Order of the Rose
Exclusive

Order of the Rose

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(331.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on the role of a homicide detective as you track down an enigmatic killer who leaves cryptic puzzles on the bodies of the victims. How are the victims related? Where will the killer strike next? At the heart of this mystery lies the Order of the Rose and an artifact that can change the world. This killer is unpredictable and if you’re not careful, you’ll end up as the next victim. Follow the clues and remember to keep your wits about you in Order of the Rose, a thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 382 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Order of the Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(331.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Order of the Rose is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little change... Interesting and different. In my family, you are either in law enforcement or the medical field so I have always been interested in a good mystery. Graphics are old school but good. Game play is good, music okay. HOGs fairly clear, although some areas are very dark, and items you find are appropriate to game play. This game could use voice overs. Did not care for the hint system, as it is not helpful. Don't tell me there is nothing to do here, I already know that, why do you think I'm asking for a hint! Hint fills quickly, although not very helpful when you really need it. Not a lot of instruction within the game, so you stumble around figuring things out by clues...sometimes that doesn't work either. Guess that's why they call it a mystery. This is a not a challenging game, but I did find it fun for a change. Yes, there are dead bodies and I wouldn't play this with small children around, but it was not "messy." Demo went quickly and I think I need to know how this one plays out. Off to use a credit on this one. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like a modern day version of the movie "The Name of the Rose" Great storyline! #Sean Connery played the monk detective in the above movie, and I could see him as the detective in this game#. This game is a good one for murder mystery fanatics. It's also pretty straight forward and if you like repeat HOS a good one for beginners. To me, the game felt shorter because in the repeat HOS, finding some of the same items again. I would not recommend this game for younger children because of the depicted murder scenes.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Order of the Rose? Seriel Killer? Murder Mystery? You get all this and more just during the hour-long demo of Order of the Rose. Storyline: Shadows on the wall of a terrible struggle. Blood splattered on the t.v. A news report of a murder - a notable....who? You are a homicide detective called in to investigate what will ultimately be not just a murder for murder's sake, but the beginning of a series of murders that follow a mystery into a famous artifact. Are you up to the job? Can you solve these murders? What or Who is the Order of the Rose? They leave their calling card behind every scene - a red rose in the clutches of the poor victim. Graphics: Very old. Looks like a game that was hand-drawn. Not up to the quality of today's games. But, that could be done on purpose as the seedy motel room looks exactly like that - a dark, dreary, seedy motel room. Sound: The background was really unnoticeable to me - so, obviously, not annoying. There are sound effects. No voiceovers. Game Play: Wend your way through each murder scene, collecting clues, finding answers in hidden places. Covering not just the room but the other rooms as well. The corridor, outside and in the back alleys. Clues to this case can be found anywhere and everywhere. There are 2 modes of difficulty - casual and expert. You get a journal that has notes and clues - read it often. The hint button is really very helpful, although you may get frustrated with "there is nothing more to do here". There is no map (although one would be handy as there is a LOT of going back and forth, especially to the same areas multiple times). You are on your own. This Glam-ma LOVED that you were really on your own solving these cases. You really had to have your wits about you. Reminded me of my favorite game of all time (sorry, can't say what it is - but there is a clue if you can find it - lol). If you murder, mystery, mayhem and having to use your brain instead of being handheld through a game, you will enjoy Order of the Rose. I encourage everyone to try the demo - it's free and only an hour of your time. This is going on Glam-ma's wish list.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It isn't that bad... This isn't the best game by todays standards, but it is only a standard edition and if you like a lot of hidden object scenes and don't mind tiny objects then you will enjoy this game. It has a good story, you are the detective (of course) trying to solve the recent murder of a drug addicted model and the murderer is taunting you with disturbing messages and watching your every move! There aren't any frills with this game and the graphics aren't even that great, only a handful of puzzles but as I said before, there are a lot of HOS and they are fun, but there are some items that are so small and fuzzy you just have to click on whatever item seems close enough. I don't know if you will find this worth the purchase price but the demo isn't a complete waste of time and maybe even worth a credit. