Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A few years have passed since you rescued Lynn from Elizabeth, the witch who murdered her family, and now Lynn has grown into a young woman with awakened magical powers. When she receives a letter from Germany about Elizabeth, Lynn opens a portal to chase after her. Her thirst for revenge has enraged her, and an evil force is using that to pull Lynn deep into the darkness. You must find your young ward and stop her before the Witch Queen's evil plan comes to pass in Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen, a cunning Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Earn achievements!
  • Bonus chapter featuring an extended epilogue!
  • Replay puzzles
  • Wallpapers, screensavers, and soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1314 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WITCHS' DELLIGHT I'm giving this review from the demo and I really loved playing it a lot more then the last witchs' legacy game.This one seemed so much more fun and the story line caught me from the first.The Visuals and the V/Os were outstanding.I just loved the little Imp that played along with you.And the level of challenge will test you from the start.I highly recommend this game for all players..Beginners should play on the easy setting for sure though. This is a for sure buy for me. Either the CE or wait for the SE I will be buying this game
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really enjoyable Wow nicely done. This one had most everything. Morphing objects, collectable puzzle pieces, achievements, lots of inventory objects, great mini games and 27 HO scenes that were interactive. Interesting characters and a good storyline made this one really fun. A little imp companion who followed you everywhere was fun to interact with. Really good length on this one also and the "extra" chapter was really a continuation. You had to play it to complete the collectibles. All of these things combined, as well as the quality of the art, earned this one 5 stars from me. Bravo!!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PART 2 - DEFEAT MORGANA - LOTS OF ACTION REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS. This is Part 2 of the series. The other three are the Charleston Curse, Hunter and Hunted and Ties that Bind. There is: * Voiceovers; * Casual, Normal, Hard and Custom modes of play; * Journal; * 12 Achievements; * Interactive map; * Find 42 morphing objects; * Find 45 puzzle pieces; and * Imp to help you get objects out of your reach. In the Custom mode you can turn off Hint and Skip modes to make it more challenging - yippee, love that option. The graphics are okay but they are still grainy and cluttered. However, there is no trouble at all finding the objects and you clues you need. The hidden object games were slightly interactive - some hidden or need an extra item to complete. You will mainly do each HOS twice. These were very cluttered and could take a while to do. However, if you don't feel like doing them, then you can play matching pairs instead. I did a bit of both. I enjoyed doing the mini-games. Some of these were opening the portal, pressing the planets in the right order, swapping tile pieces, guiding the imp to the amulet, repairing the broken mirror, swapping the runes to their correct rings, assembling the mold parts, etc. I found a few of the mini-games really challenging and took me a long time to finally conquer them. I also enjoyed finding the 42 morphing objects and 45 puzzle pieces. Some of these were challenging to find. If you get them all, then you get the achievements. All up the game and bonus took me about 8 hours. Overall, I found the game exciting, interesting and I took great pleasure in killing off the evil Morgana. Definitely recommended. I'm about to start on Part 3 - Hunter and Hunted now. I wonder if I really did kill Morgana? Oh well, I'm about to find out. I love this series. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game! I was taken back by all the twists and turns! Loved it! Loved It! Extremely strong for a sequel. Lots of action, and have to use your head to figure out the puzzles. I think this will be one of the great games this season! It's in my top 2 anyway! I recommend this one for sure!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS WHAT A "REAL" GAME IS ALL ABOUT!!!! This game definitely has it all!! Bought it immediately… Facts: Graphics are superb and detailed. And what I really appreciate is, that the characters are drawn and very well animated this time (in the first game of this series, they took real actors). Casual, normal, hard and custom modes to choose from, can be changed during the game. Direction giving hint. Interactive map, showing available action and allowing you to jump. The inventory is lockable. Detailed journal. When you start the game, your game-progress is shown in %. 10 chapters plus bonus-chapter. 27 slightly interactive hidden object scenes, You can switch HOS into a memory game. 29 interesting, not too difficult mini games. This time, we have an Imp as a very special helping friend: He’s always around in the scenes and you can interact with him…. Very cute!! Mentionable Extras: 12 achievements, 45 hidden puzzle-pieces, 42 morphing-objects, Strategy guide (doesn’t follow your progress). Yes, this is such an intriguing game!! High recommendable!! :)
