Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(351.50 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Investigate a house brimming with spirits in Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox! You couldn’t ignore Silvia Filler’s heartfelt plea for help. The police gave up on her brother’s murder case and you are her only hope. But that’s not the biggest problem at hand… The Filler mansion is currently overrun with the spirits of Sylvia’s ancestors! What brought them back? And what will bring them peace? All questions point to a mysterious book. But as you search for the answers, you realize that you are not alone in your hunt for the book. A mysterious little man is always one step ahead of you… and he’s not playing nice! Track down the murderer and uncover a mysterious legend in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Discover a new twist in the bonus game
  • Haunting wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • An integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 749 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(351.50 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demo Only First off, I'd like to welcome Nilosh back to BFG and that I have missed her detailed, insightful and helpful reviews. Now on to the game. ERS has once again proved their genius in producing high quality, visually beautiful, different and unusual games. The art was beyond, the music not annoying and fitting to the game. The hos were different and interactive. The extras included mini games, hidden objects, movies, photos of the developers, music wallpapers, concept art and screensavers. The journal included diary, a ghost section and your garden. I was only playing the demo so did not have the chance to become deeply involved with the ghosts and the garden. Map included mini maps and was interactive, with the detective being shown on the map as a chess piece. The hint button and the skip button took sixty seconds to fill. I also liked the fact that when you hit to check something it told you there was nothing to do. I played on the casual level but can be changed during the game to advanced or hard. There were no achievements, but you don't miss them as you are earning money with the garden and looking for poltergiests to open information. This game was absolutely fantastic and a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gnomes, Flowers, and Fun! The previous games in this series were so well done, I was a little afraid of being disappointed with Vox. I needn't have worried! The devs have outdone themselves. I have no negative comments at all. The entire experience was a delight. It took me a little while to figure out the Garden, but like Nilosh said, it was a charming diversion. (Welcome back, Nilosh!) The length was perfect, the music unobtrusive, the mini games were moderately challenging, not too many HOS. I found the entire game had elegance and humour. The devs are masters at this genre. Buy the CE, it's absolutely worth it!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Legends Curse of the Vox I really liked this one...the graphics were very nice, I liked the fact that there wasn't a HOS and a puzzle in every single scene like some of them have. That bothers me a lot, it's interference, but this one had the right amount of both and I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Evil Dwarf Returns Again! This is the fourth game in the series, and it doesn't disappoint. You are once again a detective asked by Sylvia Feller to look into her brother Ariman's murder. The dwarf claims he didn't do it. But the Book of Wishes, Vox, is also missing. Sylvia claims that has upset the family ghosts, so you must help the family find peace as well. The diary has your notes, plus your Ghost collection, plus your Garden. The hint button refills quickly. And the map is interactive! The mini-games are a mixture of old and new. The HOS alternate between lists and interactive "find and use the object" types. The cut scenes are excellent, and the music fits the mood of the story, although I normally turn the music down, I enjoyed this musical score. There are three modes of play. There is enough here it seems to me for a CE, and I love the ERS bonus games as well, so this is a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Enjoyable! There's plenty to do in this game, along with some good diversions to mini games and collectables like the necklace and the garden. I'm enjoying all of it. The music is lovely, and the graphics and voice overs are very well done. Thank you for the "continue" feature in the dialogue. The evil little brat has an excellent character voice. A definite buy.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Legends 4 - The Best Haunted Legend ever! Ers is able to make great games, that knows everyone, but this game is their best until yet I think! The Story is great. Saint Germain is back again and connected into the story of a strange book. Great and different from the other games in the series. The graphics are bright and clear and they have many details. The music is as great as in the other three games and fits good into the game. I love the epic soundtrack. The latest Ers game were very easy, but this one is challenging. There are difficould puzzles, sometimes very difficould puzzles and sometimes easy puzzles. A great mix. The HOS are challenging and tricky too. You'll find two different kinds of HOS in the game. There is a garden, where you can plant sprouts, which you can collect while playing the game. You can earn six achievements (Special flowers). There is also a collection of rings integrated into the game. Like in the other games in the series. This game hits the spot again and I think it's something for everyone in it. Great job ERS!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THAT GNOME and POLTERGEISTS Fun game with lots to do as you try to put things right on your friend's estate. She doesn't really like people coming from the otherworld to visit her. And she doesn't need the gnome to bother her or her estate. The poltergeists are great fun. Graphics are a bit hazy, but since this is an ERS game, I assume that this was intentional. The voice overs are exceptional. And I love the evil gnome - can never wait to see what he plans on doing next. You have a journal with your collections and and interactive map. Very good production values with a lot of attention to detail, not to mention an interesting story. And the gnome - still love the gnome. The only thing to do is determine if you want the CE or SE, although the CE has a lot to offer to sway you. Did I mention the gnome?
