Myths of the World: Chinese Healer
Exclusive

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(478.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A great myth has enduring power... no matter where the story comes from. In this first game in the exciting new Myths of the World series, your story begins as a Chinese healer who's brought to the Imperial City to save the Emperor's son. But you uncover a devious plot and end up having to save yourself! Throughout the game, you'll use your herbal kit to concoct powerful potions to summon spirits and heal the people you meet. There are also achievements to earn as you play.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1000 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(478.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: Chinese Healer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closing Credits This is a very entertaining game, as others have described and discussed in eloquent detail. I would like to add "Don't Miss the Closing Credits"!!!!! I have played many BF games and never read any Closing Credits as entertaining as you will find with this game. The Developers have become REAL People with unique characteristics, so I would encourage our Fishes to check it out. I look forward to the next Myths of the World game from these Developers. GOOD JOB!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Absolute Stunning Game! Everything about this game was so beautifuly done. The story and the graphics in HD are amazing. A soothing game to play. Very nice puzzles and HOs. Again, I can't say enough about the graphics in HD. See for yourself, you won't be disappointed. Great game!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chinese healer This review is based on the CE version , I found it to be a very good game, and as I do not buy CE games very often. I can say it was worth the extra, so the SE should be very good.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Mystic, how do I become ruler?" "Defeat the Emperor." "How do I defeat the Emperor?" "Strike at the Emperor's heart, his son." The aging Emperor had two sons, Lei and Yang Hao and named his youngest son, Yang Hao as his successor. As the new Emperor, he had a son, Jin Hai, and even though the older brother, Lei, who became court magician, resented his younger brother becoming Emperor, he agreed to help tutor Jin Hai. As a Dai Yu, a healer, you have been summoned to the palace by Lei because his nephew, the young Prince, has become ill. He has provided a ship but the winds are not favorable and you have perform a ritual to summon the wind. Once you arrive at the city, you meet a friend of the Prince, Bo, who offers to help you as she knows how to sneak around the palace. She gives you a potion she found that may be important. At the palace, you examine the Prince and suspect he has been poisoned so, using your healer's kit, you compare a sample from the bowl of soup nearby with the potion Bo found and confirm that it is poison and had been added to the soup. Lei refuses to believe he was poisoned and is acting suspicious. You must make an antidote for the poison. After collecting the ingredients, you make the antidote and give it to the Prince that causes him to turn to stone. Lei appears and tells you that you have fallen into his trap and will be blamed for this and that his brother's heart will be broken and that he, Lei, will become the new Emperor. He then disappears as the guards arrive to arrest you. The Emperor suspected a traitor and sent a trusted servant to help you escape on a ship and tells you to seek out the Wise One, the Blue Dragon, to figure out how to save the Prince. I enjoyed the nicely detailed, oriental-themed graphics and settings that takes place in China which is rarely used as a backdrop for these games. The music was oriental flavored and very well done and fit the scenes very well. Voice acting accents were not oriental but were well done. To aid you in your investigation is a Healer's Kit that is used to mix herbal potions used during the game. It involved playing a simple minigame. The game is broken into various sections with some backtracking that is aided by an interactive jump map with action areas indicated. Inventory puzzles and minigames did not present anything new and ranged from easy to medium in difficulty. Hidden object scenes consisted of the usual interactive list type and silhouettes and most objects are easily found. You can play a Chinese Mahjong game instead. For the first in a new series, this is a fairly easy game with a few predictable twists that will provide a few hours of fun and beauty.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 4 year old nephew loved playing this with me! I was very pleased with this game, mostly because my 4 year old Autistic nephew really enjoyed it. The story line was very predictable (for me) but fun and creative. The cut scenes were easy for my nephew to understand and the graphics were amazing for such a small/short game. I am not a big hidden object person but this game was not your average hog. The puzzles were more varied and some of the HO's had a fun twist to them to spice it up. It wasn't too difficult once you got the hang of it but there was one thing that really stumped and out of impatience I looked it up. For the most part the puzzles were all very doable. Good game!!! P.s. I don't recommend this game for super sensitive kids. See below as to why. (vvvvvvv Spoiler! vvvvvvv) ----------------------------------- (someone turns into a statue)
