Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

For decades, a mysterious witch, known as the evil Godmother, has been hunting maidens in search of the legendary "Cinderella." Play as the fabled detective, rescue the Final Cinderella from the evil Godmother's clutches, and stop her evil plans to conquer the world!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Gameplay - The Oriental Cinderella
  • Extra Puzzles
  • Brilliant soundtracks
  • Expertly crafted wallpapers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 934 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(358.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 188.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark parables 5! As good as always This game was amazing. I re-played Dark parables 4 several times just to watch the end when they show the teaser for the next one. The graphics were great, I even think those were the best so far. The storyline was excellent and it was linked to the storylines before. But it was too long. SPOLERS AHEAD! So I save Cinderella from the tree and everything is fine, but she behaves strange. I think: It`s just because she wants to help her sister and the other girls! And then I give her one of the glass slippers and she is like: I don`t want just one! Find me a pair. That's when I figured this isn`t the real girl but a puppet! I move on a little bit frustrated. And the top of it was when the evil godmother asked me to return her husband to his previous form! I wanted just to tell her to do her own dirty work! Well the game was still great! Don`t listen to my rant. I just wanted to yell at someone. I recommend this game 100 %!!!
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Dark Parables game! This was worth every penny. Unlike some series that get sloppier the longer they go on, every game in the Dark Parables series seems to improve on the rest. This one is no exception. Great graphics and gameplay. My only quibble is that I would love to see a jump to map for less back and forthing. But eh, I still love this game. The bonus play was lovely as well.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner from Blue Tea Games Good game with great graphics!
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game. I have played all the Dark Parable games and this has turned out to be the one of my favorites. The storyline stayed strong. It was not over shadowed by the Frogs and the puzzles. It seemed to me to stay in the forefront of the game. I like how there was a bit more of a challenge to Frog games. It took me a bit longer to find the objects this time around. They are bit more hidden unlike the games before. The items are not too small. I was able to see them playing on a laptop. The graphics are sharp and clear. It was nice to play a game that you did not have to brighten your screen to see the graphics. The voice overs are played out well too. It has been a first that the actors do not grate on my nerves to where I turn the volume down. The puzzles were good. Not to hard or easy. The hint button charges at a good rate. The Frogs and the puzzles are a nice balance. I would give this game a try if you have never played a Dark Parable game before. Its great for newbies and a good refreshers course for people that play these games often.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the game I have been a fan of the series since I first played "The Exhiled Prince". I was excited to see this one come out, and when it did, I bought it and played it. The story line is really good, and I loved how the combined two tales into one. Would recommend this to anyone if they love the series.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLUE TEA DID IT AGAIN...BRAVO!!!! - Blue Tea Games - 3 modes, casual, normal, hard - Integrated SG, which only shows 3 chapters in the sample - Vice overs - No notebook but a task bar, bottom left of your screen - Map showing areas of interest, not interactive - As in all Dark Parables you collect figurines to open a story in the Parables - There are memorial closets, you dress up maidens to get a reward - Fragmented H0, not too easy to find, some really big (not the ones you spot first !) and some pretty small - Hint, refills really quickly in casual mode and is useful outside H0 - Skip button fills quickly, still in casual - Good, inventive mini games - Beautiful graphics - Didn't pay too much attention to the music.. Evil witch is changing maidens into glass maidens, looking for the real Cinderella in order to revive her beloved. She kidnaps a young maiden looking for her now glass sister... Quite a fun story and a bit of humor too, the tea served is blue for instance ;) Good game, good story, good graphics = instant buy ! Maybe they could make a game using the little mermaid..hint hint...