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ERS game Some of the HO games have been a bit predictable and boring of late, but along comes ERS, just in time, with this new game! I loved the whole package.....the extras, the story, the unusual and more challenging HO scenes, all in all, a FUN game! It actually makes you think! I thought, oh no, no map, but it isn't needed at all. And I never used the SG once, as the hint button refills at an okay pace, but doesn't give everything away. I really, really enjoyed this game! I recommend it for an level of gamer.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evil Comes In Small Packagaes Well what more can I say other than ERS has hit the nail on the head once again with SG. Yes ladies and gentlemen he has returned wreaking havoc on a new family making promises he knows he's not gonna keep unless they benefit him. The game is gorgeous and has so much going on the whole time. The hos are gorgeous as always where ERS is concerned and all of them are interactive. The puzzles are really cool some a little tedious and make you think and even frustrate you a little but still fun. ERS had put together another awesome game with eye candy by the hand fulls. This time our little gnome buddy is after a book or a page from the book so he can carry out all of his devious little plans but of course being the great detective you are you stop him dead in his tracks and uncover some deep dark secrets and this family definitely has some skeletons in their closet as well. It took me about four or five hours to complete the main game and about one hour to complete the bonus chapter which adds another twist to this family. As you play you run into some of the family ghost and they ask for your help and in return they help you to defeat SG who is all over the place and into everybody's business whether they want him to be or not. The graphics are gorgeous the story is really good the voice overs are very well done there is a map you can travel with which helps with the back and forth. The hint button works in and out of the hos but does take a little time to recharge. There are also little plant pouches you find laying around as you collect them you can go to the garden and plant them and help them grow then sale them for gold coins. This is just a little extra play that is thrown in the game it doesn't have to be done but I do enjoy these type of things because if I get frustrated with the game but don't really want to stop playing I can always take a break and play in the garden or play with a pet if there is one to kinda break up all thinky stuff with the game and then when I'm ready I can go right back to the game so I like having the little pets or gardens it does help break up the frustration while still letting you stay in the game and have fun. This is an awesome game I loved every minute of it and it was really hard to put it down and I must say I was rather sad when it all came to an end. ERS has done a great job with this one as they do with all of their games. ERS puts so much passion, beauty and creativity into each and everyone of their games and it shows and this one is no exception and it did not disappoint. Give the game a try I highly recommend it ! It's a great game with lots of stuff going on around every corner. Thank you ERS for the passion, beauty and love you put into all of your games you guys are simply the best when it comes to games. Keep up the good work ERS you guys ROCK !