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game Played entire game in casual mode with sound off. Enjoyed this game; HO's and puzzles were not too difficult. I enjoy that as I play for relaxation and fun -- not to be frustrated by puzzles too hard and HO's you cannot see. A nice beginner game.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Chinese is a Bit Rusty, but... This is posted after playing the entire game. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised at this game. After reading some of the other reviews, I was concerned that it wouldn't be to my liking, but I found it entertaining and challenging. A good game. The graphics were well done. A bit "cartoonish" in places, but it's a game, not a masterpiece. Hidden objects were clear and the scenes were well done. Not being a big fan of Asian music I did turn it down, but still it wasn't annoying at all. The voice overs were a bit weak, but still well done. I found the game challenging enough. I don't do these games to make a living and like the relaxed way in which this was played. As I said, the hidden objects were well done, but I didn't say they were easy. The designers did a great job in hiding the objects causing me to use the hint button more than once. There is a list and shadow type of objects.I don't like mini games to begin with, but these were simple enough I could do them... well some of them. I did end up skipping several, because of my laziness. You have a fantastic map which shows you not only where there are actions to be done, but also allows you to jump to that scene. The hint and skip buttons fill rather quickly which very much to my liking. There are about an equal number of hidden objects and mini games, so you won't get bored. There seems to be something here to challenge about everyone. I can't wait for my granddaughter to come stay with Papa and see how she does with it. Story was well written and easy to follow. It had a beginning and an end, which sometimes is missing. The characters in the story are well portrayed. I liked it. Just one word of warning while playing the hidden objects. When you are ready to place a piece on another to obtain the listed item, be sure you have the gears or it will not connect. Not a complaint, but I didn't catch that until I was into a couple games. I enjoyed this and am glad I bought it. It is something the entire family can enjoy. Be sure and check it out before you give up on it.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad It could have been longer. I finished in less than a day, maybe 6 hours total (broken up throughout the day) without any skips and few hints. I loved the premise, plot, visuals, pretty much everything, except it ended way too soon!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy.....but relaxing fun! All three of the "Myths" games are easy but great for a relaxing few hours of fun. The story flows and the puzzles and HOs are pleasant........ NOT a game for heavy thinking! But grand for a simple good time.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy i found the game to be rather easy. Didn't take too long to play and most of the puzzles were pretty easy. Other than that, i didn't mind the story line.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The visualls alone are worth it This is a nice, compeetent adventure-HOG game (with a recipe maker). What sets it apart is the setting. The visuals have a wonderful Chinese feel, and truly diffferent from other games. You willl remembert the visuals after other game details slip away.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very short storyline. I liked this game. It was a fine game. But I found it short. Yet entertaining. The graphics and sound was very good. I wish it could be a little longer story.... Overall nice game
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE BLEND OF CHINESE CULTURE Interesting story with good production values. Gameplay is not linear and, although you know what you need to do, the path is not always straightforward. You have a journal which includes your list of objectives and a map. If you don't care for HOS (which are really nicely put together and everything is easily seen), you can play mah-jong. Graphics are exceptionally good. Although the voice overs are good, for the most part, the male voices are usually too deep. Fair amount of back and forth. Puzzles are not too difficult, but are actually lovely to look at.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Change This is a super game for beginners....and anti up the challenge for more expert players, because it's very easy. I will admit that it was a little cheesy for lack of a better word. Chinese legends are full of mystery and intrigue and they fell short conveying that rich history. But, in saying that, the folk lore kept it from going over the edge of being ridiculous. It's a fast game played on casual mode. The artwork was very good....not superb....but the icons and Chinese imagery was very visually pleasing. The music was a little annoying so I turned it down...and actors voices could have been more in character. Great little game for beginners and more advanced players who are tired of the same old dungeons and skulls or floating cities. This game was enjoyable and not disturbingly intense as some.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was suprised how much I liked this game!!!! I really liked this game....the Graphics didn't seem terribly reused, and the story line was pretty unique.....I waited for the SE, and was very happy with the Game play, and the graphics.... I would recommend this game.....
