House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition
Exclusive

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(406.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Thrilling bonus chapter
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(406.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FUN!!! Love the portals!!! Very good game, like the others.Nice clean graphics, easy on the eyes. Lot of puzzles which are great fun. Good length to the game with interactive map (which was great to have). Portals took you to four locations; lots of interesting things to do and look for. This is fun for all!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This is another great game in the series. I can't comment on the music because I turn the music off. The graphics are great. The voice overs are a little bit dramatic for my taste. There's a guide, a map and the ever-helpful hint button. Although I'm not the best game player out there, I was eventually able to figure out most of the puzzles on my own. I recommend this game, as well as the entire series.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the characters, the places music,the hints where good the maps.I like all three I played them all I hope they can make more
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the previous House of 1000 Doors This is another sequel to House of 1000 doors and it doesn't fail to please! Fantastic story line, wonderful graphics and as extremely addictive as the first two (Family Secrets & The Palm of Zoroaster.)
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Another excellent "House of 1000 Doors" game! You find yourself in the house once again and have to help save the world from evil serpents. The graphics, cut scenes and voice overs are excellent. The iHOS are great and the mini games are fun. There are a lot of locations, so the interactive map is essential. You have morphing objects to find. You go back in time to four locations to help save the world. Each location is unique and quite fun. There is a journal, but I was so caught up in the story, I forgot to look at it much. The SG is built in and I used it a couple of times. The map is wonderful and allows you to jump to a location. The ending of the main story was very satisfying and the bonus chapter was excellent. The other extras are the usual concept art, music, etc. You can also replay HOS and mini games. If you don't like snakes, don't worry...there aren't that many of them and they shouldn't present a problem. I don't like snakes at all and they didn't bother me in the least. I highly recommend this game. The CE was well worth the price. I look forward to the next installment!
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Games Should Be! This is the 3rd in the series I've purchased and they just keep getting better and better. The story line is excellent and it should take you more than a couple of hours to complete it. I keep going back and playing it again and again under different names, loved it that much! I knew they were good, but this is sooooo much more than I hoped for. Kate has a different outfit (which is good, was very tired of the blue dress), music is improved, everything is improved! If you only buy one game this year, this should be that game!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done and Exciting Adventure House of the 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame has got to be one of the best adventure games I have played in 2013. The other reviewers have said it all. Top notch in animation, graphics, voice overs. The puzzles and HO's were very well done. The story-line outstanding. I really enjoyed playing this game and will play it many times again. So many great games have come out this year. The developers are really stepping up and giving us an awesome gaining experience.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Storyline, Stunning Visuals! After a following up the brilliant House of 1000 Doors with a slightly disappointing sequel, the developers are back with a third installment which more than makes up for the dull second part. You got my point! I love this game! I love it so much that I am keeping it in my laptop for some more time. The storyline is where we should pick ourselves up and pat the writers on their backs for coming up with a plot element which ties up every question that we had on the House of 1000 Doors, especially its origins. Who built this house? How did it get its power to travel back through time? I won't be spoiling the show anymore. But all that I'd say is it takes you and an invasion of giant serpents to find out the answers. The cutscenes which have always been the showstars of this developer has once again stolen the limelight. Trust me, for a moment I almost felt like I was at the movies watching a summer blockbuster! buy buy buy! You wont regret the decision!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning! The House of 1000 Doors series has been a favorite of mine and has never let me down with the previous releases: Family Secrets and the Palm of Zoroaster. With the addition of Serpent Flame, this series just keeps getting better and better, which I didn't think possible. The graphics are, as my review title states, is absolutely stunning and gorgeous with its high definition clarity. Usually when I play a game I don't take all that much time to really enjoy looking over every inch of the particular scene that I am in, unless I'm looking for morphing objects or other hidden goodies for achievements. However, this game and a small handful of others, I really did enjoy taking my time to really take in all of the splendid, crystal clear graphics. House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame really is an exceptionally beautiful game. Another feature that made me enjoy this game is the beautiful and sometimes haunting music that really sets the tone for each scene and in particular the entire game. I have a 7.1 speaker system, so I am completely immersed in the sound and the composition of the graphics, sound effects and music allowed me to thoroughly enjoy the entire gaming experience. The challenging nature of the hidden-object scenes, mini-games and puzzles were varying in difficulty as you progress. Which is something I always enjoy when the creators slowly build up the pressure, as well as throwing in a few quite challenging puzzles a little bit earlier in the game which really put my problem solving thought process in the right state of mind. Another feature that I enjoyed was the morphing objects that are in each scene, some being quite obvious and others, a little later in the game does take some time to find. But as I've stated previously, each scene is rendered so beautifully you won't find it being a chore to find them, at least that wasn't the case for me. Lastly, I am quite happy that the creators allow you to use a map to jump from one scene to the next without having to constantly travel back and forth which can be time consuming and a bit tedious at times. They also show you on the map where you whether or not a particular scene has any morphing objects or not, another nice feature if you want to complete your achievements. I'm not going to dwell too much on the storyline, because let's face it, out of the hundreds and hundreds of games, they all have a "save the world" theme. But I did enjoy the giant serpents bursting from the bowels of the earth, because the animation is stunning in its beauty! Well, there you have it folks. If you happened to enjoy the previous two House of 1000 Doors games, then you will NOT be disappointed with this one. If you happen to be new to the series, (which I would find shocking!) you can't go wrong with starting with this one and then playing the previous two. However, I would suggest playing them in sequence so you can fully understand the main character and the progression she goes through. Give the demo a try and by the time the demo runs out, you'll be adding this to your cart and purchasing the entire game because it IS that amazing of a game. Good luck and enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite games!! I love the entire trilogy of "House of 1000 Doors"!! Get them all & i'm sure you'll enjoy them just as much! :)
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done! "The developer" did it again! This last game brings them all together. This trilogy is destined to be a classic. "What a fun, strange trip it's been." Loved the music too. Congratulations! (This review was denied for mentioning the dev's name --hope this is better :))
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love House of 1000 Doors Series! Purchased the other 2 offered by Big Fish Games and love them. Like looking for the hidden objects and doing the puzzle challenges.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great 1,000 doors game! This game is terrific, just like the previous two House of 1,000 doors games. Large number of scenes, morfing objects, not a game that is over in two hours. I hope they continue this series, because they never disappoint.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best so far after so many games :) Great graphics hard games, great story line
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game I love the House of 1000 Doors series but I think that this was the best of all of them.It keeps you entertained from start to finish.The developers have outdone themselves on this one. I'll definitely play this game again and again..