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME IN ALL AREAS I liked this game very much. Great story line, graphics, voice overs, mini games etc. The only thing I liked more was my side kick and he/she is an awesome one at that! Worth the buy in my book. On another note... did you ever notice that when it is the most difficult to find a hidden object it is the closest to you! At the bottom of the screen. Wondered if it was just me. lol Just the facts Addy
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A COOL GAME! A MUST BUY! Refreshingly different. This game seems to have everything: a very compelling story, 42 morphing objects, an enchanting pet imp (who was a pet dog in a previous life), custom settings where you choose the speed of hint recharge and skip ability as well as whether to have sparkles or a HOS click penalty. Simply gorgeous graphics, a fair number of achievements (including imp-sitting and imp-using to help with your quests), nicely detailed HOS and fabulous gameplay. Great pace. A good variety of puzzles. Can't think of any negatives, except that it can't possibly be long enough. The CE has enough to offer beyond a SE that the CE is a definite buy.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This CE edition will not disappoint! Worth every penny! I was very impressed with this collector's edition as the bonus game continues where you leave off initially. Lots to do in this fun game, for instance: finding objects for your inventory, collecting puzzle pieces, morphing objects, Interactive HOS or you have the option to choose the match game puzzle if you prefer; or play half of your HOS and finish with the match game. Very, very clever and loads of fun. Graphics were very good; you had verbage with the VOS and the game flowed very well. The storyline was great. It's you and Lynne out there to conquer the witch Morgana. You do have some help along the way. I didn't get bored once. Play at your own pace and the game is long enough to be sure. Again, estethetically, I like the Blue Tea Games, but Witches Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen was pretty fine. And because of all the activities and the achievements, not to mention the little friend you meet along the way--the imp, who I named Skip, just added to all the fun and adventure. There was a great map and hint button and a journal and the puzzles could be skipped if you chose to. I skipped about three total. Didn't use the hint button at all. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure entertainment I'm not going to get into the details of this game because those you can get by playing the demo. And you SHOULD play the demo and get your own point of view, because as far as I'm concerned this is not only an excellent game, it's PURE ENTERTAINMENT. Congrats to these devs for creating a game well balanced to appeal to most gamers. So far, one of the best of this year.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I love a game I can finish. I like it when hits don't take too long to recharge. I love the map system. You don't waste time. I recommend this game. I am an experienced Big Fish customer for years and played more than a hundred games.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Game ... Sensational Graphics, Sounds, Visual Effects & Story ... This Game Has Just About Everything In It's Formula That Makes For A Great Game ... I Got Mine At Little More Than Standard Edition Price, So I Don't Mind Paying A Small Premium For The Conclusion Of The Story (Which Is All The Extra Game Play Should Be Worth If You Don't Want All The Wallpapers, etc) ...
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches Leagacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Eddition I am not a writer not many with word's But i have to say i love this game GREAT story line Great Hidden Object game i had a lot of fun with this game
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imaginative I love in this style of graphic that revels in its drawn 2-D quality like a very good storybook. The mini-games have an extra bit of effort in their construction and have a choice to do the HO or a matching game. The voice-overs are very good. The developers have given that extra effort that makes a difference.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game Played all the demo and really enjoyed it. The graphics are very good and really liked the voice overs. The story line is stuck to real well. Map is easy to use and like the HOS/ Puzzle games. The hint button fills quickly. The Imp is cute except for his eyes, they look kind of evil. This game I will buy in the CE.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, great challenge I had to tear myself away from the demo to give a first impression: You can customize the difficulty level, you have the option to search for hidden objects or play a match two game, you have morphing objects, and more fun stuff is really crying out to go back to playing, and that is what I will do now!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more games like this please it is all said already: this is definitely one of the greatest games and it is for sure there will be a sequel, I am anxiously waiting for it ;-)
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I REALLY LIKED THE GAME AND HO ASPECT TOO. CHALLENGING PLUS SOME INTRIGUE TO IT.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches' Legacy Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it.... My review is based on the demo only.....I was sad to see the demo come to an end.....I wanted to keep playing....This one is my favorite of the series and a definite buy for me....I cannot wait to get back into it......Have fun BF Gamers.....I know I will...
