House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition
Exclusive

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(406.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation! Giant snakes have burst out of the Earth and are wreaking destruction across every continent. Your mission: travel back in time to four different epochs to gather the elements needed to activate a machine that can destroy the ancient beasts!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Thrilling bonus chapter
  • Desktop wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 898 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(406.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game I liked the last game, but this is even better. Really deserves the 5 star rating - it's a great continuing story - there is a large variety of puzzles to solve, good characters - just one of the best games ever.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been awhile since I loved a game enough to rate and review The House of 1000 Doors series is excellent and the Serpent Flame lives up to the series. Lots of adventure with very interactive HOS plus decent mini games. The interaction with the characters was very good. The map was very good on this and liked that it included the beyond object if it hadn't been found yet.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only played demo, but WOW! Looks to be a great game. This game will surpass Family Secrets just on the scenery alone. If you like Morphing objects, this is a must have game. Lots of places to explore. You will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!!! A great game!!! If you are like me and have been waiting for a great game to play for a least a year it seems like, than you will love this game. I was waiting to get disappointed again, because of some of the other great series (for example Redemption Cemetery and Fear for sale) adding furry creatures or too much hand holding and getting away from what made the series great in the first place and not raising the bar. With this series they did raise the bar!!! Less HOS than the first of the two series, which I prefer. No hand holding, but I did play on expert mode. Superb graphics and voice overs. So far this has got to be the game of 2013 in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More doors, a kingdom to save, and four portals Once again you are Kate in this third game in the series. Your world has been destroyed by snakes and fire, and only you can save it by collecting four elements in four different worlds to activate a machine which will save your planet. There is a diary, a quick-restoring hint button, and my favorite -- the interactive map that lets you jump between locations and notes which locations have something you currently need to complete. There are a few HOS, some are lists and others are place the object in the scene. There are even 40 morphing objects to collect (and the map tells you which ones you've missed!). The CE gives you the Bonus chapter and the Strategy Guide, plus the ability to replay the minigames and puzzles. A thoroughly satisfying game sequel, based on the demo. One more to buy!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have played the other two House games and then I did the demo on this one. I will certainly be buying this one too! They are so much fun and so much to do in the game. Thank goodness for the interactive map that helps in getting you to where you need to go. The character are very helpful and there is not too much talking, but if you don't want to listen you can skip it. The hidden object games have a hidden area inside it so you have to mouse over it and solve it. Lots to do and beautiful to look at and listen to. Interesting story line and how to get it done is going to take a lot of work but what fun you will have doing it. Collector's edition has morphing objects and much more included. I will buy the SE and it is a definite buy for me. Enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thetincanmanreturns what next how are you going to continue with the house of the thousand doors???????????????? lol I enjoyed all as usual grafics great story line not bad overall love the game .you now have a challenge of bettering . but you have somthing in bringing in raf. great job guys look forward to the next instalment
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! What a fantastic game! Just couldn't get enough of this game - could not stop playing! It was terrific from beginning to end - great storyline - held me to the end, very imaginative! And puzzles were just hard enough for me. This is now my favorite game. Play it. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Hit in the House of 1000 Doors Series Just when you think the devs cannot possibly improve on great games they have already published, along comes Serpent Flame! Once again, the storyline is compelling. Evil serpents have awoken and are determined to turn our world into a fiery underworld. There is only One who can defeat the Evil and return life to normalcy. She is brought back to the House and finds familiar faces awaiting her. They explain the situation and give invaluable guidance. Staying true to the precedents set in previous games, the house will only open the doors you need to to advance in the games. The other doors will Poof! and go away if you try to go in that direction. The interactive map is not only functional but informative, letting you know if there is a morphing object in a room, something that needs to be accomplished and where you are at the present time. The graphics are good, HOs are not so cluttered you cannot find what you are searching for. The background music is appropriate and I did not have to turn off the sound! A definate plus. The voice overs are well done, not too long to be boring and informative. This is a great game, a definate keeper. I don't normally buy CEs but think this is worth the extra money.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great "House of 1000 Doors" Hidden Object Game House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition Hidden Object Game is like all of the house of 1000 doors... great and challenging!