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner When I bought the first Dark Parables game I was initially frustrated and relied heavily on the strategy guide. I have all the subsequent games and they are all great. This one is no exception; it makes you think, hunt and pay attention. Graphics, sounds, puzzles...just really enjoy.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding hidden object i have this whole series, just outstanding. the great people of blue tea games are perfection. if you want to cut your teeth on ho games start here. the music is wonderful and the graphics are the best ever. thank you blue tea, again.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow... Again... Just.... Stunning!! :) REVIEW IS BASED ON COMPLETING THE GAME. As Dark Parables addicted, it was obvious that I had to have this one!! This time the story contains a mixture of elements from the cinderella fairy-tale and from Pinocchio. Beautiful and very enchanting graphics, as expected from Blue Tea Games!! Charakters are very well animated. Facts: 3 modes to choose from, direction giving hint, 10 chapters plus bonus-chapter. Again there are 20 morphing-objects to find, which is not that easy, as most of them are not already active, when you are entering a scene. With every morphing-object you’ll find, the hint refills faster. There is a map, showing you active areas, but is not able to transport. But what I really love most here are these fragment object scenes: You don't look for certain objects, - you are looking for fragments of an object, which - when set together - you need for the process of the game. These scenes are so beautifully designed! And in my opinion, this time there are a lot more of these scenes, than in the previous Dark Parables!! Minigames/ puzzles are also well made, but on the (very) easy side and there are not so many! Had wished there were a few more and a bit more challenging… The maingame took me nearly 4 hours in the 2nd mode (As usual, there is a really short appetizer of what is coming next: and it seems to be a mix of ‚Hansel & Gretel‘ and ‚Jack and the Giants‘).The bonus-chapter (another hour) is a prequel of the maingame and is more ‚Cinderella-themed‘ than the maingame!!! Happy gaming!!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKING FOR THE REAL CINDERELLA! Godmother is very angry, she is looking for the real Cinderella, the fair maiden with a pure heart, so she can use her powers to revive her evil lover and wreak havoc on the world. Anyone suspected of being Cinderella has been turned to glass..your mission, to find Cinderella before Godmother and protect her from harm! What's not to like about any of the Parables? I strongly suggest taking advantage of the Parables bundle because every one is a winner in my book! I am a huge fan of morphing objects and this game does an excellent job of subtle morphs that often aren't activated until you visit the scene a second or third time. You have a task bar that lets you know what the goals are as well as a map that shows objectives. You can choose to play in easy, normal or hard modes and you can choose to lose or keep sparkles for mini games or HOS. There are collectables (parables) and lots of extra's like royal wardrobes. This is a game with beautiful graphics, clear non-annoying voices a really good fairy twisted tale and good non-irritating music. I stopped playing after 15 minutes to purchase this game, one of the only games that I actually enjoy the HOS being fragments or pieces of a bigger item to find that when completed become a shield or a staff etc. Usually pieces of something are easy to spot but BT does a great job of blending most of the fragments to make it a little challenging. Not to many mini games and they are on the simple side but with so many things to do in each scene you will be happy. Bonus content and extra gameplay available only when you purchase. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another good dark parable game Well this one is pretty much like all the others. The graphics are great. Not much for voice over but do not really need it. Music is good. 3 modes to play Hint button works good. Has a map but not really that much help. The HOS are to find items to put a peace together to use. That that hard. No clicking penalty for clicking too much. Puzzles are ok but did not find all that many. There is some flow to the game. You need to go from one area to another to find things and there are lots you need to find to keep going. There are other things to find for extras as most of the CE do now.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Spectacular Dark Parable! I'm a huge fan of Blue Tea's Dark Parables games and this one does not disappoint! The storyline is similar to the others: Twisted fairy tale. This time, you are trying to find out why some girls at the ball were turned to glass. What I love: - Custom cursor opt-out - 3 modes - Loads fast - Fragmented object HO scenes (gotta love FROGs# - Interactive map #points of interest only# - Clever, unique puzzles - Crisp, ornate, rich graphics - Not too many long, drawn out, cut scenes - Morphing objects #20) - Built-in strategy guide - Bonus game Cons: - No inventory lock - No jump-to map I rarely get CEs, but I make exceptions for the Dark Parables series. My overall rating is a 4.8
