Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Strange things happen in and around the dark castle at the Dutch coast. Find out how William van der Decken, famous for his battles against pirates, and his lovely wife Isabelle vanished. What happened to her and why was the captain found dead, dressed as a pirate? Follow the trail of clues to solve this untold story in Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows. Meet the ghost of a sad, young woman who needs your help and start this pirate adventure! Go inside the castle, find your way to the mighty battleship, the Batavia, and unravel the mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery: "Who is the man behind the mask?"
  • Beautiful concept art
  • The original soundtracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 3.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 882 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(283.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing photo-realistic locations! Wow what a great game this was!!! I was blown away by the photo-realistic graphics and to my joy I realized the scenery was based on real-life locations in The Netherlands!!! The locations are mentioned in the Credits, and you can see real photos of it in the Concept Art. Real castles and their rooms. I loved exploring that beautiful castle and its gorgeous rooms, kitchens and the HOS were very realistic too! I give 5 stars just for the graphics alone! Not to mention the soundtrack, I downloaded to keep it, thanks to the developers for that! The music is beautiful and haunting. Collecting coins was fun and I could find them all; don't understand how some people will complain about that, they really are not that hard to find! Also, the map is very helpful as it shows you if there are any coins left in each scene. and opening chests to get a needed item was very clever! And the bonus was fun too, with that green looking glass. Lots of fun minigames and puzzles, none too hard. One of my top favourite games on Big Fish; a very high-quality romantic ghostly pirate tale!
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Truly Enjoyed Playing This Game! I certainly consider this a plus in my games collection! The story and game came together very well! I've played many games that did not make logical sense regarding how you proceeded, however, this one game does not fall into that category! I love the graphics, the challenge it gave and I found myself eager to solve the puzzles! The only negative that I experienced with this game is that the Bonus Game appears to be "stuck" on one of the first pages. I'm hoping it's operator error (as it usually is!) but I would recommend this game to anyone with two enthusiastic thumbs up!
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully atmospheric The truly beautiful artwork in this game made me love it. I have rarely seen such attention to detail, intricate HOS, and good music that for once I didn't want to turn down......I think these might be new designers to Big Fish - if so, and even if not, PLEASE make us more of these visually authentic and stunning games! And I should add here, for once (thank God!) it's not Central or Eastern Europe. It truly IS Holland in the century depicted. Thank you for such professionalism!
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it ! I cannot say more than the other players' rewiews: this game is awsome in every aspect: first the story, unusual, sad but beautiful. Then the grafics so real and music and voiceovers very well done. Coins a bit difficult to be found at the beginning, but after a while all became easier and the map is really handy. To appreciate completely the story you need the bonus chapter for wich I recomand the CE: it's worthwile.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Pirate Arrrrrrrrrrrrs! What a great game! It had everything I like in a game: realistic graphics (yes, there were some fuzzy areas but even with my poor vision, I could find almost everything without resorting to a hint), good sound effects, loads of places to explore and a map to help with navigation and finding things, FUN puzzles (not too hard) and just the right amount of challenge. I thank the developers SO much for subtly letting me know that I had missed finding a coin in an area -- loved it that the treasure chest stays open and then closes when all coins have been found. Yes, some were very hard to spot, but knowing that one was there somewhere made it challenging rather than frustrating. The ending was well-planned; too many games just suddenly go POOF - The End. This one did not leave you hanging. I really enjoyed playing this game.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I loved this game. The story is what pulled me in but I was not disappointed in any part of the game. The narration was terriffic. Without that authentic sounding voice it would have been much less enjoyable. The quest for coins was a challenge. Thankfully the map told you if you missed one. The scenes were colorful and rich in detail. The dungeons were more realistic than any I have seen.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Game ... Great Graphics & Visuals, Sound & Story ... This Is A Great Game And The Game Length Is Decent. The Story Really Keeps You Engrossed And The Jump Map Is Great For Those Times When You Find Items A Long Way From Where They Are Needed To Keep The Flow Going ... I Purchased This Game At Almost A SE Price For Maximum Value. The SE Would Be Good Enough, But Buy The CE If Another Good Deal Comes Along ... Very Few Games Are Put Together As Good As This ... And Be Prepared To Do A Little Thinking ...
