Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(300.93 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Guide a mother who pursues a terrifying apparition into a twisted reality to save her daughter. As you explore a strange town in which an evil clown has turned all of the residents into wooden dolls, you'll slowly peel back the layers of a disturbing story that reveals why the mother's husband has never spoken about his past!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Shocking bonus chapter
  • High Definition wallpapers and concept art
  • 48 unique locations

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 663 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(300.93 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit creepy I enjoyed this game pretty a lot. Good storyline, at some point creepy, no useless speech that you do not want to read, easy but nice mini games and puzzles, I recommend this game if you are in a dark mood. :)
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever! I have played both doll house story and stolen memories, and loved them both! The best part is the bonus chapter, as it makes the two chapters connect. Love it!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS A MUST HAVE!! this is a top-quality game! the story is really one of a kind, the graphics are mind blowing!they make you wonder how they can make such amazing graphics, this is really great i only know a couple of games that are made like this and thats drawn, phenomenon and rite of passage i must say if you play the demo's there is no way you will not want to buy these game and this is absolutly one of them. this is an award winning game, no doubt about that!!!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! It's not every day that you give a Game 5 Stars but this one is absolutely worth it! I love these types of Graphics, they are simply beautiful. The ambiance was excellent. The Music was totally appropriate and not annoying. Cute characters with moving graphics in every scene made it extra nice. Could have had some Morphing Objects in there and then it would have been totally perfect!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stolen Memories is my new favorite CE This game is a great sequel to Dollhouse Story. Graphics and voice over are great. HOs and puzzles are not that hard for an expert. What makes me love a game and continue to buy their sequels is the storyline. Stray Souls Dollhouse Story was the first game I played with tragic characters. Stolen Memories is no different. Well made tragic characters breathe life into a storyline making you invest your feelings and root for the good side like no other characters can. It becomes more than a game. It becomes an immersive experience. The Bonus gameplay is a prequel to Stolen Memories, which is cool. It was nice to see scenes from Dollhouse Story- so nice, I downloaded it from my archives so I could play it again. The screensavers are pretty cool, too. My favorite is the lightning sky. I eagerly await a sequel. Very well done devs.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fun Stray Souls game I have the first in this series and I liked it, but I just played the hour demo for this one and I like it even better. Yes, it is the same story, a family member disappears and you have to find them. The visual and sound quality is excellent. The hour demo I played I only found one HO. It wasn't a junk pile. The doll that's your helper is there and I absolutely love him. At first I wasn't going to download it and play because of some of the reviews, but I changed my mind and I'm glad I did. The hour went by quickly so I'm going to purchase this game as I want to know the outcome.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! So recommended This game made me cry, I have been playing this games for over 2 years now and 've never in my life cried for a game like this. Not that it was sad, but emotional and really well told story. Beautiful scenery, characters and overall design. Really worth it.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful and relaxing game, although a bit short. This second installment in the "Stray Souls" series was a great one, just as the first, but, unfortunately, the main game was quite short. The ending cutscene with the battle between your dollie and the clown almost made me cry... This developer always creates characters that you can connect with and it works beautifully. One of the best things were the puzzles. They were highly entertaining and very original. A joy to play, really. Pros: - Beautiful graphics, animations, mechanics and presentation. Such a joy to watch, especially the sky. Mesmerizing pieces of art; - The character artwork is unbeliavable. So amazing; - Lovely characters, which you empathize with. I just love the rag doll! - Haunting music, so, so beautiful!; - The sound effects, especially of the environment are great and they wrap you in a cloud of mystery; - Amazing voice-overs, especially the main character's; - Wonderful puzzles! Original and fun. My favorite was the one were you had to wake up the gnome!; - Interesting storyline that ties in perfectly with the first game; - The bonus chapter was nice, actually and had the perfect length; - The concept arts were really beautiful!; Cons: - The main game was short, when compared to the first one and so, it still left a lot to be desired and expected... Overall, "Stray Souls: Stolen Memories" was a game I really liked, but I was expecting to have liked it more and so I'll probably give it a 4.5 stars rating. The main game being short left me disappointed and I can only hope that the developers will do a better job if another "Stray Souls" comes along and I sure hope it does, because it really is a beautiful and very enthralling game. Keep up the amazing work, devs!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky Fun This game is the first game I've played in quite a while that I thoroughly enjoyed from beginning to end. The story was sufficiently spooky without being gross and the graphics were excellent. The sounds added just the right touch too. There were different levels of play for you to choose, and it wasn't over-run with HO scenes. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind the occasional HO scene, but I get bored with games that have too many and forget about things like interesting puzzles or a story line. As far as story lines go, this one was interesting. It built upon the first game without rehashing the whole thing, but you don't need to have played the previous game for this one to make sense. All in all, this game reminded me of why I love a well done, spooky game!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ah.. love this!! Finally, another game from Alawar! I have been waiting for one for so long. And I am glad it's the second of Stray Soul series. This game is as creepy as the first one, and probably a little bit more. Interface is the same, you have the doll to help you. There are many scenes going back and forth, but it is ok with the map, although it is not so detailed. But for a CE, there is no collectibles, no achievements and just the regular items that you could find in every CE. The game length itself is long, the strategy guide is not bad, but it is not interactive. If you want, you can also wait on the SE, because the bonus chapter doesn't really add much to the story, just flashback story as many CE games do. I rarely give less than 5 stars to any Alawar games, so I might be biased cos I love all their games, but if you are unsure, you can try the demo first.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bonus chapters This is a true sequel to the first Stray Souls. That is more obvious in the bonus section but is sprinkled into the storyline all through the game. This series has the best bonus chapter concept that I have seen in any game. It is not at all necessary to understand the main part, vice versa actually, but it adds some really mind-boggling perspective to the whole.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game!!! The graphics in this game are so awesome. I felt like I was watching a movie, and helping the mother rescue her daughter and husband. I don't know about the music, because I turn it off, but the sounds were great. I highly recommend this game. The bonus game was just as good as the actual game!!