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I really enjoyed this game. Puzzles were not too hard or too easy. I liked this game because it was not flooded with HOS. Plenty to keep the game interesting but not too many to bog down the game. I loved the flower seeds and the ghosts. Very out of the box.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game that puts chills down your spine. I normally don't play these kind of games around this time of year but I will try some now or then if it is interesting enough to play for Halloween. I have to be in a mood for these kind of games. When I saw this, I decided to give it a try. Well, believe me this game gave chills down my spine. The story begins of a man being murder. I was shocked on how realistic the character was and even the dwarf that gives me the creeps. There is also a haunted house and ghosts. I'm the detective to find out who the murderer really is. The music fits right in with the story line and is so haunting that I actually had to put the lights back on. The visual/sound quality is excellent. But there is a down side to all this. It's very complex and not for beginners. And since I normally don't play these kind of games, it's very challenging for me for the least. And that is where I know a game is a winner, when beginners (like myself) would want to get involved and that is the where the fun comes in.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once Upon a Time.... There was a nasty little man. And he's baaaacccckkkk! In the demo he demonstrated one new talent. After he blows out a wall, he fixes it. The different types of HOS kept my interest. The graphics and sound were good. Though turning down the music in options doesn't seem to turn down some of the music in the game. And it is not necessarily 'an hour' demo. Only 45 minutes for me. Don't tell me I have an hour then make it a 'play to this point' demo. When I want the game I try to stop a little before the hour so that after I buy and install I don't find myself backed up and having to replay some scenes. Other than that it's a groovy game.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Curse is back this Company make great game I've got them all am going keep this review short if you looking for a good game to play then get this the graphics are good so is the sound in this won old grumpy is back trying to kill every body as I said its a well done game all the other games this company do are top notch games and I have them all.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hauntingly WONDERFUL!!!!!! The little man S.G. is back, and besides his dark intentions, he brings with him amazing graphics ( as expected with ERS) wonderful storyline, that of course is very sinister. This game has it all, and I for one hope ERS continues with these games. I don't think I will ever get tired of this little man with the large head! There is a map, for those who use one, and the HOS are wonderfully clear. The scenes alone are beautiful and will be a favorite for many hidden object fans! Happy gaming gamers!!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS did it again! Love this game, as much as I have loved all the other ERS games. Have been waiting so long for new a new game, but not in vain. Love everything about it, storyline, graphics, sounds....... Buy it!
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A DO BUY!! What a great game! I played this on the Expert Level and enjoyed the challenge of it.I like how they have the different levels you can play. The voices and graphics are really good in this. The music is nice....doesn't get on your nerves. I like the GARDEN in this game. I will definitely buy this game!
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun to play I have always enjoyed the Haunted Legends games and this one is no exception to the rule. Beautifully designed, amusiong and fun. Look forward to the next one already.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It Excellent game cannot say anything bad about it thoroughly enjoyed it
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Haunted Legends There's something that just grabs me with Haunted Legends games. I love it....I bought it. But that little man...wow does he bug me - so I love foiling his evil plans :)
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Legions The Curse of the Vox I loved the little man with the big nose. It was a fun game.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprize! What a good Mystery! Another good one from ERS. I should put meeting them in person as part of my "bucket list". Game was worth every penny, and was a pretty long one. Well worth the money. I didn't see a map, but between the hint button and the SG it was pretty easy to navigate around. The necklace part was like a game within a game by itself.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sound, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... This Series Is Pretty Consistent For Adventurous Game Play ... I Got Mine On Special ... I Don't Think The Bonus Game Play Is Worth Full Price, But It Does Help To Finish The Story ...
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They've dunnit again There is nothing about this game I don't like. I even like the ugly little guy. My great-granddaughter giggles every time he pops up. Highly recommended !!!