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game - but probably for age 13+ players When I saw that this was a Youda production, I was a bit apprehensive, since I had terrible trouble with one of their previous hidden object games. But this was a very pleasant surprise. The plot was quite original, and it didn't commit the cardinal sin of stopping at the end with either no resolution or a cheap "and then they lived happily ever after". The level of challenge was good, the game instructions easy to understand, and the diary was VERY helpful. Great graphics, but the characters are drawn to the Youda format. Finding some of the gold coins drove me mental, but luckily you don't need every single one. I would have recommended this game for all ages #who love a good pirate story# but the scene in the bathroom might be too scary for youngsters #more details here would be a spoiler#.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just brilliant - and an actual story! I think, firstly, if your mouse doesn't have a magnifier button then this game may be a little difficult. Some of the items were very small, but unlike most games these days, the mouse magnifier worked perfectly. Also this game is a little glitchy. I had to skip one puzzle as it gave me 2 of the same item. But they will hopefully fix this in due course. Other than that - just brilliant! This would have to be the first game I've played in a very long time that has an actual story to go with it. The graphics, voice-overs, and cut-scenes were lovely. The hidden object games were easy and almost no interaction. Puzzles were easy and fairly standard. Probably the weakest part of the game. There were no achievements to earn, but there was bonus coins to collect - which you needed to unlock chests. A map for jumping scenes, which also showed you where tasks were still to perform. However, it didn't tell you only those with tasks ready, but those with any tasks to perform - great idea, as it stopped the hand-holding other games tend to do. The game went for a decent length, and (despite the glitches) ran smoothly. It was a slow paced game. Bonus chapter was more of the same and followed on but not essential to the main game. Best game I've played this year! Definitely recommend the CE version with this one.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I have played in a long time This game was really a great game, not one of the evil going after the good. I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Story line was great, you do not know until almost the end why the captain did what he did and why he did it. (I do not want to give it away!) The collecting of the coins was a great challenge, needed to get a item you need for the game, not just for a trophy. HOS were a little easy, but still a challenge. The map was helpful, as it let you know there was still coins left to find and where you need to go to complete puzzles. I played the entire game with the bonus, and can't wait for another game from this dev.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the game looks fine the game looks fine, dark scenes outside and in the home less, HO scenes are always changing and they are fine, not interactive, collect coins to many times and a few other hard to find them on the outside. nice music, and a nice plot the game is long, if you decide to take SE, you will have the final story is complete, if you take CE additional chapter places change I do not think is good for beginners.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A delight to play I'm not sure what the problems were for some people on this game. It was a good mixture of HOS and puzzles. Loved the finding coins to open chests.It does add to the challenge as some of the coins are really hard to find but if you use the map properly there are enough hints about what to do. There was a comment on fake British accents, I'm not sure whether the person concerned lives in Britain but I do (for 60 years) and I found the voice overs to be wonderful after all the really fake Mockney that is used in so many games. I enjoyed this game so much that even a slight glitch with the inventory didn't ruin it for me.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legacy Tales:Mercy of the Gallows CE Another great game & although a few disagree for what appear petty reasons,eg doesn't fill screen,I have 24" wide screen & it fills mine & coins hard to find??? I only moved over screen & hand showed where they were very easy so I thought well worth CE price,great storyline & well told,graphics could be made brighter (great idea) & good length & map so I can't see ANY reason for all the complaints Well done developer & BFG again,twice in a week,keep'em coming & us regulars will keep buying
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Price Love? Judging by other reviews, this certainly turned out to be a love it or hate it game. I have to say I am on the love it side. When I find myself wanting to actually complete every aspect of a game, meaning actually finding ever HO in a scene, not hitting hint when there is only one item left, it's a very good indication! I admit I am pokey, so I had many hours of entertaining game play. The balance of puzzle to HO to adventure was excellent. The puzzles, although not mind bending, included some unique presentations. The HO scenes were a good mix of list, interaction, find pairs, silhouettes. Finding coins seemed to get easier; partly because many scenes were not as dark as the initial ones. The artwork, if studied a bit, was remarkable in many aspects. The bonus concept art gives an enlightening presentation. The story, all the way through the bonus chapter was engaging enough to keep my interest. As I said in my initial review of the demo, there is a lot of "game" in this game. The quick travel map is very helpful. It does show where there are things to accomplish at some point, but it is not a walk through by any means. Even black bar info only gives the most modest of clues. Perhaps for a CE the game was not chock full of extra content. I never used the strategy guide. The music was fitting for the atmosphere, but nothing I would save. I am often interested in the concept art, but it is never why I would pay double. The 3 bonus chapters are actually played as one, and again, I was engaged for what seemed quite a bit of time. Nice to have saved a bit of money with the sale, but I got even the regular price worth of pleasure working through the intricacies of this game.