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, my trial blew by. Very nice game REVIEW BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO You are a detective that is called to investigate a palace where 3 girls have been turned to glass by an (evil) godmother. She is trying to find the perfect Cinderella for reasons yet unknown (but most likely sinister). --10 chapters, plus a bonus chapter, plus extra mini-games. I made it halfway through chapter 2 during my hour (but I was taking it a bit slow and enjoying it). The SG had 38 pages for the main game and I was on page 9 or so when my hour was up. So, based on that, I'd say you should get a pretty decent length (I played on the middle setting, and most games like this take me under 3.5-4 hours. I think I would be getting longer with this one, just based on my past experiences on how far I get in demos) --3 levels of game play that can be changed during the game. Plus, sparkles for interactive zones and HOS can be turned off and on individually. --adjustable gamma (which I find awesome) --played beautifully in widescreen and the graphics are absolutely lovely --Full control of sound. I found the music a bit grating after a while, so had it really turned down. Personally, I think it would have been better music without the vocal (it was a soprano vocalizing), but I also had a mild headache, so that may have added to my dislike. But, like I said, you can turn it way down and even off, so, I am not letting that affect my score. --Map...but NOT a jump map, sadly. Also, it give some info as to current areas of interest, but isn't very helpful. I did have to resort the hint button a few times to know where area I should be looking for something to do. --hint button fills up fairly quickly even on the medium difficulty. And the morphing objects you find will instantly fill it up if you have just used it. --FHOG (fractured hidden object games). The scenes were all very clear and the items fairly easy to find. There were several in the hour I played, so it seems like the game might be heavier on the FHOG than puzzles. There is no click penalty. --puzzles...the few I had were quite easy, no real challenge. The FHOG were much more of a challenge for me, but I rarely play FHOGs, so there is a learning curve for me on those. --Collectables. There are 20 morphing objects (which can be really hard to spot, especially since your cursor doesn't change when hovering over them) and 24 parable cards which adds to a special book that tells the stories of different princesses and villains. --Sadly, no achievements OVERVIEW: I found the story intriguing, the scenery lovely, the FHOG clear, the SG informational (and stays open to the page you last left it on). The map could have used a little improvement in the info it gave as to where you needed to go and really would have been nice as a jump map. Because of the map and the lack of achievements, I'd actually give this a 4.5 but rounded up to 5. side note: I have never played any of the other dark parables, but I have done their trials. Sadly, I really don't like FHOGs and that is the only type of HOS these have. If it was just a few, I would consider it, but all the HOS are fractured. So, while I won't be personally purchasing the game because of that, I did keep my review un-biased and do recommend it as a fun and enjoyable addition to the series.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witch looking for real CInderella Played 40 minutes, casual - Blue Tea Games - 3 modes, casual, normal, hard - Integrated SG, which only shows 3 chapters in the sample - Vice overs - No notebook but a task bar, bottom left of your screen - Map showing areas of interest, not interactive - As in all Dark Parables you collect figurines to open a story in the Parables - There are memorial closets, you dress up maidens to get a reward - Fragmented H0, not too easy to find, some really big (not the ones you spot first !) and some pretty small - Hint, refills really quickly in casual mode and is useful outside H0 - Skip button fills quickly, still in casual - Good, inventive mini games - Beautiful graphics - Didn't pay too much attention to the music :$ Evil witch is changing maidens in glass maidens, looking for the real Cinderella in order to revive her beloved. She kidnaps a young maiden looking for her now glass sister... Quite a fun story and a bit of humor too, the tea served is blue for instance ;) Good game, good story, good graphics = instant buy !
