Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(436.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The evil Alura is back and this time she’s attacking your homeland! You’ve got the chance to undo her fate, but can the witch be redeemed? Behind her evil is the one who caused it all – a dark lord by the name of Zander. Stop him and undo the damage he dealt to Alura’s restless spirit!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Download soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 849 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(436.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Polished SE, but poor CE I wholeheartedly support those reviewers, who suggest putting off the purchase till SE. I do not think this installment is worth the CE price. Well, I am not being down on the game. I am suggesting that lately CEs give up quality and challenge to quantity, thus losing a bit on the users. Anyway the game itself is very much enjoyable. I am a huge HOS lover, and Love Chronicles boasts a variety of them: silhouette, interactive and reverse type. Mini-games were less challenging, anyway inventive and fun to play. The hint system works perfect and fast, useful outside HOS. The music and voice overs were professionally done, supported the general impression of the game, and were not intrusive or repetitive. I adored the graphics of the game: amazing artwork and very clear colors. Unfortunately there are no achievements and no collectibles within the game (my favorite feature in CEs). The level of challenge did not leave up to my expectations, even in the hardest mode. To sum up, I will recommend the game to the fans of the series or those who don’t care about the great challenge.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just an "OK" Game for Us Plot-Lovers. I gave this game an "OK" rating because it was top-heavy in the HO department and weak in the plot area. The graphics were stunning, even though some reviewers criticized them. I really liked the puzzles. They were fun, inventive, and well thought out. The music was beautiful and atmospheric, and the voice-overs were wonderful. Ah! But the plot! Where was it? At each twist -- at each turn -- yet another hidden object event. I really don't know what the big attraction to HOS is, but many must like them, otherwise there wouldn't be so many games that feature them. When I think of the incredible times I have had playing such games as "Paradise," "Journey to the Center of the Earth," "Syberia," "The Tree of Life," the entire Nancy Drew Series, and other great games with top-notch plots, I come away wondering why anyone would prefer a HOG to such great fare. All I can say is: "Go figure." I recommend this game for all HOG fans.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Chronicles: Salvation CE I have one of these games already, but it didn't seem to be as slow moving as this one. Way too many cut scenes and not enough going on. It seems that when the authors don't have enough ideas that they fill the games w/ time consuming cut scenes. For anyone who really enjoys HO games I do Not recommend this game
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Very Good Game However Not CE Worthy - Review Based On Hour Demo Story: You take on the role of a prince on a mission to save the witch and to take back your homeland. This game has 5 chapters plus the Bonus chapter. There are 3 gameplay modes: Casual, Advanced, Hard. You can change at any time during the game. I played the hard mode. There is voice-over. There is widescreen at least for me. No problem filling my 20 inch monitor. There is a journal. Transporter map that shows where you are and where there are things to do. CE extras: Strategy Guide: I didn't use it but checked it out and stays where you last left it. There's also wallpapers and sound tracks. HOS: There's a bit going on here. Some found by word list or silhouette, placing some back into the scene, find so many of an item along with some interaction to them. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill found in many games as I didn't come across anything new here. Hint/Skip: Since I played the harder mode slow on charge up. I only used it twice for the HOS. No comment on its helpfulness outside of HOS since I didn't use it for this part. I also didn't skip any of the puzzles. My overall impression: I have not played the others in this series, but had no trouble following the plot. It was obvious I was missing some back story, but didn't feel like I needed to play the others in this series to follow along. The graphics to this game I found to be just beautifully done. I also liked the characters and thought the voice overs were very good. I had no problem with them. The story line is also good. I thought the game what I've played of it had a nice balance of HOS which I found to be very well done as I didn't find them to be Sanford & Son junkyard piles, puzzles and adventure (traveling back/forth). I also had no problem with the map mentioned in some reviews. For playing this in the hard mode however too easy as there are some black bar tips telling you what you need to do. I didn't come across any sparkles however. Overall 3 stars from me. While this is a good game but since this is a collectors edition and I'm paying twice as much well I expect all the bells and whistles with it so to speak like the collectibles, achievements, morphing objects, etc. This definitely would of made the game even more interesting. Should be there for a CE as I hold CE versions to a higher standard than SE games and my reason I deducted 2 stars and rated it 3 stars. Thanks Big Fish and developer but I won't be buying the CE. I'll await the SE version plus I'd like to see if the SE is actually the complete story cause I won't support buying the CE and the so called bonus chapter be to "get the rest of the story." The bonus chapter I expect to be that a "bonus" chapter. As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worthy to be called a "CE" Typical fairy tale game. Colors and graphics appeared washed out. Puzzles were not very challenging at all. Interesting were the 3 different types of HOS I came across. I believe they were this games saving grace along with some adventure. I must agree with reviewer Nilosh. I do not believe that every new game that comes out deserves 5 star ratings. This game in particular, for a CE, offered little bonus game play, no collectibles, and was short for a CE offering. A 5 star game, to me, is one that knocks me off my feet, is lengthy, offers a decent amount of bonus gameplay, and collectibles. I believe as frequent 5 star ratings increase amongst reviewers, developers are putting less effort into games. The puzzles should be challenging and the game should offer some sort of usage of the grey cells. Sadly, this game falls very short. To me, it is just another cookie cutter game and by no means rates 5 stars.