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN...FUN...FUN!!! My new favorite game. I thought after playing "Reveries-Sisterly Love" I wasn't going to find one as much fun...I was SO wrong! This is my kind of game. There are more cute type of puzzles and so far...not many HO games. I am enjoying this game so much that I haven't even kept track of the amount of HOs...which I usually like to see many of those. There is a map which tells you where you have something to do and jumps you to that spot. I played less then 5 minutes and purchased it since it is 20% off today. I am not fond of "weird" clowns...yet, in this game...I don't care. I am just having FUN...did I say that already??? I am sure this isn't everyone's favorite...but at least try it:)
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The clown is back This is one of those games that can creep me out from time to time. I really enjoyed the first stray souls game and this one did not dissapoint. It was not overly difficult, and fairly easy to figure out, really had no need for the SG, the extras are just ok, you could have as much fun with the regular version, as the story is complete without the bonus chapter. The hint is very helpful in and out of HO scences all HO scenes are interactive as well. For the more experienced players this game may be too easy but for me it was perfect. Loved it.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game of scariness and intrigue!! Loved the game - loved the story line. Great fun and good mini-games. Good work on this one !
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow wow wow A COLLECTORS EDITION WORTH CALLING A COLLECTORS EDITION,I LOVED THIS GAME,I BOUGHT IT ON SALE BUT WOULD HAVE PAYED FULL PRICE FOR IT,NORMALY WITH BONUS EDITION YOU WIL GET AT THE MOST BETWEEN TEN TO FIFTEEN PAGES,BUT IN THIS GAME THERE WERE AN EXTRA SEVENTY THIS GAME HAD A BIT OF EVERYTHING I LIKE, NOT TO MANY HOS,I PREFER PUZZLES SO IF THERE IS GOING TO BE A SEQUEL MORE PUZZLES PLEASE AND TO OTHER GAME MAKERS PLEEEEASE MORE PUZZLE GAMES LESS HOS
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I LOVED this game. I must say that at times it got a little scary, that's how much I enjoyed it. it's long and it took me quite a while to finish it, but I was in now hurry to finish. It was a pleasure to play a game that I didn't feel like it was over my head. Some may find it too easy, but I'm not the sharpest knife in the draw and it's a "game"!. There are enough challenges in life. In fact, I found that while playing I could think about problems that could be solved. The only thing that I wish they would differently is show the correct solution to some of the puzzles that I couldn't get. It is NOT FOR KIDS, so don't be put off by the dolls and kids. I want to share this game with all my friends .