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sequel to the first game The introduction brings you right back into the storyline and it's a good trial after that. Will certainly add to my collection.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful amazing game My heart thank you Big Fish.Game Amazing Beautiful:-)
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it Only 22 minutes in and I bought this game. Loved morphing objects puzzle pieces and all the other bells and whistles. HO's were not too hard or too dark as had been the case with the last couple of games.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it There are games that are visually beautiful and fun to play. This is one of them. I would recommend it highly.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Been away from BFG for a while, and this is the first game I chose to play. Man the graphics were splendid, and the storyline really had you going. However, it did feel a bit of a drag to keep having to go back to each place you visited. All in all a great game, the ending even gives them a chance for a fourth game in the series.... Can't wait.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Wicked Witch is Back! The story begins with a recap of the history of the Charleston family and the witch Elizabeth. This sequel is more or less a continuation of the first Witches Legacy but you really don’t need to play the first one in order to understand what is going on in this game. Your niece Lynn has very strong magical powers and Elizabeth is intent on making Lynn her only heir but to do that, she needs to get rid of you – the last remaining Charleston descendant. Others have done a great job of listing the game’s technical aspects so I won’t go into those except to note that there are four modes of gameplay casual, normal, hard and custom. In custom mode you can set the game to play exactly as you like with respect to hint recharge time, sparkles and HOS click penalties. Your diary is on the lower left and shortly into the game you will receive an interactive map that will allow you to move quickly from one place to another. The graphics are excellent and crisp with a lot of color. The music and sound effects are good and add to the overall enjoyment of the game, although, there are times when my little Imp helper seems a bit too hyperactive and very vocal. Some of the things that happen with Imp are actually very humorous and had me laughing out loud. The HOS are list type with some minor interaction required to find some items. If you don’t want to hunt for objects, you can switch to a matching puzzle. Since I can switch to the matching puzzle, the HOS don’t seem quite as tedious as they were in the first game. There are more puzzles in Lair of the Witch Queen than in The Charleston Curse and that always keeps me happy, since the puzzles are what I look forward to the most in HOPA games. The puzzles are nothing new but they are fun and maybe a bit too easy for some. So for those who like a real challenge in their puzzles these might be too simplistic. Throughout the game you can you can find morphing or beyond objects and need to collect puzzle pieces. You can also earn achievements. The rest of the CE content is very much the standard screen savers, wallpapers and other stuff that I have no interest in ever using. This developer has brought us some great games in recent months and has really improved their quality and presentation over the past year. Kudos for another great game! Although the story is not new, it is very entertaining and well done and it is a buy for me. I recommend you at least try the demo.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm On The Fence BASED ON DEMO But only because, well, oh woe is me, I DON’T LIKE the GRAPHICS! Not the QUALITY, the STYLE. So unnecessarily grainy! And yet the characters are drawn BEAUTIFULLY. And everything else about the game is JUST GREAT! Woe, oh woe! Right, now that’s off my chest... This game has all those little extras we want from CEs. ACHIEVEMENTS, COLLECTIBLES & MORPHING OBJECTS (yup both), a cute but not sickly sweet COMPANION, UNLOCKABLE extra PUZZLES, and a GAME TIMER. PLUS the standard GALLERY items, BONUS CHAPTER, SG. It also has of course, the ACTUAL game, and a STORY. This is a sequel to the Charleston Witches game, with little Lyn all grown up and seeking revenge. While we try to ‘RESCUE’ her, she is doing everything in her considerable MAGIC POWER to STOP US. A very nice twist on the overdone ‘rescue family member’ tale. The GAMEPLAY is BALANCED between 27 HO SCENES & 29 MINI-GAMES, with some HOS visited twice. They are INTERACTIVE LISTS, or you can choose to do a MEMORY PAIR MATCHING game instead. This is not one of your easy ones, so you will still work. The PUZZLES are so far EASY & FAMILIAR, with only one that was ORIGINAL in the demo (I didn’t get to finish in the hour). POINT & CLICK ADVENTURE was fairly INTUITIVE, but DIRECTIONAL HINT works outside HOS, and the INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP shows ACTIVE AREAS. Some things I particularly liked: The imp is funny, and you can interact, but not at all sugary sweet. After all, he’s an imp! The silence. For a lot of the hour, there was NO MUSIC, just appropriate BACKGROUND noises. If you SKIP (it’s QUICK) a PUZZLE, the game will play it out for you, so you can see what you needed to do. Best of all, the STORY is DIFFERENT. I guess I'll learn to live with the graphics, but will wait until the next CE sale to shift the balance into the game's favour.