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last Cinderella, OK. Better not be the last of the Dark Parables! As with the other entries from Blue Tea Games, this is an example of superior game design. By all rights, this shouldn't be a game that attracts me: it's really all hidden object with a good storyline thrown in that guides the quest for hidden objects. BUT: it is so good at what it does that I cannot NOT LIKE IT. I saw complaints that the HOS in Cinderella were too grainy, hard to pick out, etc. I disagree. I don't think they are too grainy. I think they are more difficult to find than in the past games and that, to me, says they were placed better, disguised better. Is it really fun to play a HOG game but exert no mental energy to solve it???? I think this game is VERY FUN, because the HOs were hard to find. The ways items were hidden were ingenious. From one who prefers adventure to HOG, I though this was tons of fun and unless you don't like a challenge, you will also. The scenes were NOT too grainy. I think there is more detail in these scenes and so I think it's called grainy because it is a little harder to figure out. The reality is, this is the best of the Dark Parables in terms of visuals/set design. Well done! Level of Challenge is higher than in the past because the of the more difficult placement I mentioned above. As for the puzzles....not so difficult. these could and should be improved and then this game, this series of games (which I hope continues) will be unassailably the best series of HO games out there. The Storyline is fun because it's based on fairy tales we're all familiar with but they all add interesting twists. This game is no different than its predecessors. This is really high quality stuff and I recommend it without question. You will have fun. One note for the developers: the game stands well on its own/the series is great. I don't think anyone plays the sam games in a series game after game, but, whether or not one does: the games need to do something different just to change it up. This is not a complaint at all. BUT, you do know what you're gonna get and it would be good to add a surprise element soon to keep this fresh. On the whole, though, no complaints.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOULDN'T MISS THIS FOR ALL THE "TEA IN CHINA!" YEP, PUN INTENDED! I broke my own cardinal "ALWAYS DEMO" rule and purchased Final Cinderella immediately. There was no need for me to demo this Blue Tea game; I own and LOVE them all (and quite a few of their others). The Dark Parables games are to my eyes what a bit of very expensive chocolate is to my tongue. I love to slowly savor every aspect of these games. Final Cinderella is a FROG (or FHOG, as they're called now), as are all the other Dark Parables games. For me, they require a certain mindset adjustment that, once made, allows me to play these scenes far more rapidly than any HOGs or IHOGs (which I also love). Fun? Oh, far beyond banal, ordinary "fun".... The exceptional beauty of the graphics, perfect and very appropriate music score (wonderfully beautiful orchestration), extremely well-done cutscenes, storyline that gripped me from the very outset, total enjoyment of the FROGs and mini-games, tons of extras, AND exceptional player options all come together perfectly, creating a fantastic gaming experience, IMHO. As for the level of challenge, it's perfect for me. Because of person health issues, I'm forced to avoid stress like the plague. These games actually help relax my painful condition. Now, when I was young--never mind! Perhaps you can tell that I'm an artist and I tend to be very lavish in what I consider hard-earned, very well-deserved praise! For excellent, more detailed reviews, the reviewers already weighing in can't be beat. They're the greatest! I, too, when I first saw the game's name thought it meant the end of the Dark Parables episodes. Having played some, though, and thought about it, the title appears to refer to the actual storyline of Final Cinderella, not the series itself. I may be wrong, but that's the impression I get. Ok, that's all the time I have...gotta get back to Final Cinderella. To heck with chores! My heartfelt thanks to BFG (the best!) and Blue Tea (ditto!) I hope you all benefit from my rare, often "off-the-beaten-track" comments/reviews. Wish I could do this more often. Enjoy this jewel if it's at all your "cup of tea!"
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AT LEAST PLAY DEMO, YOU WHO NORMALLY READ ALL REVIEWS FIRST! I started playing the demo - which loads really quickly, as does the entire game - and 10 minutes in, realized I was being silly, OF COURSE I NEED to buy this Blue Tea game! Why play more of demo, when I KNOW I want to play the entire game because it's Blue Tea, a varied version of a great, classic Fairy Tale again, and it's so much FUN! Even the SE versions of the other games in this series are AWESOME, so if you like this demo, you can go ahead and be assured the others are just as good - and what a bargain for the others! [yeah, that's me, once again not able to take advantage of a great SALE PRICE on the other games!] Don't make the same mistake! I happen to own the other 4, two in CE version, 2 in SE, and I love them ALL! The series all have morphing objects, and objects that once gathered, trigger other tales related to the current tale you're playing. Most "extras" like the former, are in SE versions too! You won't be disappointed, esp. if you like "Fragmented Object Scenes" or FROGs - these are used instead of the usual HOS - in all the Dark Parables tales. Such beautiful artwork, I can't even begin to describe!