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Myths of the World Good graphics, varied music, entertaining story. All in a romantic assiatischem HO game. The tasks are not difficult and yet logical. I liked the game when I was done too quickly.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Stars For The Chinese Healer - Review Of Completed CE STORY: You take on the role of Daiyu, a legendary healer who has been called upon to save Jinhai The Emperor's son from a mystery illness. 7 Chapters (bonus and extras at the end) WIDESCREEN: Yes at least for me. There is voice overs. 3 PLAY MODES: Casual, Challenge, Insane: All have sparkles for HOS along with black bar tips. Only Insane mode the hint/skip are disabled.You can also switch modes at any time during the game. I played Casual mode. JOURNAL: This is the scroll down at the bottom which holds your map, objectives, notes. Also objectives do pop up on the screen. MAP: This is transporter and you can access it either through the journal or there is a compass at the bottom. Accessing it through the compass is one step quicker. The ? marks are areas where there are active objectives and the ! are areas where there are things to do. HEALER KIT: Shortly into the game you will get one of these. It's a little box which will be located down at the bottom of the screen by the compass. You use it to make potions and it's one of those "click when the arrow is in the green area" games. HOS: Two types here: Interactive word list and silhouette. There are quite a few scenes however I thought they were spread out pretty evenly so you're not doing one right after the other. I thought these were well done. If you don't feel like finding objects you can switch to Mahjong and you can switch back/forth at any time during the game. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill. These also have a ? mark for directions and some have a reset button. Main game game ended just fine for me. I didn't feel bonus chapter needed. Bonus Chapter: This is a new story. You must track down Master Lei and destroy him once and for all. All new locations from the main game. HOS are still the two types word list and silhouette. There's puzzles of course. You can also switch between finding objects and playing Mahjong. CE EXTRAS NOT FOUND IN SE. Main page as of right now says they are included. They are NOT included. A smile and wink here to the Big Fish people. Please fix this. Bonus Chapter Strategy Guide 26 Achievements 41 Cranes 20 HOS 3 Bonus HOS 21 Puzzles Making Of Wallpapers and other fluff GAME LENGTH: Main game 3 hours and 45 minutes. Bonus Chapter 1 hour. OVERALL IMPRESSION: I really enjoyed this game from beginning to end. Absolutely loved the story, characters, voice overs and graphics. The only criticism I have about this game is I don't understand the purpose of 3 play modes if the developer here is going to put sparkles and black bar tips on all of them and then just disabling the hint/skip in insane mode. This was the reason I played casual mode because I do like to have hint/skip available in case needed. Please do a custom mode where we can choose what we want and then have it apply to the game. This is the reason I knocked this down a star cause I don't like the sparkles/black bar tips. Just provide hint/skip and I'll decide if I need help or not. Also some may find this a bit short however I did not. Game length was just fine for me. Thanks Big Fish and Developer for an overall very good game. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Emperor's Son Has Been Poisoned! You're healing powers have been summoned to cure the Emperor's son after he has been poisoned! This is a professional game with beautiful Asian themed graphics. As a Healer you will need to collect ingredients in order to preform rituals and when you open the healers kit it becomes a mini game where an ingredient becomes highlighted and you must click on that ingredient only when the ball of a meter is in the green zone. There are plenty of interactive HOS but there are even more mini games and the only one I had difficulty with was one that required you to turn off all the lights the first level was easy but I didn't have enough patients on the following levels. This is definitely an entertaining game that is well produced and I do recommend this game although I prefer the scary, creepy games, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a cool fun and exciting game to play There is a new game out now from a developer I do not know. The graphics are clear, crisp, and stunning. They did a great job of this game. Has voice over and the music is nice to listen to. Has a good story line. The voice over at the beginning give you the story line for the game. I will have to say that the game play is pretty easy for me. You have 3 modes of play so you pick you difficulty. The HOS are standard and not hard. The puzzles are good. Not too difficult. Have seen some of them before is different formats but still fun to play. You have achievements to earn and you have to find items, guess you can call them morphine's, that make the game more fun. The flow of the game is good. There is some reading during the game. It is a refreshing game to play and different in the games out there like ERS and elephant right now. You will enjoy playing this one
