Big Bang West

Big Bang West

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(34.90 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Tame the American Wild West in Big Bang West! Gather essential resources to construct buildings, upgrade your town and prosper as you settle new, uncharted lands. Perfect your town by enhancing infrastructure to attract new citizens and defend against hordes of bandits in this charming and fast paced Strategy game!

  • Unlockable trophies
  • Unique and adventurous side-quests
  • Defend against dangerous bandits

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 41 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big Bang West

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(34.90 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big Bang West is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, slightly different to other TMs Was getting a little bored or some of the TMs out there, but this one is quite refreshing. It's a typical building the town up but slightly different which is a change. Will be adding it to my games list.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Novel story to a classic game play. This is the sort of game I seek out, allowing for choices within gameplay, upgrades, and extra tasks one can choose to take on with unexpected rewards. It's pretty standard, but nicely set in another time with a fun story line attached to it. Graphics and controls are solid with a reasonable challenge level set to achieving goals.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Basic Build A Lot Type TM This game is much like Build A Lot With an exception Its not that challenging And it is short It takes a while for the game to become any kind of challenge Once it does ..its pretty easy to beat on first try Game ends shortly after that I wont be playing this game again
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fast fun, but pretty simple Big Bang West was a little different from some of the other strategy building games I had run across before. like most, you had an assignment you had to complete to get a gold reward by doing everything within an allotted amount of time. The thing I did like about Big Bang West was that the timer bar was not visible, therefore, you could play it a little more relaxed. You were to build little Western towns with residences, saloons, mills, and dry goods stores and such. Pretty much ran the gamut of American 19th Century Western culture here. You have advisers popping up, telling you what you need, and what you are missing to get them, from workers to lumber and more. You even get hire lawmen and they do their best to get the bank robbers and other outlaws. The thing is, even if this does seem like other city builder games you had played before like Caesar or Pharaoh, it moves much faster. The graphics are pretty average, and your towns can build up pretty quickly. Before you know it, you'll have a map dotted with little towns in the desert Southwest along a blue ribbon of a river on that old map. The only sound you pretty much hear is a saloon piano, and the occasional gunfight. It follows Hollywood's rules for living in the Wild West to a T. While there are other Western building games out there, I did find this one to be pretty fun, despite its simplicity. Maybe the simple rules are what makes it that way.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big Bang or Mediocre Thud? The game has potential but falls short in a few ways. I liked the idea of it all, the goals were straightforward, but I still felt some confusion several levels into the demo. Did I need 5 sheriffs to upgrade this building? No. Apparently I needed the town to be level 5... As other reviewers noted, the pop-ups were annoying and intrusive during game play. I never even noticed the reward posters popping up until halfway through the demo, it was so tiny and out of the way. The music was fun, the graphics were bleh. I guess in the old west everything was dirt and....brown (as another reviewer pointed out - which made me chuckle). There is strategy to it, and I did find some levels challenging, but in the end it just didn't sit well with me. I'd definitely recommend trying the demo first to see how you'd feel about it.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as fun as I had hoped. Having played quite a bit TM games, I was pretty disappointed with this one. Its just okay, nothing special, and I agree with other reviewers about the intrusive tutorial pop ups. The sound, and cute graphics are great, but this is just not that fun to play.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So I grew bored with this game quickly. I expected something like sim city but no such luck. Good kids game though.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Promising Start but Lacklustre Finish This game actually has promise. I like the old Wild West theme a lot. If more challenging levels can be added and some small improvements made, I'll definitely play it again. The tutorial/hints that appear in every level should be removed. It's irritating and redundant. This carried on until the end of the game and because the game was so short, I actually thought I had finally completed the entire tutorial and now could get to the game proper - only to find no, that WAS the end of the game! A let-down at the end, like I was short changed. I won't recommend anyone to buy it but if you have time on your hands, then play the free trial just to give this game a chance.