Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(425.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Solve the mystery of a seaside town and uncover your lost memories in Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory! After waking up on a deserted beach with no memory of who you are, you set out to find the one person who can help you. But when you arrive at the nearest seaside town, you learn that memory loss isn't your only problem. The village is buzzing with reports of terrifying "sea people," and uncovering the truth behind these strange creatures might just be the key to recovering your own lost memories. Hold your breath and dive into this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Face a deadly threat from the deep in the bonus game!
  • Gorgeous wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Downloadable music from the game
  • An integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1366 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(425.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game very much I played the one hour demo and found this game very pleasant and fun to play. The graphics are very pretty and the voice overs done very well. I really like the interactive HOS and the story line also enjoyable. The puzzles are not real hard but does have challenge to them. Map and guide are easy to use and it has achievements, and finding shells and turtles has rewards also. I am buying this game because overall it is very well put together. I think the developers took their time with it and did a great job.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help Marcus Regain His Memory and His Love This is the story of a friendship that develops into a love triangle between Marcus, Vasco and Delores. As the story begins Marcus (you) is being tossed into the ocean by Vasco who tells him “you lose, she is mine.” Marcus regains consciousness on a beach holding a portrait of a young woman who looks familiar but he has apparently lost his memory. Now begins your journey to help Marcus find out who he is and to regain his lost love. Others have done a great job of listing the game’s technical aspects so I won’t go into those, except to note that there are three modes of gameplay – casual, advanced and hardcore. Another nice option is that you can set your interactive map to indicate where you have an objective to accomplish. So if you would rather figure it out on your own, you can set the map so it does not indicate active areas. Graphics quality is excellent and the artwork is gorgeous with a wonderful color palette. Although the graphics for the most part are crisp and exceptionally clear, the cutscenes have a foggy, muted appearance. I don’t see why the developer did this in the cutscenes because they look like a lower quality resolution. The game has voiceovers that are very good and the characters actually move their lips when speaking. The musical score is standard fare but is not too intrusive into the gameplay. I do keep my music volume lower because I don't want it to be distracting. Overall the sound quality is very good and goes well with the theme of the story. There are different types of iHOS including list and the progressive silhouette type where you must find one object and then use it to find another. The puzzles in the game do not seem difficult but they do increase in difficulty and challenge as you progress through the game. In this game you have an area called Sea World that includes a Sea Creature Album, Aquarium and a Dolphin Pool. As you move through the game you can find collectible items that include dolphins, sea turtles and shells that will be added to your Sea World. There is a store where you use the shells you have found to purchase items for your aquarium and dolphin. Also, there are 22 achievements to be earned and some of them relate to finding the collectible items. Included in the extras section you will find concept art, wallpapers, music, videos and mini puzzle that can be replayed. The CE is loaded with extra content and although I am generally not interested in some of the extras, I think the wallpapers are beautiful and with them being available immediately, I’m going to put one on my laptop now. Since the SE version won’t be here for a while I don’t know if any of the extras, such as the Sea World, will be available in that version of the game. Overall this is a very nice game and I recommend that you at least try the demo. For me it was an instant buy simply because I loved the first Fierce Tales and also it is a great value given today's sale.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even Better Than The First!!!!!!!!!!! I really loved this game, and all the extras make it that much better. The graphics are great, and the storyline just as good. There are things for you to find during the game for extras, and there is options in the beginning that allows you to decide which game you want, like easy, advanced, hardcore, and interactive map, if you want one. The items are not difficult to place, and the HOS are interactive, and allow you to place items in the scene. I liked the entire game, and was so happy it was much better than the first installment. Happy gaming gamers!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LadyHawk This game was fun and colorful, challenging and I actually had to use the map to get around becuase there were so many interesting places with interactive challenges that using the map made it easier to see where I needed to use a certain tool if my memory just happened to fail me. The HOB seens were not boring and they swaped back and forth not all the same. Mini games were challenging but not frustratingly so. The story was sweet and I liked the happy ending. Can't wait for the next game . . .