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has major bugs in the game I would have given the game a higher score but I couldn't play the whole demo because the game had some bugs that need to be fixed. The first time I loaded the game I tried to skip the dialogue and the screen went black. I couldn't play anymore and had to open my task manager to stop the game. It looked interesting so I loaded it again. This time I was able to play for about 10 minutes until I got into the first HO scene. I started the HO scene and it was playable for a minute. Then the cursor changed to a green dot and I couldn't pick things up to use them. That's about all I can tell you because I had to quit the game. It is unfortunate because it looked promising. The only reason I don't recommend the game is because it needs to be fixed.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not my style It has all the bells and whistles that earn oohs and aahs in most reviews, but for me just too over the top with gimmicks and tiny hos interactives to keep me interested in overall story or gameplay. Just gets tedious and uninteresting. Didn't even bother to finish the demo.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turn evil witch back to her gentle self Demoed, casual, for a little over 30 minutes I would say (game's demo says I still have "60 minutes left".... - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hard - Integrated SG which shows 5 chapters + bonus play. Extras includes wallpapers, concept art, music - Notebook - Interactive map showing areas of interest - Shortly after playing you get a chest where the artifacts you collect will gather - Voice overs. A lot of cut scenes and talk - Interactive H0, regular ones, some with silhouettes where you need an item to find another, sometimes it's difficult to use the item found, you have to click several times before it works. A lot of H0 - Some nice inventive mini games - Hint is useful outside H0 - Skip button - Good graphics but not over thrilling The evil witch was once a gentle maiden, up to you to turn her back to her normal self. I have all the other Love Chronicles but I can't say I'm too keen about this one. Will probably get it to take advantage of the sale.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finding this game very tedious and silly I'm very disappointed. While some of the graphics are nice and colorful, the voices, explosions, dialog boxes and things you have to do are very strange. Nothing seems logical. Just a bunch of disconnected scenes and puzzles. Maybe much younger gamers would enjoy this but it does not appeal to me. Please try before you buy.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't buy if you hate snakes I have loved all the other games in the Love Chronicles series, so expected to enjoy this one.. The demo of the game was so pretty and innocuous. However, shortly after the demo ends, the snake factor increases exponentially. I try to avoid all games with snakes in them so I was really disappointed that there were so many snakes in a fairytale genre game. Ick, ick, ick. Would not have bought if I had known.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you're in it for the STORY, you're in for a letdown! I bought this game because I really enjoyed the Spirit of Revenge Series - both Elizabeth's Secret and Cursed Castle. I clicked on "other Games" by the developer, saw Love Chronicles, and thought "Why not?" I like series and continuous stories so I demoed all three. The first one was just too out-dated and slow for me so I passed. The second in the series, The Sword and the Rose, was fairly decent. A bit old-fashioned but nice gameplay, cute story. Not the best but not the worst I've ever played. I was happy with it. I got it on a free game in SE. I then took the advice of one reviewer who said that if you wanted to follow the story then the only one you needed to get in CE was this one, Salvation. I demoed it, and up until the end of the demo it seemed to be fairly consistent with the series. I was looking forward to seeing how the prince turned the evil witch good, saved her soul, and found his soul mate in the process. It sounded like a great story to play through! Boy was I WRONG! Around Chapter 2/3 this became a complete mess. The plot just fell apart. There are HUGE gaping holes in the story and it just became nonsense. I was greatly disappointed. **Mild Spoiler Alert** At the start of the game Alura's deceased mother has left a set of magic jewelry at Alura's house that will protect her from becoming evil but the jems are spread all over the place and you have to find them. But later on in the game you find that Alura's mother spent years in the dungeon at the bad guy's palace and apparently smuggled the baby out but died there - so where did Alura come from, is she the bad guy's daughter? How did the mother leave Alura a set of special protective jewels and she was locked in a dungeon, how did Alura know her mother? How could Alura cultivate a flower tree that protects people from all evil spells but not take it herself? How in the world could the jewels that go into her mother's special protective jewelry set be spread out all over the bad guy's realm just lying around for you to find? Why in the world would the bad guy just let you wander around his caves undoing all his evil work without actually stopping you? Why would he leave you alone to destroy his source of evil power? Why did he need to kidnap Alura in the first place? (They ask that question in the game but never answer it.) Where were all the guards? etc. etc. These questions are just the tip of the iceburg. The nonstop run of nonsense HOSs were just ridiculous while they totally ignored plot points that could've given the story weight and increased interest - ie. the chained mermaid, the ghost of Hanga's guard. I was sucking my teeth and rolling my eyes through this entire game. Truly. It made no sense at all. In addition to all that, the scenery, the world, of the game didn't fit. The dark side that it was supposed to represent was rather childish in many places. There was just no cohesion to this game. The only saving grace for this game was the Bonus Chapter which, as others have said, was better than the main game storywise; although it was too short. I'd have enjoyed that as a game all on its own. Otherwise, if you're still interested in playing it simply because you can't stand to not know the end of a series, then get the SE. This isn't really worth a CE, no collectibles at all. Lackluster wallpapers. Meh. Unless you want to play the Bonus Chapter. It's good but too short to warrant another 6.99. Soooooo, as you can tell, I'm not going to recommend this game. In fact, I wish I'd read the lowest reviews first and I'd probably have had a second thought about getting the series at all. Should've listed to Sergeij - his review was right on the money. This is, of course, coming several years late so I don't actually expect many people to see it. But I had to share my critique anyway. Later Fishies!
Date published: 2015-07-20
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_18247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: Salvation Collector's Edition

The evil Alura is back, and this time she’s attacking your homeland!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.