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At last a kind of new Hidden Object! Great that there´s coming new sorts of Hidden Object games! I really liked that the items weren´t so easy to find, that it wasn´t so obvious where to find them. A bit more challenging, but not too much. Even though I prefer fairytales and not so much criminal stories, I found it amusing to play this game.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It wasn't that bad After playing the game all the way through, I have to agree with many of the comments, however, I have played much worse. Without the walkthrough I would have been totally lost but I liked all the HOGS and the fewer mini games as HOGS are my favorite. I would give this game a rating of 4.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Dark All HOA Scenes are too dark to find a number of items. thankfully the hint recharge time is quick
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from worth an afternoon I liked this game. The murder mystery had me interested right from the start. It's kind of dark, both in theme and in locations, especially some of the HO scenes of which there were many. Not too many puzzles and no skip option for those but some were fun.. like the finding of the constellations as well as various code puzzles and a slide puzzle. The old "nothing left to do here" hints but the hints worked well in the HO scenes. I did have a few what to do next moments which is not necessarily a bad thing. You basically have three crime scenes and an observatory to investigate and you move quite freely through each one a couple of times. This was not a huge game nor did it have all the modern bells and whistles but it was a free coupon well spent and I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall enjoyable, if not perfect My feelings on this one are a little mixed. For the most part, I liked it; it was a reasonably intelligent game, one which had some unique puzzles and an engaging (if grotesque) story. I admit that I was surprised by the identity of the murderer, having expected that particular individual to show up in a different capacity. The constant falling snow, cluttered detective's office, and blue overtones in the background gave the whole thing a nice sort of film noir feeling, like an old mystery movie. Also, all of the dialogue, diary entries, and other writings within the game had flawless spelling, grammar, and punctuation; given that I often find myself complaining about writing errors in my reviews, this was a huge mark in the game's favor as far as I was concerned. My chief complaint is with the hidden object scenes. Although I did appreciate the liberal use of hints and the lack of penalty for any misclicks, I found many of the scenes to be unfairly dark and difficult to solve. I also have to gripe about one scene during the last few chapters; I could not locate the final item, a rag, so I tried to utilize a hint... which directed me to a paint can. The rag was in a completely different part of the scene. I also had to skip the majority of the non-H0 puzzles, because they didn't make a whole lot of sense to me and/or they were just too tedious. This was especially true of puzzles where I had to assemble fragments, some of which were flipped the wrong way round; without having any idea what the finished puzzle looked like and having no starting point with a correctly placed piece, I felt lost. The worst offender was the telescope puzzle in the observatory, where I was directed to make constellations. The instructions gave no indication of *how* to make the constellations, and nothing I clicked on seemed to do anything at all, so I just sat back and waited for the skip meter to fill. My other objection is to the fact that in many of the scenes, there were items I could click on which had no connection to the plot. That bugs me. I don't mind it if the player character's observations on such things are at least funny or clever; for one good example, some of the Master Detective's commentary in the Mystery Case Files games (especially with the Snarky option enabled) can be so amusing that it's worth looking for everything that invites a click. But to be told "I have no interest in that" just seems like a waste of the programmer's time and mine. If my character has no interest in it, then don't make it available for comment! The ending was... weird, to me. It seemed rushed, and didn't really explain much of anything. What is the significance of the Spear? Where did it come from? Why does the Order have to guard it so carefully? The final words of the final speaker suggested that a sequel is likely, so maybe a future installment will clear up what this game didn't. Having finished, I uninstalled it; the replay value on this one is low. Overall, though, it was pretty good and I would almost certainly play a sequel game. If I were to hand out a letter grade, I would give this either an A- or a B+.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average at best This game may not be good for some to play with the drugs and dead bodies, Has no voice over and the music is not all that great. The puzzles are fair and the HO are ok. Nothing great The help button is not all that much of a help. No map or extras to find to make it interesting. There are really great games out there now to play so give this one a try just to see if you may like it. I do not and will not buy. Graphics could have been lots better also.