Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A few years have passed since you rescued Lynn from Elizabeth, the witch who murdered her family, and now Lynn has grown into a young woman with awakened magical powers. When she receives a letter from Germany about Elizabeth, Lynn opens a portal to chase after her. Her thirst for revenge has enraged her, and an evil force is using that to pull Lynn deep into the darkness. You must find your young ward and stop her before the Witch Queen's evil plan comes to pass in Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen, a cunning Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Earn achievements!
  • Bonus chapter featuring an extended epilogue!
  • Replay puzzles
  • Wallpapers, screensavers, and soundtrack

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1314 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(397.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Been away from BFG for a while, and this is the first game I chose to play. Man the graphics were splendid, and the storyline really had you going. However, it did feel a bit of a drag to keep having to go back to each place you visited. All in all a great game, the ending even gives them a chance for a fourth game in the series.... Can't wait.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches Leagacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Eddition I am not a writer not many with word's But i have to say i love this game GREAT story line Great Hidden Object game i had a lot of fun with this game
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME IN ALL AREAS I liked this game very much. Great story line, graphics, voice overs, mini games etc. The only thing I liked more was my side kick and he/she is an awesome one at that! Worth the buy in my book. On another note... did you ever notice that when it is the most difficult to find a hidden object it is the closest to you! At the bottom of the screen. Wondered if it was just me. lol Just the facts Addy
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imaginative I love in this style of graphic that revels in its drawn 2-D quality like a very good storybook. The mini-games have an extra bit of effort in their construction and have a choice to do the HO or a matching game. The voice-overs are very good. The developers have given that extra effort that makes a difference.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful amazing game My heart thank you Big Fish.Game Amazing Beautiful:-)
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it.... My review is based on the demo only.....I was sad to see the demo come to an end.....I wanted to keep playing....This one is my favorite of the series and a definite buy for me....I cannot wait to get back into it......Have fun BF Gamers.....I know I will...
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sequel to the first game The introduction brings you right back into the storyline and it's a good trial after that. Will certainly add to my collection.
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Game Played all the demo and really enjoyed it. The graphics are very good and really liked the voice overs. The story line is stuck to real well. Map is easy to use and like the HOS/ Puzzle games. The hint button fills quickly. The Imp is cute except for his eyes, they look kind of evil. This game I will buy in the CE.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it.... Really loving this game. Nice touch being able to customise the way you play eg no sparkles, quick fill hint and skip features. Plenty of morphing objects and other collectables. Graphics are fabulous, and the map (thankfully it has one) is very useful at taking you to various scenes with objectives. Only halfway through bonus chapter, and really don't want game to end. Not many games keep me wanting to play to the end, but this is one of them! Real quality, and devs have put a lot of work into it. HOS are easy ish, and you can choose a matching game instead if you prefer. Puzzles are well thought out, although rather too many 'circle' puzzles which get a tad boring. But, all in all well worthy of a CE and if all games were like this I'd be stony broke!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOG HEAVAN! That's right hidden object puzzle adventurers this is a superior game with a great story that ties into the previous Witch's Legacy yet stands well on it's own to allow those who haven't played the other game to enjoy this one. The graphics are crisp and the voiceovers well done and there are 4 settings to choose from including a custom setting to opt for sparkles or how long the hint button recharges, and that's just the beginning! At the start of the game you will find and name a tiny little imp that will help you during the game but don't worry you don't have to dress him but you will earn achievements for interacting with him as well as using him to complete 11 different quests. To all you morphing object fans (myself included) there are a whopping 42 very well done morphs to find some of which are in the zoomed in areas so pay attention. To all the fans of collectables you will find 45 puzzle pieces which will be used in the bonus AND if you don't find them all the first time around you can replay the game and just search for the puzzle pieces, how cool is that! There are 27 hidden object scenes and they are interactive or you can opt to switch to a matching game instead. There are 29 mini games to play and so far none of them are too difficult and most are fun. You will also get an achievement for overcoming 5 different magical objects such as getting through a door that has been sealed with magic. As I said before this game is chock full of extras there is no way you won't like this game and the CE has wallpapers, screensavers bonus play and puzzles so stop reading and download the game, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Multi-Task Game! This review is based on the CE DEMO played on NORMAL.. Wow, what a game. So much to do, and the game should satisfy everyone. You have a Main Chapter and then the Bonus Chapter will unlock. 