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another good game in the series I enjoyed the first two games in the "House of 1000 Doors" series and this was another good one. The artwork was beautiful. I like the different environments within the story showing different time periods. The storyline was engaging. I also liked the weather. It was fun to go from a location where it was raining to another location that was sunny. The only thing I didn't like was that there was something weird about Sammy's mouth. It looked like he was chewing gum all the time he was talking. I hope there will be another game in this series.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deserves every star Finally, BFG released a brilliant game to add to my collection. Although it is too early to say but until now this is the best game of 2013. All the reviewers have done a great job and provided lots of details. I will just tell about the best moments of the game. It won’t be an exaggeration to say that this edition of House of 1000 Doors excels other titles in great game mechanics and navigation techniques. The hint system refills quickly and is useful outside HOS. The journal records your actions as you move forward. Special thanks to devs for extremely useful jump map. The map also indicates morphing objects in the scene. Of course, I can’t miss the amazing sound effects and voice overs. Both were professionally done and were a great delight to my ears. This is a ‘must-have’ for any HOPA lover. Off to buy :)
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Very long, entertaining game! I loved this game. Storyline was great....huge, ancient snakes are about to destroy earth. The light people from Nibiru are here to help us save our world. -There are sooo many locations to explore.! -It was a very long game (good thing). Too many games are excellent but too short. -HOS are interactive and interesting. not too jumbled. There are also scenes where you replace items back into the scene (love the change up). -4 puzzles and 24 minigames. -40 beyond objects to find (yea!!) I just thoroughly enjoyed this game. Some are too tedious or have too many HOS, but this one was just right. -great collectors edition value. Highly recommend not missing this one!!
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality item! I've always been a fan of the 1000 Doors series, and this new instalment did not disappoint in any way. The graphics and the story was good. It was easy to follow and luckily the trusty Hint button was there to help when I got stuck. Also, not too many HO scenes and even those they updated to make more fun by having to put stuff back instead of finding things. It's hard to innovate with HO scenes, but they managed to do that. And the puzzles on offer were fun. Clear on what you need to do and fun to figure out. And finally, I have 2 words! Clickable map!!! Best invention ever! Every HO game should have a clickable map! When I didn't know where to go next I would just go to my map and go to wherever it was green, knowing I would have to do something there. Thank you, Game Designers! I am eagerly awaiting the next instalment you have to offer.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total winner! This CE is worth every cent I spent. Luckily I found the game that is excellent in every aspect. First of all, I fell in love with the story line. I was so much tired with all the illogical games that I have seen recently. Here there’s a wonderful mix of adventure, challenge and mystery. I didn’t find the snakes that much scary – they are much more frightening in reality. I loved everything: astounding graphics, marvelous music, varied puzzles, silhouettes. Besides House of 1000 Doors is one of those series which will definitely appeal to a wider audience, not just to teens or their grannies.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another house of 1000 doors. Another great game This is the third one and they have produced another great game. The graphics are great and the music is good. Has a map Has the guide to help if needed. The hint button works great and fast. Has a good storyline just like the others, The HOS are good and some are interactive. The puzzles are fun. Some harder than others but good. The flow to the game is pretty good. I really enjoyed it and will buy this game. Everything is a game that makes it fun an enjoyable to play. Cant go wrong on this one.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER FUNTASTIC GAME I was apprehensive that this was a House of 1000 Doors game, which I absolutely love, because the description of the game made it sound like only the title was being used without regard to having the House in site. I was gladly wrong. This time you are inside the House, which is the only place on earth which is able to protect itself from the flames and demon snakes taking over the earth. The House decides which doors you can enter and exit and it was a surprise when a couple unexplicable poofed into whispy poofs. A skillful story - a bit more complicated than the other Houses in that you have been brought into the house by a stranger who became unconscious. And you can't go outside without becoming a victim of the disaster devouring the people out there. Who is he? How did he know to bring you to the House? There are a lot of places to go - including outside. Although the House can protect it's own outside premises, we find out that it has more than a garden. The HOS are brilliantly detailed and colorful. But adventure is the majority of gameplay. So there are also a lot of things to do, which can be done in whatever order you want in the carefully crafted environments. Puzzles are varied in type and in difficulty, but don't seem to be impossible to old hands to HOGs. There are 40 beyond objects and a bonus chapter. Two modes of play. This certainly joins my other House games - too bad I have them, because then I could get them all on a great sale.