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must have! House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame is an absolutely brilliant game. Great fun, well done HOGs, You'll love this one.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME The third in the series and definitely my favourite. Same concept as the first two, but with increased activites. This time, with the help of the usual crew (Gabriel, little Sammy, etc), plus a handsome stranger, Kate has to save the world which is over-run by giant snakes! So, the gameplay is the same as the first two. The main house as your base, and then four different worlds to track down missing artifacts. Each is a different time period, so lots of variety in locations which I loved! The graphics are great; bright, well presented and clear. All the cut scenes are exciting. Voice-overs are ok, bit dramatic in places and I think the same person does the voice of two different characters!? Music I turned off as it annoyed me slightly; I prefer to just listen to background ambient sounds. This game is definitely a good mixture of adventure, HOS and puzzles. Puzzles however were slightly easy; some were a bit more difficult but I found I was completing the puzzles very quickly in a lot of cases. HOS I liked; interactive and alternated between a list of items to collect, and then items which you had to place into the scene. You have your usual Hint button in the main part, and then a Skip button for the puzzles. I didn't actually use the Hint button so not sure if it was of any use. You also had a map and notebook. Notebook was the usual recording of various events; not really useful to help you through the game. But the map was good, and allowed you to jump between locations which in this game was VERY beneficial as there was lots of going backwards and forwards between locations. The map also showed you which locations had a task to be completed which is helpful if you're not sure where to go next, and also showed you if you'd missed any morphing objects. Both these functions can be switched off though if you didn't want the extra help. There's six chapters to play and then the bonus chapter. Two modes of gameplay. Sadly there were no achievements that I could find, but there were 40 morphing objects to collect. And then you have the usual Bonus content of extra gameplay, gallery, music, extra mini-games, etc. Really enjoyed this game and love this series. Hope there will be more!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House of 1000 Doors - Serpent Flame - AWESOME I wasn't sure abt playing this game as I do not like snakes. But 5 minutes into the demo I knew I would purchase it. There's a big difference between a flying serpent and a slithering garden snake. Intriguing storyline, fantastic graphics and vo's. Interesting HOG's and mini-puzzles. Sequels do not usually come up to the standard of prior games but this one exceeded the bar. Can't wait for their next version.........
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game! One of THE best games I've played in a long time, and I've played ALOT of BFG's. Nice job.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to the series! I bought this without even trying it as I have the others in the series and enjoyed them so much. This is no exception. Fab storyline, loads to do, nice mix of puzzles and HOs and a jump map with objectives. I was hooked from the beginning of the main game to the end of the bonus chapter. Well worth the money..if only all games were as good as these!
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 Doors Does it Again Just finished playing the whole CE game. As I have said before, I'm not a big fan of CE games, but when this one was on sale, I jumped on it rather than waiting for the SE and am I glad I did. This is another excellent 1000 Doors game. It was fun from the very beginning. Of course Kate was there and some of the regular characters which make the games so interesting. The hidden objects were fun to do. Not a lot of clutter and the mini games kept it interesting and fun. The graphics were really good as always and the music, was exceptional, especially in the bonus chapter. It was unique to these kinds of games and was really a pleasure to listen. The level of challenge is, well, not that challenging. The hidden objects are pretty easy and the mini games were rather simple for the most part. There is a journal and the interactive map which makes it a breeze. Now understand I played casual, so the harder could make the challenges much more interesting. The story line was along with the other 1000 Doors games. It is interesting, but I must admit I did get a little confused in the bonus game. However, all in all it the story stayed together and I do believe it may even have left an opening for a sequel. The designers did a great job on this game and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, once again I absolutely loved the first two and now especially with the weekend sale I have to have this one as well. Very good graphics and once again, lots of doors. The snakes do not bother me, they can be scary though. Morphing objects are super easy to find and if you miss one, it shows you the location on the map. Everyone is back again, Gabriel, Simon etc. Well everything good has already been mentioned by fellow fishies, try it. It is so worth it.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Love It The best 1000 Doors yet. I hated when the demo ended so I bought it right away. The graphics, the story line. Everything was very good. Could not understand though how the Indian had an Englishmen accent. No one will want to miss this one. I loved how I got to keep the lighter and hammer for further use instead of having to re-look for the same tool.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited a year for the third Doors! I got this yesterday, played the entire game today! (Shame on me). It was great! Worth the wait. I have played the first two several times, and will do the same for this. Great game, loved the map travel, just super!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best Every single House of 1000 doors game has been the very top of the ganre. Serpent Flame is no exception. I love these games and hope to have a bunch more soon, first class in every way.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game This game has all the components I like! Nice graphics Fast moving Jump map morphing objects nice mix of hidden objects, place an object and puzzles challenge level is good for all players