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL GAME VERY BEAUTIFUL GAME!! VISION WAS AMAZING..SOUND WAS GREAT..BACKGROUNDS ARE GEORGEOUS!!,,,EXCELLENT JOB DEVS KEEP UP THE GREATWORK!!
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Irritating hint The game could be perfect, excellent, top-notch but for this hint that was so unpleasant. “I can use something here” was like a spell to drive me crazy. In all other respects it is very good.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the CE Price I enjoyed this game from beginning to end. The puzzles were challenging and the HOS scenes were just cluttered piles. Collecting turtles, shells and sea creatures added to the game as did the achievements. An interactive map is always a plus for me in a game and this one told where actions could be taken and allowed me to jump to the location. I recommend this game as a CE.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY NICE INDEED You get a lot of stuff with this CE. Besides the usual stuff: 22 achievements; collecting 44 shells to buy items for your dolphin pool and your aquarium; 19 sea creatures which are in a separate album; and 35 turtles. You can turn your interactive map on or off. Rather nice story any mystery of where Marcus has been and who are these mysterious sea creatures who infiltrated the sea village. HOS are list or silhouette based and are very nicely detailed and colorful. The silhouettes especially are progressively interactive, which I really like - i.e., you combine items to get a new object only to have to combine it again to get something else. With only silhouettes, it takes a little thinking of whether you are combining items or looking for one that is already completed within the HOS. Didn't like the dark screens while changing locations or looking at close-ups - seems that graphics have come far enough to make the transitions quite smooth.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unbelievable After playing for one hour I like it very mutch. Sorry but I can't explain anymore, because my english is not so good. I say its the moment to buy this game
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dolphins, what more does one want? This is based on the first 20 minutes of the sample. You are Marcus (a rare Big Fish occurrence playing a male) who is lifelong friends with Delores and Vasco. That name right away tells you he is evil. The story (so far) and graphics are quite lovely and it's nice not to have a depressing horror game like far too many recent BFgames. The only problem I have is that the journal pages seem to be in a haphazard order. I kept getting confused which way to read them, left to right or right to left. Neither made too much sense, but that's probably me. There are a slew of extras and side games like buying things for your own aquarium or things for the dolphin sidekick to play with. Oh, did I mention you (as Marcus) get a dolphin sidekick? Dolphins NEVER GET BORING! Always rock! So yeah, I'll probably buy this.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could Have Been More ... Good Graphics, Sound & Effects ... The Story Was OK, And I Thought The First Part Of The Game Ended Well With The Bad Guy Slipping Away Into Hiding ... He Was Definitely A Guy That You Did Not Want On Your Friends List ... I Expected Him To Come Back In The Extra Chapter With A Renewed Anger, But He Had Gone Soft Instead ...