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty's Thoughts: No Regret on the Collector Edition Here! I had to say, I have purchased all the dark Parable Collector Editions, and unlike any other game collector edition... They do not disappoint. However, I would like to tell you about each category starting from storyline up. So let's begin. Story Line: Is probably one of the two highest ratings in this group. The story line is pretty simple. You're a detective called upon this mysterious ball that girls have been invited too. After the party, they would turn into glass. So, it is up to you to discover what this evil god mother's plot and why the final Cinderella is soo important to her, I had to say they did a very well job mixing two different stories, plus their own story and made it work. The next I would like to discuss is the level of challenge. Typically, I had to say this is one of the easier dark parables. If I had to list out the hardest to easiest level out of all 5 parables I played I would organize it like this- Exhiled Prince-Red Ridding Hood Sisters- Curse of Briar Rose- Rise of the Snow Queen-Final Cinderalla The reason I consider exiled prince the hardest because of the level of difficulty of the puzzles I find more questionable. Also one of the Parable games to easily get lost than the others. So, Final Cinderella is one of the most easiest and strait forward game to get around unlike most. However, there are areas that are consequential if you're not done with everything. My advice to you, use the hint to make sure you're done with everything before travel. It will save you a lot of OMG do I need to restart syndrome. Next is the Visual Quality. I heard a lot of people complain about how the game is hard to see. Well, I saw it perfectly fine on my lab top. Sometimes, I did find the slight light fog kinda annoying a bit. However, this can be easily solved if you go to your options and mess with the gamma a bit. This is the cause of why people are having a hard time seeing in this game. Sometimes, the set maybe either to dark or light for you. Plus playing in window mode may be an issue as well. So, I don't think the sight thing is the game's fault because I was able to fully see everything okay with an LCD. However the visual and music are top notch. I liked how they made it dark yet colorful which is not seen in any early dark parables. Be warned, make sure you do have a good monitor or graphics card because those qualities may determine that. The last thing to talk about is the fun factor. I had a lot of fun events with this game. From times where you know you're not the perfect detective because there are a few points in this game that you fail, scared out of a place,and even tricked. However, I will not spoil that because that's the main meat of the game and the events are best played not said. So I shall not spoil anything. I even found the collector edition extra bonus game interesting as well which kinda showed the event before geppeto even.... oooops no spoils. Play the game. You won't regret it.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revew from the whole game What can I say about DP Cinderella? Well All I can say, in the words from M. Knight, 'What a twist'! Oh yeah there's a lot fo twist in this story in both the main game and the bonus game as well as easter eggs in the main one. One easter egg you might find is a Riding Hood in one of the rooms. Too bad it's an aligator moment but cool. Also remember the gaint spider in the bonus game in Rise of hte Snow Queen? Remember that picture and you'll see by what I mean by twist. Story: Awesome with a lot of twist. 10/10 visual:Great as usual with some inprovements. 10/10 HOS: A great challange no matter what moad you got. 10/10 Extras: The usual from blue tea but not what a typical gamer wants. 9/10 parables notes: a lot more and rely more on the playthrough more often then you should. 8/10 Length: Pending on if you are a master of FROG. no score Voice overs: You might hear one line that was in a different game outside of DP series. Music: Pending. I never put mine on mute. no score Extra games in the main game: There's 4 dress up games that involves stories from other Cinders but one is not from Yeh-Shen and hard to find the clothes here and ther. 8.5/10 Bonus game: Twist and turns with a great story even if it's another prequal. 10/10 Over all with all this game has to offer I give it a 9.5/10. Great game to play again and again as well as the bonus game. See you on top of the beanstock.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another classic from Blue Tea Games! I have played the other four Blue Tea Games in this series and love them all, so I purchased this one without even trying it out. It has not disappointed me so far! The evil Godmother needs the 'real' Cinderella to revive her true love and has been turning young maidens to glass in her search for the correct one. .You are the detective once again, sent to rescue and then protect Cinderella and thwart the Godmother's evil plans. As far as I have played: 3 levels Bonus chapter Stunning graphics Pleasant and fitting music HOS are fragmented...my favourite!! If you have played the other games in this series you will probably just buy this one outright. At the very least, play the trial!