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok game This is a strategy game at its best. You are out west and have to build up towns. But beware, because in the "info" area in each level you are given info on what you need to build at that level - but not that you need to include what you've built previously as well to keep the population level growing. If you build just the "info" stuff - you will fail each and every time AND you need to figure out if you need a lumber mill or a sheriff's office or a gold mine - you have to figure it all out and believe me, I did a LOT of selling buildings before I caught on to what was happening. The "days" move much more quickly than I can keep up and I love build-it type games. I think this would be fun for experts and definitely not beginners. But glam-ma says try it, that's what the FT is for.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Constant popup a big turn off This game is of basic to average quality in graphics, storyline & challenge. The constant popup of characters telling you to build more houses etc made me remove this game. If they turned off the annoying popup which appears every couple of seconds it might be more enjoyable but it still comes across as a poorly made game.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wha now? This game is confusing to me. For example, the lower "popup" speech bubble will tell me my town is low on food but the food level will say 40. Another ex; I'll have a sheriff and the thief rides in and out of town unhindered. Another ex; the speech bubble will tell me to build more houses but technically I do not need more citizens. Occasionally buildings will have what I presume to be bonus materials. One must notice them and click on them. I kept clicking on the lumber icon before I realized it wasn't a bonus, but I get freaked out when I'm trying to beat a clock so do take that into consideration. I had to buy the game just to play it long enough to learn it. I'm still learning it. I thought I had to have 2 sheriffs sometimes at first due to the requirement icons, but that's actually an indication of the required town level which one increases by building available buildings. I think this game has potential and I'll check out version 2 if it's ever made but it's a bit too fast moving yet nothing much is happening. I will say I'm glad for a non HOGame. I guess I'd recommend this game with reservations and with some explanations knowing there isn't enough non-HOG games out there for us.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recycled from Be A King If you have played any of the Be A King games, you'll instantly recognize this game. Even the background sounds are basically the same including the dude that says something like "How Many" when you complete a goal. Instead of Knights you have a Sheriffs, the houses and buildings are western in flavor instead of medieval, but it isn't as much fun as the King games and in some places can get pretty annoying. Things that should be in the tutorial aren't - like needing two workers to complete some buildings. There is no difficulty selection, which would be a nice feature. It's not a bad TM game, but it's not as good IMO as it's big brother - Be A King.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save for a daily deal I just completed the game, all 35 levels with gold. I love these kinds of games so I enjoyed it. BUT it wasn't terribly challenging. I almost always need lots of help from walkthroughs, and I didn't need any help. It also seemed short, there was no story, the graphics were nothing to get excited about. Most games create new challenges and the last half of the game was just doing the same thing over and over. No new kids of homes to build, or better up grades. I was about tired of the redundancy of each level when I finished. Basically there are two ways to winning the levels in gold, once you've got that down, there is no challenge each level is played one of those two ways. Sometimes I just sit there collecting money with nothing to do until I reach the goal.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well done town simulation game with one quirk I actually was very surprised how much I enjoyed the game play in this TM building simulation. The graphics were good but different in that they lean towards the graphic novel style of appearance. The way the levels and difficulty was staggered made good logical sense unlike some other games where the illogical or ridiculous is how to play. The only thing I found frustrating in higher levels is the tutorial never seems to end. The "hand-holding" characters keep popping up to tell you what to do and it was extremely annoying. It became increasingly frustrating when you've already got the hang of the game and just want to play as you see fit but a large drawn character keeps popping up in your view disturbing your field of vision. Such a simple thing made me not purchase the game as I became too frustrated with it to continue. If this wouldn't bother you I think this would be a great addition to any building lover's arsenal.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from old town I do not know about this one. I am happy because it is not another HOG but I can not totally warm up to it. The graphics is what I do not like, I prefer the softer visual ones. You choose a plot and start building a house or farm, store, ranch, mine etc. Then you gradually upgrade, hire more workers or sheriff that fights off bandits or not....he can get killed and then you must hire a new sheriff. So far that is all pretty neat. You can also do little random side jobs that may or may not fail like exploring abandoned mines. That is not something you actually get to see because it is a task that can get you more money but is done invisible. Music is nice and the old town, old western style is appealing. I just do not like the way it looks so I may pass on this one.