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who is Marcus and what is his connection to Aquapolis, what is Dolores to him, and why is Vasco, his best friend, trying to kill him? Someone that looks familiar throws you into the water as he tells you that you have lost and that she is his. You sink to the bottom and blackout. Next thing you know is that you are climbing out of the water on the shore of an island with a locket in your hand that contains a picture of a woman but you don't remember who she is. When you examine the locket, you have a flashback of being thrown in the water but you don't know where you are, who you are, or remember anything except that your head hurts. Looking around, you see something on another island - a town perhaps? You need to find a way there and discover a strange whistle that, when you blow it, a dolphin appears and motions for you to hitch a ride. Entering the water, you hold on to the dolphin and ride him to the other island. Climbing out of the water, you see your reflection and have another flashback that makes you wonder if you have been here before. You need to look for more clues to help regain your memory and there is an old fisherman sitting on the dock that calls you by name and seems to know you. He calls you Marcus and tells you that Dolores, his niece, has been worried about you and wondering what happened to you. Further towards town you see a woman and man standing on the street and, as you approach them, the man seems surprised to see you remarking as to why you were not dead and that Dolores was his and he grabs her and drags her into a nearby building. You see a news article about fishermen being attacked by Sea People riding dolphins that causes more memories about an underwater city but you don't know what it has to do with you. You realize that the girl in the locket is the one dragged away and you have to help her and maybe she can help you remember. And what is this undersea city have to do with you? And why is that man trying to kill you? For the most part, the graphics were very well done with some beautiful and detailed aquatic scenes but I did notice that character models seem to change periodically and I am not sure if that was suppose to be the "looking through watre effect" or the "hazy memory effect" but it was just weird. Music was good and voice acting was done well with only an occasional stiffness. There is a journal for the story and some videos are replayable from there. There is a lot of backtracking so the inclusion of a jump map that shows action areas was welcomed. Inventory puzzles and minigames ranged from easy to medium difficulty with some new variations that were entertaining. Hidden Object scenes were nicely done keeping with the aquatic theme and were not overly cluttered. They included interactive list type and silhouettes. The aquatic theme is present throughout the game as you move through various locations, many of them underwater, with aquatic themed collectibles that include turtles-some morphing, seashells used to buy things in the store to decorate an aquarium or buy toys for a dolphin pool to play with the dolphin, and sea creatures that go into an aquatic encyclopedia. Marcus, Vasco and Dolores were the best of friends but Dolores loved Marcus and Vasco became jealous and he tried to kill Marcus to have Dolores for himself. After multiple attempts to kill Marcus, the game shifts to an undersea civilization where Marcus was apparently saved by the Sea People and he became one of them and was given the ability to breathe underwater and that is why Vasco could never drown him. Toward the end of the game, Vasco discovers the undersea city and decides to find the one object, a trident, needed to control both the undersea and onshore civilizations and the rest involves preventing that plot. In the bonus chapter, all has been forgiven and you play as Dolores who has to find a way to defeat a huge octopus that was released by Vasco when he was being evil and tried to steal a crown on a statue that was keeping the octopus locked away. He helps her with his submarine and it takes place in the underwater city and surrounding area and was ok with the three of them being friends again. I have played a lot of games with a lot of twisting and convoluted plots but nothing quite like this one. At times, it is very hard to follow and then it becomes simple again so that you really have to pay attention to the dialogue and action to understand how various "out of the blue" occurrences happen and how they are related to the story. Some scenes are presented out of sequence on purpose which clouds the plot even more and only towards the end do they fall into place. Those that don't like having to keep track of events and rearranging them in a logical order will find this one frustrating and won't like it.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demo Only Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memories is actually a very nice game. According to the Demo, it only shows 3 chapters and I'm hoping that is not all. There is a considerable amount of extra to do ie You have an aquarium to decorate, purchase toys for the dolphin and collect sea creatures that you locate to put in the album along with collecting 35 turtles. Some of the objects are difficult to locate and takes time and effort. There are about 17 achievements along with your regular extras. There are 3 levels of action: casual, advanced and hardcore. The hos have silhouettes, and lists from the time I played. Also, you have the choice to set the map on interactive or not. It was an interesting tale of a young man who has been knocked out and thrown into the see in an attempt to kill him off because of his interest in Delores who has also captured the interest of Vasco who is wildly jealous. You must get you memory back to find out what is happening.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So Game Really did not like HOGS - junk piles. Couldn't get into game. I must be bored. Interactive HOS also didn't move me. I'll try to finish, but I think any other game will catch my interest.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun at first but.. This game is kind of fun at first then get boring ,the story is ok , the level of challenge is the best thing if you like this kind of games.but even so it is just a boring game.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A decent sequal Not as good as the first Fierce Tales game but okay at that. Personally I didn't care much for the female character and there were a few holes in the story I would've liked to seen filled but it was still a worthwhile game.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Save the world or love story?? I thought the story wandered all over and seemed to not know which way it wanted to go. The puzzles were first rate and the HO scenes were well done but it just didn't seem to come together over all. Unfortunately I bought this and was disappointed that the story jumped into the drink....