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, entertaining game with amazing artwork. Nothing new, though. I only played a bit of the first "Witches' Legacy" game, and, unfortunately, I didn't liked it. It had beautiful graphics, but the uninteresting storyline and the live-action totally pushed me off. Maybe I'll try it again someday... However, this second installment in the series, "Lair of the Witch Queen" was a pleasant surprise. Not only the live-action is now gone, but the graphics and the artwork have improved amazingly, and the game has a lot for you to do and collect. The gameplay moves very swiftly, and although it's nothing new, it's pleasant. The storyline in this game, however, didn't interest me very much, either. I guess evil witches were never my cup of tea... Pros: - Unbelievably beautiful and crisp graphics. One of the best in casual gaming, no diggity. The characters artwork is one of the best I've ever seen, too. Lynn's hair flowing with the wind in the dialogue scenes is amazing to watch. The locations are beautiful, too, especially the main square of Rothenburg with those beautiful statues; - Marvelous animations. The snow falling in the city is just magnificent; - Nice, unobtrusive music and great sound effects, especially the thunder and rain in the Other World; - The voice-overs were nice overall, except Lynn's. - Your little helper, the Imp is so cute it hurts. His animations are very well made, too. A wonderful and fun addition; - Nice, relaxing gameplay. Typical, but nice, nonetheless; - Lots of extras! Lots of stuff to collect which is always fun; - The hidden objects scenes were beautiful and crisp, too, although some objects were a bit hard to spot; - The bonus chapter had the right lenght and showed some new locations. It was nice, overall, but once again you had to defeat the witch...; Cons: - Typical storyline. Insert tags here: "evil witch", "someone wants revenge", "someone's missing", "teen angst" and so on. Hey I forgot the universal one! "Good vs Evil". It doesn't get any more typical than this. Sometimes, it works well, even if it has been used a zillion times, but this time it didn't conviced or interested me; - Hey, blame me for being picky all you want but I just hate this game's cursor. I just do. I hate it. In a beautiful game like this they could have done a loooooot better. I mean it; And I think that's it. Play it and love it for what it is. A casual game. Beautiful and very entertaining with great extras and artwork, and a filler storyline. At the end of the day, it's nothing new. But great, nonetheless, have no doubt about it!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game for a change... Bought the CE and it was worth the extra money. Nice long bonus chapter. Good graphics, decent story. Very good music. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is the puzzles are on the easy side.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 1/2 stars really! A really good game. Beautiful graphics, interesting story. Puzzles were fine and liked the fact that you could play match 2 rather than a HO. The reason I marked down is that some of the puzzles and the HO scenes were repeated and the bonus game seemed to contain as many HOs as the main game, which I absolutely hate! Its like they are used as fillers! Please Devs don't spoil really good games by doing this!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a fun game First of all, I love the little Imp, so cute...and he's very helpful. I really enjoyed this demo, fun, challenging for the brain, I liked it, except for the girl wanting to do everything herself and not enlist my help (petulant!). I think I'll buy this game, although I'm not sure if I'll wait for the SE so that I don't have to buy all the extras I never use. I'm frustrated that devs don't offer the SE plus bonus game without the useless extras for a price in the middle...I'd buy them in a flash.
Date published: 2013-07-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_18648, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition

A letter offers new information about Elizabeth just as Lynn's powers have awakened. Help her overcome the darkness before it's too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.