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY DOESN'T SHE JUST STAY IN THE HOUSE? You wake up in the House of 1000 doors, brought there by a stranger from another world, to help you destroy the evil snakes that are destroying earth! Great story right? I will say that the first one is my favorite, but this game is going to be mine. I only have one complaint....the morphing objects (my personal favorites) are way to obvious. I wish they would make you go back in forth a bit before the objects start to morph to keep you on your toes. The HOS are a mixture of interactive list finds as well as putting items back into the scene in the correct place. There are a ton of fun puzzles such as putting colored tiles in a vertical column to match the stationary colored tiles at the top so you have to shuffle the tiles around a bit to line them up. The map can be adjusted to either show or hide areas of interest and can be used for quick traveling but I like to go through the rooms myself so it feels more like I'm the one doing all the searching, I am not sure if this is worth the CE because from what I could tell, there was no bonus chapter ( I could be wrong) but you do get morphs, wallpaper, and HOS and puzzle extras. This one's a keeper. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the House of 1000 Doors series I was so excited to see the new game. Alawar does an awesome job on this particular series. The extras include wallpapers, concept art, cutscenes, music, mini games and puzzles. There are no achievements but there are the morphing items to be found. The hint button fills quickly and the strategy guide does not move as you do, but that's ok. No map so there is considerable moving around. There are two levels, I think. You of course must finish main game to get the bonus game and the extras. I only played the demo, but will be purchasing as soon as I finish the review. The music was well done and not annoying, as were the voice overs. A little foggy, but after all you are in the clouds and the smoke from earth is there. The characters from prior games were there as was the new character who is "not from this world". The game was easy to follow and the minigames and hos were not difficult. They were interactive. It was well done visually, vocally and play wise. Thoroughly enjoyed and recommended.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun, engrossing This is the only game I've wanted to buy based on 15 minutes of demo. The voiceovers don't grate. The art is fine.The minigames, which I normally loathe, hate, detest and despise, were logical and within my comfort level. The HOG's made me work a little. I've bought games whose logic escaped me, to the point where I used Hint to know when it was time to leave a scene. This is more accessible, while still offering challenges.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best HOPA Series Ever!! I love these "House of 1000 Doors" games. I have purchased the two previous ones and am purchasing this one as well. They are everything a HOPA should be. Great crisp graphics; entertaining storyline; lots to do throughout the game; and an interactive jump map that lets you know where you have tasks that need to be completed with inventory you have at the time. I really really hope that there are more of House of 1000 Doors games in the future & that they keep to their gameplay style because I love absolutely everything about it and enjoy them immensely. Happy Gaming everyone!!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from based on Demo Hello this is based on the demo only; I found my self pulled into the story right away, the HOs are clear and easy to find game play is pretty straight forward. a well done stratedy guide is there to help you if you need a hint. The two puzzles I played in the demo they are fairly easy to figure out. I played on expert level and found it not as hard as other games
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth waiting for Having played the other "House of a 1000 Doors games,I was delighted to see this one. Every bit as absorbing as the first two and possibly a bit harder. The stories are so clever and the HOS are just complicated enough to hold the interest.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing game experience! This game is beautiful. The plot makes sense and flows well. The games/puzzles are interesting and add to the story. I love the map interface that makes it possible to use few hints. Most of all, I can trust the game- clues and information are accurate and informative. The music is suble and relaxing. The graphics are remarkable- sometimes I just watch the scenery, watching the wildlife or checking out the abundance of nature going about its business. There is nothing that I don't like in this game and that's rare. Check it out!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Great game, great story. Only thing I wasn't fond of in this game was the kid, trying to talk adult, in a slow annoying speech, but that was a very minor part of the game. Story and game challenges were great! Loved the visuals
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest HOG game Ever! This was the best of "House of a 1000 Doors" \I have ever played. There was little music so it didn't throw you off. The map was the greatest. You didn't have to walk around trying to remember where you had to go. You could just click to that room. If you got totally lost there was a strategy guide to help. This game was totally worth the price. I now have all three games. Definitely will play again. Thanks BFG!!!
Date published: 2013-06-10
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_18478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

House of 1000 Doors: Serpent Flame Collector's Edition

Return to the House of 1,000 Doors to save mankind from annihilation!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.