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great story This is probably one of the better games that I have played. I found it a nice way to unwind as the storyline was excellent and the game went right along with it. It ran very smoothly, the one problem I had was probably my own, trouble finding the coins. Found the strategy guide easy to use, did not find the hints very useful. all in all a very enjoyable game, one that was worth the sale price that I paid.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully rendered! Wonderful story! This is my first review despite being a BF gamer for over 7 years. This was an absolute joy to play! The storyline is great, especially when you get to the extra chapter. Mini games are fun & in keeping with the era the game is in. All scenes are beautifully rendered with wonderful detail. Map is a huge help. Clues are good without giving anything away. I thoroughly enjoyed playing this one.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAVE MERCY! It probably won't matter what I write on this review because of being on the last page, but never the less, here it is. This is a great game although I did notice a few glitches here and there it didn't interfere with the gameplay. I really liked the feature of finding coins in each scene that are used when you come across treasure chests containing various items. There is a map for speedy travel as well as indicating areas of interest and coins available. Some of the items you find will have a plus sign next to it indicating that it will need to be combined with another item before using. The HOS are interactive and fun, in one scene when you click on one cabinet door several open, when you click on a different door some shut while others open! When you become engrossed in a game so much that you want to play.....just a little longer...then you know it's a big fish keeper and that's exactly what will happen when you play this game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent adventure game this is an excellent game and the childish portraits and main page do not do it credit. The game play is long and varied with many things to collect in order to proceed. The HOPs are also varied with silouettes, HOPs and also pairs. The puzzles may not be too difficult but they are amusing and interesting. There is an integrated map for jumping around and I especially like the fact that the menu was tucked away to the side. You collect coins throughout in order to unlock chests which is fun. I recommend a buy as many hours of fun.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game for ages! Great game. HO's are tricky, but not impossible. Nice to feel challenged and to succeed. Graphics are excellent, and sound is very good. I haven't finished the bonus game yet, but I will!
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Gorgeous graphics (except for the intro which were cartoonish), good sound and music, outstanding voiceovers, interesting gameplay and storyline. This is what all HOGs should aspire to. And this is the first game in a long time where I didn't have to adjust any of the options.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Gorgeous graphics, fun games, interesting plot.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super game! Beautiful clear, lifelike graphics, great voice overs, interesting storyline. Not many H0 scenes. Love everything about this game.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOUCH FRIENDLY AND AWESOME Another winner from the one who is very discriminating.....
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it!!! I loved this game! I play my games on the most challenging and I found this game to be just that. The graphics are cool and I love going from place to place to find the next clues to solve the puzzles. Definitely buy this for your mother!!!! :o)
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows I Beta tested this a couple of months ago & kept the beta test in my Games Manager so that when it came out I would know that I wanted to buy it ASAP! It is an excellent game with a really good storyline. I have not finished it as yet but I am sure it will continue "strongly". There are lots of different challenges....find a handle/pickaxe head & then add the 2 together, HOG's in keeping with the era (which I love), finding coins to open chests & others. I believe if you like a good mystery, in a game, you will enjoy this game!
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun and good mind game loved it all the way through. pictures great also music
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object games despite bad reviews i found this game to be very good once you get into the castle graphics are not dark and dismal . hidden object games are well done and varied.overall i am pleased that i purchased this game it also seems that it will be a good length
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A WONDERFUL GAME THAT WE'VE BEEN WAITING FOR SINCE A LONG TIME..... I want to thank the devs and BFG for this marvellous and extraordinary game, also for the labour and care given to create it... I'm enchanted, thrilled, stunned... what else can I say.... Thanks, thanks, thanks...
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Mother's Day present even if you're not a mother So disappointed when demo was over. MUST BUY! Happily chores are finished and I can play without guilt. Graphics are beautifully done. Music a bit on the eerie side but apropos. Puzzles in the demo were mind exercises without being mind numbing. So far really good storyline; a bit different. Challenge was good. Map transports, yay! Away we go.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full marks!!! Never have I felt a game deserved full marks... until this one. Graphics are so well done and life-like that I feel I could reach out and actually feel the cold wetness of water in a bucket, or grasp a solid door handle. HOS scenes are challenging enough to keep me paying attention to all the details, but not so full that it becomes tedious, and they switch it up a lot with it not always being just a list of words. The storyline and how its told, has my full interest, so I'm not skipping through dialogue, and it makes for a very deep interaction. LOVE the coins and chests! Finally there are special items to search for in each room, as extras, that aren't just for collecting trophies in an achievement room -- the coins are necessary to game play. Could go on and on, but will just say that this game has raised the bar for HOS adventures!
Date published: 2013-05-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_18111, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy Tales: Mercy of the Gallows Collector’s Edition

Solve this maritime mystery to reunite a pirate with his lost love!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.