Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(387.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A few years have passed since you rescued Lynn from Elizabeth, the witch who murdered her family, and now Lynn has grown into a young woman with awakened magical powers. When she receives a letter from Germany about Elizabeth, Lynn opens a portal to chase after her. Her thirst for revenge has enraged her, and an evil force is using that to pull Lynn deep into the darkness. You must find your young ward and stop her before the Witch Queen's evil plan comes to pass in Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen, a cunning Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 840 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(387.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puzzle variety, some superfluous elements I really enjoyed this game. The plot was simple and interesting enough, the puzzles are varied and fun, and I completely adore the fact that you had the option to do a matching game instead of an HOS. There was only one lock that I found incredibly unintuitive, but other than that, everything was doable as long as you thought carefully. I did not particularly care for the imp following you around. It felt unnecessary, not organic to the gameplay. There was nothing the imp does that the heroine couldn't do with two working arms and a step ladder, and god knows those are hardly uncommon in HOPAs. Just stick them in your pocket with the screwdriver, life-sized stone statue of Cthulu, the broadsword, and all the other stuff you end up carting around in a HOPA. MINOR SPOILER ALERT: I did not at all care for the final puzzle. I felt it implied the possibility of multiple endings, and it just doesn't deliver. So I found that a waste of time. I'm also rather confused as to why the witch hunter is on the cover. He is not an important character. Would make more sense to have the witch instead.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game delivers! Within five minutes of playing, I knew that this game was going to be good. It has a great story line, interactive game play that can be totally customized, and the little imp just pushes it over the top, making it a five star game imo. I definitely recommend giving this game a try. Thank you Big Fish and EleFun. I loved it!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good, better than there first game This one was better than there first game. Very well put together game. The music is good. Has voice over and the graphic are clear and crisp. Well done game. Good story all the way to the end. The HOS are good and not hard. Some are interactive. The puzzles are some hard and some not. Some new and some like you have seen before but still good. There are items to find like all the games today. Has a pretty good flow and keep you wanting to keep going. The hint button works good. Just a good all around game to play.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIGHT THE EVIL DARK POWERS OF THE WITCH! Elizabeth has protected young Lynn from the evil witch that longs for her family's magical powers, but Lynn has finally discovered the magic within, and the adventure begins! I love this game but admittedly I enjoyed the CE more because of my favorite morphs and achievements. You will be accompanied by a playful imp (he looks a bit evil to me) which will help you in your adventure by climbing up poles and searching for items in hard to reach places. I think you will enjoy the clever and out of the ordinary puzzles and mini games this game offers such as clicking on tiles that light up to make a path from one end to the other but you must click on exactly 8 red tiles 8 blue tiles and 8 green tiles before reaching the end. The HOS are well done and interactive where you must first find a coat sleeve, then find a sewing needle and sew the sleeve back onto the coat. If you don't like HOS you have the option of a matching game but I think most people play this type of game for the hidden objects. There is an interactive map and the mode of difficulty can be customized for glint availability or how fast the skip and hint buttons recharge which is a wonderful feature. You can't go wrong choosing this game, it has a great story, good voiceovers, crisp graphics and a fun factor better than most. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! What a Gem! Based on the SE.... This game just rocks! I truly loved the storyline, it is quite unique. The artwork is gorgeous, and I even loved the little Imp helper. :) The puzzles are different, in a good way. Not too hard, nor too easy. And there is an option to switch to a matching game on the HOGS. That was fun! And you may switch back and forth at any time. I also very much love that we can customize the game to our liking for play. The voice overs were good, I can't comment on the music, as I typically turn it off and listen to my own, or watch a game/NASCAR race! I was so glad to find such a great game on the DD sale, as I don't know how I missed it prior. (Thank you BF!) I didn't have to use the walkthrough, as the jump map does the job, and with your inventory items, you'll know what needs to be done. There is a great jump map that shows you where you need to go to complete a mission. And I can't stress enough about the uniqueness of this game, not the run of the mill type. The game itself is longer than I expected, without getting to the point of boring. And the ending turns out the way you choose to answer the questions! I do not like to give away too much, so you may find for yourselves the quality of the game! :) I hope you other fishies enjoy this as much as I did! Happy Gaming! :)
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Very compelling, couldn't stop playing it
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game. Really enjoyed playing this game. Interesting story line and graphics were good. It was also a nice long game.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! One of the best games I've played. Excellent story, in all perfect playing. Only too short :-)