4 difficulty levels: Casual, Normal, Hard and Custom. You can change the difficulty at any time. Cut scenes can be skipped. You can speed through the dialogue. After starting the game, you will earn a map that shows you location, and you can jump to locations you have already visited. You have an IMP friend to help you, and you will have a diary to keep your notes. Graphics are crisp. You can play either HOS or switch to a match game. 42 Beyond Morphing Characters 45 Jigsaw pieces to find Acheivements! 5 Magical objects (Steeplechase) 27 Complete puzzles without a hint 11 Interacting with your Imp friend 10 Quests with your Imp friend Quick Witted - solve mini puzzles without skipping An excellent game! I give it 4.5 stars, rounded up to 5!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more games like this please it is all said already: this is definitely one of the greatest games and it is for sure there will be a sequel, I am anxiously waiting for it ;-)
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it Only 22 minutes in and I bought this game. Loved morphing objects puzzle pieces and all the other bells and whistles. HO's were not too hard or too dark as had been the case with the last couple of games.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lynn grows up This is a continuation of the first Witches Legacy game, which is recapped via cut scenes in the first few minutes of the game. Elizabeth the witch, who killed Lynn's entire family so Lynn could be her heir, has reappeared in Rothenburg. You are Lynn's guardian, and realize she has begun to grow into her magical powers. Lynn decides to chase after Elizabeth to exact revenge, and opens a portal to Rothenburg. You must follow, but you don't have magic powers! This is a great sequel, with everything you can think of -- four game choices, from Casual to Custom, an interactive map, a journal, a quickly refilling hint. Plus 42 morphing objects and 45 jigsaw pieces to find. And a little imp helper who can reach places you cannot. The HOS scenes are bright throughout, even on large monitors. An interesting switch is the ability to move from the HOS list to a matching game that lets you substitute 2 matches for a "found item". The mini-games are not too easy, and many are unique. There is, of course, a bonus game and a strategy guide included with the CE. Finished the demo -- off to buy it!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I REALLY LIKED THE GAME AND HO ASPECT TOO. CHALLENGING PLUS SOME INTRIGUE TO IT.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from witches legacy:Lair of the witch queen I just finished the trial,this game is entertaining. There is a cute little Imp friend that helps you along the way. there are morphing objects love those! jigsaw pieces you accumulate,the music fits the atmosphere.The story is a familiar one,family member is enchanted by a beautiful witch then disappears,but the trial really pulled me in and I will definitely buy the full version. Thanks Big Fish for another entertaining game,because that's what its all about ENTERTAINMENT!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is just as good as there first game. Very well put together game. The music is good. Has voice over and the graphic are clear and good. Well done game. Good story all the way to the end. The HOS are good and not hard. Some are interactive. The puzzles are some hard and some not. Some new and some like you have seen before but still good. There are items to find like all the games today. Has a pretty good flow and keep you wanting to keep going.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the very best. I was fortunate to beta test this game, and I have been on the edge of my seat waiting for the full release. This game has it all. Great storyline, fantastic puzzles, HOS, visuals to drool over and music that really suits the game. I am in game heaven with this one. Couldn't recommend it higher.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a grand game! Lots of Extras!! :) This game definitely has it all!! Bought it immediately… Facts: Graphics are superb and detailed. And what I really appreciate is, that the characters are drawn and very well animated this time (in the first game of this series, they took real actors). Casual, normal, hard and custom modes to choose from, can be changed during the game. Direction giving hint. Interactive map, showing available action and allowing you to jump. The inventory is lockable. Detailed journal. When you start the game, your game-progress is shown in %. 10 chapters plus bonus-chapter. 27 slightly interactive hidden object scenes, some played twice (very junkpiled, some items are quite hard to find). You can switch HOS into a memory game. 29 interesting, not too difficult minigames. This time, we have an Imp as a very special helping friend: He’s always around in the scenes and you can interact with him…. Very cute!! Mentionable Extras: 12 achievements, 45 hidden puzzle-pieces, 42 morphing-objects, Strategy guide (doesn’t follow your progress). Yes, this is such an intriguing game!! High recommendable!! :)