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe I do not see what others do I am unsure if I will purchase this game. The HO were very few in the demo time which would make me say this game is more on the adventure side. Which is great, I do enjoy those types of game a tad more. Classic two man fighting over a lady, but one of the gentlemen (if you call him that) is evil and wants her even though she doesn't want him. The evil man tries to get rid of Marcus but he continuously fails. I am unsure how long this game is. You can pick three different levels of difficulty which is nice. The mini puzzle give you information, just in case you don't understand what they want. There is a spot to add the map but I did but did not see where I could access it from, which is ok because I like to explore on my own. Some parts seem child like. Really unsure about this game.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok Was not even close to being blown away by this game. It was a relief when I finished it. Lots of glitches. Several times I clicked multiple times on an item and nothing happened. Then when I accidentally clicked CLOSE to the item I was able to pick it up. Mini games were mostly good but the instructions were terrible. I can see why a lot of people skipped them when they couldn't figure out what to do. I played them all and only gave up on one of them. Looks like lots of players loved the game, so I'll reluctantly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absolutely abysmal - 1.5 stars Graphics and sound were acceptable. Not stellar but nothing wrong with them either. You play a guy whose girlfriend is kidnapped and your objective is to save her. You have an adorable dolphin friend that you can call with a whistle and he helps you navigate the waters which make up a large part of the island environment the game is set in. Game play is ridiculously contrived and frustratingly lacking in any logic whatsoever. Early in the game you watch your girlfriend get violently dragged into a house by the bad guy against her will. Shortly after that your dolphin friend gets imprisoned in a cage suspended out of the water. At this point you have her screaming to you for help and your dolphin friend is suffering or maybe even dying. So what do you do? You do things like scrounge around in an abandoned fisherman's shack for a broken record which you carefully glue back together. You then paint a silver coin gold, give it to a crow in exchange for gold cufflinks, melt those down in a ladle that you had to find, carry the ladle containing molten gold to another site where there's a coin press, and make a new gold coin. Having done these non-intuitive things, after a lot of back and forth running around for obscure inventory items, you then take both coin and record to a fountain in the middle of town to insert the record into it. Then you pay the fountain with the gold coin so it will play the record. A fountain that serves as a jukebox? Really? In what world exactly? Meanwhile, your girlfriend is still kidnapped and your dolphin friend is still dying. What do these tasks have to do with the story? Why exactly would anyone do all these ridiculous things while their loved ones are in harm's way? How is anyone supposed to guess what idiotic thing this developer wants you to do? Oh, and when you use the hint button it doesn't help and it refills at a glacial pace. It told me to go back through many scenes so I could deposit a wrench onto a bed next to a broken boomerang. Doing so got me nothing. My girlfriend was still kidnapped and my dolphin friend was still dying while I was locked into this trail of nonsensical tasks that had nothing whatsoever to do with anything that could reasonably be expected to help them. Your guess is as good as mine about what a broken boomerang had to do with the story. I have never seen a mish-mash like this in any game I've ever played. I wanted to save my girlfriend and my dolphin friend. Instead I got this trail of crazy that made no sense whatsoever. This is easily one of the worst games I have ever played and I couldn't last longer than it took to just save the dolphin. It couldn't be more awful if they had tried to make it awful. Spare yourself the agony and don't waste any time even bothering to trial it.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a Lame Story! Beautiful Graphics and nice relaxing Melody, what a shame it was wasted on an awful Story like this about two men who are fighting over the same woman! How lame! How many times does this guy get killed anyway? I couldn't wait until it was over. Confusing and convoluted Game play. Puzzles were way too hard and I skipped most of them. I got this Game in a "Two for One Price" deal ... otherwise what a terrible waste of money it would have been!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory - not for me Based on the Demo - Maybe I'm having a bad day, but I did not find this game interesting or enjoyable. You (Marcus) are missing for a yr, arrive on shore on the back of a dolphin and you're asked "where have you been so long?" You're then directed towards the town to find Dolores. What abt clothes or food or recuperation? There is very little dialog among the characters. The figures in the HOG's seemed indistinct and did not seem directly related to the game. The hints for the 1st mini game very vague. The only "fun" part was hunting for hidden turtles and shells to gain extra points. I do not recommend this game