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like a little revenge I really enjoyed this game. I played on the hard level, so I didn't have any hints or sparkles to indicate where to look. For me, this made the game a lot more challenging. Several things about this game I liked: *I really enjoyed the dialog. Normally I skip through this part of the game. However, I was interested in what the characters had to say. *The little imp was just too darn cute! *The interactive map is a must when you are traveling among a lot of places. Just makes it easier. I found that this game presented a couple of challenging games. I was able to figure them all out on my own, but two of them were really starting to make me mad. But I did it! YEAH ME! I believe that this game would be great for any person...beginner and expert. You have the opportunity to choose which level you want to play.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, easy game A good, relaxing game. Crisp graphics. Useful map since you can jump to a location. The puzzles are easy but I didn't mind. All in all, a nice way to relax for a couple of hours.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game is well done I enjoyed playing this game. You are trying to keep your niece, who is also a witch, from falling under Morgana's control. You follow her throughout the story and try to stop her from taking revenge for a family member's death. Along the way you encounter all kinds of dangers, spells, and monsters. You solve many HO scenes and complete several mini-games. There is a great hint system, an interactive map, and a small elf who helps you get things that are out of reach. And of course you build up to the final scene where you confront your niece and Morgana. I thought this was very well designed and interesting to play. Definitely recommend it. There are 3 other games in this series and I plan to try them all.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... First of all this game has an actual ending in the standard version that does justice to the game so thank you developers for not short changing us. Secondly, this delightful game is by Elefun and I for one really, really enjoy the games they provide for us. Let me also say, I usually buy collector's editions but I decided not to for this one for whatever reasoning I can't seem to remember and I have realized that I enjoyed this game more than ever because it had no distractions. There are no tiny coins to find or some weird morphing birds. So as much as I love the extras, it was nice to see a game for the actual storyline and not just extras. That being said, I really enjoyed this game. I remember the first one because at the time it was a new concept bringing live actors into games and they did it quite well although I am glad they got rid of the live actors in this game because I thought the last game didn't have a lot of flow and it was sometimes hung up on dialogue but this one flowed great and had lovely voiceovers that really matched each character. I came across a lot of puzzles that involved switching items around or putting all the red beads into the red area etc and I found them quite enjoyable. There were no repeat of games which I enjoyed and the hidden object scenes were interactive. You also have a choice of playing a matching game instead of the hidden object ones which is nice since you play all hidden object scenes at least twice. Nice to have a mixer upper. The difficulty is customizable but I would have liked an option to turn off black bars because they were a little too helpful at times and I like a good challenge. I see there is now a 3rd one out in this series and I for one am very curious to see where it will take us. This story line is very well done for a story about witches. Its actually quite realistic for what it is. I really like the main heroine that you play and also lynn who is the typical teenager but also a witch so those two things meddle well together. I will definitely be purchasing more standard editions because it was sooo nice to not be distracted and able to concentrate on the story and get hints when I needed or skips instead of being penalized and not getting the achievements. I could actually focus and a good game DOESNT need all that extra fluff to be an excellent game. I recommend and even though it does give a brief recap of what happened in the prior one, I really recommend playing them in order.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well developed game This is a good game with many locations to keep you busy. Lynn wants to track down Elizabeth and kill her for what she did to Tom. It is your job to save Lynn. This is a sequel to the 1st game and is just as good. You get a jump map that lets you know where there is something to do. There is a lot of back and forth so the map helps. The hint shows an arrow on where to go or circles the place where there's something but won't tell you what to do. The graphics were a bit grainy in some of the scenes. Good mix of puzzles and HO'S I enjoyed this game and will play it again. Go for it and have fun.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Genuine Sequel, Quality Fun BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS At first, I was put off by the different artistic style of the graphics, but after a while I began to really enjoy it. This game is a direct sequel, and the intro does a very good job of filling in the back story without going on too much. You don’t need to have played the first game, but it does give more meaning to this one. From the start it is clear that this is going to be a high quality game. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are a (little unusual) style of “hand drawn in oils” and are top quality, although I did suffer distortion because the game wasn’t geared for wide screen, which seems a strange omission in such an otherwise exceedingly well produced game. The voiceovers are excellent. And I also found the ambient sounds appropriate and fitting the scenes. Music, unobtrusive. WHAT’S HAPPENING Since we rescued our niece (?) from the witch Elizabeth (who was engaged to Lynn’s brother Tom) in the first game of this series, she has grown into a beautiful but troubled teenager, unaware of the extent of her magical power. She has not let go of her hatred for the witch who stole her entire family from her. When she hears from a woman in Germany in connection with Tom, she becomes determined to go there. This story is unusual only in that our ‘family member in need of rescuing’ actively resists saving. Story ends well. MAKING PROGRESS We have an even balance of HO scenes (interactive lists) and puzzles, many of the puzzles new twists on old with a few original ones as well. I had to skip a couple purely because my patience was wearing thin, but I don’t think any of them are too hard. Nor would I call them too easy, though. You do need to put in a bit of effort. The interactive jump map is a big help as the game progresses, because the variety of the locations makes it was hard to remember where you 'need that widget'. Hint and skip are pretty quick, depending on what game mode you choose. There’s also a journal. BLING! Our imp. He’s cute but not saccharine, and has an individual personality all his own. He is also ever eager to help in the adventure. There’s a game timer as well. Instead of playing HO scenes, you can opt to play a pair matching memory game. Seeing each HO scene was revisited, I did one of each, which was kinda cool. FAMOUS LAST WORDS I enjoyed this game more than I expected to, once the graphics started appealing to me. The story is good, even if done many times before, and I loved having voiceovers that were both professionally done and easy on the ear.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you're not into achievements and collectibles... The SE retains all the good features of the CE: * Great graphics * Good sound * Jumpable map * Little imp helper The storyline is great and comes to a satisfactory conclusion. It does follow on from the previous games in the series but is fine as a stand alone. A good mix of puzzles and HOSs (where you can play a matching game if you prefer). If you want a quality game but don't like paying extra for collectibles/achievements, then go ahead and buy. Strategy guide is not necessary. I never use them as the map provides next steps in navigation and the hint helps in most cases.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one hiccup I agree with all previous reviewers who rate this game. However there are too many HO's which slows the game down and is interfering. Yes I know this is an HO game but Elefungames don't have to keep proving this by an abundance of HO's hence my giving 4 stars and not 5 stars
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost great This may sound trite but I probably would have given this 5 stars if it hadn't been for the annoying imp! Used seldom but in every scene as a pain. Otherwise everything was good. I agree with the reviewer who said the HOS scenes were hard to distinguish but there is a alternative game which I always turned to once I couldn't find anything more. Great jump map and good hint system. My first Witches Legacy. Will definitely try another.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game very nice, not boring. I think it's a good fun game. Sometimes you have to use hint but the story is brillant and not so difficult to play puzzle and minigames.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another good game in the ceries I enjoyed this game, the hint button worked great as did the map - things that really make a difference for me. I don't tend to get CE's since I don't care about extra's and the se was great. I enjoyed the imp that helps you out as well. don't use sound so can't rate that but only issue I had was the end, I think I helped everyone but that was not as clear as I would have liked. otherwise a great game and I really liked the two options for games. actually finding objects or matching items. I switched back and forth depending on how easy or hard one was.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annoying imp is not for me Decent HO game. Personally, I found the pupil-less imp annoying and a bit unsightly, although some players will find him fun. Compared to other HO games, the storyline was a bit flat and uninteresting. Thank goodness for the free trial before purchasing a game.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from broken came stops short and closes down cant get back in to continue
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bugs Great game until it froze my computer--twice!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review of Finished Game I didn't care for this game much. It started off good, with a nice storyline, but the plot disappeared after that and it was just running around doing stuff for no reason. Thank God for an interactive jump map! Some stuff made no sense at all. My pickaxe could break a stone wall, but not the glass over a fire extinguisher. Only a rock would do for that task. I did like the very end of it, it was just the entire middle part that bored me to tears. There were a couple good puzzles, most were pretty easy. The HOs were easy, you could switch to a matching game if you preferred. There are so many better games out there that I can't really recommend this one unless you've run out of those better ones. I will never replay this game. I do tend to rate my games by storyline, though, so if that doesn't matter to you, you will like this game better than I did.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don’t really understand why people are raving over this game! Its short. The puzzles are obscure and the info on them not always clear The HOS are sometimes difficult because they use the trick of heavy blending so even when you use the hint button to find an object you still can’t always see where it was!! The storyline is just about OK. Played better games.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmm Pretty mediocre I was glad when game finished had alot of potential storyline wise but just not upto speed.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Background Music Sadly, this game seems to follow the latest trend of very little to no background music. This makes the game very boring for me. Otherwise it might've been a very good game.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not the best game i don't really enjoy this game
Date published: 2014-12-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_18979, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Lair of the Witch Queen

A letter offers new information about Elizabeth just as Lynn's powers have awakened. Help her overcome the darkness before it's too late!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.