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Candy, A Little Flawed BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO It’s Dark Parables, right? So that tells you two things right off. It’s gonna look BEAUTIFUL, and it’s a FRAGMENTED OBJECT game. Right on both counts. However, I was disappointed to see that some of the ARTWORK was GRAINY, harking back to a look we haven’t seen since Curse of the Briar Rose. Luckily, the HO SCENES are not like that. For the most part we are talking delightful colour, imaginatively created objects and a SUMPTUOUS FEAST for the eyes. The GAMEPLAY is a lot of FROGS, each visited twice, with a scattering of PUZZLES as well. The ADVENTURE COMPONENT is LIMITED. Like all the games in this series, there is an overwhelming list of COLLECTIBLES. • 45 Parable pieces, which give you interesting twisted fairy tales • Cursed Objects – 20 morphing • Royal Clothing – 4 pieces each for the previous Cinderellas No sign of ACHIEVEMENTS, but collecting these items reap unspecified REWARDS. There is a INTERACTIVE MAP, but no jump function. NO JOURNAL. HINT is DIRECTIONAL. There is a new twist – a CUTE COMPANION. I’ll let you find out about him yourself. All of this is encased in a very COMPLEX version of the original FAIRY TALE, including cameo moments from past Dark Parables. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW In keeping with past Dark Parable games, I expect all of the above – COLLECTIBLES & CUTE COMPANION included, will not be exclusive to the CE game. What you WILL get extra is: *Integrated SG (didn’t show much in the demo, so I can’t give an indication of time) *Wallpapers, Art, Music (locked so I don’t know how it looks) *Replayable Puzzles & NEW ONES (allegedly anyway) * BONUS CHAPTER, which looks like fun. You go into the PAST and play the tale of ONE OF THE PREVIOUS CINDERELLAS, an ORIENTAL. I played the FULL HOUR (2 Chapters of an unknown number), and still feel as though I have only scratched the surface of the treats in store on this one. 4.5 out of 5!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE BLUE TEA!!! This is another incredible game from Blue Tea. I have all of the Dark Parables games and I have played them each several times! They are always beautifully designed and challenging. I rarely buy CE games (mostly I feel they aren't worth the price), but I HAD to have this game, I didn't want to wait! I was not disappointed, I think this has been the best of all the Dark Parables games so far! I love the FROGs, I'm sooo tired of the typical junk-pile HOS games. This game was so addictive I couldn't stop playing till I was done with both the main game and the bonus story. I highly recommend you buy the CE on this one, the bonus content is great. An unexpected twist for the typical fairy tale games. There are several different collectibles, and morphing cursed objects that shorten your hint wait time. The puzzles are challenging without being frustrating. I truly enjoyed this game...I may have to play it again very soon!
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella CE I've always enjoyed the Dark Parables series and this one didn't disappoint in my opinion.Beautiful,clear,bright graphics.Sounds and voice overs as usual are top notch.Challenges are very much the same as the previous installments except for a few challenges that were a bit hard ,not that is bad in any way.Storyline: We all know that Dark Parables is all about fairy tales with a twist.This particular storyline was intriguing and very interesting and has enough twist to keep me playing non stop.Excellent job developers! Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Never Gonna Wear Glass Shoes... So, 12:37 AM here and I just finished both main and bonus content. I got the CE version just today, along with Love Chronicles, which I have yet to do, because of- you guessed it- the memorial day sale, lol. I couldn't wait for either for SE so I jumped it, and got the free game because of all the punches...and didn't regret it, in this games' case. Now, I'll start with the music. It's not annoying or repetitive, in fact, it switches a couple times with the scenario going on at the time of the game. Graphics good. I mean, with how it's been going upwards graphic-wise, you knew it'd be, and if you thought you wouldn't like it enough that it'd nag you than you wouldn't have bought after trial. The plot was something that threw me for a loop, and someone else in reviews mentioned that other character prior are cameo'd, which is, yet isn't, true. The game DID make me think of another game series #you'll see what I mean once you get there, if you've played it# which was odd at first...who wants that? I mean I love both series so it was kind of akwardish...and yes, at the end it leaves us with our hint of where we're going next, of course. New to this game are "closets" where we dress up prior Cinderella's for key items, which I found cool, but not, because looking for the clothes is much like looking for parable pieces, lol. Which brings me to the CE stuff. Music from the game, wallpaper, concept art, all the parables you've collected throughout as well as... Bonus chapter is you playing as the prince for Princesss Shan, the "Cursed Princess" #one of the separate Cinderella parables...4 girls have their own stories#. The one thing that nagged me while playing said chapter though is I was still wearing detectives' gloves #whoops#. But all said and done, I recommend. The chapter gives you a run for your money, and has a good storyline. .