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the graphics! Big & bright. I'm buying CE. Just completed the SE demo and was having so much fun that I'm going to buy the CE. My vision is not great so it is very important to me for a game to have large, clear graphics and text. The "black box tips" are witty and don't give away too much. I like the animations, including the funny little guy who appears sometimes when you enter a new scene. You have to pay attention or you might miss something. It is okay with me that the characters and scenery are cartoonish. FUN!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Story keeps getting better and better! There are more twists in this adventure than the previous. Still, it feels this story is going to come to its climax soon.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not like the previous one today I play this game. and I don't know why but I not feeling fun at all. the 1st and 3rd one makes me feel so much fun. I appreciate about the storyline, but why the detective it's another person. I mean he/she doesn't know about SG. maybe I miss the detective who playing the previous game since beginning. anyway thank you ERS. I hope the next one it's better than this.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, could have been better I think this game could have been a little better, but it was still a good game. First off, there is a map. I don't know why reviews say there isn't, but there is, it was a rolled up scroll -like thing located near the bottom left, right above the menu button. The problem with the map is that it doesn't tell you which areas have any tasks. You can use it to transport, but that part was useless since it didn't show which areas had a task. Hint works well by showing which direction to go by using arrows. Storyline seemed a little more on the boring side. This woman's brother was murdered over a book and the only suspect is this ugly elf-like creature who denies killing him. Graphics were very good, pretty 'sharp'. Puzzles were pretty easy, there were a couple of more challenging ones, but not that challenging #just took a little longer to complete#. HOS were pretty easy also and there weren't too many, some were done twice. Some of the objects required an extra step. There was a couple of items I did in fact have to use a hint. Example: one of the items in the bonus was snowdrops, so I was looking for something with snow #like snowflakes#, but couldn't find. Apparently snowdrops is a plant with white bell-like flowers. There were a couple of different HOS, most were the list kind, but there was one where you had to find all the butterflies and roses. Quite a lot of bonus content: wallpapers, concept art, music, bonus play, pics of staff making the game, etc. The ending of the bonus chapter did seem lame to me. Through out main game and bonus chapter you can collect little sacks of dirt with plant seeds. You can plant the seeds, water them each 3x and then sell them for money using the Garden tab from either main menu or right above inventory on right. As you earn money from selling the flowers, you can buy more to plant. All in all, good game.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad but a little confusing. I had a lot of fun playing this game. It was pretty good and over all enjoyable. I won't talk about the HOS or the Puzzles because those are different levels for everyone. The collectables was a nice touch, it was fun though sometimes tedious to try and get the flowers. My biggest confusion was the storyline itself. -Queen of Spades - Play through it, enjoyed it, learned about S.G and his magic cards, it mentions the next installment of the game. -Bronze Horseman- Once again S.G is going around causing trouble, learn a little more about him and even shows a hint about the next game later on. It was pretty fun finding all the Crystals as well. -Undertaker- S.G is at it again, Zombies, monkeys and fish scales, lots and lots of fish scales! Here we finally find more going on with our little demon imp. Then I play though it and no mention of a following game, but it gives an interesting ending that could have possibly be a new game in the works. -Book of Vox- This game as I mentioned before was a lot of fun, it was pretty cool hearing S.Gs voice again. The story didn't really appear to have any more insight into S.G himself. So the story while it was interesting, did not appear to flow with the last three games. Anyone that played the extra in the last game will remember the ending and it just does not seem to match up with this one. All in all I really did enjoy the game and would recommend it for anyone. I would just like the next game, assuming there is one, to tie in with the other games like the first three and give us more insight of what is going on and more on S.G himself.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great HO/Adventure Game! I really was intrigued by the story at first-- there's a murder, and you're hired as the great detective that would have the skills to figure out who did it, and why! There's also a mysterious "little man" with powers that was looking for the book that went missing after the muder, and you're there to figure it out. Although I felt that the pitch was great, they had an interesting story line, but in my opinion the execution wasn't fantastic (as the story line got really repetitive with the cut scenes, especially with the little guy--I can't remember them giving him a name). I also felt that the mini-games weren't so much about skill, but more about just moving stuff around until you got the correct sequence, otherwise they're too frustrating not to skip over. Some were really easy, although others were impossible! Overall, I really liked the game and still bought it, and finished it. The graphics were crisp, clear, and gorgeous. I do feel though, that the collector's edition "bonus" game should have been a little more thorough and longer. I suggest trying the demo first, then you'll be able to tell if this game is for you!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good. It is a good game. Either edition will satisfy you. Graphics were good and storyline was good also. I played it on the hard level and had a good time. It is worth the price. No matter which one you buy this game will keep you entertained. P.S. Love the little dwarf man, he's too cute!!!
Date published: 2013-07-05
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_18518, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Curse of Vox Collector's Edition

Uncover the true murderer as you investigate a haunted house!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.