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sequel! In the previous game, we saved Lynn from the evil Witch Elizabeth, who had killed off the entire family so that she could get access to Lynn's powers. Our story continues and as gaurdian and protector, we realize that Lynn's powers are beginning to awaken and it seems that Elizabeth is once again back in the picture and so our adventure begins. With wonderful graphics, well animated voice-overs and beautiful artwork, Witches' Legacy offers a somewhat challenging HOPA with many extras to keep it entertainig. Main menu offer three choice of game play with the option to customize which I prefer. Game features a journal along with a map that will alow you to travel to areas of interest. Also in the mix is an adorable sidekick, the little imp that helps us with certain hard to reach tasks; I named mine Trix. The extras I mentionned earlier are a series achievements that include several tasks such as interacting with your imp throughout the game, finding morphing objects in every scene and locating all 42 pieces of a puzzle. Hidden Object scenes are somewhat junk-piled and interactive, but you do have the option of switching over to a mini-game which requires you to find matching pairs. To add to all this, there are a variety of mini-games throughout the game that are well executed and offers some challenge to the game. Throughout the demo, there wasn't anything I did not like about the story; a touch of suspense and intrigue that draws us into the plot. I liked the characters and enjoyed the adventure. A great game to add to one's collection and an excellent sequel. Bravo to the developers and thank you BFG for starting off our week-end with a touch of magic.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure entertainment I'm not going to get into the details of this game because those you can get by playing the demo. And you SHOULD play the demo and get your own point of view, because as far as I'm concerned this is not only an excellent game, it's PURE ENTERTAINMENT. Congrats to these devs for creating a game well balanced to appeal to most gamers. So far, one of the best of this year.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WITCHS' DELLIGHT I'm giving this review from the demo and I really loved playing it a lot more then the last witchs' legacy game.This one seemed so much more fun and the story line caught me from the first.The Visuals and the V/Os were outstanding.I just loved the little Imp that played along with you.And the level of challenge will test you from the start.I highly recommend this game for all players..Beginners should play on the easy setting for sure though. This is a for sure buy for me. Either the CE or wait for the SE I will be buying this game
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, great challenge I had to tear myself away from the demo to give a first impression: You can customize the difficulty level, you have the option to search for hidden objects or play a match two game, you have morphing objects, and more fun stuff is really crying out to go back to playing, and that is what I will do now!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A COOL GAME! A MUST BUY! Refreshingly different. This game seems to have everything: a very compelling story, 42 morphing objects, an enchanting pet imp (who was a pet dog in a previous life), custom settings where you choose the speed of hint recharge and skip ability as well as whether to have sparkles or a HOS click penalty. Simply gorgeous graphics, a fair number of achievements (including imp-sitting and imp-using to help with your quests), nicely detailed HOS and fabulous gameplay. Great pace. A good variety of puzzles. Can't think of any negatives, except that it can't possibly be long enough. The CE has enough to offer beyond a SE that the CE is a definite buy.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! Very good visuals and sound quality was excellent. Story was good.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The saga continues when Lynn gets a lead on Elisabeth The lead-in cutscene explains the happenings during and after the first game - Charleston Curse. After saving Lynn, the two of you have grown closer and she has become your ward. But lately, she has become withdrawn and you fear she is becoming aware of her potential as a witch and will want to explore that some more. Lynn receives a letter from a woman named Morgana, who is aware of the situation with Elisabeth [the witch who tried to kill her] and that she has seen her in Rothenburg, Germany. Lynn's thirst for revenge causes her to use magic to create a portal to travel there. Being worried and responsible for her safety, you also travel there to find Lynn looking for Morgana's house. Lynn is not happy and tries to prevent you from following her. As you search for Lynn, you learn that Morgana has tricked Lynn to get her to come there and that she is really the Witch Queen. Years ago, Morgana had tricked a witch hunter, Wolfgang, into marrying her so she could get to his sister, Elisabeth, and turn her into a witch. She killed Wolfgang and susceeded in turning Elisabeth who used the same ruse at Charleston Manor when she tried to turn Lynn. There is the usual journal that keeps track of clues and story, an interactive map that