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware of giant snakes!!! :) Played half way through and couldn't wait for telling you some details... :) Amazing intro/ cutscenes, brilliant and detailed graphics, very well animated characters/ creatures. Story is breathtaking: Giant snakes are going to destroy the world. Again the house of 1000 doors with its inhabitants are requesting your abilities, to defeat the Evil. Soon you’re advised to enter 4 Portals to change the past and save the future… Facts: 6 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 2 modes to choose from, 40 beyond objects to find, interactive map showing you areas with available action and the location of beyond objects (you have the option to deactivate this help), direction giving hint (refills in 30 sec./ casual mode and in 60 sec./ expert mode), strategy guide doesn’t follow your progress. Detailed journal Lots of hidden object scenes: slightly interactive from list and those, where you place items into the scene. You will also solve several interesting, some brandnew and not too challenging minigames. Important extras: Bonus-chapter, 40 beyond objects (for each 10 found, a puzzle is unlocked), replayable minigames. This really is a high recommendable Collector’s Edition! :)
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evil snakes are turning the world into Ashes Played 45 minutes, casual - PEOPLE WHO HAVE A PHOBIA TO SNAKES CAN BE TAKEN ABACK - 2 modes, casual, expert - Integrated SG which shows 6 chapters + bonus chapter - Extras : wallpapers, concept art, cut scenes, music, mini games, puzzles - Voice overs - Notebook - Interactive map which shows areas of interest and location of morphing objects - Throughout the games there are 40 beyond objects to be found. Each 10 objects found will unlock a secret puzzle - H0, you interact, some are regular ones, in some you have to put objects back, not always too easy as some objects look a bit like the background - Good mini games, not over difficul - Hint is useful outside H0 - Beautiful, delicate graphics - Very good music Giant evil snakes are turning the whole world into ashes. You're rescued by an unknown young man who takes you to the house of 1000 doors. He's unconscious but can help you with a mental connection. Will you rescue the world ?? This looks like an excellent game and is a buy for me
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors does it again!! Played the demo which instantly got me hooked, like all the House of 1000 Doors games. Story is brilliant, puzzles are challenging, HOS are varied. Enjoyed so much I have now purchased it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is a fan of the series, or new to it.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the most fun game ever very good game. I played the normal edition and this is my second one. Please make more editions so I can play, my dad won't allow me to buy it. I want to play it again. By the way I am downloading in my I pad
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First review! This is the first review I have wrote for a game. I think this is an extremely fun game! It reminds me of the game Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town in the way it is set up. They do stick to the 1000 doors story line, but if you are new to the series (like me), it is not too hard to follow. The graphics are beautiful, I usually turn down the music so I can not speak for that, but the fun factor is definitely there. I love the way that you are able to see yourself interact with the other people in the scenes. The CE version is worth the $$ this time with 40 morphing objects to find, after each 10 they open up a new puzzle, then you have slightly interactive HO scenes, the puzzles are good (some are pretty challenging), and then as I've said the beautiful changing scenery as you go from portal to portal to try and save the world. There are 6 chapters and a bonus chapter. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole Lotta Fun!! I really like this series and this game is my favorite. The visuals are beautiful and so is the sound. There were just enough HOS and did not overwhelm you with them like other games. The mini-games were fun and interesting. The voices were believable and not overdone...except for one.The storyline flowed and there was not a lot of back and forth. When you did have to hop around a bit they provided you with a very good map. I enjoyed every minute of this game. The bonus section was interesting in theme but they DID have you hopping around all over the place. Thank you map and strategy guide.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased and delighted Serpent Flame was just as exciting to play as Family Secrets and Palm of Zoroaster. The new puzzles were just as challenging as were the great beyond hidden objects. The graphics were crisp and the backround music was very appropriate for the game. I was excited when I first heard of Serpent Flame. I could hardly wait for the game to be available. I have no regrets with purchasing the game, I feel I made a great decision.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY GOOD GAME Another fantastic game in this series by this developer :) A lot of fund and love the morphing objects. The cut scenes in this game are really nicely done and had a lot of fun playing this one. The only negative I might add is that some of the puzzles were a little to easy to solve but other than that "thumbs ups" on this one. Thanks BFG for another great game!!
Date published: 2013-06-07
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_18478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.