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay It's a decent TM game. It's not one I overly enjoyed but even in TM games I think it's a personal choice. The object is to meet set criteria, population, buildings, etc within a set amount of days. Meeting the criteria before the set days rewards you with a gold, while not meeting them results in a silver or bronze with the days it took. A challenge that pops up on the left as a "reward sign" I didn't notice nor was it addressed in the tutorial, until I noticed it several levels in. While you can follow how many workers and materials you have from the top, the goals needed in it's own tab at the bottom, as well as materials, level, and workers needed to build, also in the bottom tabs, I couldn't find what the current level of my town was at any given time, which is very important for upgrading and meeting criteria. I could find the current population and the food being produced but not the level of the town. If I was missing this, my apologies, but I looked and couldn't find it. I also found the constant popping up of people on the far right corner constantly telling me something, whether needed or not, annoying and distracting. The game isn't a buy for me but I do think it's one TM players should demo themselves and try. What I didn't like about the game may not be an issue for someone else.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was an OK game I played the hour demo, and was so bored i had to take a break. The story line is non-existent and the Sheriff or other characters kept popping up in the bottom right corner and you could not get rid of them. The levels are basic and i beat the first 15 in Gold time. All you have to do is basically have a large population and provide other buildings for the town. And its the same for all the levels. The music and graphics are OK but could be improved. I wont be spending my credit on this game
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good strategy game What bothers me the most is that one can't see how much wood or stone one needs for building a building. So how can I anticipate how much materials to purchase? Its like shooting in the dark. And this animated figure pops up telling you what to do so that you can't really get into the strategy of the game cause the figure gives it away already.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre A TM/building game set in the wild west. Tutorial is ok. Maybe could have been a bit more explanatory as far as citizens in the town, etc. Graphics are ok but it's set in a wild west kind of theme so everything is kind of brown. The game is timed and you need to build houses, a sheriff's office, lumber mill, etc. to achieve your daily goals. Not hard yet to get gold on each level. Not sure how long the game is. For me, the game was just ok. :))
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great game with ONE annoying feature The game was great-- I love the visuals and strategy build up. However, those ANNOYING pop up hints on the bottom right just drive me crazy! They take up so much space on the game. Other than that, it's well worth it and fun.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big Bang West Hmmm ok, I guess! For those of you who enjoy the building games it's one of the better ones! Loved the music .. I usually get half way through the demos and have to turn it off ... but liked this one! I'm not considering buying this particular game but I certainly wouldn't put anyone off trying it either ... each to their own! Pleasant enough way to spend an hour x enjoy x
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor graphics and confusing categories I thought that this game had very poor grainy graphics and the building categories are very confusing.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring I love TM games ,but this one was so boring I could hardly stand it. Only played 15 minutes. had to get out.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Game Is FRUSTRATING!!!!!!!!! Dont waste your time!!!!!!!!! tHIS GAME WAS FRUSTRATING!!!!!!! And That was only the tutorial!!!!!!! I was getting mad because this old lady kept nagging me Buid a Farm Build a house !!!!!! If you want a fun Much more interactive game Try the westward games they are great!!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant instruction popup is very irritating I wish game designers would stop treating users like idiots. I don't need the same instruction popping up once a minute. I have an IQ of a lot more than 30 and a better memory than a goldfish. So please don't treat me like I don't. Just let me play the game.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish i was incredibly disappointed with this game. Having played Be a king this comes a very poor second to it. The skill required to finish the final level was not much greater than the first level. I found the helpers that were constantly appearing on the screen particularly irritating and there is no way to turn them off. I feel I have really wasted my money on this one.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I COULD GIVE NO STARS, I WOULD. Childish, I like building games, but, this ones not my cup of tea. Try it yourself.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Being a fan of Be a king, I should have loved this western version, but the demo was really disappointing. Annoying things are: the sounds, with the cheers an noises identical to the other series.... boring; the popping caracters disturbing and distracting; the poor grafics; the quests icon difficult to spot; the confusing building panel; the unclear sign when is possible to level up a building; a confusing panel telling what needed to build something...... To sum the things up, I found it messy. It makes me unhappy, because with a little more care it could have been a top mark game, and one of my favorites. Pity.
Date published: 2013-05-16
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_18089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big Bang West

Tame the American Wild West by gathering essential resources to enhance and develop your town in Big Bang West!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.