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not the first game, but a surprisingly satisfying sequel. I purchased right away, knowing through the demo that it was a little different that the original. This was fine, but I actually found the first one having a few better qualities. Either way, it still stood tall, higher than many games I've seen. The doll is back again! This time his looks have changed slightly, and he looks a bit cuter, so I am pleased with that. Later on they mention his name, it's a small footnote and not part of the story so not even a spoiler, which is 'Teddy'. The storyline, without spoiling, is about you playing a Mother, Rose, who is following after her husband and daughter who have been taken into the other realm of 'Stray Souls', trying to save them both. The storyline can be played alone, but to really understand you must play the first game beforehand. It is actually a good concept, the voice acting is shaky at some times, but relatively good as well. The puzzles weren't too hard, even on expert, maybe it was just me though. I loved the scenery and music, that same cryptic overtone that still stays whimsical, and I liked that it continued the story. The extra chapter is a prologue. Not needed to understand the story, but interesting as well. In the end, I like the original better, but this one stood as a good sequel, and I do not regret the purchase. :)
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It From The Start, But Will Wait for the SE. Having enjoyed the trial of the first Stray Souls, I was happy to try this one, and I’m glad I did! I was hooked from beginning to end of the demo and really want to buy this! The storyline is absolutely amazing. It’s gripping and scary and takes so many twists. Every cutscene left me wondering what was going to happen next, and the demo ends at a crucial point. At first, I thought it was just your average “find the missing family member” story, but as I progressed, I found it was anything but! The games’ story features elements that return from the last game, such as the straw doll and the dollhouse. I saw reviewers complaining, but the game has just done this even better! Also, there are now voice-overs, which were missing from the last game. I saw 2 HOS throughout the demo I played, so I’m led to believe this is more of an adventure/puzzle game than an HOS, but I loved the HOS I did play. The HOS are the classic junkpile. I found them quite easy, but maybe that’s because I’m experienced. I don’t know. The puzzles were quite good. Some puzzles I found quite challenging and others were a breeze. If I couldn’t solve a puzzle, I was aided by a fast recharging skip. It’s great that developers take every puzzler in to consideration. The graphics were outstanding. Everything, from the cutscenes to the HOS and characters, was clear. The artwork is done brilliantly, as many reviewers have commented. Kudos to the developers for actually bothering to make the scenes great! The game has 14 chapters, which seems like a lot, but they are short. I completed 4 in my 47 minute trial, which indicates to me that the game is about 3-3 ½ hours on casual mode. While short games are not an issue for me, other reviewers might be annoyed by this. However, this is one reason I am choosing the SE. FEATURES - 2 modes of difficulty- Casual and Advanced. There is not much difference except for hint and skip recharge times, no tutorial, and interactive areas not being highlighted. - Hint and Skip recharge quickly on casual mode. They take approx. 30 seconds. - Diary to keep track of events. - Map. The map is useful and is interactive. - Strategy Guide, which is, as I mentioned before, picture only. (CE Exclusive) - Collectable dolls. Unsure how many there are. For me, it’s a no brainer to choose the SE over the CE for the following reasons: • Picture only Strategy Guide • Cannot see the bonus content- When I clicked on it at the start of the game, I was told that it was only available in the full version • Game Length- I LOVE playing short games, but 3 hours main game for the CE? No. I’ll wait for the SE. So, to conclude, while this game was a delight, I’ll be happy to wait for a month for the SE.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around wonderful game Exactly what I enjoy the most - plenty long, not too many or long-drawn-out hidden object scenarios (don't care for them), variety of things to do, and an interesting concept. Enjoyed the prequel format of the bonus chapter, explaining how it all started. More, more, more, please!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition very good game. I like the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longed-For Sequel To Classic Horror HOPA, Dollhouse Story! BASED ON DEMO And it is a GENUINE sequel. It not only contains the UNIQUE FEATURES of DOLLHOUSE STORY including the DOLLHOUSE, the VOODOO DOLL sidekick, and our NEMESIS, the EVIL CLOWN, but it is a CONTINUATION of the STORY. Again, you must confront the evil clown, tracking him into a surreal town peopled by wooden dolls. Best of all, that UNIQUELY CREEPY FEELING is here too, without it seeming like this is just a repetition of the previous game. Finding the character dolls and placing them in the dollhouse allows you to piece together the disturbing truth in your battle to save your husband and daughter. It is the story of the dollhouse that is the essence of the series’ appeal I believe, so I’ll say no more about it, except that things are not always what they seem. I really like the INTRO, even though the CUT SCENES are a little rough. It has just the right balance of INFO vs. MYSTERY. The game GRAPHICS are BEAUTIFULLY DRAWN & IMAGINATIVE, there’s lots of COLOUR and MOVEMENT. MUSIC is appropriate, and the VOICEOVERS are REALLY GOOD. HO SCENES are CLEAR, COLOURFUL & well designed. The type is INTERACTIVE LIST & there is also at least one MULTIPLES OF, as well as almost-HOS like SPOT THE DIFFERENCE. There aren’t too many PUZZLES, but they are UNIQUE and INTERESTING and include PUZZLE BOARDS (according to the SCREEN SHOTS). The ACTION is INVENTORY-DRIVEN, by which I mean, we are mostly finding an item, using it to get another, and so on to progress in the game. This component is a BIT TRICKY, but there is our helpful VOODOO friend who can clarify things (HINT), and we have an INTERACTIVE JUMP MAP that shows ACTIVE AREAS. The BONUS CONTENT is the STANDARD GALLERY ITEMS, BONUS CHAPTER & STRATEGY GUIDE. An annoying thing about the demo is that we weren’t given even a glimpse of that material. Some may be a bit disappointed with the lack of ‘bling’, but this game packs such a punch I don’t think it’s necessary to add extras. Those of you who have not played the original game will find it is not necessary for enjoying this game, but it is an EXCELLENT GAME, structured similarly, and I highly recommend it. It is one of my ALL-TIME FAVOURITES.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Casual Game Should Be. Played some of the demo and purchased this good-looking, interesting game. Fun, colorful, not too serious and full of surprises. Just what a game should be.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Game...and a Great Story! I wasn't sure I'd stay with this one when I found the Guide to be only pictures, no text. Siilar guides have been very hard to see and harder to follow but this game's outstanding story kept me playing on to find out what happens next. Rarely does a game's story take hold and keep up the suspense throughout! The VO's are quite good, the graphics are excellent (except for the smaller items which tend to blend into the background) and the puzzles while familiar are given some new twists. Even without morphing and transporter maps the game stands up well and is definitely worth a trial. You may never look at a dollhouse or stuffed doll in quite the same way!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Effects, Sound & Story ... All Up A Great Bit Of Entertainment ... No Special Collectibles Or Anything, Just Getting On With The Game ... The Extra Chapter Is A Prologue, And For Me It Would Be More Enjoyable To Be Able To Play It First And Then The Main Game ... I Got Mine For Little More Than The SE Price ... So Great Value In My Book ...