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marvellous Oriental Adventure! BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS Definitely a winner. The introduction is well done, excellent voiceover, deep and echoing. The game looks good, first class graphics (HD option) and good cut scenes that explain the story. The game is set in China, and is filled with excitingly exotic images and sounds. The music is a blend of Chinese and western, and is excellent. There are a number of important characters throughout the game and they are each beautifully drawn and animated, as well as being well acted. WHAT’S HAPPENING An evil sorcerer poisons the Emperor’s son as a first step in his plot to become emperor himself. You are Daiyu, a renowned healer, and you have been summoned to the palace to heal the boy. From the start there are problems, but nothing you can’t overcome with your magical healer’s kit and a few important ingredients. Saving the Emperor’s son soon turns out to be both easier and a lot more difficult than expected and is the beginning of an epic journey. MAKING PROGRESS This is a true Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure, as the three kinds of play are pretty well balanced. None of them pose a big challenge, but they are all interesting. The HO scenes are lists that are somewhat interactive and silhouettes that are not. The objects are large and clear. The puzzles are beautiful. They are fun to play because they look so good! They weren’t very original or very hard, though, and might just be too darn easy for some experts. Me, I don’t mind easy. Getting around is helped by a portal map that tells you where there is something to do, and where you still have objectives to complete. It can be accessed through the journal, which also gives you a list of objectives and a summary of the game as you go along. In casual mode (1 of 3), the skip button filled really fast, and the game took me between 4 -5 hours. BLING! The healer’s kit turns special items you acquire into essences and such. It is the arcade-like game where you must time your click to match the green segment of a red bar. However, it is never too difficult. The CE has collectibles and achievements plus the usual CE extras. The story ends conclusively in the main game. FAMOUS LAST WORDS The journey to fulfil your mission is a wonderful adventure, there is light and colour and variety everywhere. Fascinating characters, beautiful objects, interesting activities. The story is well blended into the game, and the gameplay is easy but fun. A very enjoyable game.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of Completed Game... I usually love Eipix games. So far, I have given most of them 4 and 5 stars. I usually love the uniqueness, mixed with the great quality of graphics/sound and the new takes on old stories they give us. However, this game fell rather flat for me. The graphics/sounds were amazing as usual. The voiceovers matched the lips and seemed to fit all the characters well. The story line was about healing a young boy and you play the healer so nothing really new there although portrayed well enough. Where this game fell flat for me was the overall theme and game mechanics including what I want to see in "hard mode". I am usually not to keen on the Eastern theme and I am not sure why. This game initially gripped me in the demo and I got past where the story took place. However, after the demo the game starts to go downhill. It felt like I had played this game FOREVER yet I believe it only took me 3.5 hours to play it. I felt like I didn't care where the story was going after playing it past the demo. I didn't look forward to progressing in the game. I felt there was very little challenge and it started to bore me. However, there is an actual ending in the standard version so thank you devs for that! There is no pressure here to buy the collector's edition. What I am taking the most stars off for are game difficulties. In today's games, I like the different levels of challenges. I know a lot of people like casual, relaxing gameplay and I am all for that. However, when I choose HARD mode, I do NOT want sparkles on hidden object scenes. I do NOT want overly easy puzzles or tasks. I WANT a challenge or at least some puzzles to stimulate my mind. I play a lot of these games for the puzzles, to keep my mind awake now that I am unable to work and done with school. With no disrespect to anyone, I really felt this game was "dumbed" down. I feel like this happened because its a known fact that Eastern themed games don't usually do well on Big Fish and no one is sure why BUT Eipix chose to do it