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SLIGHTLY BETTER THAN AVERAGE, AVERAGE GAME BASED ON DEMO PARENTS NOTE: This game includes drug references and recently dead corpses. This game is WORTH A LOOK. It can’t compete with some of the spectacular games we’ve seen lately, but it’s a reasonably good stand alone SE game. And it is quite different in style to most HO Adventures. (Very few PUZZLES) You start with your arrival at the CRIME SCENE of the murder of a famous fashion model. This is your first HOS. No exciting introductory CUTSCENES, BACKSTORY or OTHER PREPARATION. One thing I must OBJECT to immediately, why was this model living in a derelict building? Do we really need grunge that badly? The police officer who greeted you leaves you in charge, and from that moment you’re free to explore the scene on your own. There are NO VOICEOVERS, and NO DIALOGUE. After the first HOS, you are confronted immediately with a number of other ones, and searching the LOCATIONS for MULTIPLES OF. HO SCENES, which you will visit twice, are all LISTS, little or no interaction. Outside the HOS, there is a lot of EXPERIMENTAL CLICKING required on bottles, cushions, etc. that move and may or may not reveal a wanted item. None of this really amounts to ADVENTURE-style gaming however. You are confined to a small set of scenes until you get what you need to move on to the next chapter. On CASUAL mode, the game will guide you with SPARKLES for HOS, and GLOWING POINTS OF LIGHT for those items that must be COLLECTED outside them. The HINT button will instruct you if you are in the right location, otherwise it’s that unhelpful “there is nothing here” response. You also have a JOURNAL which keeps CLUES & TASKS. So even if you’re not good with adventure, you can manage. Once you’ve got all you need to move on, you are transported to the next chapter’s LOCATION, where the same procedure follows. The GRAPHICS are a LITTLE ROUGH, but I quite enjoyed them, even if they were mostly ugly scenes. Hidden Objects were sometimes very hard to spot because the HOS was too dark, or they were partially hidden. The PUZZLES were varied in DIFFICULTY, but SKIP was QUICK. The MUSIC is PLEASANT, but REPETITIOUS. There is an INTRIGUING BAD GUY. We, being the investigator, no nothing about him yet. But he is already showing a knowledge of Latin, a penchant for leaving CRYPTIC MESSAGES, and all the usual signs of a VERY INTELLIGENT PSYCHOTIC KILLER. In all, okay. Nothing to write to Mother about, but of interest to HO fans in particular, who could do without all that extra work, or those who enjoy a good MURDER MYSTERY.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Order of the Rose: Find the Killer Indeed a very different interpretation of detectives seen on BFG. The story hooks you right from the start when you find a murdered fashion model. Now you are off to uncover the truth about her death. I had this feeling of a 'dated' game but it didn't hamper at all to have tons of fun. From my point of view, the best part was the creepy atmosphere, dark graphics, very quick hint system, brainy puzzles (although I counted few of them). I would rate the games as higher than average and ardent lovers of HOGs must for sure turn their eyes to the Order of Rose.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK game The main thing I liked about this game that it isn't the same-old fairy tale that has been descending on us from BFG like a swarm of locusts. Too bad it wasn't better produced. Game play is OK, but it could have been so much better. Navigation is not always the best (no map) with one place that indicates the "sky" while it takes you to an alley. Huh? HOS are the old standard (no IA), and the puzzles are the same. The in game HINT is not all that helpful - "nothing to do here" for the most part. The story is marginally OK, and the characters are worse - poor VO. Still, I enjoyed playing the game. What a refreshing relief from overcoming evil witches.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Ok Game 30 min of demo 1 no auto close out on finished zoom ins when completed i mean u have click on a red X on the top right corner 2. puzzles not bad but the help does not help much 3. graphics are a bit grainy but not bad 4. ho scenes some objects are extremely tiny some especially keys. 5. interactive "help" not much help also all the object are the same color even those u have to do more then just find you know the u have to find one thing b4 u get the other. the game seems very dated. no morphing, no achievements. 6. not much color looks faded. 7. do not play this if your eyes are tired that is a for sure. all in all not bad tho. 8. no vo's that i know of. for me personally it did not grab me like some do. i like the ones u can't stop playing kind of like a good book :) this is totally an objective review. I do recommend giving it a try if u like the old time type games.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre I was really disappointed. It was mostly HO scenes. The chapters were short. But some of the puzzles were a little different and harder than normal. That's why I gave it the OK.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CLOSE TO 4 STARS I just finished this game and I did enjoy it. Graphics were a bit more old school style, think Sherlock Holmes. However for a good 3/4 of the game it kept my interest, it made my time playing it enjoyable and I think if you like HiddenObjects this game should keep you happy for some time. As you near the end of the game you begin to realize that you are near the end and it sort of puts you into of a state of just finishing it, so that is a con. But, all in all, for an SE I think it is worth members price or coupon. At least give it a demo as I was pleasantly surprised and it is a bit different.