you acquire once you reach Rothenburg that shows locations of sites with actions available, background sounds appropriate for the scene, intermittent music that was pleasant, and an inventory that locks. Graphics, animation and cutscenes were very well done with dialog displayed at the bottom of the screen that you click on to continue. I especially liked the animated door knob with a cold. You find an imp helper that apparently was Lynn's dog that died and was turned into the imp by Elisabeth so she would have a companion. The imp helps to retrieve things during the game. HOS are interactive list types that are well drawn with most items visible but some are well blended. There are the usual achievements, 42 morphing objects and 45 puzzle pieces to find. Some are very hard to see, especially some of the puzzle pieces that don't even look like puzzle pieces. I did enjoy the game and story and I thought the ending was appropriate with you convincing Lynn not to kill Elisabeth which angers Morgana and sets it up for the next sequel. The bonus chapter involves Lynn wanting to destroy the magic mirrors Morgana uses as portals before you both return home. I don't think it added that much except to flesh out a little more of the story.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the better games! Much better than the usual fare, as of late! However, a lot of going back and forth for objects to use in another scene! However, the map helps. Lots of morphing objects and puzzle pieces to find and HO"S, plus, you have a little friend to help you. The only fault I have with this game is the developers stretched it out too far and it became a little boring in parts! The extra game was very good with more morphing objects and lots and lots HO'S. I don't go into precise game details in reviews, just an outline. I don't wish to give up any secrets:)
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! High praise for this wonderful HOG series! The second installment was even better but had all the elements I liked in the first one; simple, straight to the point HOPs and puzzles, cuteness and nice art. I like simply games like this, reminds me of Dark Tales (one of my favourites).
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, entertaining game with amazing artwork. Nothing new, though. I only played a bit of the first "Witches' Legacy" game, and, unfortunately, I didn't liked it. It had beautiful graphics, but the uninteresting storyline and the live-action totally pushed me off. Maybe I'll try it again someday... However, this second installment in the series, "Lair of the Witch Queen" was a pleasant surprise. Not only the live-action is now gone, but the graphics and the artwork have improved amazingly, and the game has a lot for you to do and collect. The gameplay moves very swiftly, and although it's nothing new, it's pleasant. The storyline in this game, however, didn't interest me very much, either. I guess evil witches were never my cup of tea... Pros: - Unbelievably beautiful and crisp graphics. One of the best in casual gaming, no diggity. The characters artwork is one of the best I've ever seen, too. Lynn's hair flowing with the wind in the dialogue scenes is amazing to watch. The locations are beautiful, too, especially the main square of Rothenburg with those beautiful statues; - Marvelous animations. The snow falling in the city is just magnificent; - Nice, unobtrusive music and great sound effects, especially the thunder and rain in the Other World; - The voice-overs were nice overall, except Lynn's. - Your little helper, the Imp is so cute it hurts. His animations are very well made, too. A wonderful and fun addition; - Nice, relaxing gameplay. Typical, but nice, nonetheless; - Lots of extras! Lots of stuff to collect which is always fun; - The hidden objects scenes were beautiful and crisp, too, although some objects were a bit hard to spot; - The bonus chapter had the right lenght and showed some new locations. It was nice, overall, but once again you had to defeat the witch...; Cons: - Typical storyline. Insert tags here: "evil witch", "someone wants revenge", "someone's missing", "teen angst" and so on. Hey I forgot the universal one! "Good vs Evil". It doesn't get any more typical than this. Sometimes, it works well, even if it has been used a zillion times, but this time it didn't conviced or interested me; - Hey, blame me for being picky all you want but I just hate this game's cursor. I just do. I hate it. In a beautiful game like this they could have done a loooooot better. I mean it; And I think that's it. Play it and love it for what it is. A casual game. Beautiful and very entertaining with great extras and artwork, and a filler storyline. At the end of the day, it's nothing new. But great, nonetheless, have no doubt about it!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Witches’ Legacy is back Wow, fantastic HOPA with lovely gameplay, touching story, mind-boggling puzzles and HOS and this amiable imp. I can’t but mention the difficulty modes with a special custom mode to adjust click penalty, sparkles and hint. Applause to sound presentation: seems to be the best of all the games I have played lately.
Date published: 2013-07-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_18648, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen Collector's Edition

A letter offers new information about Elizabeth just as Lynn's powers have awakened. Help her overcome the darkness before it's too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.