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! Blue Tea - Please don't ever change this series! Just have to add another five stars and a comment that those of us who love this series, love it all! You can't improve on perfection so please, Blue Tea, don't even try!
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One awesome game. Loved it! This was a game I truly enjoyed doing the beta on, and I know that I am truly going to enjoy the full version. This is a 10/10 game no question. They did a superb job. Couldn't of been better. Kudos to this team. My review is to the team. The voice actors were superb in this game, and if this is the last one in the series, sorry to see it go. The characters in this game are wonderful. A true spooky (and I emphasize the word spooky) fairy tale. Story: You (as the detective) was called on the case by a woman named Katherine who had her stepsister Cyrilia (I hope I spelled that right) turned into glass along with a few other ladies by the evil Godmother. She wants you to turn her stepsister and the other ladies back to normal. But in the meantime when you are talking to her, the evil Godmother snatches her and you're going to have to rescue that poor Missy as well. Along the way you meet a wonderful little character to help you. Graphics: Simply gorgeous. Top notch art team here. Such detail in their artwork. Music: Done perfectly. Stays calm during the game, and gets dramatic when it should. Fits the game wonderfully. Hidden Object Scenes: FROGS. All the pieces you find becomes one item you need for the game. Mini Games: Truly original and made for the game. Not too hard or easy, just right. The first one I played was really cute. Map: In the beta version it wasn't a jump map so I don't know if they changed it, but it did show the objectives, where there is a FROG, and where you are. Hint System: Worked both in and out of the game. All in all this game is fun Again great job!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and lively As always Blue tea games have made yet another excellent game and I think this one is the best in the Dark Parables series. The graphics are lovely and game play fun and exciting to play, one thing I really did love about the options menu was to turn off the sparkles despite what level of difficulty was selected, If you have played the other games in this series then I'm convinced you would love this one.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cinderella for Grown-ups It’s finally here and well worth the wait! The team at Blue Tea has given us as a different and interesting Cinderella - the grown-up version for those of us who love a great story and mystery to solve. I don’t want to go into the story and spoil it for others but will say that this is not your typical Cinderella. The graphics are traditional Blue Tea style and gorgeous as always. I become so immersed in the graphics, beauty and total environment of the Dark Parables games that I can forget about almost anything else that might be going on in my world when I step into one of these games. The HO scenes are the standard FROG type. We have mini puzzles that are interesting, fun and not too difficult. Yes, the game is what we normally expect from this developer and yet I never get tired of what they present. The Final Cinderella is a CE game with the extras we love to find and certainly well-worth purchasing.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Tea hits the spot again! Perfect game!!! The Dark Parables series is really one of my favourite series. I really wanted this game and now it's here and it's great, greater , Dark Parables! The storyline is unexpected and mixed with the fairy tale Cinderella. Nice done again. Like in the other games you can collect items to unlock the Parables. The voiceovers are great and all the other sounds are like in every Blue Tea game. I love them. I hope they'll never change them! The graphics are the best you can find. Nothing compares to them. They are beautiful, detailed and very clear. The FROGS are lovely done, like in the other four games. You can play the game in three different modes. The hard mode is really hard, but it's a great experience. You can change the playing mode whenever you want. The level of Challenge is good. It's may a bit easy for advanced players like me, but for beginners and intermediate players it's fine. The inventory items are very beautiful too. You will not find them so beautiful in any other game. I have not played the bonus game yet, but I know, that it's going to be great too. There are morphing objects, collections to unlock more stories, replaiable mini games and videos and wallpapers, concept art, etc. So overall I have to say that this is the best game I've played in 2013 yet. (My other favourite games comes out in november.) So I can't wait to see the next Dark Parables game and all HOG fans must try this one. Great, great, great!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Beautiful story and I found it hard to stop pla this game is one of my favorites. It have a wonderful storyline that I had trouble leaving. Beautiful backgrounds and I love the hidden object games they have. Its just a brilliant game. Blue Tea games are one ot the best around. I urge you to try it, if you like fairly tales with a twist.
Date published: 2013-06-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_18219, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Final Cinderella Collector's Edition

Become the fabled detective and rescue the Final Cinderella from the evil Godmother's clutches!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.