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent game This was a nice game. It was just too dark and dirty for me. After playing the really exceptional games with beautiful scenery and story lines, this just didn't work. The plot was decent. Find out who killed a drug addict, model type woman. I haven't seen that done in a game so far. It's not a buy for me, but a beginner might like this.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Roses are Red This game is ok. Not at the higher level the other HO games BF offers. It was a little to dark for me. After playing the really exceptional games with beautiful scenery and story lines, this one is good if you are not real picky. The plot was decent. Find out who is killing women. It is a good beginner game. Would of liked a map to move around quicker. Since it is on special buy. I will more than likely purchase it.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best but not the worst I just finished this game and it was ok. Graphics were a bit more old school, however I only did part of the trial because it couldn't keep my interest. If u like mostly HOG this game should keep you happy for some time.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rainy Day Special Ho's were a little dark and some items to small and sharpness of picture kind of dull. The game was just okay. Would make a rainy day special list.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from has potential but didn't cut it This is one of those games I wanted to like but just having trouble getting there. first it has that annoying "there is nothing left to do here" hint button which is just irritating and useless. it was also very dark and some of the tasks were ridiculous. you sort of get the code to the safe but you have to guess the order and just keep trying till you get it right. and trying to figure out the name of a location didn't work at all since the supposed "hints" just didn't make sense and didn't match what they were supposed to match. anyway, unfortunately this is not a buy for me unless some major changes are made to this game.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DON'T BOTHER BUYING THIS ONE I have played a lot of HO games. too many really. I have never said I "hated" a game but I will say I extremely disliked this one. It was tedious, very boring and if I didn't have a creed of always finishing my games, I would have stopped playing within the first 10 minutes. Way too many hidden object repeats WAY too many. The story line was a good one really, but this game was awful. The only saving grace is I used a "free game" code, so I wasn't totally disgusted. Happy Gaming, well on any one but this one.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Demo only Should have been called the Order of the Decaying Rose. I played the whole hour on casual just to see if it would "pick up", but alas it did not. Good Points: Can mute sounds, has two levels (casual and expert), mini games were standard, hint filled fairly quickly and let you know if there was nothing to do in area, journal had task list and clues, some running around but in a smaller and confined area, and music wasn't bad. Bad Points: boring, no voice over, hos were dark and hard to see, gets bogged down with a lot of hos without knowing if something has to open or close, and not a lot of "reading" to find out more about the storyline. I really wanted to like this game, but it just had too much going against it and didn't pull me into the story. It's definitely a try before buy type of game.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring This is one of those games that require one item from one room and then another from a far distant one and then back to the first. I would possibly rate it as a five trainer trot, but I can't be sure as I was too disinterested to continue the demo after half time. Didn't think there was much of a storyline and the visuals were that clear.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from confusing You go from one room to another to look for things, and then you try to remember where that certain item came from and how to get back over there. quit after 6 min of my time
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe for others, not for me Was fairly simple and basic, however some of the mini-games didn't come together well. This one's not for me.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too many HOGs I only played demo, and became disgusted with too many HOGs. I didn't like the mini-games either. Hope I could enjoy the story more.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too back and forth too dark too unclear too boring
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my pick!!! Visual quality on hidden object, a strain on your eyes. Story line only, a boring concept. Not a quality game. I hoped today for one of the best.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't get through the whole demo I decided to download because I love crime scene HOGs but this was horrible. Had to move from 5 rooms back to another just to find things, should've atleast had a map option for quicker movement. Slow and grainy graphics.
Date published: 2013-06-21
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_18628, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Order of the Rose

Can you stop a puzzle-loving killer before he strikes again?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.