It could have been so much better! The hint/ skip charges well [in the easy mode]. No problem there. The mini-games were somewhat challenging. Some new, most were just the same old thing. The graphics were just ok. They weren't so bad that I couldn't see what I was doing, but I think they should have been a little clearer, sharper. To the point that it was almost 'cartoonish'. The Characters were just awful as well, especially in the last scene of the game. The voice-overs were terrible. I hated them. I'm pretty sure they had one woman doing all of the different characters. Along with that, the music was tolerable, as well as the sound effects. Hidden Object Scenes: There were a lot of names for items that I didn't recognize, & was surprised when I found out what they meant. The graphics did make it a bit hard to find certain things. I'm not sure about re-play value on this one. I guess if you have the whole 'Puppet Show' series, this is one you'd want to keep. If not, I'd say put it on the shelf & Let it collect some dust before you play it again. So I will recommend this game, but only tentatively so.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to Puppet Show standards I loved the first few Puppet Show games--the storylines were creative, the art was amazing, and the gameplay was compelling. This game, however, falls short of that standard, in my view. The HO scenes would be ridiculously easy except for mis-named objects, or things that are too badly-rendered to be clearly identified. The storyline makes no sense whatsoever, and there doesn't seem to be a logical flow of events and locations--sometimes once you complete a task, you have to go back several screens to some completely unrelated location to catch a new HO scene or object before you can progress. Some of the art work is still beautiful, but it's highly inconsistent, and though some of the mini-games are interesting and challenging, they tend to go on too long to keep the momentum of the game going. I have found the game more tiresome than fun, I'm sorry to say.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PuppetShow: Destiny undone This game was too weird. All dolls, puppets etc. were so mechanical. I didn't like it
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool, a mechanical helper! The 5th in the series and I hope it's the last. Don't get me wrong I like the series, but it is worn out. Graphics aren't that great. The loading between each scene is slow. I agree with those who've noticed more than one of something in hidden object scenes and you always manage to click the wrong one. I like that you get a little helper, named mine Creeps. It was interesting to make the little headgear for him. I recommend it to those following the series.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Someone Needs to Proofread! I just finished the SE version of this game. They must have really rushed this one through. Lots of errors, especially in the HO scenes. Really, a handprint is a "scar"? Lots more like this. Sometimes I would click & click on an item, only to discover there were TWO of those items in the scene, or the item was completely different from its description. Extremely frustrating for those of us who don't like to use the hint button. We need to know what we're looking for! The puzzles were fairly decent. At least they took some thought. I used to love the music but it's definitely getting old. I have to say I was ready for this one to be over. There's really nothing new in these Puppet Show games. Time to retire the puppet master. I'm only recommending this because I think new players might enjoy it, or those who aren't annoyed by errors in the game. I'm probably too picky.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's time to retire this series I played the CE of this game when it came out. There are collectables in the CE and you can replay mini-games. (As if there aren't enough in the main story). Also, the standard extra music, walpaper, etc. There are 3 modes to choose from. The graphics are along the typical ERS standards. The entire game is so similar, graphically wise and music wise to their other games, it's becoming quite annoying actually. The mini games were simplistic. As usual, there are the multitude of HOS. You get a helper puppet who can go places you can't reach. (Perhaps they ran out of "hooks": or grappling items?) lol. The graphics are bright, the voice of little Felicia is grating. Perhaps the first 2 or 3 puppetshow games were sufficient.... in my opinion. This game seems like it's just dragging along trying to squeeze the puppet story to death. I'd give it a recommend bc I know there are people who have followed this series. For me, however, it's a no-buy.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst puppet show... Long story short: incredibly boring! Lots of errors in translation, one game i just could play: wouldn't work. No challenge, no interest, Very disappointing. Friday night's making.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mmmm...not one of the better puppet shows The games were not well explained on what to do, very poor for puppet show. I was surprised at the quality.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuk This was the first puppet game I "tried" to play. Couldn't figure out the stuff and I'm not stupid. I play tons of these kinds of games. When I finally would use the hint button, there really was no hint. It would light up on a spot where I couldn't do anything yet or needed more information to complete. That dorky puppet that was there to help me was the most annoying thing I've ever seen in a game.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pah! probably the worst of the Puppetshow series....
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same as Collectors Edition Having two of the same it has no reason to buy this one. Have fun, for some will enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-04-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_18125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Destiny Undone

A wonderful story of the citizens of Joyville. Can you change their destiny? You will see – nothing is impossible.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.