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game! A great gift for the weekend! This is a most excellent game! It is visually beautiful and the storyline kept my interest. It's great sequel of Stray Souls: Dollhouse story.The playing of first Stray Souls is optional, but if you play both parts, the story is revealed more fully. The plot is similar to the story of the first part, but occurring with other people. A knitting assistant is with us again=)))) It's so cute. After demo you are helping him prepare for the final battle!!! You need to find a cape, sword and shield for him. Casual mode: faster hint, some instructions by knitting assistant, tutorial. Expert mode: no instructions, no sparkles area, no tutorial =) Beautiful interactive (!!!) map. You can fast relocate. Not too many HOS - I like it! Gorgeous cutscences. Especially two final movies =))) Good length (about 5hrs the main part + one and a half hours CE) Good voiceovers and music. Only pictures in the SG. It wasn't problem for me, because I use hint. And the map indicate where you can do something. Dollhouse with story from the past=) If you play Stray Souls: DS you know what I mean. The ending made me say WOW! But this was not yet final. After several actions was shown the final movie. This is the most touching moment in the history of gaming for me! I will not spoil anything, you have to see it with my own eyes! The Collector's Edition includes: 1) Prequel (4 chapters = 1,5 hrs) CE part tells how it all began! If you've played the first part, you get pleasure realize how interesting the story is intertwined between the first and second part. 2) Minigames. And this is very cool! When I played, I skipped a mini-game because I want to know the final ... It's cool that the developers have thought about this and were given the opportunity to replay them. 3) Concept-art. It's very beautiful. Normally I don't view concept art, but if game is very good then it's interesting for me *lol* 4) Characters art 5) Movies. I can watch the final movie is infinitely - thanks to devs) 6) Music. You can download music to your computer if you want. 7) Wallpapers. Usually I don't set game's wallpapers...but knitting assistant is so cute)))))) So I do it)))) I think this game really deserves CE price. I like it! Like! Like! Like!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFULLY CREEPY!!!!!!!!!!! Loved the second installment, as I did the first, The graphics were wonderful, and storyline was even better! There were very few HOS, which I really like, and the bonus chapter picks up at the start of all the trouble. Just a fun, and wonderful game, and cant wait for the THIRD! Happy gaming gamer!
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is the first time I am writing a review! I loved this game! Its worth getting the Collectors Edition especially if you are a fan of this series. I loved the puzzles. I am not much of a HOA person so having the SG with all the answers is perfect for me. I love how it progressed! Interactive Map to travel easily and quickly recharging hint button.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kind of Game Just from playing the demo I am hooked. If it is as good as Stray Souls Dollhouse I will be purchasing this game, probably in SE. I don't find a little extra play time worth the expense of a CE. The other extras hold no interest for me. I will wait for more reviews from those who have played the whole game and may comment about length. Short games ruin them for me. I also want to know if there is an ending or if you are left dangling. Running around looking for things, using them, solving puzzles is what it is all about. I don't need a lot of acting and talking and animation. Some is good but not my main consideration. Love the graphics even if creepy. But the rag doll hint was creepy even in the Dollhouse game. I don't use the sound so I can't rate that. It often is just a distraction for me. All in all this is what I have been waiting for recently with so many of the series I love turning out to be disappointments and leaving me lukewarm.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must buy After playing the demo I am going to buy this game. The story line is a bit of the 'same old'. There are not a lot of HOS but there is a lot of other interactive things to do. The puzzles are easy, the art work is clear and crisp and for once I do not have to update my softwear in order to play this game. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-06
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_18714, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Stolen Memories Collector's Edition

Guide a mother who pursues a terrifying apparition into a twisted reality to save her daughter.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.