anyways and to appeal to everybody they made it as easy as they could so all levels could play it. But people like me that want the challenge were left out unfortunately. HARD level, should be NO sparkles, NO help, NO skips/hints, NO black bar tips etc. Since Eipix games usually have all these options for the hard levels, I was surprised at the sloppiness of this game developer for letting that slide and it made the game almost unbearable for me to play because I had absolutely NO challenge whatsoever. My game mechanic issue was with the Healer's Kit. This function could have been done so much better. That kit could have changed the way I felt about the difficulty in this game had it had a better purpose BUT you pick up something and it automatically tells you "you should put this in your healer's kit". Then you play the same game over and over and over where you need to stop the ball within the green zone and then you get your ingredient. Had this feature been better executed, I would have enjoyed using this kit instead of being completely annoyed by it near the end of the game. Its obvious which items needed to go in the kit because they were surrounded by a red aura yet the game continuing to tell you about using the box was overkill. It would have been exciting to be able to mix or to do potions within that kit as well but there was none of that either. For people who loved this game and felt the difficulty level was spot on, I do not mean to offend you. I just have played A LOT of hidden object adventure games and this one did not live up to the expectations that this developer has put forward with their other games and I found that very disappointing. I recommend this game to casual gamers but not to anybody who is looking for a challenge.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good beginners game The storyline was very unique. The graphics were very nice and the scenery beautiful. The puzzles were way too simple for my taste but would recommend it for beginners who aren't looking for a mind boggling game.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Price This review is for the finished game. It took me about 2 hours on the challenging mode. The game was to easy. The puzzles were ridiculously easy and HO scenes were also. In the ho's you have the option of playing a Mahjong game instead to find your items. I was very disappointed how easy it was. For me personally unless you can get this game for 1.99 or less it is not worth it.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Easy I only played the demo, so there may be more interest in the main story, but to me the HO scenes were pretty dumb. I don't feel that choosing the right objects off a bookshelf of about twice as many objects is challenging. Yes, there were items that you had to interact with to make them fit the criteria, and the game has multiple search modes (list, sillouette, etc) but you're just looking on a bookshelf (or desk, or similar) for the items that fit the bill. They aren't HIDDEN. On the plus side, there is a map that is somewhat helpful, and there are 3 levels of difficulty to choose from, and there are many different and decently challenging puzzles to solve and inventory items to use. And the story seems interesting to me. But the HO scenes and the silly healer's kit mechanics don't fit the bill of what I'm looking for in a hidden object game.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1/2 of a good story This review is based on the Standard Edition (SE). The entire story is based on the Evil Brother wanting to take over the kingdom. The Emperor is away so EB poison's the Emperor's Son, turning him to stone. That's it..... Oh and of course there is a girl to help you on your way. This was right out of the Lion King it was so bad. The reason it is 1/2 of a good game is that I really wanted to like this game. I love the Orient and the graphics were ok, not great. The first half of the game was neat with the healing spells and the intro to the story. But there was no progression of the story and at the halfway point it is like the game designers knew this so they stuffed the rest of the game with a ton of HOS (hidden object scenes). Literally, next screen HOS, use object, HOS. Oh well, let's hope the rest of the series is better.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't finish demo I know this is a petty complaint but I just couldn't get past that young girl character "Bo". Wasn't she supposed to be Chinese? The voice was okay but she just didn't look the part. The few HOS I saw were not too bad but relied upon darkness to obscure some of the objects.
Date published: 2014-10-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_19220, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Chinese Healer

The Emperor's son has a mysterious illness. As legendary healer Daiyu, you're called to the palace to save him, but you end up having to save yourself!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.