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Demo Only I played the demo for about 20 minutes and just could not go on. It was a bit to boring for me. It didn't grab me and pull me in. Deleted the game. But please give it a chance. It may very well be a game you would enjoy.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "I Can use something here" Over and over and over... that is the only black bar tip and it pops up constantly. If there was a way to disable them I didn't see it. Very very annoying - so much so that I uninstalled the game after 20 minutes. Too bad, I was enjoying the story line.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Simple Graphics were cartoonish, gameplay was too simple even at advanced. Overall, the game was childish. Deleted after 10 minutes.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Using very bad Graphic Quality I played the CE 1 hour sample....The Graphics were extrememly poor.....bad resolution and Re-Hashed graphics I have seen tons of times in other games....I thought the story was pretty stupid also... I guess some of it depends on what you like....This might have been okay for younger audience (kids), but I found it BORING !!!!! Definitely would not recommend the cost of a CE version.....
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a disappointment!!! I tried this game because it had 5 stars when I first viewed it. I thought it must be pretty great! HUGE letdown!! The best thing about this is the scenery, which isn't all that stunning in itself. The artwork is good, but it's completely maritime-ish, with all the scenes looking pretty similar... nothing really stood out. The HOP's were all boring and the mini games were easy enough for a ten year old. I play all games on casual.. I don't really care about the challenge usually, more about the fun factor, but these games were so easy they were pointless. The mini games and HOP's are few and far between, yet there aren't a lot of items lying around to pick up either. I'm halfway through the game and have played 6 mini games and 5 HOP's (I know this because of the achievement count). It's mostly, enter a new location to get ONE item, go back to a previous location to use it to get another SINGLE item, etc.. on and on. So not much of doing anything besides opening up the map and/ or walking to your next destination. The biggest challenge was finding the "hidden" items throughout the game, but that was only because there are 3 different types, so you have to be on the lookout for what type of object (a sea creature, turtle, or shells), will be in that scene. Even that got boring incredibly fast. I just started the 3rd chapter and am not only quitting the game, but deleting it from my computer. I've played literally hundreds of games, especially from BigFish (which is my favorite source for games), but I've only given up on a game like this once before. Even if a game is only so-so, I stick with it and finish. I'm really pretty easy going as far as games go.... but there's no way I'm spending another minute on this game. I really cannot believe I spent 3 chapters already on it. I guess I was hoping it would get better, but it hasn't. This is the worst game I've EVER played and don't understand why anyone else thinks this game is even decent. Please don't waste your money or your time!!!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I liked it but . . . . . . . . . . I purchased the CE after trialing, set the game to hardcore mode and prepared myself for a challenge. To my surprise I finished the game well before I expected to finish, and was very disappointed that it was so simple. The story was a little boring with nothing new or exiting, no interesting twists or turns and not much thinking required. A pretty simple, straight forward game.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crushing disappointment No, it is NOT a relaxing hidden object game if you must perform tasks in precisely the pattern the game wants you to. That is being led around by the nose. Frankly, I'm very disappointed, because the artwork made me want to stay in the game . I like searching for objects, I'm willing to wander all over the place and back and forth to find things that will satisfy one condition or other. But combining object outlines and a specific sequence that then allows you to find other stuff. Sorry, no sale. I like the dolphins and turtles and would have hung around except for the sense that I was being dragged round. Ugh.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stupid coins This was a fun game except the coins were impossible to find and there were no clues or hints as to where they were. Help was unhelpful
Date published: 2013-07-05
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_18781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fierce Tales: Marcus' Memory Collector's Edition

Solve the mystery of a seaside town as you uncover your lost memories.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.